Sympa

Creating a smoother HR ride for companies across the world!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(18)
Value for Money
4,4/5
Features
4,1/5
Ease of Use
4,4/5
Customer Support
4,3/5

94%
recommended this app
Sort by

18 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

HR tool that makes onboarding and goal setting much simpler than I've experienced before!

Reviewed on 2021/12/13

My overall experience has been very positive. Sympa has been a really important aspect of our...

My overall experience has been very positive. Sympa has been a really important aspect of our company and the management of HR internally and getting that information out to employees. At my last company we didn't have anything like it, so it's been a huge help.

Pros

I like that the portal is completely customized for our organization. When I log in, I have access to tons of resources, a company directory (we're global so it's really helpful), and my business goals, PDP, sales quotas, etc.

Cons

The user interface could be a bit cleaner, but overall it's really great!

Wouter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great and most of all user friendly software!

Reviewed on 2020/03/05

Great experience, super to use and implemented software. Next to that we are in charge of changing...

Great experience, super to use and implemented software. Next to that we are in charge of changing the system. No super high consulting costs. What you see is what you get, and it works great!

Pros

Adaptability, Look & Feel, Implementation

Cons

Because of the enormous options, it took a while for me to have the right scope for implementation

Alternatives Considered

Visma Severa

Reasons for Choosing Sympa

Previous software didn't meet the expectations. No options to customize and because we are not a multinational, we were not an important customer for ADP.

Reasons for Switching to Sympa

Flexibility, price vs. functionality

Response from Sympa

Hi Wouter,
Thanks for your review!
And yes, you're right - Sympa HR can be implemented and configured in so many ways!

If you need any further help with development of your system, don't hesitate to contact your dedicated Customer Success Manager, who can guide you through our Best Practice site and help you pinpoint your needs.

Wouter, thanks for being with us and enjoy your smoother HR ride with Sympa!

Hanna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

-

Reviewed on 2022/03/21

Pros

software is easy to use and also for administator

Cons

Features that I need are covered well. Frequent system failures interfere from time to time.

Eva
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We really liked SYMPA

Reviewed on 2024/01/31

Me and my colleagues that used SYMPA always liked it a lot! It was easy to introduce to the...

Me and my colleagues that used SYMPA always liked it a lot! It was easy to introduce to the organization and easy to improve overtime. We got a system that made us more effective.

Pros

An HR system that is very easy to adopt to the business needs. It is very easy to take out reports. It really makes HR work more efficient!

Cons

In the earlier version it did not keep track of all changes in the system, now this has been improved.

Katri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sympa makes everyday HR-life easier

Reviewed on 2020/01/23

Sympa is well-functioning Hr-system from employee journey from start to finish. Reporting also...

Sympa is well-functioning Hr-system from employee journey from start to finish. Reporting also works.

Pros

Sympa is easily customizable to the customer's needs

Cons

Sympa does not always provide a quick response to customer's software problems. Sympa Support is wery often busy.

Response from Sympa

Hi Katri, thanks for your review!
We are really sorry to hear that your experience of our customer support has not lived up to your expectations! We're continuously developing our processes and working methods, with customer satisfaction.

We surely take your feedback seriously, thank you again for sending it.

Please remember you can also call us or contact us via the Support Chat, found from our Support Portal.
The Support Portal also contains guides regarding Sympa HR and its features and functionalities. We hope you find them useful :)

Let us know, if there's anything we could help you with. And I hope you get to enjoy your smoother HR ride with Sympa HR!

Anna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sympa helped us change the way of working

Reviewed on 2020/03/17

The easy access to the system and information has helped everyone in the organization a lot.

The easy access to the system and information has helped everyone in the organization a lot.

Pros

With Sympa the time consumption of making reports and administrative tasks were reduced by at least 70 %. The managers love the easy access to all information about their employees that they needed to ask HR about before. It looks good and is easy to access. Sympa was a great help in setting up the system in the best way for our organisations needs. I fell that Sympa listens to the customers needs and is trying to develope the system frequently.

Cons

I still miss a good feature to work with appraisals. It fells a little bit edgy still and we have to invent and priorize a little to much to make the form/feature good.

Response from Sympa

Wow Anna, amazing impact in efficiency with the reduced time consumption! Very well done, and thank you for sharing these results!

Maybe the new multi-edit tool could ease some of your pain when it comes to handling appraisals?

Don't hesitate to reach out to our support or your dedicated Customer Success Manager, if you have any further questions!
Thanks for being with us and enjoy your smoother HR ride!

Kati
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

HR software that is supereasy to modify

Reviewed on 2020/02/03

I really enjoy working with Sympa. It is so easy to modify and I always get brilliant support from...

