30 reviews

Marvia

Cloud-based brand & digital asset management solution

4,3 /5 (30 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
30 reviews
Vicky M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Perfect Tool to Strengthen Your Branding

Reviewed on 2019/10/31

Pros

We are a network of hostels with more than 50 hostels across Canada. We changed our branding more than two years ago and, since then, we have had great difficulty monitoring the brand assets across the country. However, Marvia's installation in our hostels has solved this problem quite quickly.

Moreover, the customer experience provided by the team is outstanding. Our customer success manager, Maarten, has always been very proactive and has answered all our questions with kindness and rapidity. The integration has been easy and smooth!

Cons

Marvia's integration can sometimes be quite tricky and difficult, but the team's professionalism and expertise make it easier.

Stefan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Improving local marketing campaigns

Reviewed on 2020/01/21

We have benefitted in a great way by using Marvia, but I believe there are still a lot more benefits to gain and Marvia is always working with us to see and understand how we can gain those benefits.

Pros

The software enables us to provide our franchisees the possibility to develop local marketing activities and campaigns, while the HQ is able to control the quality of the designs that are being used locally without costing to much time. In addition, the ordering and distribution process of materials for national campaigns is completely automated and offers a lot possibilities for personalization to franchisees.

Cons

In the beginning I did not really like the user interface, but that has been updated in the meantime and looks very nice right now and is always subject of constant improvements.

Frank B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect branding tool

Reviewed on 2019/10/31

Thanks to Marvia's template tool we were able to make sure that our locations don't put up homemade A4's anymore. All communication, mostly posters, is now all in Stayokay branding. Besides the fact that this is nicer to look at, it also gives the professional feel we were looking for. There is a consistent representation of the Stayokay brand. In addition, our hostels can now also work quickly. They are no longer dependent on a designer. They can immediately log in themselves and start working with the templates. This way they can create and print a poster themselves within 15 minutes.

Pros

- Easy to use
- Lot's of possibilities
- Flexible in making changes to templates
- Great way to make branding more visible
- Amazing customer service

Cons

- Complex templates are sometimes hard to implement

Claudia G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Saving time and resources

Reviewed on 2019/10/31

After years of finding the right solution for the ever growing amount of production time for our brochures, we found the right partner in Marvia. They've worked with us to develop a fitting system, that saves us about a day's worth of work per brochure (without adding too much extra time on the side of the people who produce our brochures now). Marvia is a friendly company where you don't feel like just one of many customers.

Pros

By using the Outliner tool, we are saving a lot of time by letting the people in the field produce their own brochures, and us doing the final check, instead of the other way around. This frees up time for us to do other projects.

Cons

The system is too inflexible when it comes to grids, and it would be great if you could have one base layer with languages on top, instead of having to do changes for each language separately.

Jim V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very positive experience

Reviewed on 2019/10/31

Great personal and direct contact. The service they provide is phenomenal. Marvia is very cooperative and come up with good solutions.

Pros

The flexability of the software. For us that is really a solution that takes a lot of work off your hands.

Cons

Not much experience with that. Problems are resolved quickly by Marvia.

Jan-joost O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Working with Marvia - NYP

Reviewed on 2021/03/02

Pros

Easy to modify tool and implement our wishes

Cons

The filter in the administrator does not always work properly. Sometimes hard to get an overview of all the orders

Response from Marvia

Hi Jan-Joost, thank you for your feedback; we will share it with our dev team. Great to hear you like how easy Marvia is to modify. Do not hesitate to get in touch if you require anythingbest wishes, Marvia.

Anthony D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great, simple image bank for collaboration and sharing of brand assets

Reviewed on 2015/03/05

We started off with brandlocker to guard our brand identity, and to give freelancers easy access to our most up to date assets.

Over the past period we've started to using Brandlocker more extensively; it has the essentials features but doesn't complicate stuff with functionalities we are not using anyway. The fact that we could use the software without any training, made the introduction very smooth.

Pro's:
- Ease of use, support in case of questions
- Great previews off almost all file types (our previous image bank dot not support all formats)
- As an admin I can easily manage rights across all canals
- Ability to share docs via a temporary downloadlink

Koen V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/11/01

Pros

Marvia helps the managers of our restaurants to create and print all types of pos materials in the corporate identity of De Pannekoekenbakker. Marvia respons quickly to questions. The service is good.

Cons

The software is not really suitable for designing a menu for restaurants.

Mirja P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Marvia helps a Lot

Reviewed on 2020/01/17

Pros

easier working with our partners, having an overview of our advertising material, good Plattform for Partners to create theirt own marketing strategy in case of deciding way of advertisement

Cons

handling for partners in some points not perfect, but okay

Carlijn B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Helpful tool, great customer service

Reviewed on 2021/03/01

The most positive thing about having launched Marvia is that our colleagues now became visual designers themselves, giving them the opportunity to create flyers and posters within a short time.

Pros

Marvia gives us the opportunity to create visuals, flyers and posters without hiring a visual designer. The software is easy to use - even for less digitally skilled colleagues.

Cons

We sometimes experience little bugs within the software. However the people at Marvia are always willing to solve problems. Their customer support is outstanding: fast, friendly, supportive en they're thinking along.

Response from Marvia

Hi Carlijn, thank you for your kind review! We're really happy to hear that you're enjoying our usability and customer support. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you require anything. Best wishes, Marvia.

Petra B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great corporate identity tool

Reviewed on 2021/03/01

With the use of Marvia we have more options to work with our corporate identity.

Pros

We are right now developing with Marvia the environment with more desired products or features. That's exciting.

Cons

I don't have a good answer to this one.

