Showing 37 reviews of 27

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
Showing 37 reviews of 27
Christopher P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Very Clunky

Reviewed on 2020/08/10

Pros

It's quite cheap and Pay as you go. Not many positive

Cons

it's so slow and clunky. Clicking in and out all the time, slow to load, slow to update

Response from Jobma

Thank you for the feedback Christopher. Our team is small but we try very hard to provide exceptional service. And I am sorry to hear that we have missed the mark with you. If you would like to discuss this further or if there is anything we can do to at our end, please do reach out to me. We would love to make things right however we can.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Really easy to use video interview software.

Reviewed on 2018/12/27

It was really good. Its simple to use so we didnt have to spend time training our team to use it. It was also really fast to get started with. You sign up and you start using it immediately, there is set up time needed.

Pros

I liked how simple it was to implement in our process. You can set up one sided video interviews very easily (just create the questions you want candidates to answer and send them a link via email) and you get a notification whenever an interview is completed. It was also important that the interviews be doable on mobile phones (we weren't sure if the candidates we were talking to would have access to computers with a webcam) and happily it worked fine there as well. I also liked how much control you get over how the candidates do the video interview (how much you want to give them to think and control how often they can redo a video etc). Also being able to customise the interview page and email that candidates get with our logo and images was something my team really appreciated.

We were a little wary if the candidates would be ok with it but we mostly heard positive feedback which was nice.

Cons

The live video interview scheduling is a little wonky. Time zones and invites can be done more efficiently. Also an integration with Outlook would be nice for calendar management.

Anam S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Would highly recommend!

Reviewed on 2020/08/10

Pros

It was so easy to set up and has saved us a huge amount of time with initial screening. The pricing structure is also fantastic, easily the most flexible and affordable structure on the market.

Cons

No cons yet - we've only used it for a few weeks, but conducted dozens of 1 way videos so far.

Response from Jobma

Thank you for the great review Anam! Our team works hard to meet our clients expectations and they will be thrilled to know that their work was appreciated.

Rick O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Value a hiring tool

Reviewed on 2020/08/18

Great for large hiring and expansion.

Pros

The simplicity of use. We just email a link to a candidate and they take it from there.

Cons

The product is great. Sometimes candidates fail to complete the video but I feel it is due to something on their end.

Response from Jobma

Thank you for the wonderful review Rick. On behalf of the Jobma team, I just want to say we are delighted to have you as a customer.

Chris W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Affordable and Efficient Product for Recruiters

Reviewed on 2020/07/17

Pros

We have enjoyed cost savings and a user friendly experience with Jobma. The product allows for customized screening of applicants for maximum efficiency with user friendly features that allow for the sharing of interviews through email at affordable prices. It's easy to select candidates based on knock out questions, pre-recorded or live interviews.

Cons

I am very pleased with the overall functionality and level of service that's been provided (available 24/7)

Adriana H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Jobma

Reviewed on 2018/06/13

Pros

Love the ease to make videos and share with potential employers. it gives a chance to show more of my personality and win over the hiring decision makers

Cons

I just hope that it becomes more widely used so we can all take advantage of this new technology that can really make the hiring process more fun and dynamic

Krishna K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Just what you need!

Reviewed on 2018/05/16

Pros

Best in industry price range with top class performance. Integrates with our applicant tracking system & we do not need to change the user interfaces. They host their data on google cloud servers and they are GDPR compliant.

Cons

They need to add more 3rd party evaluation products like wonscore. Live video recording works well but it will nice if they can increase the recording limits.

Surender S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We used this to improve our screening process and it helped tremendously. Highly recommended.

Reviewed on 2018/05/22

Pros

The pricing is fantastic value for money. Their support staff is very helpful. It is easy to use and they helped us setup and deploy very quickly.

Cons

I had no specific issues that I would consider as cons. My recruitment team ran into no problems as well.

Sumit K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Client Liked the platform

Reviewed on 2019/06/03

Wonderful

Pros

It is easy to use, consultants also records their video interview comfortably. we are happy till now.

Cons

As we are new to it, so we didn't face any issue till, i can only say every thing is fine about software.

Mayank S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Video Resume, a new way to explain your profile...

Reviewed on 2019/09/27

I once interviewed with a company who created this software and Jobma was a one of the qualifying round for the candidates.

Pros

This is the first software I came across which allows you to upload a video wherein you can explain your complete professional profile. This is something new and creative rather than the traditional CV/resume.

Cons

The website is quite slow and they have used the traditional old school GUI which YouTube and Orkut have used back in 2005.

Amit C.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great video interviewing tool easy to use.

Reviewed on 2018/05/11

Pros

Cost effective
Application Screening
Live Interview
Employer can find the near job seeker by one single click
Its really a complete video interviewing tool.

