7 reviews

Ekran System

Enterprise-grade User Activity Monitoring & PAM solution

4,9 /5 (7 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,9
/
5
Value for Money
5
Features
4,6
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,9
100% recommended this app
7 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 11-50 Employees

definitely meets your budget

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/08
Review Source: Capterra

having the smooth and seamless installation and ease of use are the specs in my priority and Ekran System provides me that.

Pros

ease of use, system admin monitoring and price are the most prominent features.

Cons

not possible to record tabs in browsers individually.

Response from Ekran System

Hi,

Thanks for your review!

We're happy you found value in Ekran System. We put a lot of focus to make Ekran System smoothly deploy on projects of any size.

We constantly work on our website monitoring features and take a note of your feedback.

- The Ekran System Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alexander P.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

good value for money

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I does what it should, is easy to run and to understand while the support team is very responsive.

Cons

There is no real lack of function we miss so I don't have any negative to say...

Response from Ekran System

Hi Alexander,

Thanks for your review!

We're proud to have such loyal customers.

Recently, we've launched 24/7 customer support to make our service even better.

- The Ekran System Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Egzon S.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Reviewing the EKRAN system

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, we are satisfied with the product. With the majority of our operations completed digitally, EKRAN serves very well the prupose of helping us identify potential information security threats.

Pros

EKRAN cares about its customers even after the transaction is completed. Their response time is excellent, and they have proven many times that they are a customer-centric organization.

Cons

In the beginning, we faced some technical difficulties when upgrading to newer versions. With help from the EKRAN's technical team, we managed to successfully resolve the issues, and now we are to upgrade without any trouble.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Justin T.
Industry: Military
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Amazing Support

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/25
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent, the support team was there for me 100% for any questions I had and was able to resolve issues during deployment and STIG settings for IIS.

Pros

The support provided by the company is by far the best for any software I have ever encountered.

Cons

Configuration and STIG implementation can get a little tricky

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Paloma G.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Monitor, Detect, and Analyze Insider Threats

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/02
Review Source: Capterra

Complete traceability of everything that is done in the machines.

Pros

It is very easy to use and with great functionality. And its price is cheap for your practical aspects

Cons

The least I like about this software is that it is not translated into Spanish

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Arash N.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great Software! Easy to use and deploy.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/08
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, our compliance team is now very happy! Highly recommended.

Pros

If you need a solution to monitor your privileged user access sessions, Ekran is the easiest to use and quick to deploy. The installation and deployment of the agents took less than an hour. Unlike other solutions, Ekran's management console is very straightforward and with a couple of clicks we set up our environment. The documentation is very accurate and up to date, and it follows every aspect of the system. We haven't had any issues so far, but the support team has been very helpful with the setup process.

Cons

This isn't really a con, but I wish there were more built-in alert rules. Nevertheless, the built-in rule set covered more than 80% of our needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gatis Ž.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Good functionality - good software

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/20
Review Source: Capterra

Controlling 3party's who access company servers for supporting.

Pros

You get right functionality with good service. Software doing exactly what you expect from monitoring and controlling software.

Cons

Software UI not responsive and no user friendly on mobile devices.

Response from Ekran System

Hi Gatis,

Thanks for your review!

We're happy you found value in Ekran System feature set.

We'll work on improving UX on mobile devices in the next major updates.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10