I really enjoy working with Sympa. It is so easy to modify and I always get brilliant support from Sympa when needed.

Pros

It is quick and easy to modify to meet your needs. I like the graphics and symbols.
You can count on that it improves all the time and you can get new versions.

Cons

Some sections are a bit out of date and inflexible, like recruiting pages.

Response from Sympa

Thank you for your review Kati!

We also love our support - they are simply amazing!

Thanks, your thoughts on recruitment have been sent to product development. Any further comments and feature requests can be sent to our Support, who will make sure they reach or development team.

Your review is super appreciated, and we hope you get to fully enjoy your smoother HR ride with Sympa!

Jarkko
Jarkko
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good, simple and multipurpose HRIS

Reviewed on 2022/11/01

You can handle many same time changes and keep updated all the time in personel data.

You can handle many same time changes and keep updated all the time in personel data.

Pros

You can easily make customization and new features yourself.

Cons

User right management is quite compicated and requires lot manual work.

Helene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sympa HR is a great help for us every day

Reviewed on 2020/03/13

Our managers have access to all employee data in one system.

Our managers have access to all employee data in one system.

Pros

It´s easy to use for our managers.
We can administrate it by ourselves and there are a lot of opportunities.

Cons

Sometimes as an administrator it´s not so easy to do changes. We need to contact Sympa support for help.

Response from Sympa

Hi Helene,
Mastering building and configuring a new system really might take some time, but I am sure you will get the hang of it in no time!
Also, our support is always happy to help. I hope you also have had time to look at our functionality guides on the Support Portal - you might find some answers there too!
Thanks for being with us and enjoy your smoother HR ride!

Chiel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/10/31

Easy to change HR processes ourselves after a short admin-training

Easy to change HR processes ourselves after a short admin-training

Pros

how easy we could make an integration with our Payrol solution

Cons

I would have liked to have a dashboard on the first page, but we solved that with an power BI integration.

Response from Sympa

Thank you for your review, Chiel! Much appreciated.

Sounds like a well-functioning work-around, well discovered!
Your wish has however been taken to the development team, we hope to have it proceeding soon.

In the meantime, we hope you get to enjoy the smoother HR ride with Sympa, and thank you for being with us.

Eva
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2022/11/01

Sympa saves time for both HR and leaders at our company.

Sympa saves time for both HR and leaders at our company.

Pros

We looked for a system that could be scaled after our needs. Also a system that could be integrated with our salary/time system. We found that in Sympa. The implementation was well structured.

Cons

We miss a good competence matrix. The support can sometimes take time.

Toni
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good Software

Reviewed on 2022/11/01

I like this sofware

I like this sofware

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to add fields and plots if necessary.

Cons

Making calculation formulas is challenging

Sara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sympa HR in Sweden

Reviewed on 2022/04/04

Pros

Sympa is easy to use and appriciated by our managers. It´s easy to create reports.

Cons

It´s not that easy to use and learn the system as an administrator.

Morris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/05/08

Pros

I like that all the necessary information about my employment is found in the same place with ease.

Cons

As an end user it is hard to single out any specific feature related con.

Response from Sympa

Thank you Morris!
Sounds great! Happy to hear from a satisfied end-user.
Enjoy your smoother HR ride, and let us know if we can help you further.

Ina Catrine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Meets all organizational Employee Life Cycle management needs

Reviewed on 2015/07/30

Pros

Personal follow up and close interaction through the implementation period. Excellent service level.
Flexible solutions to build your own environment to suit your organizational needs. You can build for the basic functions or you can build the solution to meet all complex Employee Life Cycle management needed in your organization.
Good value for money

Cons

No Pre buildt API for social media integration in recruitment module
No Big Data accessability
Not in compliance to all countries

Emmanuel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sympa

Reviewed on 2016/11/10

For a tool that you can utilize for your entire HR cycle, Sympa is definitely a great HRIS that is...

For a tool that you can utilize for your entire HR cycle, Sympa is definitely a great HRIS that is very easy to implement from the start of your employment process. They work very well with your needs and customer service is exceptional!

Pros

Very easy to implement from the start of your HR program/cycle

Cons

None!

Ellen
Ellen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A good experience as a first-time buyer, implementer at a company that didn't have an...

Reviewed on 2022/11/01

Pros

Scalable, value for money, wide variety of features.

Cons

The user interface could be prettier and more easily navigated.

Stephanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Qualidade de utilização

Reviewed on 2022/11/17

Pros

forma diferente de anúncios de eventos, cursos, shows entre outros.

Cons

não tenho do que reclamar do site, a principio tudo dentro dos conformes