23 reviews
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,7
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,6
100% recommended this app
23 reviews
Omar R.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The most complete and functional platform I have ever used!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/12
Review Source: Capterra

It has improved my organization and allows me to establish better relationships with the parents of the students, as they are involved in the training process of their children's school activities and the follow-up we have also been able to verify that the performance of the students has increased. It is a very robust tool, it has allowed us to establish more effective work methodologies and we are pleasantly satisfied with its functionality.

Pros

Classter is a web system that also has a mobile application (iOS and Android) very robust that allows the management of school computer systems with learning management, additionally allows progress reports, class registration, grade book, online payments, parent portal and monitoring of attendance, on the other hand is very easy to use, does not require a learning curve because it has a very friendly interface. One aspect to highlight is the parent portal, which allows us as teachers to increase communication with parents and student representatives, as well as allowing them to effectively follow up on the school activities that we carry out at the institution.

Cons

I am very satisfied with its operation and efficiency, I have nothing negative to contribute, is an excellent tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Classter Experience

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/26
Review Source: Capterra

I realise that Classter works well for school administration tool and ease of use It is not viable when you weigh what you get, what you want VS what it costs.

Pros

The Features offered are quite useful and specific to K-12 use as that was product version looked at. The Administration of components such as the scheduling, transport tool, assets, contacts and Academics was quite impressive.
The layout and separation of fields from Management and configuration worked well in clustering user interactions and allowing ease of use.
I enjoyed the ability to maintain roles.
Further to this there were a variety of components that allowed for first managing grades, classes, subjects, academic sessions and homework. It allowed for role management and easy to use user management.
The configurations allow for a good foundation in updating and editing fields.
As an Administration tool it was very comprehensive and designed well for the user experience.
Integration with Microsoft systems is offered.

Cons

Unfortunately, while administration was great there were a lot of glaring flaws.
The management of Classes, calendars, timetables, academics, assets, etc. went well however it didn't allow much in the way of incorporating online learning experiences.
It records data but was very efficient at authoring data.
You can manage Homework tasks but there was no way to author lessons or build a learning journey for students.
Reporting and gradebooks were limited in the format or the information they could provide.
Quizzes, assessments, and exams were very basic and inconveniently delivered as they aren't part of a learning journey.
There is no way to record and manage the payment of events for activities or school events.
The modules appear to accomodate many uses but function more as an administration tool for recording and managing data rather than creating treaching platform.
The costs are reasonable but the terms and conditions for reselling are ridiculous. You need to pay a massive fee to become a reseller.
They do not offer a white label solution and you see the classter logo everywhere, unable to change it.
The integration is not as expected as you don't work in the system with the integrated products. it simply records data.
The costs for development, support, integrations, implementation, reselling, and anything above foundational phase and the initial cost make this an extremely expensive product for what it is able to do.

Response from Vertitech

Dear Reseller
We are a bit surprised about some of your claims. You can easily and completely free become a Reseller of Classter (Tier 1 type). However, if you want to become a Tier 2 Reseller you need to invest and pay a fair amount for training. Then you can enjoy better discounts.
As far as the rest of your comments: It is true that Classter is more focused on School Management rather in LMS. However, your claim that Assessment management, Quizzes, or Grade Reports are very basic is not true at all. We understand that you have only used the free edition since you are not a paid end- the customer neither an official partner nor reseller of the platform. Thus you did not manage to really see what these modules can do for a paid customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Becky W.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

It is great, but just not for us.

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/10/16
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it was positive, we had a great video call with a memeber of Classter, who was very helpful and informative. We found it fairly easy to work out how to change and adapt this. the database for students was exactly what we needed.

Pros

The look of the interface, the versatility and customisation.

Cons

We personally, couldn't make it work for us. We are not the "average" education site and the timetabling, classes system, just wouldn't work, even after a lot of tweaking. It is a shame as we really were keen on the product.

Response from Vertitech

Hello Becky, we appreciate your feedback about Classter. We are sorry to hear that our platform could not work for your educational institution, even though you found the product helpful and intuitive. If, at any point, you want to explore again Classter functionality, do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Jhonnatan C.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Many great features, but a bit important problems

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/11
Review Source: Capterra

I think Classter is a very good product, service desk support is good too, however implementation support is very very frustrating.

