24 reviews

Obkio

Network monitoring and performance testing for IT teams

4,8 /5 (24 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
24 reviews
Martin L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We love it

Reviewed on 2020/07/15

Pros

Great application, we love it, monitoring is really easy and gives us results clearly and quickly

Cons

The cost still high does not allow us to monitor all our customers

Jonathan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great and easy to deploy tool for monitoring network

Reviewed on 2019/11/21

People at Obkio are always there, from the initial setup to the after-sale services. They are very proactive. I really appreciate.

Pros

I was able to set up a complete network monitoring from 3 datacenters and our HQ in less than 1 day with Obkio agents and monitoring app. With Obkio, we can now precisely observe and detail our network issues, and have a lot of information when comes the time to do overall reports on our uptime for our clients, and when discussing about network problems with our ISP.

Cons

Nothing for now, works perfectly! New features are coming and we are ready to try!

Milad A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Total Overview

Reviewed on 2020/12/15

It was a very interesting experience. I contacted with them and they responded all my questions and they are very open to comments.

Pros

It's very easy to implement and their team has a very good customer service.

Cons

For their domain it's very good. I think for my domain of research and work they need some more features.

Nick T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Product

Reviewed on 2020/08/11

Pros

Integration was easy, does what I need and couldn't find any issues.

Cons

Price was a little high, but after using it for a while I can see the price matches the features.

Carlos L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fast diagnostic

Reviewed on 2019/10/22

Pros

Very easy to deploy and the visual part with the graphics

Cons

the alert features are a bit limited in terms of groups

Shawn J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent customer support

Reviewed on 2021/02/26

Great experience

Pros

As with so many support apps the setup is usually the most diffcult part and they were readely available, responsive and knowledgeable! so excellent customer support.

Cons

setup alway the biggest obstacle but this is to be expected from so many apps.

Sarah lynn B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Know your Network with Obkio! Great partnership awaits you!

Reviewed on 2020/12/15

Working with Obkio team is knowing that you are in the best hands. True experts that offer the best solutions for your infrastructure. Don't wait any longer. Contact them today!

Pros

Innovative, professional and easy to use!

Cons

I can't think of anything negative to say.

John M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Obkio Network Monitoring

Reviewed on 2019/10/21

We have used Obkio in a variety of situations, both for managed service customers as well as network assessment projects. Non technical users at sites are able to quickly install the physical sensors in their offices allowing rapid assessment of WAN performance. With a few sensors we were able to diagnose a complex VPN based WAN servicing 2000 independent offices. We also were able to assess issues in a traditional MPLS architecture and provide actionable measurements to the service provider. Throughout the deployment and analysis process we received excellent support from the Obkio team.

Pros

Obkio was very easy to deploy and use, provides detailed network performance visibility without needing access to network equipment.

Cons

There are very few things I don't like about Obkio, however since I need to fill in this field The only issue we've had is with cost, especially for a network with a larger number of sites. The growing feature set is improving the value proposition over time and it's easy to adjust the size of your deployment monthly based on your needs at a specific time.

Sophie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reliable software and company

Reviewed on 2021/03/17

The sales and support staff that we have interacted with are very knowledgeable and we trusted they would be able to help us.

Pros

Easy to implement and use
Helped us identify problem areas that we weren’t previously aware of
Customer service is responsive and helpful
Value (price versus performance)

Cons

I don’t interact with the software on a daily basis. I was more involved in the beginning and at that point, I was impressed with the functionality of the software. Since then, my employees have only told me positive things, so there is nothing really negative to say.

Frederick M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A tool that was missing before

Reviewed on 2019/11/20

Obkio helped us better understand the network bottlenecks our customers experienced. Now, we are able to pin-point the exact link that's causing issues. Even more, we can fix issues before the client calls us since we get alerts before the performance is too degraded. Overall, this is a perfect tool for any network engineers & VoIP technicians!

Pros

It's full of stats. You get instant alerts. They have public agents in the 3 biggest cloud providers at the moment (Azure, Google and AWS). They have hardware agents when needed. Oh, and they listen to the customer, which is awesome!

Cons

It is priced fairly low for the amount of features you get. Also, they are constantly working on making it better with more features and public agents.

Emilien G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A very good product

Reviewed on 2019/11/19

Pros

The simplicity of installation, the Dashboard simplicity, the QoS monitoring (using DSCP values) and the affordable price of the product.

Cons

I have nothing to reproach the product, I find it very good.

