44 reviews

Ansarada Virtual Data Room

Artifical Intelligence based virtual data room for brokers

4,5 /5 (44 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Support
4,6
93% recommended this app
44 reviews
Nancy W.
Industry: Investment Banking
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Review on Ansarada VDR

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/02
Review Source: Capterra

Ansarada is very user friendly for dataroom managers as well as viewers. Customer support is always extremely competent, and are able to provide a solution quickly or if not, at least able to identify whether something cannot be done. This has been very time efficient.

Pros

I love how user friendly and intuitive the platform is. You can tell that the developers really have the end-user in mind. There is a very good balance between security and use ability. This is not really something that I had appreciated until after I had used other platforms.

Examples include: adding and setting up user groups, file security (not having to log in every single time to view an item), uploading documents and also the 24/7 access to support has been crucial to my job. The customer support team is always very quick to identify the issue and provide a solution, or pass the call onto someone who can assist.

Cons

Cost was probably the biggest hurdle, however I think that Ansarada have been able to overcome this with the user tier pricing which means that while prices are still higher, the gap is smaller and something that can be justified to our clients. I note that there was one stage where Ansarada were charging 3x more for a dataroom than their competitors.

Additionally, it would be helpful if there was a function to bulk download new documents.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Scott F.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Q&A

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/06/18
Review Source: Capterra

Good support, only issues is as mentioned above.

Pros

Good UX, mostly clear to use and functional

Cons

Q&A - Intralinks and various other data room operators have the ability to ask questions on behalf of 3rd parties, this is seriously helpful where they need the questions processed quickly or may not yet have full access to the data room. To counter this, I've had to make a fake account on behalf of a 3rd party to process questions in the past, which is an issue.

Further, the fact that you need to be a Q&A administrator to see the name of the Question Author is quite ridiculous. For example in a sell-side process where there's more than one potential acquirer in the data room asking questions, unless the sellside client is an admin, i.e. if they are approver or author, they can't see who is asking the question which means it's very difficult to correctly direct an answer. This should be an option which you can enable. The only way around it is by adding a comment when approving and forwarding the question which is very manual and inefficient for the entire process.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Maria F.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

suggestions for further development

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/11/13
Review Source: Capterra

-very good, I appreciate your tools, development (e.g. redaction tool) and friendly team!

Pros

-Reports
-Q&A tool
-Bulk upload and download
-Friendly customer support
-New redaction tool

Cons

Some suggestions:
-Could VDR Index in Manage section (Excel) include a column with original document name when it was first uploaded to VDR
-Could buy-side users bulk upload their questions from Excel to VDR
-Could redaction tool include a rotate view function
-Could administrators receive a notification when document's path is too long and therefore bulk download won't work in one click

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kris S.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Not a fan of the direction this VDR is going

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/04
Review Source: Capterra

Our team has seen extensive changes with our point of contact at the company. The quality of service has seemed to declined since when we first started using this software and has gotten more expensive that it should have in comparison to other products that are available.

Pros

I am very comfortable with this software since we have been using it for a while. The added security features is a nice touch that some other options dont have.

Cons

Not intuitive, expensive for what you get, many individuals have complained about not being able to see PDF's due to settings the software requires each user to make on their computers.

Response from Ansarada

Hi Kris,

Sorry to hear you've had an unsatisfactory experience with Ansarada's Virtual Data Room. The concern you mentioned about viewing PDFs has been updated. We've introduced a new 'Preview' function which alleviates the pain you're experiencing. You can preview PDFs straight from the Document Index, without having to download the document. Previewing PDFs does not require any programs or plugins. Full details are here - https://help.ansarada.com/en/articles/2597663

Our pricing starts from US$39 per month per user and we purposefully offer flexible plans so that customers don't feel like they're paying for features they don't want or need. All our plans include training and 24/7 support from our knowledgeable team. Unfortunately, we can't guarantee that there won't be staffing changes from time to time.

We would love the opportunity to win you back and show you the new functionality. One of our Client Success Managers will be in contact to arrange a demo.

