MySchoolWorx Reviews

MySchoolWorx

4.8 (34)
Write a Review!
School management app for private K-12 school staff/students

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(34)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

34 Reviews

Keith
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The right software for us

Reviewed on 2018/10/25

Switching to MySchoolWorx solved many of the issues we were having with our old Student Information...

Switching to MySchoolWorx solved many of the issues we were having with our old Student Information System and has made our jobs easier. Our experience with support has been top notch. It is nice to be able to have an issue and get help right away. The online help is also good and we have used it often, saving a call to support. Our overall experience has been great and we are very happy that we switched.

Pros

Setup was easy using the provided templates. Configuration was also relatively easy. We switched in the middle of the year and it was stressful, but we were able to accomplish it pretty quickly. The software is very user friendly and the support has been great. They have been able to help us fix issues quickly, which is good. Our school has about 120 students and 27 staff which use the system and it has been very reliable. I would recommend this software over many other Student Information Systems that are more expensive and more complicated.

Cons

Most of the things that I do not like are cosmetic and do not affect the functionality of the software. I am the admin and also a teacher, so there are some things I cannot do as one or the other. I am able to work around this, so it is not a problem for me.

Response from MySchoolWorx

Thank you for your kind words, Keith! We love your school!. Nothing makes us happier than knowing we are making your jobs as educators easier. :)

Nicole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Parent Engagement Made Easy Thru MySchoolWorx

Reviewed on 2023/01/25

From Online Enrollment to Teachers posting homework to our families, MySchoolWorx is our one-stop-sh...

From Online Enrollment to Teachers posting homework to our families, MySchoolWorx is our one-stop-shop communication and engagement tool to keep our school running smoothly.

Pros

Online Enrollment Feature, Easy of Use, Parent Quick-Access via the App, simple communication options

Cons

Nothing really :) We were very impressed by what MySchoolWorx offered.

Alternatives Considered

Gradelink, Sycamore School and FACTS

Reasons for Switching to MySchoolWorx

MySchoolWorx was the easiest to use and seemed to be the most engaging for parents as they are hard to get motivated to use any tool at times.
Robin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

MySchoolWorx continues to improve its product.

Reviewed on 2018/08/15

I appreciate the ease of dealing directly with the Support Team and the Developers. They listen to...

I appreciate the ease of dealing directly with the Support Team and the Developers. They listen to my input and are working hard to improve the full MySchoolWorx experience.

Pros

The application provides communication between administrators, faculty, parents, and students. Parents can view real time grades and discipline events. It facilitates access to lesson plans, attendance, and student data.

Cons

There are some features lacking in reports. For instance, I am unable to run Honor Roll Reports for the Secondary School.
Cannot archive messages into separate folders for future reference. There are too many messages to sort through when attempting to go back and find something specific.
Cannot create separate groups of faculty members for ease of messaging. I have to type in each teacher's name instead of creating a group for "Secondary Teachers," or "Coaches," or "Lower Elementary," etc.
Need ability to add names to "Pick Up" permissions, even if they are not in the system as a "Parent."

Response from MySchoolWorx

Hello Robin! Thanks for your review. We cherish your school and are honored to serve you. I¿m happy to let you know that the ability to add others to pick-up permission lists (in addition to parents) is available in MySchoolWorx. You can also create and save *reports with this information.* In addition, Honor Roll reports are also available in MySchoolWorx right now. I¿ll reach out to show you where and how. I¿d like to share some additional recent updates in reports - and some enhancements to group messaging in progress for this semester. I¿ll be in touch. Thanks again for your

Yevstakhii
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My expirience of use MyschoolWorx

Reviewed on 2023/05/16

I have highlighted several positive aspects of the software, including:User-Friendly Interface:...

I have highlighted several positive aspects of the software, including:User-Friendly Interface: MySchoolWorx has a simple and intuitive interface that is easy to navigate, making it easy for me to manage student data, schedules, attendance, assignments, and more.Efficient Communication: The software allows teachers, parents, and students to communicate effectively through a messaging system and an online portal. Teachers can also share important information such as grades, assignments, and announcements.Customization: MySchoolWorx provides customizable features, allowing users to configure the software to their specific needs and preferences.Integration: MySchoolWorx integrates with various third-party applications such as Google Classroom and Microsoft Teams, making it easier for users to manage their workflows.