Philippe R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great product but needs a little bit of improvment

Reviewed on 2020/07/30

Pros

Great Graphical inteface, easy to read and easy to get a overview of the network

Cons

Needs a easy to deploy agent for laptop and remote worket to be able to monitor their connexion
Price of the agent should be reviewed

Gordon S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exceeds our expectations

Reviewed on 2021/04/11

We started looking for a benchmarking tool for our SDWAN projects, by the time we implemented Obkio we were already using it for 3 projects and Operations. The ease of use and data-rich interface helps our team resolve complex performance issues in no time.

Pros

Obkio is so user friendly and has so much power in simple views that has not only met our expectations and needs but is giving our organization added value in our Operations and Project teams.

Cons

The nice part about Obkio cons is that you can discuss these with the Obkio team and they will build those features for you.

Francois L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The truth between the network and the app team

Reviewed on 2019/11/20

Pros

This application is very picky (in the good way). If it's all green, it ain't the network!

Cons

A few more integrations would be required to make this a proper alarming tool

Eric T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The tool you need to have to be ahead of problems

Reviewed on 2020/10/01

Great team thst is big enough to deliver quality but still small enough to deliver that personal touch

Pros

Instananious value in getting a quick and clear view of problem areas on the network, internet service provider, managed service providers simply overlook.

Cons

Some refinment needs to be added to the alerting functions but this is a minimal thing that does not take away from the value of the product

Patrick C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy and powerful monitoring solution

Reviewed on 2019/11/26

Pros

The agent installation is fast and easy
Time saver over existing tools or solutions
User-friendly web interface without cruft
Works flawlessly

Cons

The agent is not packaged in usual Linux repositories (APT, YUM)

Christoph P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very helpful troubleshooting tool

Reviewed on 2020/12/15

Obkio has been part of multiple projects with us and their support team was always there to help and work odd cases with us.

Pros

Ease of access and lots of data to work with when troubleshooting a problematic network. The Obkio device integrates easily onto the customer network and provides instant reports.

Cons

Not a con but more of a feature request; Have a more graphical dashboard that can be installed in a support center environment that will instantly flag any issues and show them on screen.

Donald R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Obkio network performance

Reviewed on 2020/12/15

Great team to support us, and great tool to help us with our customers issues.

Pros

It's a great value to our proposition, to reassure customer on they network performance. It also gives Voysis the tools to find any problems that could impact voice quality.

Cons

Before the new product there was no solution for remote workers, but now with Pierre-Luc presentation we confident that we'll be able to pitch it on every call.

Jonathan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great bang for the buck

Reviewed on 2020/12/15

Works well for what we needed, does the proverbial job.

Pros

Easy to setup and implement, gives you basic site-to-site availability monitoring and graphs. Traceroutes are a nice to have for transient path changes too.

Cons

The ui is somewhat confusing at times. Often searching the right button to press to do what I need/want. No easy way to pause a node for a maintenance either.

François G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing customer service

Reviewed on 2019/11/25

Instead of solving problems, we prevent them with Obkio. Truly a nice tool and a great time behind it.

Pros

The team behind Obkio is absolutely amazing and passionate about what they do. Whenever there's something different happening with our servers, they write an email to wave a flag and when we don't undserstand, they take time to explain the situation.

Cons

If there wasn't such a great customer service, I would find it a bit hard to navigate by myself on the website and to interprete the data, but it doesn't apply in this context since the team is always ready to help.

Alexandre P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easiest and most efficient network monitoring software

Reviewed on 2020/12/16

Pros

The software is very easy to deploy. The support is excellent, when we have questions or to help us as needed. The software is very well done and it quickly identifies network problems.

Cons

I don't really have a cons with the software, except that I would like it maybe a basic version so that I can deploy it to all my customers at our expense.

Benoit G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Initial feedback

Reviewed on 2020/12/16

Impressed with quality of product and easy of deployment

Pros

Easy to install even in a complex network environment

Cons

Ability to configure solution with more options. Ability to extract collected data for further analysis.

Hamdan G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing network analytics

Reviewed on 2020/12/15

Obkio makes our explanation to clients much easier when it comes to provide specific data about their connection.

Pros

Obkio provides very reliable and detailed about any network performance.

Cons

The web interface has room for some improvements.

Eric D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super bon service et logiciel tres performant

Reviewed on 2019/11/21

Equipe de suport formidable, Vous avez toujours été disponible pour nous aider et bien orienté nos recherche.
Le système est intuitif et fonctionne correctement, avec peu charge sur la télécom.

Pros

L'équiement ainsi que le logiciel nous a permis rapidement de localiser la source nos contrainte télécom. Durant tous le processus d'investigation l'équipe de support nous a été d'un grand dupport.

Cons

De nouveaux outils ce sont greffer à service de bse mais je n'ai pas eu encore la chance de les utiliser.

Un pacquet capture serait un bon outil à intégrer aux système.