Response from Marvia

Hi Petra, Thank you for your feedback. Great to hear you like our brand management tools. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you require anything. Best wishes, Marvia.

Mike Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

the oil in the machine

Reviewed on 2021/04/09

personalizing all kinds of functionalities

Pros

very friendly to use. Ease to use and a lot of features

Cons

I like all features. I can't mention anything that is not useful

Response from Marvia

Hi Mike, thanks for your kind review! We are delighted to hear that you're enjoying our usability and features! Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you require anythingbest wishes, Marvia.

Nicle H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very helpful solution for our business

Reviewed on 2020/01/24

Pros

Marvia offers us a digital one-shop-solution that gives us high flexibility and overview. In the backend we have the possibility to adopt store Information very easily. This perfectly fits our needs. Orders with the option of an integrated postal distribution to pre defined areas in certain weeks are also possible as well as the Integration of external service providers.

Cons

The System is build on a pre-defined structure which we have to use. But as the customer support is really great here, we always have the option to develop it further to adopt it more and more to our business requirements, today and in the future.

Karlijn Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Super user friendly and very fine customer support

Reviewed on 2021/02/26

Pros

The software is easy to use and a lot can be developed as desired.

Cons

For me, this software has no bad things. If there are things it can't do, marvia develops the software so it can.

Response from Marvia

Hi Karlijn, thank you for your kind review! We're really happy to hear that you're enjoying our usability and feature development! Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you require anything. Best wishes, Marvia.

Danny D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Create and share with Marvia!

Reviewed on 2019/11/15

The Marvia team really excels in client service.

Pros

The structured overviews and the possibility to share our creations with the client works very nice!

Cons

Creating the templates takes a little bit of time. Keep in mind the timeframe when implementing templates.

Marlène V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cooperation between Plameco and Marvia

Reviewed on 2021/03/02

Easy to use, lot of features, good customerservice.

Pros

It's easy to share documents with your employees and they can create their own versions of the documents. But before you go and make the template in Marvia, you have to think critically about the use and look and feel of the documents. How do your employees use the documents and which functions should be implemented. That was a learning process during our integration process.

Cons

It takes time to build templates and to make changes. You have to be sure about the way you want to build a template and use a template. Otherwise it can take a lot of changes to get the right template.

Response from Marvia

Hi Marlene, thank you for your kind review! We're really happy to hear that you're enjoying our usability, features and customer support! Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you require anything. Best wishes, Marvia.

Maud V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Quick support and proactive organisation

Reviewed on 2019/11/13

Proactive organisation which works along the needs of their customers.

Pros

The software can be implemented in different ways within the company aligned with your own needs. We use for example the webshop, a databank and the contenteditor. If there are any questions, they have a quick response time and are open to help you out.

Cons

Marvia is open to feedback and focused on their customers needs. Therefore, the elements we like the least are in development at the moment in order to improve them.

Maurice D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good collaboration

Reviewed on 2019/11/13

Pros

The collaboration with Marvia is outstanding. They are always there for any questions and happy to help. Their solutions helps us to improve the user interface and enables us to generate local marketing initiatives.

Cons

For now, everything is fine. Nothing to complain.

Wouter D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

perfect for the purpose

Reviewed on 2021/04/14

Marvia is a great company to work with, helpfull and easy to get in touch with. they are always looking for the win/win situation.

Pros

easy to work with, nice and friendly look and feel

Cons

I have not found anything that we did not like

Carina K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Brandlocker works very easily with a clear navigation.

Reviewed on 2015/03/27

Brandlocker works very easily with a clear navigation. We use it as a corporate style guide, you can find all the information about our colours, fond en logo. In addition, we use it as a dashboard and archive for all our communication tools, tv and radio commercials, image library and manuals. Our users can easily find all the informatie they need for their own local marketing. Marvia gives us great customer service, fast response and good solutions. We are very happy with Brandlocker!

René Z.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easily managing your brand identity

Reviewed on 2015/03/30

We use Brandlocker as a internal style guide and a way to protect our brand identity.
Templates, commercials, images, logo´s and style guides, everything easy to manage and to access for our employees. The possibility to use SSO is a great way to manage userrights.

They appreciate comments on Brandlocker and also use these comments for developing new features. Great solution!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great WYSIWYG editor

Reviewed on 2020/01/17

Pros

It's a kind of Indesign-based editor, that results in professional templates.

Cons

It is not possible to create or redesign your templates by yourself.

Elly D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

a fine company to work with

Reviewed on 2019/10/31

nice and skilled company to work with

Pros

you can easily adjust to new wishes it when needed

Cons

time needed to get things done. you have to apply and then wait for 3 weeks

Juriaan V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Seeing Marvia work very well in the field!

Reviewed on 2021/04/09

We have a great collaboration with Marvia. The people speak a normal language, they help when needed and solve issues when they occur. They sit next to you as a partner, not like a software supplier.

Pros

Easy to use
Their customer success helps amazingly well
Communication with the company
Time-to-market

Cons

Like with every new piece of software, it's always a bit of a struggle to get to hang of it in the beginning. Luckily the people at Marvia helped us finding our way.

Response from Marvia

Hi Juriaan, thanks for the kind words! We are pleased to hear that you see us as a valuable partner. We appreciate our collaboration to help businesses grow faster togetherbest wishes, Marvia.

Arjan Z.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great product to push all sorts of marketing material to the end user group

Reviewed on 2015/04/24

Very smart and easy to use system to share all kinds of marketing materials in a closed user group.

Easy to create channels with different content and seperate channels for the end users to keep their own materials.

Nice to work with a company that is a front runner in the technical development of marketing.