Pros

1. Centralized information: MySchoolWorx provides a centralized platform for managing various aspects of school administration, including attendance tracking, grade management, scheduling, and communication. I appreciate having all the necessary information in one place, which helps streamline administrative tasks.2. Parent and student portals: MySchoolWorx offers separate portals for parents and students, allowing them to access relevant information, such as grades, assignments, and announcements. This feature facilitates better communication and engagement between schools, parents, and students.3. Communication tools: MySchoolWorx includes communication tools that enable seamless communication between teachers, students, and parents. I can send messages, share files, and stay informed about school-related updates, fostering effective collaboration and engagement.4. Customizable features: MySchoolWorx allows schools to customize various features to align with their specific needs and workflows. This flexibility enables schools to adapt the platform to their unique requirements and integrate it into existing systems.

Cons

Limited customization options: While MySchoolWorx offers customization features, I have expressed a desire for more flexibility and control over the platform's appearance and settings.

Mama
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Key to managing our unique school

Reviewed on 2022/12/07

Overall, MySchoolWorx has afforded us a great deal of time to focus on other areas by eliminating...

Overall, MySchoolWorx has afforded us a great deal of time to focus on other areas by eliminating several manual tasks that we were using in the past. We no longer have to spend long nights and weekends processing information because it is all conveniently available at our fingertips through MySchoolWorx. Our parents are most happy with the fact that once they fill out the enrollment form, they never have to provide that information again because it integrates into everything that we do.

Pros

MySchoolWorx gave us the best enrollment process that we have ever experienced since we opened our school. Being able to see the students and all classes that they are registered for in one place was a game changer. The Messaging/Email tab has increased our ability to communicate with our teachers, parents, and students in one place without having to sift through our regular email box. Creating reports specifically for our needs without having to filter extra data has made management so much easier, we are able to get things done at a much, much faster pace. Our teachers and parents are constantly sending messages about how much they love the new portal and how happy they are to be able to see all of their children's classes, assignments, holidays, and resources.

Cons

Our main challenge was with the schedule. We are a very unique school and do not follow any standard scheduling rules. We have a wide range of classes from the morning to evening, to night, to weekends. Therefore we needed extra technical support in creating our schedule and we were able to get it all worked out.

Response from MySchoolWorx

We are so happy to hear how MySchoolWorx is supporting your school's unique needs. It's a pleasure helping you and your team!

Renata
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A teachers review of myschoolworx

Reviewed on 2022/11/05

Overall, myschoolworx has been a great way to organize my students grades and keep my classroom...

Overall, myschoolworx has been a great way to organize my students grades and keep my classroom running efficiently. It has cut my busy work in half and given me more time to spend on other important things.

Pros

Myschoolworx has cut down my work at the end of a quarter by half. This is the most wonderful thing about this platform. Instead of having to hand write or type each grade in a report card each quarter, myschoolworx gives access to an easily printed report card that can be used instead.

Cons

Myschoolworx has several glitches for instance some parents do not receive messages even though the message was sent to the parents of an entire grade. This can lead to many confusions and issues with the parents who enjoy timely information.

Response from MySchoolWorx

Renata,
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear MySchoolWorx has cut your workload in half! (We hear that a lot from teachers – including the benefits of e-report cards that can also be printed.) The communications issue you describe sounds very unusual. We are committed to a great user experience and want to investigate this and resolve it for you. Please reach out to us so we may help. Thank you for choosing MySchoolWorx to make your day easier, and thanks again for your feedback!

Tanya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2018/10/25

As a business, they have been amazing. Always kind and responsive. There is a learning curve, but...

As a business, they have been amazing. Always kind and responsive. There is a learning curve, but once you learn it, it works well. The company is very responsive to your desires for additional features and the opportunity to not have to pay for those additional features is HUGE. We are very pleased.

Pros

We love that is is relatively easy to use. I can see all functions from administrator mode.

Cons

When writing a message, the program will time out. However, it doesn't tell you, at times it acts like it is going to send the message. You don't always know until it it too late. That being said, now that we know about it, we are able to make sure we've logged out or make sure the system hasn't timed out before sending a message. Easy enough fix.

