31 reviews

TurboHire

Intelligent Talent Acquisition Platform for Enterprises

4,4 /5 (31 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
31 reviews
Santosh P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The intelligent recruiter

Reviewed on 2019/06/15

Pros

The AI based filter tool helps me to zero in on the right set of candidates from the hundreds of profiles. Keywords tagging help me keep the most suitable profiles easily accessible for taking forward in the recruitment process.

Cons

Tool tips and instructions can be improved.

Vishak P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the best ATS

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Amazing, Reducing TAT, Cost of Hiring and improves quality of hiring.

Pros

Everything. One of ATS which actually understands all the stakeholders i.e., candidates, recruiters, vendors, jobboards.

Cons

Nothing whatsoever. Will let you know if something comes up

Malay B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

TurboHier is one of the advanced tool being used for scheduling Interviews.

Reviewed on 2020/04/16

Overall Above average, and good segregated Platform

Pros

it is one of the best and advance tool which makes the interview process easy.

Cons

Many features are still about to clear without guidance

Vinay G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Promising recruitment tool

Reviewed on 2020/01/07

Pros

One dashboard/ application to publish and manage resumes to multiple recruitment site. And be able to then run our own queries/ analysis for short-listing and running the recruitment process till hiring.

Cons

Needs a bit of training to get used to running it

Ishita A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Turbohire Review

Reviewed on 2019/06/10

My experience with Turbohire has been great. Help is available at all times and feedback is accomodated. It simplifies the hiring process to a great extent and is very easy to use

Pros

It is extremely user friendly and is a one stop solution for all your hiring needs

Cons

It is not very customisable for each organisation

Deepali P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Software

Reviewed on 2020/01/08

Pros

Ease of use, the keyword match score, and candidate calibration score are good. Customer Support provided is also noteworthy

Cons

Takes a longer time to process the scores once bulk resumes are uploaded in pool

Supriya D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Budding product

Reviewed on 2019/06/08

Pros

Customisation , user friendly , but needs more improvement.

Cons

Buffer time is more ... less features for day day transactions

Response from TurboHire

Thanks so much for the review, Supriya. The feedback you had given a year back has been crucial in shaping the product in last 12 months.

We have incorporated all the feedback that we received from your team and would like to invite you to try the product again.

We are sure that your experience would be much better and improved with the intelligence, automation and communication that TurboHire is now equipped with.

Siddharth P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hiring made easy

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

Pros

I love the accessibility and ease of use and the functionalities that it brings.

Cons

A little difficult for members to understand it in one go.

Vishal S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A perfect solution for talent evaluation

Reviewed on 2020/01/18

It's great going so far..

Pros

The competency evaluation tool, the workflows, also very user friendly

Cons

Reports needs to be developed more..more of clients masters from a consulting company perspective.

Anmol G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The platform helped with outreach

Reviewed on 2019/11/20

We had a good experience with the platform.

Pros

Easy to use
Outreach was good
Customer support was quick and efficient
The purpose of using the platform i.e. hiring was solved

Cons

Design of the platform can be improved
The filtering can be confusing

Jyothi M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2019/06/15

Great platform for Recruiters where the maximum output can be given with relevant filters and additional features.

Pros

Easy access, User-friendly and beneficial

Cons

Some more features can be added which can be helpful.

Shubhendra V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good but needs a lot of work on the UX part. Take inspiration from LinkedIn Pipeline and...

Reviewed on 2019/08/13

From a technical perspective, TurboHire is a very good product.

Pros

- Mass mailing feature. We used to once to ask common questions.
-

Cons

Quality of candidates, we were using LinkedIn and Angel list and the quality of candidates on these platforms were better than TurboHire.

- The recruiter only gets access to the resume uploaded by candidates. But in tech hiring, we also need links to the candidate's GitHub, LinkedIn, personal portfolio/website (if any), and relevant social profile. All such candidate details are easily accessible on AngelList Recruiting tool.

- The overall experience of TurboHire is clumsy. For example, in the list view, the icon used to denote resume is not intuitive. I didn't use most of the filter provided.

- We should get to choose on which job portals our listing will go live. Candidates applying for the jobs also have perceptions that job listings on Angel.co, IIMJobs, LinkedIn are better as compared to jobs on Naukri.com.

Dilip P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Feedback

Reviewed on 2020/04/21

All good as of now

Pros

Make recruitment process smooth.
Very easy to use.
Make everthing crystal clear between hiring managers and recruiters.
All good.

Cons

Should have mobile app too.
So that we can use the same in mobile also whenever the system is not available. As recruiters are always bussy.

Divya P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Easy to use these software

Reviewed on 2020/04/16

easy to use small things need to improve

Pros

sending invites to the candidates while schedule interviews

Cons

if we are moving candidate to reject list .he is not getting any reject email.

Fahad M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Tool for the future

Reviewed on 2019/06/15

The experience has been great, we are very hopeful of making Turbohire a preferred tool in our business.