Cons

no cons

Francesca T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Jobma Review

Reviewed on 2020/08/10

Good

Pros

The price and the way it linked to our ATS

Cons

Within the jobma portal I found it slightly tricky to use/set up
Would really have liked a screen share option for users to use during their delivery

Response from Jobma

Thank you Fran for the review. Feedback from from long term users like you is extremely important to us and always appreciated.

Michael N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Horriable Compared to Others

Reviewed on 2020/08/04

HORRIBLE will not use after we use our credit they make you purchase in advance in bulk.

Pros

It does do video interviewing, but is very clunky

Cons

it does not work well for our HR team and the links never get to candidates. Most candidates do not complete it. There is no integration what works well with HR systems.

Response from Jobma

Hi Michael. Thank you for the feedback. We always aim to deliver a great hiring experience when you use Jobma. We are gutted that you feel we missed the mark. Thank you for taking the time to bring the difficulties you faced to our attention. We incorporate this feedback to ensure this doesn't happen again. In the meanwhile if there is anything I can do to help you further, please do not hesitate to reach out.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy video interviews.

Reviewed on 2019/06/17

Its good. The layout is easy to navigate. Its also pretty reasonable in pricing terms. You can set up and get going in a matter of minutes. I like it.

Pros

I really liked that you could create a rating system and share the video recordings both internally and externally. That meant we could get multiple people to rate the candidate's video on the parameters that we set up and leave their comments. It made it easier to check internally to see which candidates we liked best before we moved forward with them. Also for a video interview software, its got pretty decent candidate management options built in. You can create a (pretty basic) pipeline, rate and tag candidates, send out rejection emails etc. So you can use it as an all in one, stand alone hiring tool.

Cons

24x7 support would be nice. Currently its limited to business hours. No other major issues.

Amarjit K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Effective, Efficient and Affordable

Reviewed on 2020/07/17

Overall it gets the job done and their live support teams are always available to help you and your candidates.

Pros

Jobma is easy to use and has all the bells and whistles you will need to effectively conduct video interviews. It's features are at par with other very expensive alternatives. And their support teams are wonderful.

Cons

Jobma can add more reporting features. And their apps needs improvement.

Mike S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

JOBMA

Reviewed on 2020/08/04

CANDIDATE INTERVIEWS THAT ELIMINATE HR FROM DOING SCREENING

Pros

SIMPLE FOR THE CANDIDATE TO USE AND UNDERSTAND

Cons

PRESENTATION INTERFACE COULD BE BETTER - AFTER THE INTERVIEW IS DONE AND YOU ARE READY TO PRESENT THE CANDIDATE TO THE EMPLOYER IT WOULD BE GOOD.

Response from Jobma

Thank you Mike for the great feedback. We really appreciate having you as a Jobma user. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Steve G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Jobma review from recruiter / interviewer - 11/26/19

Reviewed on 2019/11/26

Over all experience is great. Jobma allows us to conduct our preliminary interviews with ease. Once set up properly, (as in we took the time to create good quality video content) it makes a virtual interview very personable. Although it can never replace an in person interview, it does allow us to do preliminary screening much easier. Mainly because we can view / review / contact candidates back on our time, vs having to plan out specific time blocks for in person interviews. Support is excellent, very quick (instant) responses, especially via live chat. And I would say they do manage to fix most issues in a very reasonable and acceptable short amount of time.

Pros

-Best value in terms of cost vs similar software by a fairly big margin as of date of review
-Great tool for a brief preliminary interview.
-Can be made very personable for the candidate if videos are done correctly.
-Convenience vs in person interviews
-Excellent customer support: Live chat feature allows me to instantly get help. Had recent issue with iOS update that created video loading problems for a few of my candidates. Live chat started at ~4PM, problem was resolved by engineering the next morning. Great!

Cons

-not as customizable yet, but for our company, that is not a big deal at all, since we just need a virtual interviewing platform.

Marcy E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Welcome to Jobma

Reviewed on 2020/08/18

Applicants as well as hiring managers have found the service extremely helpful and easy to use. The key for applicants is to take time to read and review the guidance at the beginning. It makes for an amazing tool. First interview was for the HR generalist. And, wow, did I get an amazing individual. It was really the online interview that made the difference.

Pros

Implementation of Jobma was a breeze. Between the virtual session to go through the product to the intuitive nature, I couldn't ask for better. We were up and running in no time. I was also able to share some of the initial interviews and the management team supported and loved the tool. Thanks, Jobma, for making this a reality.

Cons

One item that would be a value add would be to develop a list of sample interview questions. The one option would be allow users to share some of their questions.

Response from Jobma

Hi Marcy,

Thank you for the great review and excellent feedback. It is fantastic to hear what video interviews are capable of. I will also pass your recommendation along to our development team, we would love to add that feature for you in a future update.

Regards