Pros

Classter covers all the features that any would think, application is stable and easy to use, and the development team continuously increase new features.

Cons

Support to implement is very poor. They do not give all the necessary information. After you pay, may be the team tell you about some features that was not included.
Moodle integration is very limited, especially if you had implemented moodle yet.

Response from Vertitech

Hi Jhonnatan, thank you so much for your feedback. Making a feature-rich app that covers user's needs in every type of educational organization is our top priority here at Classter. We're sorry to hear that the implementation process didn't run as smoothly as you expected, but our team is always available to discuss corrective actions and provide the necessary assistance regarding the requested integrations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ahmed E.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

user experience

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Marking configuration is amazing , rich reports , the system is highly configurable and can adapt multiple educational systems.
Billing management.

Cons

Library management online features are limited.
Transportation management : bus tracking using mobile app of driver or supervisor is missing

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Petros E.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

A complete Student Management Information System at a competitive price and excellent support

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/16
Review Source: Capterra

we are more organised and we have all of our data in our place. it has saved us from time and money. at the same time we have enhance the communication between management, teachers, students and parents. school has more control

Pros

several features. more than you will ever need such as assignments, grades, duties, attendance, online candidates form , payments, bus management, books management and reservation, etc
it has an embedded CRM app for sending group SMS and Emails
Is easy to extract data and even to create your own custom made reports
synchronized with office 365 and moodle. users amd groups are create through classter
price is 1/10 of other similar software found in the market
very good support. they have added a lot of changes free of charge and for custom made apps their cost is reasonable
it has a web interface for the admin/teachers/students/parents/partners and a desktop admin console with a lot of functionalities
is a relatively a small company but very well organized and they all seems to enjoy working for that company

Cons

the software is relatively new so the are frequent improvements.
if a user is both an admin, a parent and a teacher you need different accounts.
when you first start the software you will have to wait a few seconds for the data to be loaded from the web.
some things are not very obvious and unless you have a full training or you contact their help desk, you might miss it the first time. but as i said they have one of the best help desk supports i have seen so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Panagiotis K.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

We are using this software as the main ERP/CRM of a middle-sized K-12 private school in Athens.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software acts as a frame of reference in all aspects of our school's operation: grades, tuition fees, communication with parents and alumni etc. This integration boosted our own business efficiency.

Cons

Since we have been using Classter since 2011, we have consulted the developers in all evolutionary stages of the software. Many of the aspects stemmed from our organization's needs and became standard features. Therefore, the software is absolutely compliant to our needs and I can't find anything I don't like.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Yiannos P.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Classter Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Complete product solution including Administration Management, Parents, Teachers and Students Portal. Support has been improved dramatically during the last 2 years.

Cons

A lot of customizations needed that take some time to implement.
Reporting could be improve (functionality and design).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Spiros A.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Is an easy to use software with much of capabilities

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/23
Review Source: Capterra

The benefits of using this software is that you can manage, teach and administrate one school by using only this software.
Teachers can manage their class and student have accees at lessons from there homes.

Pros

Is a complete school managment and administration software, including tools for e-learning and every department of a company.

Cons

There is nothing that I like least on this software. Everything is perfectly working and does what it says.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Vikrant P.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

LMS for K-12

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/06
Review Source: Capterra

amazing
awesome team and great response

Pros

the software is easy and integrated with Office365, it has most of the required functionalities as required by the school.
the support is amazing, the response time, even with the time difference is less than 24 hours.
classter is ready to implement suggestions

Cons

some functionalities are still on the desktop version
customization of the software for school-specific requires is a bit difficult

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Clara G.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Classter offers all you're looking for in a school management information system.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/06/11
Review Source: Capterra

Our experience with Classter has been very positive and after 2 years of use, we have no complaints.

Pros

It offers a lot of flexibility and features and are constantly updating their functionality which is extremely rare to find. Great support throughout analysis and implementation phase as well as throughout product use.

Cons

Due to the large amount of functionality, I only wish we had more time to make more use of other features.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Konstantinos B.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

As this is the second year of use we hope that it will help us to resolve many of our problems

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/13
Review Source: Capterra

Good organisation of all the administrative job, informations quickly and on real time communicated to parents, secratry jiob approved and easier

Pros

I like most that it gives you the possibility of a feedback even for years before, Tthat it regroups all the informations needed for the students, and that will help our school to improove quicker. Possibility of a real time contact with the parents.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Evangelia C.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Classter Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/18
Review Source: Capterra

Smooth running, helps A lot In my job.

