Snowplow BDP

4,8 (9)
Data collection platform for small to large businesses

Overall rating

4,8 /5
(9)
Value for Money
4,6/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,1/5
Customer Support
4,9/5

100%
recommended this app

9 Reviews

Valarie V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful System with amazing Tracking Dashboard.

Reviewed on 2021/08/02

Workflow management software, activity tracking and the best for easy data pulling across other platforms very easily.

Pros

Data import across others platforms, productive data analytics and very effective for the activities tracking. The Drag and Drop interface is more helpful on easy navigation, easy to collaborate and monitoring on real-time capability is nice.

Cons

Nothing was detected as a problem on the system usability and also on getting started with the platform and the features.

Zsofia E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

When data quality and real-time matters

Reviewed on 2021/06/24

Very satisfied

Pros

It is very transparent as it is an open source software. We set up the validation rules, data modeling rules and data schema, so all in all it is very personalizable. During the onboarding process we got a lot of help from the success team, they were (and still are) really helpful.

Cons

You need some data engineers and architects to set up the data pipelines internally to on-premise datalake or to other marketing tools. It is not particularly Snowplow's fault, you just have to calculate with this issue if your company has strict security standards. It would be the same with other tools as well.

W.r P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good structured Events

Reviewed on 2021/06/24

Pros

Having a good structure of events is sueful while not always required.

Cons

The set up with the different AWs services is kind of complicated and requires well oversight

Alternatives Considered

Segment

Reasons for Switching to Snowplow BDP

Price
Christoph B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Snowplow for the win

Reviewed on 2019/06/18

Being a snowplow user and contributor for more than 4 years, I'm all sold and wouldn*t exchange it for another tool set.

Pros

Snowplow allows you to acquire such a great variety of data which is available to us in full detail and resolution. Additonally the whole ecosystem if stream and batch processing makes it a universal tool for a lot of enterprises

Cons

The learning curve is really steep if you start and read through all the wiki documentation. Good thing it exists, but i can see people being startled at first

Mahesh S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product to start collecting events from your products

Reviewed on 2021/06/24

Pros

Ease of use. Great support. Ability to setup custom events

Cons

None so far. Switched from Google Analytics and it has been good experience.

Dylan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Snowplow Insights goes from Good to Great!

Reviewed on 2021/06/24

Pros

I love the Data Structures functionality, and its relative ease to release new schemas in production. This cut our development and deployment time by 10x.

Cons

The infrastructure section could do with an upgrade. Currently, not sure what to make of it or how useful it is. Perhaps it would be great to see some health attributes / data metrics through it, to understand what is going on, a deeper level.

Tim F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Solid stuff!

Reviewed on 2021/06/28

My experience with SP is great, support is on point, communication very solid!

Pros

It's a very versatile/ complete product and helps us greatly in managing our pipeline, infrastructure and thinking about our use cases/ issues.

Cons

It's pretty custom to set, requires a lot of engineering work, back and forth communication.

Panji N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Snowplow is very helpful for tracking events on my website

Reviewed on 2019/07/05

I have build snowplow event trackers using scala for collector and enrichment prosess. And put the data events to aws s3 using aws kinesis firehose. And i use aws ecs for put collector and enrichment using ec2 instance. This is very stable for track the events due to server less. And i use google tag manager for tracking. With this system we safe my budget better than subsribe google analytics premium.

Pros

Snowplow insights is very useful for tracking events on my website. We can analysis our customers behavior. become value for increasing income in my company. We can track row data for any events.

Cons

Support any programming language you like. And i chose scala for collector and enrichment process.

Manish P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Heplful aggregator

Reviewed on 2021/06/14

Pros

Can handle data imports from anywhere, even from multiple sources at the same time. The analytics are in-depth and informative .Can support 3D visualization .

Cons

As is to be expected ,the program is really complex and learning what you need about it will take a lot of time .