Thanks,
Team Ansarada

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Mailys G.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Professional, lots of possibilities

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/12
Review Source: Capterra

I was very pleased with the overall experience, so were our potential investors. It takes some 'getting used to' to run the data room as an administrator but the instruction videos help. There are a lot of security features, sometimes too many: this makes it safe, but not always intuitive. I have already recommended Ansarada to another company and would be happy to do it again.

Pros

Clear representation of documents present in the dataroom. Automatic numbering was useful too. I appreciated the option of making groeps of people with defined rights (read, edit, print, download, etc.). The helpdesk was always very quick to answer questions efficiently. Easy to use for the clients, none of them complained about difficulty to access the database.
The possibility to generate reports showing who-accessed-what was very valuable.

Cons

There are so many security features in terms of enabling publication of documents, that it is easy to forget to open a gate and thus provide access to a financier.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Leijie L.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Good and easy to use tool

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/06/25
Review Source: Capterra

Overall a very positive experience and would use again

Pros

Like its user friendliness and ability to manage multiple parties easily

Cons

Q&A online functionality could be better improved

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Roy N.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Decent product

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/06/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ease of use and the 24/7 support was excellent. The security features and intuitive platform were also excellent.

Cons

The price compared to some competitors is sometimes hard to swallow (however I think overall it is incredibly worthwhile).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Andrew L.
Industry: Import & Export
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Not so easy

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/23
Review Source: Capterra

We have made it to signing an offer so I presume the seller side was able to work with our dataroom better than I could

Pros

Uploading information was relatively easy although I did sometimes find it difficult to save it in the desired location

Cons

I didn't find the software intuitive. I had real difficulty in navigating around and most often found myself having to return to the home screen and then scroll again through all the questions to find the one i wanted to work on. Often the questioner wanted to change the priority after posting the question & I had trouble matching these.
I couldn't get my file structure to work so I always had to navigate from the home base rather than where I had just been
I presume a lot of the issues emanated from me being a novice user however I did find it very easy to navigate around the seller's Datasite

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Julia D.
Industry: Information Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Ansarada Data Room for Procurement

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We used the procurement capabilities for a large scale complex RFP. Very strong audit capabilities, ability to see level of engagement from the market extremely helpful.

Cons

Some less than intuitive functions :-). Once the RFP closed some difficulties managing the run on Best and Final Offer processes for example.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Eva V.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy to use platform

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Set up in just a few hours, easy to use platform and some ability to track activity

Cons

Ability to track activity of investors is limited

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Karla R.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Extra features

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/25
Review Source: Capterra

It was a great experience. We have used intralinks previously and it is MUCH easier to navigate and coordinate.
I am very happy to have a phone call with someone to share my teams ideas. However overall we loved it!

Pros

I love the ease of use and the online help pages. Really saved having to watch long YouTube clips or call up (like intralinks!)

Cons

Sometimes it was challenging and long to see what had happened to the data room. We had many buyer teams and a large internal and found the activity data difficult to use in the sense of seeing what was relevant.
It would be fantastic if ansarada could develop a activity home page which shows activity of members in chronological order. (Almost like a social media feed...) I remember having a team member upload one document during the sales process and having to click on every person that had logged in to see if they had looked at it! (At our peak we had 15-20 buyer teams and it was a long process)
I was also required to make a “weekly report of activity” and I found myself effectively having to make one manually in excel. Would be great if they could improve the functionality of reporting.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Rupert D.
Industry: Investment Banking
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Ansarada Dataroom

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/06/25
Review Source: Capterra

I predominantly use Ansarada to assist with M&A processes. Ansarada is particularly helpful during the due diligence phase as well as forming part of the transaction documents as the warranties and indemnities are tied only to what has been provided in the dataroom.

Pros

The encryption abilities of the software. The ability to monitor / restrict exactly what each individual can view and how they can view the information is most helpful.

Cons

The thing I like least about the software is the inability to change an individuals security protocols within the same group. It would be good to be able to monitor an individuals security protocols whilst keeping them within the same investment group.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Gideon V.
Industry: Investment Banking
Company size: 11-50 Employees

An all-round impressive user experience

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/11/12
Review Source: Capterra

Great platform, easy to use and to customize to your specific requirements

Pros

The user interface and customer support is incredible. Setting up, administering and using an Ansarada VDR is painless and if you do get stuck, amazing customer support is just a click away.