Pros

It’s search feature. The way it filters the resume, it minimises the reliance on search strings and provides a more robust output for your query.

Cons

It still needs some time to mature and be useful for all facets in the Recruitment industry. Since it is customisable, that might help but will take some time.

Nirmal G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Turbo tool for all your recruitment requirements

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Very effective
We are entirely dependent on the tool
Use of excel sheet for tracking candidate details and interview stages are eliminated as it is saved and updated at the backend automatically

Pros

Seamless Scheduling of interviews
Live Tracking of candidates at every interview stage
Pulling out data at ease
Sourcing and screening

Cons

One needs to be well aware of the pathways to pull out reports.

Rajeev A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent tool to manage talent acquisition

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

Excellent software and very helpful for leadership team to track and find the right resources. Integration with our careers page helps faster resume uploads.

Pros

Easy to use, excellent way to filter and sort the resumes, keyword searches and compatibility of profiles, decent reporting mechanism. Comprehensive tool to help with multiple jobs at a single glance.

Cons

Reporting needs to be worked upon. Doesn’t give the option to understand the recruiters activity on a daily basis - not what we are looking for anyway.

Raja shekar M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Features of Turbohire

Reviewed on 2020/04/21

Good ATS, but some more fields to be added. There should be timely surveys in taking the opinions of the users.

Pros

Jobs and resumes uploading, capturing the feedbacks. It's user friendly.

Cons

I think there will be an option of sending reminder mails to the panel if the feedback is not captured by them . As every time, we need to remind them verbally or through mails which is waste of time. There should be an option of feedback reminder that should be captured on timely basis.

Harshad F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent team - Excellent Product - Excellent Results

Reviewed on 2019/08/24

We partnered with TurboHire for Hire-A-Thon, a walk-in interviews drive at 91springboard. For a total of 27 jobs, we received more than 4500 candidate applications. This was an impressive number and the recruiters had plenty of options to filter from. This partnership gave us confidence and will take it to all our member companies in the form of 91springboard Boosters.

Pros

- Features
Features like the screening process at the helm of recruiters and a complete hiring timeline support functions make TurboHire a complete solution to the hiring needs with no dependency on other tools.

- Ease of use for the candidates with JustDropYourResume option
Easy for the candidates to apply for the job given TH's AI-based filtration support.

- Team support
Given a team of highly driven individuals, you can always trust support to be received at the earliest and at the best.

- Reach
TurboHire has a terrific reach when a company is looking to reach out to candidates from all backgrounds and experiences given their excellent resources.

Cons

- Given the plethora of options and customization tools, it might take time to get used to the usage of all the features. However, this is a positive more than a negative as it might just be solved with one demo video after all.

Sailaja B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User Review

Reviewed on 2019/06/15

Even the one not aware HR process flows can easily take up recruitment responsibility and perform the job effectively

Pros

TurboHire has rich features to handle the recruitments easily. The system takes you forward from the job posting stage to shortlisting candidates, inviting candidate for evaluation, scheduling interviews, to sending appointment letters. It helps to keep track of every communication done with candidates.

Cons

Features are amazing, UI has few issues. User satisfaction can be improved by fixing those small issues.

Jeenal S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Feedback

Reviewed on 2020/05/05

I have enjoyed using Turbohire.
Add employee attendance and payroll zone if doable, turbohire would then be a good catch for all recruitment related services for their overall business operations.

Pros

Need to only modify details instead of filling up the entire report.

Cons

It lags the device.
Could be smoother in the same respect.

Kalpana K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best AI based ATS in India

Reviewed on 2019/08/24

Pros

User friendly
One click job publishing to major job portals in India.

Cons

Need improvements on UI
Candidate source not available in the profile page

Srinivasa rengan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Interview Process Made Simple

Reviewed on 2020/05/06

Pros

All required information about a candidate available in a single place, On my first day of usage itself i was able to easily navigate and it has really a user friendly interface. Also its easy for us/hiring team to track the status of the interviewed/ Interviewing candidates along with each interviewers feedback. Starting from uploading the resume, scheduling an interview, link for filling the feedback, email alerts makes our job easier. Thanks for the support.

Cons

The other team member is not able to view the interview feedback comments, we will have to search for the link sent via email to look at the feedback. When we click evaluation it ideally has to show the feedback of interviews by names but its blank. May be there could be some other option which i am not able to figure it out.

Sai swaroop N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

EXPERIENCE WITH TURBOHIRE

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

Experiencing the ATS and happy to continue

Pros

- Organised
- Email notifications
- Communication line between Vendor groups
- Simplified status tracking

Cons

- Need a more simplified UX
- There are few flaws in the traces of the candidate, at times it is missing the content who submitted the profile, is it the admin or the vendor.

Vishak B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the best ATS

Reviewed on 2019/09/19

Amazing experience. Looking forward for the

Pros

The ability to take feedback and come up with immediate feautures

Cons

Need vendor module, referal gamification to communicate with vendors and referals and query based reports