Response from MySchoolWorx

Thank you for your review, Tanya! We love Hillsdale Christian Academy. ¿ A quick note on messaging; Messaging currently allows 30 minutes for preparing a message, but we know sometimes folks have to step away and come back. MySchoolWorx automatically saves all message drafts in progress if that occurs, so you¿ll never have to start from scratch if work takes you away while a message is in progress. We¿ve got even more exciting new features in the works for this year and can¿t wait to share them with you. Keep those ¿wish list¿ ideas coming. Thanks again!

Taeae
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Great Experience!

Reviewed on 2022/12/15

MySchoolWorx has completely transformed the business operations of our educational institute. It...

MySchoolWorx has completely transformed the business operations of our educational institute. It was the next step that we needed to scale our business while eliminating the stress that comes with it. As our students and staff were consistently growing, it became a necessity to find a school management system that was simple and user-friendly for staff, parents, and students when it came to internal communications throughout our school community. We now can seamlessly keep track of enrollment, pertinent documentation, attendance records, grades, homework, projects and so much more! WE ALL LOVE IT!In addition, there is a central location to quickly and efficiently communicate school events, changes to the schedule, school achievements, concerns, reminders, etc. This is one of the best choices we have ever made, as it serves our high-level needs at a low-level cost.I am so happy that after sifting through a sea of school management companies online, MySchoolWorx was the absolute most amazing choice we could have ever made! Thank you to everyone on your team that has made our experience a positive one! We look forward to expanding with you as we change the world one child at a time!

Pros

All of the integrative features and the ability to access and share data in one place.

Cons

I would love for us ro be able to access all the students contact info inside of the rosters.

Response from MySchoolWorx

Thank you for your kind words. We're delighted to hear how MySchoolWorx is simplifying your operations and making school life easier for you!

Christy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great value for the cost

Reviewed on 2019/05/29

Constant easy communication with parents, grading and grade reporting, attendance tracking

Constant easy communication with parents, grading and grade reporting, attendance tracking

Pros

Ease of use, top-notch customer support.

Cons

Slowness to add features and does not acknowledge my requests for improvements

Response from MySchoolWorx

Thanks for sharing the good news about MySchoolWorx, Christy! It's great to hear MySchoolWorx is making communications with parents, reporting grades and attendance easier for you and your school community. We'll be in touch to talk about the new features you are interested in and will make sure you receive the latest information on 4 new enhancements and features just added in March. We value your feedback and comments and look forward to sharing even more enhancements soon.

Heather
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MySchoolWorx Review

Reviewed on 2022/11/16

Overall, we are satisfied with MySchoolWorx.

Overall, we are satisfied with MySchoolWorx.

Pros

The software is user friendly and has most of the features needed to manage the data of a small to medium school.

Cons

I am looking forward to a better app with more functions and better communication with parents.

Response from MySchoolWorx

Hi Heather. Thank you for your kind words. It's our mission to make things user-friendly so your feedback warms our hearts. <3 We love serving your school! (P.S.: I'm happy to report a major new feature rolls out this week, with more in development.) ����

Susan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Teacher user

Reviewed on 2018/11/27

I enjoyed working with it. It was definitely easy to use!

I enjoyed working with it. It was definitely easy to use!

Pros

I liked the ease of setting each class up, of inputting grades, and assignments. I liked how I could put the homework assignments and tests and quizzes for the parents to know when these were happening. It also let the parents know current grades. My parents knew I would update everything on the weekend and they could see the whole week on Monday morning.

Cons

Parents seemed to have a bit of trouble understanding how to log in and navigate it. For me, I could have used more training about some of the features. Some I discovered as I used it, or other teachers would tell me and visa versus.

Response from MySchoolWorx

Hi Susan ¿ it¿s great hearing from you! Making MySchoolWorx easy for all is our passion, and feedback like this is so valuable to us. It sounds like MSW is really helping you keep parents on top of things ¿ that¿s wonderful news! MySchoolWorx is a great ¿real-time¿ information tool for busy parents. If you haven¿t already, I hope you will contact one of our friendly live technical assistants with any questions or help you may need. No question is too small, and they love helping teachers and parents. We also have many training classes available specifically for teachers throughout the year, and our knowledgebase/learning center has expanded with videos and tips for all users. No matter how easy we make MySchoolWorx, help will always be at your fingertips.