Cons

The VDR sometimes works better with certain web browsers, so users on different browsers with different company IT policies struggle with some of the VDR capabilities, for example downloading files, access rights to files etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrew T.
Industry: Investment Banking
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Ansarada VDR Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is extremely user friendly and the interface is clean.

Cons

I think applying the security settings to different user groups could possible be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nathan T.
Industry: Investment Banking
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Leading Market Player in M&A Dataroom

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/06/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

User friendly, customer service, and ongoing support 24/7

Cons

lacking security options, would want further additions to water marks and security

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

James C.
Industry: Investment Banking
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/06/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use and straight forward functionality. Great support from web chat.

Cons

Reporting system could be improved and be able to customise

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Sam G.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

VDR good. Readiness Platform very Bad

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/25
Review Source: Capterra

It was for a divestment process.

Pros

Ease of use and access
24/7 knowledgeable support

Cons

We signed up for the readiness platform and trialed it internally. It was rejected by the user base and client.

We asked for removal of the service, Ansarada refused and contuined to charge for it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Frank S.
Industry: Biotechnology
Company size: 2-10 Employees

CuroNZ's data room

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/11/17
Review Source: Capterra

Very happy with its ease of use and the support from over the ditch (I love Australia...)

Pros

The Ansarada team has always been very helpful in the unlikely event(s) of encountering slight glitches. The novel redaction tool is really simple to use and extremely helpful for due diligence purposes.

Cons

Personally, I would like to see that the whole data room could be easily copied into a cloud for future reference.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tina Z.
Industry: Investment Banking
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Review of Ansarada

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/06/25
Review Source: Capterra

I am using Ansarada Virtual Data Room for M&A processes.

Pros

Ease of use;
Various functionality to ensure confidentiality;
Ability to set up different groups and subgroups.

Cons

Drawbacks of enabling certain functionality not clearly explained
e.g.
1. enabling security setting for word doc will require dataroom users to download additional microsoft software to be able to view the documents.
2. enabling certain pdf security setting will require viewers have internet access when viewing the document even after the docs have been downloaded and saved down.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Stefan H.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Reconomy project

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/11/17
Review Source: Capterra

nice tool, simply start using it and it runs perfectly

Pros

- easy to use,
- exactly what we need
helpful chat with service

Cons

- easy upload,
- Q&A-tool
-web-based tool

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dwayne N.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Multi-party virtual data room

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/11/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Security, ease of use, responsive support, good close out functions

Cons

Good user protocols are essential - inflexibility (which is a plus) around the hierarchy of admin controls.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Anthony E.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Data rooms done right

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/06/18
Review Source: Capterra

Always a good experience - the customer support is excellent, and always highly responsive.

Pros

Software is easy to use, and makes customising multiple 'data rooms' for different potential investors easy.

Cons

The pricing model has changed recently which took some explaining to our clients when the price went up.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Robin P.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Effective, easy and secure VDR

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/24
Review Source: Capterra

Real asset to running a professional and efficient deal process

Pros

Ease of loading, moving and removing documents
Ease of controlling multiple party access levels
Easily accessed reporting functions

Cons

Can be a bit difficult to handle very large files

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Stephynee H.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best data room hosting software

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Well designed for running processes, very good customer service who have a good understanding of administrators needs that exceeds just knowing their software but how users best use it.

Cons

The process to develop reports sometimes changes but not too bad

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

James H.
Industry: Investment Banking
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Liverpool Partners

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/18
Review Source: Capterra

We use the data room to share information with potential investors. The overall experience is positive.

Pros

Its a market leading platform with appropriate features and functionality. Some minor functionality tweaks required for a more efficient process.

Cons

(1) Need to upgrade feature for removing teams - currently need to remove individuals within a team before removing the team.
(2) Need to make navigating of security/access options for each team more obvious. Its an important feature that is somewhat difficult to use when dealing with multiple parties.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10