44 reviews

Ansarada

Artifical Intelligence based virtual data room for brokers

4,5 /5 (44 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
44 reviews
Dwayne N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Multi-party virtual data room

Reviewed on 2020/11/12

Pros

Security, ease of use, responsive support, good close out functions

Cons

Good user protocols are essential - inflexibility (which is a plus) around the hierarchy of admin controls.

Robin P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Effective, easy and secure VDR

Reviewed on 2020/11/24

Real asset to running a professional and efficient deal process

Pros

Ease of loading, moving and removing documents
Ease of controlling multiple party access levels
Easily accessed reporting functions

Cons

Can be a bit difficult to handle very large files

Richard A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SMI Admin User

Reviewed on 2020/11/23

Excellent

Pros

User friendly platform and the staff are always there to support when in need. Easy to deal and reach out if you have problem navigating the platform. Always there until you have completed your tasks or questions.

Cons

I think I don't have any cons based on our requirements.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Why Ansarada VDR is for you

Reviewed on 2019/06/18

Monitoring the statistics of the usage by bidders/users were easily accessible.
The Q&A functionality allowed easy filter to questions and status of replies.

Pros

It is intuitive thus making easy to navigate the VDR and use it functionalities.

Cons

Customer support can be improved to further improve the likelihood of choosing to use the software.

Lauren B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Banking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great value

Reviewed on 2019/06/25

Pros

Consistently good customer service for a solid data room product

Cons

Sometimes the amount of features were more burdensome or confusing than helpful

Denis D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ansarada

Reviewed on 2019/06/25

Pros

Easy to use
Auto generated reports
No wait helpline

Cons

Sometimes we have issues with bulk uploading

William A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Accessible and Intuitive

Reviewed on 2020/11/16

Overall, my experience has been positive.

Pros

I really liked the simplicity of the software. Working in the lower middle market space, many of our clients are unfamiliar with data rooms, and so we want them to be as comfortable as possible. Ansarada's platform has received positive feedback from our clients in terms of ease of navigation and accessibility.

Cons

I wish that there was more consistency with pricing. When discounts are applied, it is not always clear if we are getting a consistent rate or not.

Alex M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good system overall

Reviewed on 2019/06/25

Pros

> Security functionality
> Bulk upload functionality
> Process mgmt tool
> Compatible watermarks (reducing file corruption)

Cons

> Price. Significantly more expensive
> Interface takes a while to learn

Phillip J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ansarada Update

Reviewed on 2020/11/20

Flexible, easy to structure pathways to suit my needs.

Pros

Ease of use and options to create working documents and security

Cons

Had some initial troubles opening documents created

Maria F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

suggestions for further development

Reviewed on 2020/11/13

-very good, I appreciate your tools, development (e.g. redaction tool) and friendly team!

Pros

-Reports
-Q&A tool
-Bulk upload and download
-Friendly customer support
-New redaction tool

Cons

Some suggestions:
-Could VDR Index in Manage section (Excel) include a column with original document name when it was first uploaded to VDR
-Could buy-side users bulk upload their questions from Excel to VDR
-Could redaction tool include a rotate view function
-Could administrators receive a notification when document's path is too long and therefore bulk download won't work in one click

Karla R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Extra features

Reviewed on 2019/06/25

It was a great experience. We have used intralinks previously and it is MUCH easier to navigate and coordinate.
I am very happy to have a phone call with someone to share my teams ideas. However overall we loved it!

Pros

I love the ease of use and the online help pages. Really saved having to watch long YouTube clips or call up (like intralinks!)

Cons

Sometimes it was challenging and long to see what had happened to the data room. We had many buyer teams and a large internal and found the activity data difficult to use in the sense of seeing what was relevant.
It would be fantastic if ansarada could develop a activity home page which shows activity of members in chronological order. (Almost like a social media feed...) I remember having a team member upload one document during the sales process and having to click on every person that had logged in to see if they had looked at it! (At our peak we had 15-20 buyer teams and it was a long process)
I was also required to make a “weekly report of activity” and I found myself effectively having to make one manually in excel. Would be great if they could improve the functionality of reporting.

Sam G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

VDR good. Readiness Platform very Bad

Reviewed on 2019/06/25

It was for a divestment process.

Pros

Ease of use and access
24/7 knowledgeable support

Cons

We signed up for the readiness platform and trialed it internally. It was rejected by the user base and client.

We asked for removal of the service, Ansarada refused and contuined to charge for it.

Anthony E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Data rooms done right

Reviewed on 2019/06/18

Always a good experience - the customer support is excellent, and always highly responsive.

Pros

Software is easy to use, and makes customising multiple 'data rooms' for different potential investors easy.

Cons

The pricing model has changed recently which took some explaining to our clients when the price went up.

