27 reviews

FormAssembly

Web form & data collection with Salesforce integration

4,4 /5 (27 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
27 reviews
Jeff K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Survey tool with Logic!

Reviewed on 2018/12/19

Pros

I love the Form logic options that this tool offers. You can easily have it skip questions and whole sections based on the answers the respondent gives.

Cons

The UI isn't very wow inspiring like other Form tools that I have used. It is very functional though.

Nigel S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good software for linking with Salesforce

Reviewed on 2021/01/19

Pros

Link with Salesforce and the ability to capture data seemlessly.

Cons

Expensive if you wish to have enterprise options and security.

Joshua J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best form tool for using with Salesforce

Reviewed on 2019/04/05

FormAssembly is my go-to tool when I need to create a form that can push data into Salesforce. It offers great flexibility as to how the data gets pushed into salesforce and also allows you to pull data from Salesforce to have it populate the form as someone is filling it out.

Pros

Easy to Setup and use
Great and responsive support
Flexible integration options with Salesforce
Ability to prefill forms with data before form loads
Good documentation
Many options for publishing forms

Cons

Error messages don't provide enough information at times to figure out what is wrong

Alexandra F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fine Art
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Gathering important information made easy

Reviewed on 2018/02/15

Organized data input from external sources.

Pros

I love that I can create surveys on Form Assembly that make it very easy for the people completing the surveys to fill out. I get all of the information that I need in a clean and organized way!

Cons

If you make a question that is multiple choice, "radio buttons," and want to have multiple questions with the same answer options, it is possible. However, if you later want to go back and edit the questions present, or add one, the answers get completely screwed up. Unless you delete and re-enter the questions and answer choices, the formatting will be completely off.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great simple forms!

Reviewed on 2018/04/18

Pros

Form Assembly is great for building basic forms that integrate seamlessly into Salesforce and are able to take payment.

Cons

We had some issues with forms not accepting payment and were not notified right away, which was missed money!

Paola C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LOVE FORMASSEMBLY

Reviewed on 2016/10/05

I have had only wonderful experiences with Form Assembly. Great GREAT Customer service. They work with non profits which is a super plus!

Pros

Great Customer service, great intregration with salesforce, reasonable fee

Cons

didnt find it sooner

Siobhan V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

FormAssembly

Reviewed on 2016/10/07

Overall, pretty great. However, there are some enhanced features I'd like to see added such as the ability to customize the thank you message when the form is submitted based on how certain fields were answered within the form. For example, if the form was used for an event, I'd like to have a different message for those who weren't coming versus those who RSVPd yes.

Annakie G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Formassembly for nonprofit use

Reviewed on 2016/10/07

Good tool that allows you to input data to standard and custom Salesforce objects.
Good online support

Brent R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Form Assembly is awesome!

Reviewed on 2016/10/06

We've deployed form assembly for collecting customer data across multiple custom objects. Very easy to set up and customize.

Bonnie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

All of a sudden I could not log in and customer service is ghosting.

Reviewed on 2020/01/25

Currently. Dismal.

Pros

Ease of Use
great data collection and analytics

Cons

One day I could not get in. It said my credentials did not match, although they are the same credentials I have been logging in with for 2 years. Stuff happens. I understand, but after multiple attempts to contact the company and get an answer on how to get into my account, I have yet to hear from them.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Form assembly: Best Web-to-Lead Integration Tool

Reviewed on 2019/06/09

Pros

After many tutorials, the web to lead implementation from a website to Salesforce was so much easier to integrate data from a website based form to a CRM platform

Cons

It does require complex configuration at times

Laine K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great survey tool!

Reviewed on 2019/08/01

FormAssembly is a great tool to use to design, build, and send surveys to customers. It is able to connect with CRM software to be sent automatically as well, and the responses are automatically recorded in the CRM. FormAssembly also has reporting capabilities, which make it useful to see metrics on each question/response, response rate, etc.

Pros

I like Form Assembly's user interface - it is very easy to design a survey and connect with Salesforce (speaking from a back-end point of view). There are many types of question formats to choose from (picklist, multi-select checkbox, open-ended) and validation rules that you can implement to make sure the end-user is filling in the information correctly.

Cons

After setting up the connection with Salesforce, it was a bit difficult for my client to go in and edit form fields as necessary - they ended up breaking some things. The complexity could be toned down and made more everyday-user friendly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use and quick to set up

Reviewed on 2019/05/28

Great for spinning up quick surveys, sign-ups and evaluation forms

Pros

Forms are super easy to set up. You can put one together in less than an hour, even with no experience. It also has handy built in plug-ins for secure authentication and payment methods

Cons

Form Assembly doesn't do complex forms or work flows well

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to Use Custom Form Builder

Reviewed on 2019/05/09

A powerful tool to have in your belt. My team and I use this tool for both internal and external facing forms. The easy to use form creation interface makes creating forms relatively easy and straight forward.

Pros

I have used this software to create custom forms for use with Salesforce. It allows users to create custom forms that plug directly into Salesforce with relative ease. The drag and drop interface allows users with little coding experience the ability create rich and connected forms. Forms function very reliably and integrate well into Salesforce. Record creation on post-form submission in Salesforce is one of my favorite features.

Cons

Visually, the forms can leave something to be desired without extra customization. Documentation can be lacking in certain areas.

