11 reviews

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
11 reviews
Alejandro javier V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Go ahead with your business funnel

Reviewed on 2020/07/24

It has helped me direct my client through their behavior (events) towards the necessary tool to make the deal.

Pros

It helps to personalize your funnel tracking to the user, unifying the user if they connect using another means of identification and guiding them towards the tool to achieve our objective.

Cons

Lack of specification of objectives
Lack of goal tracking
Lack of documentation-examples for not so expert users

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Still looking into it but promising software

Reviewed on 2018/09/14

Pros

Action Recorder allows you to automatically track events and activities in your eCommerce sites, etc. Saves developers a lot of forensic analysis time compared to historically manual investigations. Integrates to other systems like AdWords and Google Analytics, FB, etc.

Cons

The user interface wasn't the easiest to navigate but other than that, we're still trying it out to see if we find any other speed bumps.

Response from Customerlabs

Thanks very much for your review. I look forward to hearing more from you.

Nefer L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Track Everything Without Any Coding

Reviewed on 2018/08/13

Action Recorder is super powerful! Not only does it save me loads of time configuring event tracking, but it can integrate with other tools automatically and send data (ex: capture form submission and then enter them in a facebook custom audience). Customer support exceeded my expectations, amazing team!

Pros

Action Recorder has saved me loads of time trying to configure event tracking for marketing analytics.

Cons

The product is not very user friendly, there's a learning curve to finally figure out how to use the tool. Luckily, their customer support is prompt and excellent!

M R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly recommended tool for no-code server side conversion event implementation

Reviewed on 2021/03/02

Moving onto Customerlabs has helped me focus on Strategy & Execution and not to worry about spending more time on data collection. Meaningful decisions are being made with customer information being unified onto one single platform. Being a non coder, CustomerLabs reduced my dependency on developers and data analysts, which in turn helped me focus on my campaigns.

Pros

Perfect tool for non coder like me to implement server side conversion events specially with the new iOS update and Google no roll out of cutting Third-Party Tracking Pixels to work directly on Chrome. Their customer support and on-boarding has been top notch. I would have been lost without their team's untiring support.

Cons

Looking forward to an improvement in UI/UX. For not so expert like me I wish to see more implementation and use case videos.

Thomas P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super easy to use and powerful

Reviewed on 2019/09/04

Pros

It saves a lot of development time - instead of having our developers define each event, we were able to do so ourselves using the action recorder. Then we watch the events come in - it's super awesome! Now, as with any software, there is a bit of a learning curve because there are many different events, and each one of them are defined slightly differently in each individual case. The customer support at Customerlabs has been absolutely fantastic in helping us set this up and they have been very responsive. We highly recommend this product.

Cons

There really are very few cons; if I had to name one, it could be that there is no mobile SDK that could be used. I'm not a developer, so I don't know if this even is possible, but it would have been absolutely amazing to go through the same steps as I can currently go through with the action recorder but for a mobile app.

Response from CustomerLabs

Thanks very much Thomas. This motivates us a lot. Thanks for taking time to review us.

Gary S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fantastic Tool If Conversion Tracking If Your Are Not a Developer

Reviewed on 2018/11/21

Good tool overall if you like tracking conversion data on your site and don't have a lot of coding knowledge or have a developer at your disposal.

Pros

While Google Analytics gives you lots of conversion tracking options, some features are not available or if they are, can be very difficult to setup unless you have a knowledgable developer on hand. Action recorder let's you track button clicks, add to carts, prfile creations, etc, without having the need to do comlicated coding on the site. They also integrate with lots of 3rd party tools to pass the data to your other software.

Cons

They should be more generous with the # of integrations on the paid plans.

Response from Customerlabs

Many thanks Gary, appreciate it.

Prabu R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This is the app Google should've built

Reviewed on 2018/05/04

Saves a lot of time and not only that, it actually eliminates a ton of unnecessary reading.

Pros

- It's easy to get the hang of it quickly
- Most marketing use cases are supported
- Tremendous value for money
- I don't have to keep interrupting my busy developers

Cons

I'd have loved a longer trial period. But other than that, I don't have any complaints about CustomerLabs.

Taylor B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Incredibly Powerful and Highly customizable

Reviewed on 2019/09/19

Amazing customer service and overall experience! Very pleased with the capabilities of the tool and the outstanding support provided by the team behind it.

Pros

CustomerLabs provides us with a flexible, powerful alternative to both Google Tag Manager and Segment, allowing us to identify and track events across our event registration site with ease. Using their Action Recorder, we were able to quickly tag and identify core events (user registration, ticket selection, purchases, etc) and can now use that data to provide a better experience to our customers, while also more effectively retargeting those users who didn't complete the registration process, something that would have been nearly impossible with the event platform on its own.

Cons

Very few dislikes, though there is a small learning curve as one gets familiar with the software and its workflow. However, the team at CustomerLabs provided some of the best support and handholding I've ever experienced from a SaaS provider, and they were able to help us get up and running within the first day we put CustomerLabs to work.

Ale R.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

amazing app for tracking event when you are a coder

Reviewed on 2018/06/06

Tracking actions and event for get real info about what happen in your shop or landing page. Track convertion and send info to your apps.

Pros

You can setup event so you can improve your convertion.

Action recorder for customer labs help you to do this if you are not a developer. this is a pain and this save alot of time

A MUST TOOL FOR ECOM or DIGITAL MARKETER

- You can setup the tracking code really easy
- Integrate with like FB or Adword
- You can track event and send the info to other services

Today tracking the convertion and the action on your site is key for traking how your site/convertion is working.

INSANE SUPPORT.

One of the best support i talk. They take the time to help you so u can get this up and running smoothly!

Cons

Action recorder is pretty simple but they need to fix some detail, could be really more simple

- improve the UX kind confusing
- i dont like the design
- make more easy or accesible .

Example there is a hand you need to click to select the element, but is your first time you miss it because the design.

Is easy to setup, but with some clear instruction or steps should be more easy!!!
Also they need to add tutorial because most of the people dont get this tool is really good or how to use it.

I dont like they count all the pageview like event, so you need to exclude theurl or you get your limit exceed.

With some small fix it this is cold be one of the top secret tool for digital marketer.

Tracking what happen in your site, shop or landing page is key, and Action Recorder help you to get that info

Dustin D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A little confusing but great team!!

Reviewed on 2019/07/23

Have hit snags when setting up but the team was there to help via chat.

Pros

The team is amazing, they will help you walk through the setup if you need help.

Cons

The app can be confusing to setup. I believe they are working on making it easier to implement though. They are really responsive and can help if you run into any issues.

Response from Customerlabs

Thanks Dustin, we are working on the UX to make it easy.

Camille A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great product and saves a lot of time.

Reviewed on 2018/05/29

Pros

Action Recorder easy tracks the actions done by your site visitor on all pages of a website. Very useful for eCommerce websites. Just purchased and tested it out on a client, and we are already impressed with how easy the implementation is and the support given.

- Support are fast and very helpful. Hopefully this will continue.
- Integration with Google Analytics is a plus.
- They also have a free version to try.

Cons

- No MailChimp integration at the moment, might be in the future.
- Limited integration, we need more.

Response from Customerlabs

Hi Camille,

Thanks for taking your time to post this review, means a lot to us.

I shall get the mailchimp integration done as fast as possible.