Andrew H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Banking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good overall ease of use

Reviewed on 2020/02/12

Used commonly for M&A deals, overall good user experience

Pros

- Ability to easily rename files and arrange folders
- Q&A and most other functions are relatively easy to pick up

Cons

- Search functionality
- No ability to edit files through an index like page (Intralinks as an example)

Jessica R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Banking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use platform

Reviewed on 2019/07/09

Pros

Intuitive to use, great phone-based support

Cons

Some reporting functionality is limited

Scott F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Q&A

Reviewed on 2019/06/18

Good support, only issues is as mentioned above.

Pros

Good UX, mostly clear to use and functional

Cons

Q&A - Intralinks and various other data room operators have the ability to ask questions on behalf of 3rd parties, this is seriously helpful where they need the questions processed quickly or may not yet have full access to the data room. To counter this, I've had to make a fake account on behalf of a 3rd party to process questions in the past, which is an issue.

Further, the fact that you need to be a Q&A administrator to see the name of the Question Author is quite ridiculous. For example in a sell-side process where there's more than one potential acquirer in the data room asking questions, unless the sellside client is an admin, i.e. if they are approver or author, they can't see who is asking the question which means it's very difficult to correctly direct an answer. This should be an option which you can enable. The only way around it is by adding a comment when approving and forwarding the question which is very manual and inefficient for the entire process.

Mailys G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Professional, lots of possibilities

Reviewed on 2020/11/12

I was very pleased with the overall experience, so were our potential investors. It takes some 'getting used to' to run the data room as an administrator but the instruction videos help. There are a lot of security features, sometimes too many: this makes it safe, but not always intuitive. I have already recommended Ansarada to another company and would be happy to do it again.

Pros

Clear representation of documents present in the dataroom. Automatic numbering was useful too. I appreciated the option of making groeps of people with defined rights (read, edit, print, download, etc.). The helpdesk was always very quick to answer questions efficiently. Easy to use for the clients, none of them complained about difficulty to access the database.
The possibility to generate reports showing who-accessed-what was very valuable.

Cons

There are so many security features in terms of enabling publication of documents, that it is easy to forget to open a gate and thus provide access to a financier.

Julia D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ansarada Data Room for Procurement

Reviewed on 2020/11/24

Pros

We used the procurement capabilities for a large scale complex RFP. Very strong audit capabilities, ability to see level of engagement from the market extremely helpful.

Cons

Some less than intuitive functions :-). Once the RFP closed some difficulties managing the run on Best and Final Offer processes for example.

Rupert D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Banking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ansarada Dataroom

Reviewed on 2019/06/25

I predominantly use Ansarada to assist with M&A processes. Ansarada is particularly helpful during the due diligence phase as well as forming part of the transaction documents as the warranties and indemnities are tied only to what has been provided in the dataroom.

Pros

The encryption abilities of the software. The ability to monitor / restrict exactly what each individual can view and how they can view the information is most helpful.

Cons

The thing I like least about the software is the inability to change an individuals security protocols within the same group. It would be good to be able to monitor an individuals security protocols whilst keeping them within the same investment group.

Andrew T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Banking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ansarada VDR Review

Reviewed on 2019/07/09

Pros

It is extremely user friendly and the interface is clean.

Cons

I think applying the security settings to different user groups could possible be improved.

James C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Banking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2019/06/18

Pros

Ease of use and straight forward functionality. Great support from web chat.

Cons

Reporting system could be improved and be able to customise

Tina Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Banking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review of Ansarada

Reviewed on 2019/06/25

I am using Ansarada Virtual Data Room for M&A processes.

Pros

Ease of use;
Various functionality to ensure confidentiality;
Ability to set up different groups and subgroups.

Cons

Drawbacks of enabling certain functionality not clearly explained
e.g.
1. enabling security setting for word doc will require dataroom users to download additional microsoft software to be able to view the documents.
2. enabling certain pdf security setting will require viewers have internet access when viewing the document even after the docs have been downloaded and saved down.

Stefan H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reconomy project

Reviewed on 2020/11/17

nice tool, simply start using it and it runs perfectly

Pros

- easy to use,
- exactly what we need
helpful chat with service

Cons

- easy upload,
- Q&A-tool
-web-based tool

Stephynee H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best data room hosting software

Reviewed on 2019/07/09

Pros

Well designed for running processes, very good customer service who have a good understanding of administrators needs that exceeds just knowing their software but how users best use it.

Cons

The process to develop reports sometimes changes but not too bad

James H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Banking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Liverpool Partners

Reviewed on 2019/06/18

We use the data room to share information with potential investors. The overall experience is positive.

Pros

Its a market leading platform with appropriate features and functionality. Some minor functionality tweaks required for a more efficient process.

Cons

(1) Need to upgrade feature for removing teams - currently need to remove individuals within a team before removing the team.
(2) Need to make navigating of security/access options for each team more obvious. Its an important feature that is somewhat difficult to use when dealing with multiple parties.