Showing 26 reviews of 16

twelve Directors Portal

Meeting and board management solution for corporations

5 /5 (16 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 26 reviews of 16
Wassilis K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Professional and easy to use Board Portal Software for better Corporate Governance

Reviewed on 2017/01/24

Simple and secure Meeting planning and Management Platform for boards, executive committees and other steering bodies. Setting up a complete agenda including documents is done in minutes. Users can make annotations, collaborate with other peers, perform votings and circular resolutions, etc. The software works on and offline, which is great so one can work at aircraft as well. The Support provided is awesome. The implementation and rollout were done in one day, and our users are very happy with the platform. Highly recommended.

Pros

Easy to use
Fast deployment
SaaS or on-premise available
Increased Information Security
Eased Corporate Governance

Cons

-

Aleksandra G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect product fro our company

Reviewed on 2018/09/26

Pros

We were looking for a handy easy-to-use software with an offline option, multi-platform and a powerful search function. We are glad to find Loomion's twelve Directors Portal which offers an all-in-one software solution for us. The perfect 24 hours customer support is another advantage of Loomion.

Cons

We should have had this product much earlier.

Nadine H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

totally worth the money

Reviewed on 2018/08/12

twelve became a vital part of our meetings and committees. We do not want to miss anymore.

Pros

ability to have an on-premise installation in our own SharePoint server farm
most comprehensive selection of features and functionalities
the UI is user friendly and intuitive
Support team is very competent and thoughtful
easy roll out

Cons

preparing meetings with twelve is a lot of fun, maybe a little bit to much fun.

Christopher K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We are more than pleased

Reviewed on 2018/08/12

Ever since twelve Directors Portal has been rolled out in our organization we were to increase our quality of meetings and resolutions since participants we a lot more informed and prepared for the meetings.

Pros

Based on MS SharePoint technology, fits perfectly into our own SharePoint farm
intuitive UI
widest selection of features in the market
good value for the money

Cons

there is nothing that we could complain about.

Dirk L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

highly professional board management software

Reviewed on 2018/08/09

We run a monthly board meeting with 25 participants. GDPR and data protection has always been an issues for us using standard collaboration websits or internal shared drives. With twelve we are very happy to have fully GDPR compliant solution in play now.

Pros

best feature selection fitting our requirements
on-premise is a must and only Loomion was able to provide this
twelve is based on SharePoint which fits perfectly into our IT architecture
Very high security standard

Cons

The highly granular user rights management was overwhelming at first, but since we understand all the settings we do not want to miss it anymore.

Marcel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best meeting assistant

Reviewed on 2018/08/12

With twelve every board, committee or c-suite will be elevated to the next level of effectiveness and professionalism when it comes to meetings and meeting preparation

Pros

Best features in the market
fast on-premise installation on our SharePoint server farm
Highest security standards in the industry
professional support team

Cons

What we do not like about twelve is that it wasn't us who invented this very cool tool

Ralf L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best match for our digitalisation needs

Reviewed on 2018/09/26

Pros

Glarner Kantonalbank – awarded as "The Digital Bank of Switzerland" – was looking for an ideal solution to complement our "One Device, Anytime, Anywhere with Touch" workplace strategy. With Loomion's twelve Directors Portal, we have found the perfect match.

Cons

There is really nothing to complain about the software and Loomion's service.

Jerome D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

When security counts Loomion is a must have.

Reviewed on 2018/10/17

Loomion was the only vendor who could meet our extremely high security requirements. The portal is a huge support in our daily work and not just with the board but with all users being equipped with twelve. We love it.

Pros

Very comprehensive security concept and features
Two factor authentication for mobile users
Easy to learn user interface and functionalities
Smooth roll out process to 100 users
very friendly support and sales team

Cons

Loomion has no data center of their own in the US.

Charles M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to manage and to roll out

Reviewed on 2018/09/27

The initial roll our process was done most professionally by the support team of Loomion and didn't cause interruption. Our board and senior management love Loomion's twelve directors portal.

Pros

Smart features with a very nice look and feel. Features can be selected individually.

Cons

Loomion's twelve directors portal fulfills all of my expectations. I should have found them earlier in my career

Kimberly U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Loomion covers all of our needs and beyond

Reviewed on 2018/10/16

Since Loomion's twelve Directors Portal my work got so much more time und cost efficient and the board is very happy with the look and feel and as well with features of the application. If security counts for you, Loomoin is the only place to go in Europe.

Pros

Loomion's innovative set of features was very impressive to us. Their willingness to customize certain features to our needs was highly appreciated and not found with other vendors. Pricing is very fair and you get a lot for the money. On-premise was important to us as well an their SharePoint approach makes it very cost efficient to run it in our own data center.

Cons

Loomoin is really on top of things. We wanted to get an Android native app as well but when we learned how dangerous Android would be we were really glad to have had Loomion explain to us the risks. Android is of the table and we glad as it is.

Chris K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

very intuitive tool

Reviewed on 2018/08/09

Our international board appreciates the collaboration and voting tool. Decentralized board meetings are now highly efficient and even fun again.

Pros

professional software
smart user interface
based in Switzerland
on-premise installation with SharePoint super easy
very kind support team

Cons

nothing, we just like it. We are even considering to rolling out twelve to our c-suite and committees as well.

Roy Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent piece of software

Reviewed on 2018/11/01

Board meetings became so much more efficient and compliant. The real time document distribution enhanced our flow of communication and collaboration tremendously.

Pros

Loomon's twelve Directors Portal is our preferred choice because of the fine selection of innovative features they offer. The granular role and access system is highly sophisticated and meets all of our requirements. The initial roll out process was a piece of cake and their support is just highly dedicate bunch of pros.

Cons

At first we thought it was bit pricey, but looking at their dirt cheap installation cost and the easy roll out process total cost are even lower than with other vendors.

Bianca K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We, as a customer, feel very well advised and optimally supported.

Reviewed on 2018/09/26

Pros

With twelve Directors Portal, we are convinced that we have chosen the right product to match our requirements. Loomion's contact persons were always promptly on the spot and have accompanied us partner-like: from integration of company-specific requirements, through collection of data to the installation and implementation at the Board and Management. We, as a customer, feel very well advised and optimally supported.

Cons

The screens could be updated to be more fancy.

Feroz K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Banking
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Most sophisticated solution in the market

Reviewed on 2018/10/17

Meetings with our board and executives have become a lot more efficient und disciplined. The time savings in preparing a meeting are remarkable and absolutely worth the money Loomion ask for its product.

Pros

Look and feel of the app is brilliant
Intuitive functionality with neat features and tweaks
Good pricing and license strategy, no limits with meetings or committees or disk space
friendly and competent support team

Cons

Loomion has no local sales rep in the middle east region yet, however their support from Switzerland is outstanding

Steven S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Most Secure Board Portal Solution in the Industry

Reviewed on 2018/10/12

My overall experience ist most positive with Loomion. Their focus on customer needs is outstanding.

Pros

Best security concept for a board portal
Easy and efficient roll out process
highly innovative and comprehensive selection of features
very friendly sales and support team

Cons

nothing comes to mind at this time. I can just recommend to make you own experience