Notificare

4,8 (19)
Customer Engagement Platform

Overall rating

4,8 /5
(19)
Value for Money
4,8/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
5/5

100%
recommended this app

19 Reviews

Jordy D.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software, easy to integrate and the best support.

Reviewed on 2018/07/11

Pros

Ease of use and customer support. Very detailed instructions about integrations and technical questions are provided. And also good explanation on the website with tutorials.

Cons

There is actually nothing that we don't like. We have integrated software in 10+ projects and advise this to other teams as well.

Edwin H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Notificare is the no-nonsense challenger that actually works!

Reviewed on 2021/05/05

Great!

Pros

We've investigated all the players in the space (like onesignal, airship, braze etc) and did extensive testing with a few of them. Notificare has all the functionality, is reasonable priced and offers way more customisation possibilities then their competitors do. We first went for another solution, they oversold and the AMA support of notificare got me thinking. Happy we made the switch!

Cons

Notificare is the techy one out there, the usability of the dashboard is ok but has a higher learning curve. Some visualisation capabilities are limited, but their API's and SDKs make up for it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Push messaging expert

Reviewed on 2018/10/03

Mobile push notifications, campaign related and 1:1.

Pros

Notificare has many features, is up to date with the newest mobile innovations and offers good support

Cons

Because of the many features interface might need some UI improvement

Thiago S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool with excellent customer support

Reviewed on 2021/11/30

Pros

The Notificare tool has a very simple to use interface and quick to integrate with the website. Their customer support is fantastic. They resolved my questions very quickly and even sent me some snippets of code with the implementation that I needed.

Cons

I think the tool's reporting functionality could have a little more detail about the results of marketing actions, like allowing you to filter results by segments and tags.

Steven A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect tool for mobile notification

Reviewed on 2020/06/09

Location based push messages. These push messages are rich of content.

Pros

Userfriendly, easy to integrate and ready to create new business cases

Cons

Some most SDK's were not up to date, so we needed extra time to update.

Alternatives Considered

OneSignal

Reasons for Switching to Notificare

Usability, ease in setting up. Dutch based, so no gdpr problems
Louise D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My new best CRM friend

Reviewed on 2018/11/14

Great customer service. Multiple ideas/suggestions i've done have been deployed to production. They really care about their customers needs!

Pros

The platform, and mainly the messaging part, is easy to use! It very intuitive and doesn't take much time at all to send a push notification. We're also using it for our home screens assets, this is a bit more complex. Also the option to import file or connect to your current campaign tool is a real PRO. This enables me to use the same targetting as I'm used for email and direct mail. It a true CRM friend.

Cons

The reporting on total level a bit under developed. I would be great to be able to make report on the same targetting dimensions as you have available for the messages.

Laurens V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A valuable platform for notifocations to our clients

Reviewed on 2019/03/22

At first we used it just to make pricing notifications to our clients. But after a wile we started using it sharing more and more information to our clients. Automatically but also by hand. This is making the tool for us very versatile.

Pros

The ease of use and versatility of the tool in combination with the pricing.

Cons

We have not found anything so far. The only thing I can think of is that the extra functions where not directly visable for us so we discovered them somewhat late.

Mayke L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software, very easy to use for marketers

Reviewed on 2018/10/08

Since we use Notificare, we've gained a very good insight in our app user behaviour.

Pros

- Super fast and pro-active service and support
- Always one of the first in the market with adding new features
- Very easy to use for marketers, no coding skills needed

Cons

Nothing that I can think of, would advice it to everyone who's looking for mobile/push notification software.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple integration, Smart solution

Reviewed on 2018/09/20

I implemented Notificare in several apps. I like the fact that the dev team of Notificare is always on top of the latest developments. The regular SDK updates make me think of new and smarter use cases and I like the way Notificare is sharing best practices.

Pros

Notificare is really simple to implement in new and existing apps. It empowers the marketing team and makes them less dependent on development resources.

