Showing 12 reviews of 11

BidBook

CRM tool on Salesforce for construction bids management

4,6 /5 (11 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 12 reviews of 11
Andrew W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2019/08/29

Multifamily New Construction Projects The CRM Evangelist team worked with us proactively to import our bid and project data, tailor our business process, reports and train the team. The team at BidBook has been very responsive. And helped us with adoption and request unique to our business.

Pros

Airo Mechanical has been experiencing growth with our specialty Multifamily New Construction Projects. And researched “software to help all incoming and outgoing bids from GC's.” We came across BidBook for Salesforce. It did everything we wanted. And room to grow.

Cons

Some customization is needed and not exactly tailored to my line of business (Mechanical Contractor). But the implementation team did a great job adjusting what we needed in a quick manner.

Robert F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Bid Book Review

Reviewed on 2019/02/08

Bid Book is an efficient program. I very much enjoy the LACK of bells and whistles that distract. It does not try to be all things to all people. It is very good at what it is designed for, which is exactly what we need: Bid proposal tracking

Pros

It does exactly what we need as a subcontracting firm. We track every bid we submit and are able to sort in a variety of ways to get usable data from our history. It also keeps us from submitting bids and losing track of the status. It helps on our follow ups.

Cons

It takes some detailed programming to get our process of bidding into the system. It takes some time, but it is completely customized to our needs at that point.

Glenn E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

BidBook AA++

Reviewed on 2019/02/12

Pros

Really streamlined and made processes more efficient.

Cons

No complaints or cons as of yet. Wish we had it available before now.

Joshua Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ACP Review - Josh

Reviewed on 2020/06/15

Tracking our bids, and giving our salesman an organization tool. We send out 25+ bids a week and they need something for them to remind them to follow up. We will eventually use it for reporting as well.

Pros

I created multiple diagrams describing our companies workflow. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] used these diagrams and took the time throughout multiple meetings to understand our workflow. From there, they structured BidBook to fit our workflow. This made the software feel proprietary to our company. I enjoy how user friendly the software is and how smoothly it runs. When you click on an object or link its instantaneous. The ability to track multiple bids for one project is the main reason we chose Bidbook, and so far seems to work well. I hope the more we continue to use it, the more we get out of it.

Cons

I would like a better way to edit multiple bids at one time. Many times we send the same bid to multiple companies. Even though the bid is the same for each company, we have to take the time to go into each bid and update it. I wish there was away to mass edit each bid and attach our proposals simultaneously.

Andy P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Must Have for General Contractors

Reviewed on 2019/11/03

CRM Evangelist’s construction bid book software is a must have resource. We have been able to streamline our administrative processes and are now able to more easily manage all functions of the business from estimating to revenue management. As a construction professional that handles multiple high value jobs at one time, I highly recommend this resource to help manage and grow your business.

Pros

What I like the most about this software is the ability to keep tabs on all aspects of the business, especially financials, with one easy resource.

Cons

None, we have no complaints about this software.

Nicholas N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bidbook review

Reviewed on 2019/02/18

Pros

bidbook was very easy to customize to fit my organizations needs.

Cons

There were no aspects of Bidbook that I didn't like.

Deborah V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/09/17

Since we're just getting started it's hard to say.

Pros

Ease of use, seems to have all information we need so far.

Cons

too early on to know - we just had our trainign today.

Kimberly W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Bid Management

Reviewed on 2020/09/15

Pros

Bidbook has helped my organization take bid management to the next level. By implementing this software, we are able to keep everything in one spot rather than using multiple platforms. It is easy to find and reference relevant information in one easy to view platform. We area able to communicate more effectively with our constituents and and ultimately build stronger relationships.

Cons

There are so many features within this tool that customization has been an ongoing task. We want to have everything meet our needs well, but have to have the tools to customize the various parts.

Britton T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent option for managing bid opportunities

Reviewed on 2019/11/01

Pros

ease of use, functionality, customization

Cons

nothing specifically. We decided to use an internal software solution.

Kristina R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

BidBook helps us close projects and visibilty into backlog

Reviewed on 2019/01/31

We were able to see where we were closing bids. Good workflow and reminders. Good reporting

Pros

Workflow between office and sales. Love that it works on Salesforce. Affordable.

Cons

little bit of a learning curve before we got into full swing

Jorden D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Platform

Reviewed on 2020/09/10

Pros

The reports and dashboard features are visually pleasing and clear to read. The reports are easily editable and the date can be manipulated to show exactly what you want on your dashboard.

Cons

The Salesforce Chatter feature has yet to work like we expected it to work. It appears to be a great tool, but must be set up correctly. We are working through the kinks now.