Krystal R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wonderful software that allows you to create forms for quickfire campaigns.

Reviewed on 2018/03/06

Pros

I like that this product easily integrates with our accounting program. Also, it allows various campaigns and appeals to be created to maximize fundraising responses.

Cons

Attaching metadata can be a bit difficult, it would be helpful if there were more information on tagging metadata in the knowledge-base.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Better since the recent update

Reviewed on 2019/04/26

Pros

The look and feel of forms has dramatically improved since the latest builder update. Overall, forms are easy to build and customize for different user journeys.

Cons

Even though the forms look better, there still isn't a lot of room for creative customization. Sometimes getting the flow correct can be difficult for more complex journeys, but once it's complete you don't really have to worry about it.

Dale G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best form solution with great Salesforce integration

Reviewed on 2016/12/07

If you want a form solution, you have to go with Form Assembly. The Salesforce integration is powerful and it can be used for so many things.

Pros

Great features, dependable, powerful, easy to use.

Cons

They just raised their prices

Allen L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Form Assembly with CAS authentication for Higher Education

Reviewed on 2016/10/06

We tested the uses of Form Assembly with our CAS authentication system to restrict the use of a form to certain members of our population. The setup had one hickup but the tech support fixed it with great communication. The restriction requires the use of a formula which may deter some users.

Pros

Online instructions and video. Communication with Tech support

Cons

Formulas for CAS authentication restriction.

Mark D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple form publisher gives non marketing/web design staff the ability to create and publish...

Reviewed on 2018/06/19

Easy to use and set up. Was up and running within hours. Seamless integration into the CRM saved time and resources on data entry.

Pros

Easy to use with a drag and drop interface. Easily connects to our CRM (Salesforce) to create new records instantly. Branching logic allows you to build a single form for multiple audiences. Hidden fields allow for tracking and segmentation in the CRM. Ability to collect payment, save forms and return to them and many more. Customer service is responsive via email and even social media. User community is willing to share best practices, ideas, and help problem solve.

Cons

Would like to see more reporting ability directly out of Form Assembly. Within a form where the field is a date field, I would like the ability to restrict users from selecting certain dates (like weekends for appointments, etc).

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Robust and flexible form designer

Reviewed on 2019/11/01

As a nonprofit we rely extensively on volunteers for several dozen initiatives throughout the year. Previous to FormAssembly we would use paper-based or email-based registrations which then had to be manually transcribed into our CRM system. This was a terrible waste of time for users tasked with this. FormAssembly enabled us to convert all of those forms and processes to the web and the form data is stored in our CRM directly, thus enabling users to focus on higher level tasks.

Pros

Ease of building forms either as stand-alone solutions or integrated via Connectors to Salesforce.com Very responsive and knowledgeable customer service.

Cons

Depending on use case, Connectors can be quite complicated and not easy for a novice to figure out even by reviewing existing forms.

Response from FormAssembly

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you!

Abigail D.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Versatile form builder but has a learning curve

Reviewed on 2018/03/08

Pros

There's a lot to learn with FormAssembly. It's a lot of poking around, self-teaching and trial and error. That said, I use FormAssembly's customer support quite a bit and am pleased to say that they are phenomenal to work with. They're always willing to walk you through troubleshooting or point you to a resource that can assist.

Cons

FormAssembly isn't the most intuitive. It takes a while to learn the tool and menu bars. Though the functionality is high, I feel the forms we build always look a bit plain and amateur. They offer templates, but I feel designers that know CCS could take this software to the next level. Lastly, a tiny quirk: If you highlight all of the text in a text box and you hit delete, sometimes it backs you out of the form and doesn't save your progress. It's minor but frustrating.

Aaron A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Assess your needs first

Reviewed on 2019/05/06

The employees I've interacted with have all been delightful and friendly. The software is largely reliable. I only urge a potential customer to beware if their use case is non-typical.

Pros

The connection to Salesforce is seamless. We had no trouble at all with importing data from the submissions or with pulling data from Salesforce into our forms with their "pre-connector."

Cons

I would not recommend this if you plan to embed the forms into a Drupal 8 site using the FormAssembly module. FA did not author and does not offer support for the Drupal module.

FA also does not provide support for custom javascript, which is unfortunate if you want to do anything more complex than simple form logic.

Megan H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Endless possibilities

Reviewed on 2017/05/16

Pros

So easy to customize and make into a variety of use cases. Love that it integrates directly with Salesforce, giving us the capability we could not do out of the box with Salesforce.

Cons

A bit overwhelming at first to learn the terms and how to integrate, but support was there to assist.

Cristy A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

FormAssembly for SalesForce

Reviewed on 2016/11/03

This is a great basic if you want to work with website integration with SalesForce. They are in the midst of growing and right now their support system is changing and so is their pricing. However, in my recent dealings with them, they are fantastically responsive. This is a great option for non-profits on low budgets. I have no complaints.

Shweta G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool

Reviewed on 2019/05/30

So far, it works great.

Pros

This is great tool, especially when you don't know coding and you need to build a form and integrate with salesforce. We have built many forms so far and it works wonderful.

Cons

There may be some more feature. To be specific, there should be a way to customize the error message when the form is filled incorrectly by the user. Right now, the error message the form generates is not user friendly.