Cons

The options in the solution are a bit overwhelming. You really need a clear plan and messaging strategy to make full use of all the options.

Abdul W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Customer Support

Reviewed on 2019/11/18

I am very happy overall.

Pros

Well, being a developer I don't have to re-invent the wheel, not to worry about anything. I found everything I wanted relating to notifications.

I like the customer support,[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was always on Top on my emails (just wonder how he was managing it :) )

Cons

Documentation could have been better, or I would say user-friendly.

Martine V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/10/09

Great customer service and lots of possibilities with the software.

Pros

The way you can create segments and get a preview of how the notification will look on you mobile device. A great tool to reach a large group of customers.

Cons

Maybe the software can be translated in Dutch ;-) Just kidding, no negative feedback.

Laurin I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

All in all, a great service

Reviewed on 2020/12/28

Great collaboration and helpful customer support. The team takes their time to advise and help out with possible issues that. I can only recommend it.

Pros

The software offers various options on how to engage with your audiences. We mainly use the push messages and that quite successfully with the help of Notificare's segments and tags. It really facilitates our work and is straight-forward in usage.

Cons

The only feature that I sometimes miss would be another way on how to track analytics and data about users. That sometimes feels a bit patchy and you really need to look on how to retrieve all the data you want to know.

Femke D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Your mobile marketing efforts easily to the next level

Reviewed on 2018/07/06

Insight in user behaviour and adaptation

Pros

Easy to use
Smart interactive mobile AND web push messages
Super fast and pro-active service and implementation support
Always in direct contact with experts
Fun and inspiring on boarding of the platform for marketeers and tech people
Innovative and passionate solution driven company

Cons

So many options, you really need to invest time in experimenting and in educating colleagues to take away the worry of doing something wrong

Onno V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product with nice functionalities and easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/03/26

Pros

The delivered SDK is easy to implement. In case of questions will it be answered quickly by the support. Besides the standard SDK functionality is it possible to customise the tool according to the client needs. The dashboard offered is easy to use for the client.

Cons

Due to the separate developer settings in Xcode is it required to have 3 environments, it could be great if those 2 developer environments could be combined.

Danny M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Notificare revolutionizes mobile marketing

Reviewed on 2018/10/17

Pros

The interface is user friendly and UX is on point. Also the messages are 100% guaranteed to deliver, never had any problems with delivery.

Cons

I don't have any complains about the software. Maybe a dutch translation for less english experienced users.

Sjors S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Used Notificare for several clients, outstanding product!

Reviewed on 2019/09/10

- Saved many hours of development work by using smart features like auto-badge

Pros

- Lot's of functionality out of the box
- React Native SDK available, yes!
- Almost always up-to-date with manufacturers
- Good & friendly support

Cons

- Dashboard can be somewhat error-prone
- Installation takes a bit of time (although, much faster than default implementation)

Talha A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

'Effortless Mobile Marketing Software'

Reviewed on 2019/03/21

Pros

Super easy and pro-active service as well as incredible support .Instructions about integrations are very well explained and technical questions are provided. Excellent description on website along with tutorials.

Cons

No bad experience happened so far, never had any problem.

Mathijs G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2019/01/14

Very good experience with this company and the product. The app developer found it pretty straight forward to implement the SDK's.

Pros

- Full of features.
- Fast customer support, even with subscription with email support only.
- Good documentation.

Cons

- Pretty much nothing
- For novice users the functionality is too much/complicated.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Eenvoudige en complete notificaties voor apps en websites en nog veel meer.

Reviewed on 2020/11/10

Snelle support service en persoonlijk.

Pros

Eenvoudige implementatie, duidelijke documentatie, veel features. Beter, sneller en goedkoper dan deze functionaliteiten zelf ontwikkelen

Cons

Kan geen nadelen noemen. In vergelijking met andere aanbieders is dit de beste keus.