10 reviews

Electric Ease

Estimation and job management solution for electricians

5 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
5
/
5
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
10 reviews
Kim P.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great app supported by a great team!

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/10/17
Review Source: Capterra

The app we were using wasn't the most user friendly for the field personnel and I was constantly looking for work arounds to make it work better. We finally decided to look for something that encompassed what we needed to streamline the process and make everyone work more efficiently. Electric Ease makes that happen!

Pros

Executive and the team were awesome to interact with. Any questions I had were meet with speedy responses with either explanations of how to do what I was looking for or suggestions on how we could make something work better for us. Executive having industry experience is huge and shows in the product.

Cons

The only piece missing for us was being able to create an invoice in the app. This is a fantastic estimating software, we just wanted to be able to invoice in the same app. Executive and the team are rolling out the integration with QuickBooks soon and that will complete the package!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael B.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy Setup

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/24
Review Source: Capterra

All positive! The staff was very helpful in answering our questions and the demo was very in depth. There is no pressure to buy which made for a very nice buying experience.

Pros

We loved how easy it was to get this program implemented. There are no downloads so we were bidding with the software in a little over an hour after purchase. There are several very nice features that come with this software yet it is so simple to use.

Cons

There are a couple small functionality items that could be different but overall this is an amazing product especially for the price.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Josh F.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The name says it all. The ease of this product is hands down the best I've used. Its easy to navigate and easy to adjust to your market so your bids are competitive every time.

Cons

Nothing bad to say about this product. They are always coming out with new stuff to save me time and money.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Eric B.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The Best!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I have been using Electric Ease for a while now and I couldn't ask for a better software for bidding electrical project. Works with small, medium and large projects! Electric Ease is easy to use and provides lots of training videos. I will and have recommend this to anyone.

Cons

I wish the app had more features, mainly time card access

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kyle S.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

electric ease

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/10
Review Source: Capterra

This software has already paid for itself by saving our team time by streamlining our estimating, purchase ordering and time sheets.

Pros

The best part of switching to Electric Ease is how quickly we got up to speed with the software. We were bidding projects the same day as we installed Electric Ease.

Cons

the integration with van meter purchasing is flawless

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David B.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Small Electrical Contractor in California

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/06
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The customer service was unmatched, and the system was easy to implement. Being able to speak with an electrical contractor that knew the struggle was even better. Thanks guy!

Cons

No cons great for doing proposals, staying organized, and sharing information through the software to my team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jeremy M.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great product for the price!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I have been using Electric ease for about 6 months now and it is just great, The program itself is fantastic and the customer support is second to none. I can't wait to see what they have in store for the future.

Cons

Time clocks for employees to use on there smart phones would be a nice add-on

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mike K.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to use!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very easy to use and navigate site. Web based software that can be used even out of the office.

Cons

The material list takes some time to navigate/ trouble finding part numbers

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Benjamin M.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Straight Forward and Easy to Use!!

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/08/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great product at a great value!! Definitely recommend this software for anyone that is looking for an affordable estimating program!

Cons

Cant really think of any. Product and customer service were great!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Drew S.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/27
Review Source: Capterra

Decreased my time estimating, increase accuracy of estimates. Couldn't ask for anything else!

Pros

Effective and Efficient. Spending less time putting together estimates. Overall accuracy of estimates has increased more than I can measure.

Cons

Great customer service, no cons to report.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10