13 reviews

Esper

Android app & device management solution for businesses

4,8 /5 (13 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,8
/
5
Value for Money
4,8
Features
4,7
Ease of Use
4,8
Customer Support
4,8
100% recommended this app
13 reviews
Daniel G.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 51-200 Employees

It Just Works + Top Tier Support

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/10
Review Source: Capterra

We looked at two other solutions and what stood out to us about Esper is the level of support we got during the evaluation process. Since we've signed on as a full time customer the level of support has only gotten better. I've been working in the software industry just shy of 25 years and I've never gotten support like this from a vendor. Not only are they highly knowledgable when it comes to low level Android details they're willing to go the extra mile to make sure things work for you.

Pros

The agent is easy to install and has a lot of different options for install. The management tool lets us see what is going on across different deployment groups. We have the power to partially roll out new versions, make sure they are working for our customers, then complete the rollout. The visibility into the user experience is great and we love the ability to see what the user is seeing on their devices.

Cons

We haven't found any downsides yet. It just works.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Justyn M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best Device Management Solution for Android (kiosk mode as well!)

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/02
Review Source: Capterra

Esper excels at Android Device Management, at a fair price! They are super responsive and have a great customer support team, the dev team is second to none. I am truly impressed. On top of the technology, I was drawn to Esper's flexible pricing options. The solution helped with locking down our tablets to a Kiosk mode effectively and to fine-tune​ our devices to meet our business requirements.

Pros

The ability to provision and enroll devices with Esper is seamless and fast with QR and/or Zero Touch Provisioning. Their plethora of features help us achieve all tasks easily through their intuitive and simple user interface, especially their Remote Diagnostics feature, which helps control and debug all our devices without having to physically be present. Esper also secures all our devices in the field.

Cons

The solution is limited to Android. My only reason for giving four stars: new features are just around the corner. The company is growing and adding features I need with every release.

Response from Esper

Hi Justyn, Thanks for such a detailed review. We are happy to be working with you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

good product to purchase

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/07/05
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent customer support. Appreciate the flexibility to customize for us. The cost was affordable. Can highly recommend the product.

Pros

Easy to use, customizable, was able to scale to many devices at one go

Cons

Esper product is limited to android.

Response from Esper

Hi There,
Thank you for your feedback. We'd love to know how you feel about Esper's features & functionalities now. We'd love to speak with you & talk to you about the various features that we have released in the last 11 months.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Santosh C.
Industry: Public Relations & Communications
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Esper's Pricing and Service is the best in the market

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's easy to use and functions on any product. The integration with multiple products has been effective and effortless.

Controlling hundreds of devices at the same time using a single access point. Also, the product allows us to connect access device from any location remotely. Updates and reboots are also easy to perform.

The customer support has been bang on

Cons

Personally, I don't have anything to be listed in this section.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chris M.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Esper

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/16
Review Source: Capterra

Incredible platform and service. They are working directly with our vendors across multiple platforms so the product is ready to go. This allows us to focus on our own UI and content. We could not have safely released this product without Esper as our partner.

Pros

Esper is being used to provision our Android touchscreen devices for live workouts on fitness bikes. Our customer is not the most tech savvy, so this allows us to enter the device and diagnose the problem using a hands free approach. Saves our customer service department enormous amounts of time servicing customers.

Cons

We have been working with Esper for 4 months and have only positive feedback at the moment

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Babak N.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great product and responsive team

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/26
Review Source: Capterra

Controlling hundreds of devices at once, ability to know all that is going on with devices that are all over town and being in full control from one access point.

Pros

Easy to use and amazing functionality, access any device from anywhere and look at live screen, update any app at any time, perform reboots and control individual device setting remotely, best you can find.

Cons

Some minor map location and devices going offline glitch which can be fixed.

Response from Esper

Hi Babak,

Thank you for the honest review. We look forward to serving you well into the future & growing along with Niro Media.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bob W.
Industry: Computer Hardware
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Flexabilty of product & Great Support!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/29
Review Source: Capterra

I have recommended Esper to my HW/SW customers/partners, Esper has allowed them to get to market faster which has allowed all of us to generate revenue faster. The Esper support team is knowledgeable and responsive.

Pros

The product is intuitive and simple to use, added devices with ease. Scheduled updates and everything works as expected.

Cons

Great product for android devices, looking forward to Windows support.

Response from Esper

Thank you so much for the review, Bob. We are excited about the potential ahead in working together. Looking forward.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Saqib H.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

One stop shop for all your android management

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

Since I come from the IOT industry, most of our time goes into managing hardware devices. With the help of this platform, we are looking forward to reducing our operation & support time.

We will definitely try this out soon.

Pros

Easy of use, ease of integration, just basic 3 step mode for onboarding new devices using the QR code. It reduces the time utilized in onboarding a large number of devices.

Once can maintain app versions, operating system versions, update settings on the go for different groups.

Cons

They are doing a tremendous job for android devices, I wish they can start the same services for IOS & windows soon.

Response from Esper

Thanks, Saqib. We are glad to know that you loved using Esper. We look forward to serving you in the future as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Richard C.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Amazing team, strong support, complete software solution. A life saver.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent support and collaboration.

Pros

Integration was much easier than we expected and it will facilitate a large scale roll-out of our platform. I am very impressed.

Cons

I had no issues. No negatives to speak of.

Response from Esper

Hi Richard, Thank you for the feedback. It's been an absolute pleasure working with you & your team. We are looking forward to seeing HCN scale new heights.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Venu P.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to use and great customer service!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is incredibly easy to use as it can be accessed on any device and everything about it functions really well.

Cons

There were not any cons with this product. It worked really well.

Response from Esper

Hi Venu,

Thank you for the feedback. It's been an absolute pleasure working with you & your team.

Thanks,
Pranav
Team Esper

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Dominiek L.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Perfect fit to our needs

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very user-friendly to set up, for advanced features the helpdesk answered very quickly and in a customer oriented way. Esper perfectly fulfills our needs (centralized management of mobile devices in our company) in a user-friendly way and at a very competitive price. We signed a contract after the trial period.

Cons

I have to use 40 characters to write: nothing was wrong!

Response from Esper

Hi Dominiek,

Thanks for the review, We are super glad that you like & use Esper. Looking forward to seeing Televic scale to newer heights. Please do not hesitate to reach out for questions & feature requests.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Edwin W.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great product and support

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great and prompt technical support! When I have an issue or question, I can always get an answer within the day.

Cons

Nothing at this moment, extremely happy with the service and product

Response from Esper

Hi Edwin,

Thanks for reviewing us. It's been a pleasure working with you. We look forward to more questions from you :) Happy to help.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Aaron R.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Esper

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/28
Review Source: Capterra

If you are not paying for the product then sometimes customer service is a little slow, but other times not. But that is to be expected not being a paying customer.

Pros

It allows us to keep them from watching videos and unnecessary things while at work.

Cons

Still a few bugs to work out but overall works the way I expected it to.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10