Carmel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Teacher's perspective

Reviewed on 2018/11/16

MySchoolWorx allowed me to stay more organized as a teacher. It also helped keep the lines of...

MySchoolWorx allowed me to stay more organized as a teacher. It also helped keep the lines of communication open with the parents, helping them to be more active in their child's education.

Pros

MySchoolWorx was very easy to use. I like that I could see everything (lesson plans, gradebook, attendance, calendar, and parent communication) in one program. The ability to create custom reports was a great feature. I was able to run a report and see who was missing assignments or who was below a certain grade average in a class. It also made communicating with parents much easier.

Cons

I did not have any complaints with using MySchoolWorx.

Response from MySchoolWorx

Thanks Carmel. Your perspective is so important to us ¿ Teachers rock! We know how much Teachers rely on us and we are grateful and humbled by your feedback. Thanks for allowing us to play a part in making your school days easier.

Becca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very user friendly

Reviewed on 2019/05/28

Great! I'm very happy that we made the decision to go with My SchoolWorx!

Great! I'm very happy that we made the decision to go with My SchoolWorx!

Pros

I appreciated the fact that it's designed for ease of use. The teachers don't have to try to find little buttons or links -- it's all on a super easy dashboard. I also appreciated the incredible customer service and tech support at School Worx. Several times I had questions that I needed quick help with during the evening and weekend, and I could send an email to Support and almost always had an answer with a half hour or less.

Cons

Generating reports is a bit complicated -- certainly not as easy as everything else. Not sure why they can't make it a little more user friendly.

Response from MySchoolWorx

Thank you for your kind words, Becca! It's so rewarding to hear your teachers are enjoying the ease of MySchoolWorx. We'll be sure to pass along your praise to our awesome Support team as well. We've got a filter that creates a lot of flexibility in creating custom reports and will reach out to share it with you, and some other reporting tips. Thanks again for sharing your feedback.

Anamary
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/07/12

Pros

This software is very easy to use. Teachers are able to access it everywhere which is great. Customer service answers all of my questions pretty fast.

Cons

Student scheduling should be updated. It is very time consuming to schedule the way we do now. That's the only feature I would change.

Response from MySchoolWorx

Thanks for the great review Anamary - we love your school! Our development team is continuously working on improving and enhancing features with the goal of making everything easy. We¿ve recently added some enhancements to scheduling that I think you will like, and even more are in the works. I¿ll be in touch today to walk through things so you and your team can reap the benefits.

Lissette
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MySchoolWorx is the best school program that I have used. It has made my school life so much...

Reviewed on 2018/07/12

Pros

This program is very user friendly. As soon as you log in the page looks very familiar, even if you've never used it before.

Cons

I would like the reports to be easier to navigate and create. Each time I create a report, I have to go through a bit of trial and error before I actually get what I need.

Response from MySchoolWorx

Hi Lissette! Thanks for your kind words. We love your school...and we love hearing how MySchoolWorx is making your school life easier. You mentioned reports, and I wanted to let you know about some exciting updates to our reporting features that expand options and make things even easier. I¿ll follow up with a call. Again, thank you!

Shari
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best customer service

Reviewed on 2019/06/03

I love that MySchoolworx listens to their customer and even encourages input on how to improve...

I love that MySchoolworx listens to their customer and even encourages input on how to improve their product. They want to make it work best for you. If I have ever had an issue the tech department is quick to help me correct it. Great company to work with!

Pros

MySchoolworx is easy to use, not complicated like other school software programs we have used. If there is ever a difficulty they are quick to help, and you don't have to pay for special training to use the product.

Cons

I would like a little more flexibility in creating reports; I know they have been working to improve that.

Claudia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

MySchoolWorx for Grace Baptist Academy

Reviewed on 2018/11/16

Pros

It is user friendly and easy to extract the information we need. I love the ability to text/email parents with last minute notifications or reminders. It has made getting information to our parents so much easier.

Cons

I don't know, at this point, that I have anything I like least about this software!!

