Showing 147 reviews of 126

Winmo

Sales prospecting tool for marketing teams & agencies

4,4 /5 (126 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
Showing 147 reviews of 126
James T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Awesome product in theory.

Reviewed on 2019/05/14

It's a mixed bag. Ultimately, in our event/experiential staffing niche, we've not netted a ton of business as a result of the research and lists we've been able to pull out of Winmo to date. It's been most useful to me as a research tool, but not as a back door to awesome contacts.

Pros

- capability to search from multiple directions to arrive at the same research goal.
- I never got a bounce back on an email I found on Winmo.
- Winmo Edge is my favorite.
- Great for top down searches.

Cons

- There was a deficit of contacts in the level that I needed to connect. (Directors and Account Managers)
- Phone numbers were generally not direct numbers, but company numbers.
- Every time I change from agency search to contact search, etc., the page has to reload.
- I don't like the contact management within Winmo. I have to export them to use them effectively.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Not ideal or cost effective for mid-sized or smaller

Reviewed on 2021/02/12

Overall, it’s a nice to have platform but for the cost it’s very difficult to justify if you aren’t one of the largest organizations, going after almost exclusively the largest organizations in a space. Additionally, the limited exports make it clunky.

Pros

The predictive insights are really helpful and the daily digests and customizable alerts allow me to stay really up to date with the industry, what’s happening, and be proactive before things are very widely known.

Cons

The database itself is insanely expensive for what it is. It’s often inaccurate (outdated) and really really heavily focused on the most massive companies - which I actually find are the easiest to uncover contact information for on my own anyways. If you plan to build large lists and export for any reason, this is absolutely not the most cost effective platform for you. Same goes with needing mid sized or smaller business contacts, definitely not the place for it.

Rob M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A must have seller's tool

Reviewed on 2020/05/20

Worth it's money. Only takes one closed deal to justify the cost.

Pros

This is a life saver for any sales person. I use it daily and it usually 85% accurate and up to date. It makes it very easy to find specific contacts as well as their contact information.

Cons

Once and while the contacts are expired/not at that company any more.

Francesca P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great resource for vendors

Reviewed on 2019/05/14

Overall experience has been great. I continue to use Winmo daily as a primary resource for news and contacts.

Pros

I use Winmo almost daily! It is great for finding contacts at brands or agencies and keeping up to date on daily news across marketing topics. It's Winmo Edge feature is especially useful (Winmo's news platform that publishes content on everything from campaign launches to RFPs.)

Cons

Not a lot to complain about here. Sometimes there isn't a ton of information on smaller brands or startups - however, Winmo allows its users to request information that isn't already available, such as contacts.

Leah S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Big fan of Winmo, would Reccomend to Anyone

Reviewed on 2019/05/21

Pros

Winmo is an excellent tool for prospecting and going out to potential partners for our clients. It is very easy to use and regularly updated. The daily newsletter WinmoEdge is also an excellent and unmatched tool in the industry. Would recommend Winmo to anyone.

Cons

There is always a chance that we get bounce back emails.

Bradley W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid product

Reviewed on 2019/05/21

Overall, I enjoy working within Winmo each week, and sometimes day.

Pros

I am able to view industry articles, articles specific to my accounts/prospects, as well as see a breakdown of what accounts are currently doing when it comes to marketing mix.

Cons

Sometimes numbers seem to be outdated or inaccurate.

Paul L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool

Reviewed on 2019/05/21

Finding key contacts for businesses HQ'd in my region. This has been the most useful function for me.

Pros

Tie between the personality insights & the detailed contact info.

Cons

I honestly find it mostly useful, and can not specify any shortcomings.

Amy L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good lead source

Reviewed on 2019/05/21

Good experience

Pros

Ability to find correct people and scout ooh updates

Cons

Sometimes information is outdated
Emails Incorrect

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Daily Emails!

Reviewed on 2019/05/24

Overall experience is great!

Pros

I like the daily emails Winmo sends with the latest updates in the industry. I also like the feature of emailing Winmo support to help find contact information.

Cons

The contacts are not always the most up-to-date.

Chris P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super smart and effective biz dev resource

Reviewed on 2019/05/14

It has taken hours and hours of manual or multi-solution research off my plate, allowing me to focus on better, higher value prospects.

