AuthorityLabs Reviews

AuthorityLabs

Search engine ranking & keyword tracking tool for marketers

4.5/5 (6 reviews)
Calin H.

Our primary rank tracking solution we used every day to track thousands of rankings.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This is one of the simplest rank tracking solutions out there. The interface and UI are fantastic and very easy to read. Pretty much the only reason they have been our rank tracking solution is how user-friendly and easy to understand the dashboard is. We can send the individualized dashboards to clients via simple URL so they can check their rankings each day which is fantastic for those high maintenance clients. You can see which way rankings are trending at a glance which is a great way to spot problems in campaigns and address them proactively. The daily rank tracking was super important and they do a very good job at it. The ability to go back 30 days, 90 days, or all time gives you some very good options for comparing rankings. You can also pick specific date ranges which gives you even more flexibility to show clients what is happening in their campaign. Customer service is prompt and very helpful via the chat feature. We track tens of thousands of keywords daily and AuthorityLabs was really the best solution for what we were looking for. Really, if you are looking for a rank tracking service that is easy to understand and looks good you can't do any better.

Cons

Once you start tracking a lot of keywords this becomes pretty expensive compared to other services that will do bulk tracking. If you need to get a hold of someone you're pretty much limited to chat, which is okay but not as good as having someone available on the phone. Reps were reactive rather than proactive in most cases. We also ran into some strange issues with keywords not being tracked correctly or needing to refresh URLs often because tracking would break when you would switch to a different time frame. These were fairly infrequent though and relatively minor.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
David dk K.

AuthorityLabs review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/25
Review Source: Capterra

I love the business and the product.
They have helped us manage SEO for some of the largest companies in the world.

Pros

I have used Authority labs for about 15 years.
It is a simple software that does what it is supposed to do.
It accurately tracks the google search rankings of keywords from different domains.
We have used it for the biggest companies in the world.
They have a stronger technical backend than any other company doing rankings.
As a result it is more accurate.
The team is available and friendly and will walk you through anything you need.

Cons

I don't have a least. Over the years they made everything so good that it is perfect. Not joking.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Steve G.

Reliable Rank Tracking

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's easy to set up campaigns and get daily tracking numbers. Support does a good job of getting back with you.

Cons

Rank tracking is about all you're going to get with this and it comes at a pretty high cost compared to some other solutions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Jake R.

Best Keyword monitoring tool

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

This is the best keyword monitoring tool for the money. It's a bit pricey, but provides critical data for marketers looking to monitor their SERP's.

Cons

Can only group 10 websites together

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jean-pierre D.

EXCELLENT TOOL TO TRACK THE RANKING OF KEYWORDS

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/05/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Exactly what i expected to track our keywords. It helped me to discover interesting discrepancies between Google and Yahoo or Bing rankings.
Easy to use, reliable and fast to implement.
Lot of choice in the options

Cons

Nothing for the time being ! I recommend this tool !

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

A Good Tool!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/24
Review Source: Capterra

We liked the data we get through Authority Labs and especially the data through the API, that was probably the most benefit to us.

Pros

The dashboard was simple and intuitive, allowing you to easily see the data you want quickly.

Cons

The keyword limits, as always, were limiting, especially if you were tracing a large enterprise site.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10