267 reviews

Hired

Recruitment management & assessment for hiring teams

4,1 /5 (267 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
82%
recommended this app
267 reviews
Tonia C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for Tech Talent

Reviewed on 2018/10/26

Using Hired has helped us find great tech talent, much quicker than regular sourcing and helps us save time. With some improvements and being more innovative and comparable to other tools, Hire can do even more amazing things because the concept is fantastic.

Pros

Quality candidates
They are open to new opportunities
Cuts sourcing time in half
Make a Recruiters life much easier

Cons

I feel the product needs more work in terms of feature development and usability. They also do need a mobile app. I found bugs in the software frequently and hopefully the Hired QA team can look into this much more.

It would be helpful also if every candidate on there had a resume on their profile vs write ups. This makes it easier for TA/HR Professionals to download resume and upload it to our system vs having to look up the candidate on Linkedin and download their profile as a PDF.

The calendar tool also needs some work.

Erica E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hired Review

Reviewed on 2018/10/26

Overall, I stick with Hired because we make hires from your platform and your customer service is on top of it. Overall, it's a product that works for me and Niantic!

Pros

There are 2 things I liked about Hired the most. One, how easy it is to use. Two, the customer service. Ali (and Rigis) are super helpful on tracking our hires and movement.

Cons

There are few things I do not like.
1. The quality of engineers has gone down since hired has grown.
2. It took a while to get the feature of having the same question with different locations on your platform. Thank you for doing that!.
3. As a personal thing, Hired turned off our service because we were late signing our new contract. I thought this was not great business since we've been working with you all from the beginning and have made a lot of hires from your platform.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good for hiring engineer and product candidates!

Reviewed on 2018/10/26

I have used Hired off and on at various companies to aid in hiring of technical roles.

Pros

This software allows you to easily connect with multiple candidates and helps companies quickly fill roles. Gives you easy access to review candidate profiles including resumes as well as chat, schedule interviews, and confirm compensation and requirements right within the platform. If you use an ATS they also integrate with a few of them to make the candidate flow even easier.

Cons

I wish there were business candidates available on the platform for hire as well as the more technical candidates. Would like more transparency around what other companies the candidate is interviewing with and where within their job search process they are.

Jaime J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

At fast changing startups, Hired’s effectiveness is one thing that remains constant

Reviewed on 2018/10/26

Hired has the reliability and consistency that most other recruiting agencies don’t have. It should be in the toolkit of any startup that has raised at least a Series A.

Pros

Recruiting is not just one of the most important, but often one is the most difficult functions within a company. Hired provided our company a platform to make things a little easier. Unlike third party recruiters, you can operate on your own time.

Cons

You can make the assumption that all the candidates are actively looking—making the sell process in a buyer’s market tougher. That’s not a problem with the software—it’s just the nature of things. I wish there were more active updates about where the candidate was in other company’s processes.

Conor S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Hired is helping

Reviewed on 2018/10/24

It's been good. We get good value out of the software but I think it's overpriced in relation to competitors

Pros

Always looking for additional signals about candidates moving in the market. If you're trying to stay ahead of the game, Hired is another great tool for your sourcing program.

Cons

There's still a decent amount of crossover with Linkedin Recruiter on folks open to opportunities

Reena S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

No tool is perfect, but Hired is a great option

Reviewed on 2018/10/26

Pros

- strong pipeline of quality candidates (with new talented added frequently)
- easy to use - built in templates make it easy for a "personal" message
- good customer support - dedicated AMs make my life easier and provide insight on candidates

Cons

- competitive space - candidates have several completing offers
- doesn't currently integrate with our ATS

John R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

hired.com review

Reviewed on 2018/10/19

I like hired.com! There is always room for improvement but its a simple, easy to use, straightforward tool for finding quality software developers and it has worked well for us so far.

Pros

hired.com has made it very easy for us to find quality software developers and the price is very reasonable compared to other services.

Cons

it would be great to have a filter option for US citizens as well. "authorized to work in the US" covers green card holders and those with work visas but does not filter out potential candidates which could obtain a security clearance with the US government.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great platform!

Reviewed on 2018/10/19

Pros

User friendly.
All the information you need to know about a candidate is easily available.
Filters have improved a lot.
Quality of candidates is higher than its competitors.
Account Representatives at Hired are very responsive and helpful and offer great candidate recommendations.

Cons

The years of industry experience is sometimes misleading. Candidates sometimes appear to have more experience than they actually do in certain roles/industries.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hired Review

Reviewed on 2018/10/26

Pros

Candidate quality is amazing and the response rate is great as well.

Cons

There is a lot of competition so you need to move quickly.

Venkata chalapathy P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Finding right profiles

Reviewed on 2018/10/26

Overall I like it.

Pros

- Getting daily notification on matching profiles
- Easy to access profiles, sending notifications

Cons

- New filter not consistence and shows when I navigate between pages
- Skills filter should be improved.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

One stop shop for job matching, high quality service

Reviewed on 2018/10/19

Overall I would recommend for mid/senior level hiring, not for exec.