Pros

It gives interesting insights you can leverage in outreach that'll be more highly valued.

Cons

At times the contact lists are out of sync. That said, with the pace of change it's remarkably accurate and they are always standing by to make an update for you if needed.

Betsy M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Indispensable

Reviewed on 2019/05/14

Love it. Look forward to my daily dose!

Pros

Up-to-date and highly informative and includes granular detail of emails, LinkedIn connections, is exportable, etc.

Cons

Wish the agency information was account-specific.

Trishul P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Lead Gen Service

Reviewed on 2019/05/14

Pros

I love the ease of use of Winmo. It's easy to find the companies and the folks who work there

Cons

Sometimes the data is inaccurate however the research team is prompt in finding a solution

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

winmo review

Reviewed on 2019/05/24

Winmo is very useful in a sales ops role for prospecting and research - i use it daily

Pros

edge news feature, search function with filters by location/industry, contacts

Cons

infrequent updates, lack of filter by sport/property, little information on sports marketing agencies

Kyle M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gr8ness

Reviewed on 2019/05/24

Identify Decision Makers, and Correct Points of Contact and gaining their contact info.

Pros

Simple, easy to use, allows me to Mark Out of date information and will respond within 24 hours with the correct information!

Cons

Would be nice to receive a response faster than 24 hours.

Tom P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Value Product

Reviewed on 2019/05/24

I can't fathom doing what I do without Winmo. I could do it, but it would be a lot harder.

Pros

Winmo has clean and neat aggregation of more information than I have seen anywhere else. Finding some of the most obscure information is super easy to find in fewer clicks than anything else.

Cons

Sometimes the contact information has major flaws that make it useless to connect to various companies without going outside the tool, but I can't tell if it's a Winmo problem or not, and also, I can't tell why some companies made it into Winmo and others didn't.

Leila O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Resource

Reviewed on 2019/05/21

Winmo saves so much time and effort and makes the outreach process a lot easier and effective.

Pros

My favorite aspect about Winmo is the fact that all of the information is in one place. I mainly use it to get contacts from companies that I am reaching out to and having all of the information like phone number, email, etc., is super convenient.

Cons

I think sometimes it can be a little bit difficult to navigate through customizing lists.

Ian N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Winmo has been a great tool for our sales team

Reviewed on 2021/01/19

Pros

Winmo is an invaluable tool in our industry to see what advertisers are spending. It helps us plan sales pitches and find new prospects really well.

Cons

Not all data about prospects is captured, and a lot of companies are not in the Winmo data set.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Winmo Review - Hunter Renfro

Reviewed on 2019/05/21

I like using Winmo, but would like better contact information as that is most important to my job.

Pros

The ease of use is the best and I really like to depth of information that if gives on each company.

Cons

Contact information can be missing. The contact information is key to prospecting and starting the sales process. Also, there is a lack of companies that can keep me from using the product all of the time.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Chicago Bulls Review of Winmo

Reviewed on 2019/05/14

Pros

I think Winmo is extremely easy to use and has accurate, up to date information. The daily emails are helpful as well.

Cons

I would love it if the software had more information on sports sponsorships.

Marco G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Ok... does the job

Reviewed on 2019/05/14

Pros

The morning Winmo emails are good for us

Cons

Seems like some other options out there might be better at this point and have passed Winmo by

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

A necessary tool

Reviewed on 2019/05/21

I use it for prospecting new clients or for follow-ups

Pros

robust list of agency and brands. I like the industry and geography breakouts

Cons

it's not current. I preferred the interface of redbooks, and that was more updated

Taylor H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for prospecting

Reviewed on 2019/05/14

Pros

The information was very reliable information.

Cons

Sometimes there were smaller companies not listed on the site.

Tracy O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Daily dose of Winmo

Reviewed on 2019/05/22

Love receiving WinmoEdge every morning. The information is timely, full of great information specific to the brand, their current agency situation as well as identifying contacts. Get my daily dose and review it each day. It's a quick read and a necessary tool for client retention and business development. It's a primary tool I use each day.

Pros

Timely & relevant, identifies current agency relationships, new hires, identifies title and contact information, HQ office and more.

Cons

I can't say that I have any cons to note about Winmo at this time.