10 reviews

Sympa HR

Creating a smoother HR ride for companies across the world!

4,7 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,6
100% recommended this app
10 reviews
Wouter H.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great and most of all user friendly software!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience, super to use and implemented software. Next to that we are in charge of changing the system. No super high consulting costs. What you see is what you get, and it works great!

Pros

Adaptability, Look & Feel, Implementation

Cons

Because of the enormous options, it took a while for me to have the right scope for implementation

Response from Sympa

Hi Wouter,
Thanks for your review!
And yes, you're right - Sympa HR can be implemented and configured in so many ways!

If you need any further help with development of your system, don't hesitate to contact your dedicated Customer Success Manager, who can guide you through our Best Practice site and help you pinpoint your needs.

Wouter, thanks for being with us and enjoy your smoother HR ride with Sympa!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Katri O.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Sympa makes everyday HR-life easier

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/01/23
Review Source: Capterra

Sympa is well-functioning Hr-system from employee journey from start to finish. Reporting also works.

Pros

Sympa is easily customizable to the customer's needs

Cons

Sympa does not always provide a quick response to customer's software problems. Sympa Support is wery often busy.

Response from Sympa

Hi Katri, thanks for your review!
We are really sorry to hear that your experience of our customer support has not lived up to your expectations! We're continuously developing our processes and working methods, with customer satisfaction.

We surely take your feedback seriously, thank you again for sending it.

Please remember you can also call us or contact us via the Support Chat, found from our Support Portal.
The Support Portal also contains guides regarding Sympa HR and its features and functionalities. We hope you find them useful :)

Let us know, if there's anything we could help you with. And I hope you get to enjoy your smoother HR ride with Sympa HR!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Anna F.
Industry: Gambling & Casinos
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Sympa helped us change the way of working

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/03/17
Review Source: Capterra

The easy access to the system and information has helped everyone in the organization a lot.

Pros

With Sympa the time consumption of making reports and administrative tasks were reduced by at least 70 %. The managers love the easy access to all information about their employees that they needed to ask HR about before. It looks good and is easy to access. Sympa was a great help in setting up the system in the best way for our organisations needs. I fell that Sympa listens to the customers needs and is trying to develope the system frequently.

Cons

I still miss a good feature to work with appraisals. It fells a little bit edgy still and we have to invent and priorize a little to much to make the form/feature good.

Response from Sympa

Wow Anna, amazing impact in efficiency with the reduced time consumption! Very well done, and thank you for sharing these results!

Maybe the new multi-edit tool could ease some of your pain when it comes to handling appraisals?

Don't hesitate to reach out to our support or your dedicated Customer Success Manager, if you have any further questions!
Thanks for being with us and enjoy your smoother HR ride!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Kati N.
Industry: Design
Company size: 11-50 Employees

HR software that is supereasy to modify

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/02/03
Review Source: Capterra

I really enjoy working with Sympa. It is so easy to modify and I always get brilliant support from Sympa when needed.

Pros

It is quick and easy to modify to meet your needs. I like the graphics and symbols.
You can count on that it improves all the time and you can get new versions.

Cons

Some sections are a bit out of date and inflexible, like recruiting pages.

Response from Sympa

Thank you for your review Kati!

We also love our support - they are simply amazing!

Thanks, your thoughts on recruitment have been sent to product development. Any further comments and feature requests can be sent to our Support, who will make sure they reach or development team.

Your review is super appreciated, and we hope you get to fully enjoy your smoother HR ride with Sympa!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Eva H.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Easy HR

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/03/10
Review Source: Capterra

I am really happy with the system.

Pros

Once you get to understand SYMPA it is really easy to adjust to your company's needs and it really helps you to save time and energy.

Cons

There are still some parts that needs to be developed/improved in the funcionality.

Response from Sympa

Hi Eva and thank you for the review!

Flexible really is a great word to describe Sympa HR.

If you have any further comments or questions about functionality, don't hesitate to reach out to our support or to your dedicated Customer Success Manager, who gladly will take all your comments all the way to our development team.

Thank you for being with us and we hope you enjoy your smoother HR ride with Sympa!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Helene P.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Sympa HR is a great help for us every day

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

Our managers have access to all employee data in one system.

Pros

It´s easy to use for our managers.
We can administrate it by ourselves and there are a lot of opportunities.

Cons

Sometimes as an administrator it´s not so easy to do changes. We need to contact Sympa support for help.

Response from Sympa

Hi Helene,
Mastering building and configuring a new system really might take some time, but I am sure you will get the hang of it in no time!
Also, our support is always happy to help. I hope you also have had time to look at our functionality guides on the Support Portal - you might find some answers there too!
Thanks for being with us and enjoy your smoother HR ride!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chiel D.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy to use

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/31
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to change HR processes ourselves after a short admin-training

Pros

how easy we could make an integration with our Payrol solution

Cons

I would have liked to have a dashboard on the first page, but we solved that with an power BI integration.

Response from Sympa

Thank you for your review, Chiel! Much appreciated.

Sounds like a well-functioning work-around, well discovered!
Your wish has however been taken to the development team, we hope to have it proceeding soon.

In the meantime, we hope you get to enjoy the smoother HR ride with Sympa, and thank you for being with us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Morris N.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Easy to use

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that all the necessary information about my employment is found in the same place with ease.

Cons

As an end user it is hard to single out any specific feature related con.

Response from Sympa

Thank you Morris!
Sounds great! Happy to hear from a satisfied end-user.
Enjoy your smoother HR ride, and let us know if we can help you further.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ina catrine N.
Industry: Management Consulting

Meets all organizational Employee Life Cycle management needs

Reviewed on 2015/07/30
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Personal follow up and close interaction through the implementation period. Excellent service level.
Flexible solutions to build your own environment to suit your organizational needs. You can build for the basic functions or you can build the solution to meet all complex Employee Life Cycle management needed in your organization.
Good value for money

Cons

No Pre buildt API for social media integration in recruitment module
No Big Data accessability
Not in compliance to all countries

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Emmanuel A.
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Sympa

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/11/10
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

For a tool that you can utilize for your entire HR cycle, Sympa is definitely a great HRIS that is very easy to implement from the start of your employment process. They work very well with your needs and customer service is exceptional!

Pros

Very easy to implement from the start of your HR program/cycle

Cons

None!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10