Response from MySchoolWorx

Hi Claudia ¿ We are delighted to hear how MySchoolWorx is making communications with parents easier for your school. We are blessed to serve you and your school community. Thank you for sharing the good news about MySchoolWorx!

Rick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We like MySchoolWorx

Reviewed on 2018/11/27

Overall, MySchoolWorx is great for our school. Very easy to use. Makes communication with ...

Overall, MySchoolWorx is great for our school. Very easy to use. Makes communication with parents easier and its nice to have everything all tallied and ready for reports.

Pros

It is easy to use. Communication with parents is better. Calendar is very helpful in keeping parents and students up to date with what is going on

Cons

There are some missing things that might be helpful.

Response from MySchoolWorx

Hi Rick! Thank you so much for your kind words. It's a real joy serving you and knowing we're making such a positive difference for you and your school community. We've got more good stuff on the horizon. If you are interested, we'd love to have you join our beta program for testing new features. We'll be in touch with more details soon. Thanks again!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SchoolWorx Is For Me

Reviewed on 2018/09/27

Our school tried 3 other providers, none which could properly serve us. We met SchoolWorx at a...

Our school tried 3 other providers, none which could properly serve us. We met SchoolWorx at a conference, made a phone call and quickly began a business relationship that we are truly satisfied with.

Pros

I like the ease of use, it is well designed and should a question arise, SchoolWorx has a very efficient and helpful staff.

Cons

I really have nothing negative to say about SchoolWorx.

Response from MySchoolWorx

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to share them. We are honored to serve you and look forward to many more years of helping your school.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

MyschoolWorx... It just worx!

Reviewed on 2021/05/07

Overall I am very pleased I chose MyschoolWorx and I am pleasantly surprised at how well it worx

Overall I am very pleased I chose MyschoolWorx and I am pleasantly surprised at how well it worx

Pros

As the title says this site just worx! Very easy to use, really simple to navigate around, ability to communicate between staff and parents is very smooth. No hidden payment systems surrounding the software and the ability to view information real time for both staff and parents is excellent.

Cons

It can get bogged down sometimes however while processing this data and can be slowed down. I'm hoping this is just a performance issue that can be fixed through software updates. Additional features could be added to help for example subsection elements of the UI. But overall no big con's regarding it!

Katie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Myschoolworx

Reviewed on 2018/11/16

Pros

I like that it is user friendly for the most part. I like that they are always coming up with new features. I love the customer service.

Cons

There are a few areas that would make it less time consuming when setting up classes at the beginning of th year

Response from MySchoolWorx

Such lovely comments, Katie. Thank you! It¿s a pleasure to serve you. We¿ve got even more time-saving enhancements in the works so stay tuned. :)

LAQUILA
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great For Small Schools!

Reviewed on 2019/06/20

We are a small school that has utilized this program for grading and communicating with our entire...

We are a small school that has utilized this program for grading and communicating with our entire learning community and our feedback from parents has been great! The software is easy to use, printing reports, and sending text blasts are very simple.

Pros

The ability to navigate through the software with ease and the training of my staff was very simple.

Cons

Having to individually check the broadcast box and type in parent information. Would like to be able to upload that information.

Herbert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 2018/11/16

Awsome

Awsome

Pros

Easy to use without having to be tech savvy.

Cons

I would add more features to complement the existing ones.

Response from MySchoolWorx

Herbert, we truly appreciate your lovely review. It¿s a pleasure serving your school. Hearing how easy MSW is to use is music to our ears! ¿ We look forward to sharing some new features with you soon.

Jeremy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 2019/05/28

MySchoolWorx has helped streamline our end-of-quarter grade calculations. It has also helped...

MySchoolWorx has helped streamline our end-of-quarter grade calculations. It has also helped parents to stay in communication with teachers regarding student performance.

Pros

Ease of use. Notifications to academic alerts.

Cons

I wish the mobile app had more functionality.

Lori
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2019/08/28

Amazing!! Customer Support is wonderful. Everyone at our school is impressed with the way that...

Amazing!! Customer Support is wonderful. Everyone at our school is impressed with the way that any questions are handled very quickly.

Pros

I love everything about this software!

Cons

I would suggest being able to connect the student to the parent instead of connecting the parent to the student. When you try to do this under the parent section, it does not save.