Pros

Easy to use, easily understandable, effective.

Cons

I can't find anything.
Sometimes it is slow but this concerns my Internet connection.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chris B.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

New user, Outstanding customer support

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

By far the best customer service I've ever experienced. Clearly you're trying to engage with potential customers, but the information and guidance about the product was absolutely clear, helpful and friendly and not pushy, even in the slightest.

Pros

The free trial is certainly allowing me to evaluate the software fully, without feeling as though I'm risking anything. Timetabling and coordinating large numbers of staff and resources is unavoidably complex, however I think this program makes this almost as simple and clear as it could possibly be.

Cons

There are a large number of options and services provided by the software, this is very flexible and practical, but when certain things aren't needed, maybe it would be nice to have them hidden to simplify this a little bit.

Like before you start you could have a check box to choose which features you think you need and the software just hides the ones you don't need (with the option of un-hiding later on if needed)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Usama A.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Best LMS Out There!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/11
Review Source: Capterra

Its great and I recommend it.

Pros

The design is very intuitive and easy to learn and use.

Engagement with the students becomes easy and effective.

The best thing about Classter is that it is easily integrated with Microsoft Office 365 which is a big plus point.

Cons

There are lots of options in Classter which I have not discovered yet but during my use there was nothing that can be counted as a con.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Shem L.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: Self Employed

Great product

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/12/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Classter has easily proven itself as a top tier School Management Solution. It competes head on with many the more prominent systems on the market (especially those for Higher education) but for a fraction of the price.

Things to love about Classter:

Ease of use
Value for money
Top class features
Great support
Customizable
Ever evolving system

Cons

That it wasn't discovered before and that many schools are using a system that offers a lot less

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kareem E.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

My Experience with Classter

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/29
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent experience , very satisfactory

Pros

Classter covers a broad spectrum of what is needed from an LMS, the services they offer usually needs more than one software to cover, yet you can find it all in one place ( CLASSTER)

Cons

so far nothing , their development are ready to customize , create and adapt to your need

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Fatuma A.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

SCHOOL CLASSTER

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The direct engagement portal for parent within a school, this is very useful especially in our country Tanzania-East Africa since most of the time parent tend to visit to his or her child school for getting the report ( academic and discipline report).

Cons

There is no payment modal for managing school financial system means school income such as fees, transport, dormitories and school expenses such as environment, academic, maintanance, food etc

Response from Vertitech

Dear Customer.
Thanks for the positive review. However, please note that Classter has the billing module. You can use this module to manage school billing such as fees, transportation etc. Please contact our sales for more information about how to use this module ([email protected])

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Mohammed A.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Powerful SIS, CRM, Billing and LMS System

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1- Powerful tools
2- Vast Reporting
3- Security
4- World Class Support and Customer Service
5- Customization
6- Integration with other platforms

Cons

Easy of use, but as soon as you took the training its like a knife in the butter.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Giannis A.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

It is a good product

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/16
Review Source: Capterra

A lot of personal work to make it fo use

Pros

A lot of opportunities and o good crm system

Cons

Not so simple to use. You need o alot of work to make it useable

Response from Vertitech

Hello Giannis, thank you so much for your feedback. If you have any issues with configuring your Classter account, please reach out to our customer support team at [email protected]

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Charitha M.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

An excellent Student Information Management tool

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/17
Review Source: Capterra

An excellent integration tool to boost efficiency and ease of use.

Pros

This tool acts as a base framework of information management in all aspects of our projects: online candidate data management, handling attendance, assignments etc. , easy communication with students and teachers with integrated tools.

Cons

Certain features are not very easy to find and integrate with ease and is time consuming.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Kimberly J.

Best free Solution!!

Reviewed on 2016/10/27
Review Source: Capterra

I am a teacher working independently, seeking to make learning an engaging process. With Classter, I can finally organize all my classes, keep my students informed, assign duties and use innovative assignment tools in a few clicks and for free!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Appreciation

Used Monthly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/08/12
Review Source: Capterra

Stock mangement

Pros

Every part of software is awesome. But make sure to make trial period long as we can test it more.

Cons

Try to make more familer to new ones. Overall functions are good

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10