My Member Software Reviews

My Member Software

Open-source membership management solution

4.9/5 (15 reviews)
Rob P.

I am pleased to use MMS for Computerfietsen of the cycling association Le Champion

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

I am very experienced to use MMS. I also help other associations to configure My Member software.
In 3 words: "A lovely product".

Pros

MMS is very good to customize and user fields can be added. In this case I use My Member Software for a cycling competition. So I have fields for cycling computers and distances ridden by the cyclist.

Cons

Hardly none. Some options are a little difficult to find.

Response from My Member Software

Thank you Rob ! This month we introduce a new version with many good functions especially for the larger associations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Martin V.

Excellent software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/07
Review Source: Capterra

The functionality we need and excellent support

Pros

Very well integrated wih our Joomla-based website

Cons

No negative aspects to be mentioned here

Response from My Member Software

Thank you Martin ! We keep on doing our best, promised !

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Wim S.

Complete, flexible and stable product with excellent service

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/27
Review Source: Capterra

For various Dutch organizations and associations. We are super satisfied customer at Members software online. From a simple Excel file to a complete central administration where board and secretaries can consult and manage information 24/7. Members now keep their own data complete

Pros

easy to use for both client and secretariat
fully compliant with EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)
very friendly priced
Great support

Cons

There are no negatives for this software

Response from My Member Software

Thank you for the review !

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Great time and money saver

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/27
Review Source: Capterra

Responsive developers and are willing to improve the software. I could help my customers do everything thereselves but when i had a question i got answers real quick.

Pros

The time it saves my clients and the praise i got from them for it. It does more then you expect and it is getting actively developed so that changes are implemented quicly.

Cons

There wasn't anything i didn't like except that it didn't bring me a coffee

Response from My Member Software

Thank you for the compliments !

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Great software for Member administration

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/27
Review Source: Capterra

Great software for a good price. A good balance between costs and functionality and excellent support.

Pros

Overall functionality. Easy to use in front end. Great, good accessible and fast support. Good and extensive on-line WIKI.

Cons

Backend (using usergroups etc.) needs some knowledge of Joomla ACL. However: default options are enough most of the time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Marcus B.

Amazingly complete and integration in Joomla

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/27
Review Source: Capterra

Association for ICT professionals

Pros

Open source, functionallity, Price, Support

Cons

The setup is complicated, especially with specific needs

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Rene T.

Consistent quality product

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/03
Review Source: Capterra

Members are now able to see the intranet website and edit their data.

Pros

The user friendly front end member administration and the great support to set it up

Cons

The setup has many options to tailor it to our needs but that was a little complicated

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Pieter W.

Perfect system!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/04
Review Source: Capterra

Friendly people, helpful, many knowledge

Pros

The simple use and the many features for small volunteers Associations

Cons

Can't find any examples, very satisfied only positive things

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Arjan B.

membership software for great price

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/03
Review Source: Capterra

support is very good

Pros

Open source, user friendly and responsive design

Cons

the setup of the product takes time for the webmaster

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

It cut the time for me to deal with members and payments a lot.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/16
Review Source: Capterra

Huge time-saver and security of members payments and data.

Pros

The best things about this software are that members can maintain their own data and the automatic membership payment. Other great things are i can differentiate between groups of members to see specific parts of the website they are allowed to.

Response from My Member Software

Thank you !

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Stefan B.

My Members software great help

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/19
Review Source: Capterra

I use Member administration for the membership administration of a music orchestra (ca. 95 members). We keep track of several different data (such as personal information, instruments information, payment information) which we can now combine in one place / system. Easy to use for many users.

Pros

flexability
great support
easy installation

Cons

Documentation only in English.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Rob H.

Fantastic

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use and great reactions from our members.

Cons

So far I don't have any complains. Like every software in the beginning I had to find my way. But with in an hour a got the hang of it, after that it was fun and easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
J. C.

Very good member management tool, easy to work with, good aftersales.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

Administration of members on our central website with intranet and newsletters.

Pros

Good to work with and its very functional

Cons

Setup takes some time.
But when its installed it makes the administration very easy to process.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ramon S.

Perfect, ontzorgen

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/23
Review Source: Capterra

Now using My Member software for almost 3 months and still very
pleased!
It’s easy to use, Usefull for different roles in our association.
Great support by our rep on different questions.

Pros

Great support by our rep on different questions.

Cons

Had a few questions at the installation (I just had to RTFM)

Response from My Member Software

Thank you Ramon !

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Nathalie V.

Perfect solution for a good price

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/06
Review Source: Capterra

We used to spend a lot of time on member administration. Now the members administer their own data.

Pros

The fact that members can administer their own data and the combination with a website with event and communication functionalities.

Cons

It is difficult to think of cons. We haven't encountered them so far

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10