Pros

customer and client service, each candidate and employer is well taken care of by the talent advocate or account manager. Offer high quality well vetted candidates who are ready to move.

Cons

The volume of candidates are low, hard to fill niche and more specialized roles, cost is way too high.

Shi X.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good hiring platform

Reviewed on 2018/10/19

Pros

We tried couple hiring platform - angellist, hired, triplebytes etc. Hired has the most clear workflow and transpenrency

Cons

The scheduling part can be easier. Most of the time we still need to reply on email for scheduling.

Jeff G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for engineers... not so much for marketing

Reviewed on 2018/10/19

Pros

Easy to use interface and a big step up from older similar platforms

Cons

As a job seeker in the past, I wasn’t impressed with their depth of resources for marketing related roles and had a few frustrations of being marketed to to use the service then finding no results and little feedback after engaging.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great hiring platform

Reviewed on 2018/10/19

Pros

Ease of use, great ATS integration, I like the scheduling features

Cons

Lacking some customizable options/notifcations. I dont like that I automaticallt get remote candidates since our business cannot accommodate them

Kay C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hired Product Review

Reviewed on 2018/10/19

Hired a software engineer.

Pros

Easy to use, clear, intuitive interface with a consistent, straightforward format.

Cons

Not specifically software specific, but would be great to see additional roles, ex. Product Marketing.

Shimrit M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Supplemental Tool for working around external recruiters

Reviewed on 2018/10/19

We've made a few hires and been very satisfied!

Pros

Autonomy to make your own decision and evaluate candidates who are IN market

Cons

search functionality is sometimes tough. often lack of strong candidates or candidates who fit open roles. requested salaries often seemed very high for market.

Olivia G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Creative way to scope out talent

Reviewed on 2019/01/30

I would recommend this to any recruiting team that is trying to expand their technical pipeline. Super easy to use and your account manager checks in with you frequently

Pros

I like that the candidates on hired are active and provide availability and compensation information right off the bat

Cons

The most difficult thing is competing with the other companies on the platform

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A New Way to Hire

Reviewed on 2018/10/19

Pros

The interface is very usable.
The quality of applicants is good.

Cons

It can be hard to source applicants willing to work in outlying areas.

David L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Site is reasonable to use, but it's not as configurable as it could be

Reviewed on 2018/10/30

Hired is another good pool of candidates to review, even if they aren't the most senior folks.

Pros

Managing candidates and searching is fairly easy. It's nice to be able to @-mention coworkers when you see interesting people.

Cons

It can be frustrating to bucket engineers in Software vs DevOps categories. It means opening up two jobs to find one blended type of engineer. Often notifications don't seem to appear in the most useful way when communicating between coworkers.

Nsoki D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

more than another job platform

Reviewed on 2019/02/12

good overall experience with Hired

Pros

all peripheral features and services e.g. career paths are great differentiators compared to other services out there

Cons

pricing could be more affordable to small business owners

Jenna B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool!

Reviewed on 2018/10/19

Pros

Hired helps us fill a difficult design role on our team last year. We love that it already tells you candidate compensation expectations, location, and visa status.

Cons

It's been difficult to find quality senior-level candidates.

Sean N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product for Tech Recruiting

Reviewed on 2018/10/19

I've really enjoyed my experience. Customer service has been great and they truly work with you on hiring candidates. It's great to have people working hard to help you achieve hiring goals.

Pros

I like the transparency of the software - candidates can tell you exactly what they're looking for and pay is transparent up front.

Cons

As with any sourcing tool, some candidates do not understand the need to have more complete profiles. I've encountered a few (although this is not the majority) people who only list their job title and where they worked. Then there's no resume attached to the profile, and the LinkedIn profile they attach is not complete either. It makes it difficult to assess a candidate when there's no information on them.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Engineering Manager/Site Lead

Reviewed on 2018/10/26

I run a remote office with no local recruiting staff. I have the help of staff in HQ but I still need better sourcing and awareness here

Pros

Search
Shortlists - nice way to browse and keep track
Private notes - good comunication

Cons

It's one more place to track candidates
I'm still new to it so still learning, maybe too much email

Clayton S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great service for finding candidates

Reviewed on 2018/01/24

Pros

The software really streamlines the entire process by emphasizing transparency. I've been on both ends of the platform (business side and candidate side), and the product is very easy to use - pretty much set it and forget it (until you get matches to review). Customer service is great, as well!

Cons

The company has gone through a lot of change in the last year and a half, and we're not seeing a heavy focus on just engineering roles. While this product is great, it's pretty limited in the roles you're trying to fill, which is going to make it tough for Hired as LinkedIn continues to expand and grow.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good product

Reviewed on 2018/10/19

Good! Really like the platform a lot.

Pros

How much information you get about each candidate, especially compensation expectations.

Cons

Candidates are pitched to so many different companies that often the company with the fastest interview process wins.