49 reviews

Cro Software Solutions

Cloud-based dispatch & industrial asset management solution

4,2 /5 (49 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
82%
recommended this app
49 reviews
Wendy A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

CRO Software

Reviewed on 2020/11/05

Overall, we are happy with CRO Software. There are a few kinks here and there that we have worked through or are still working through but they are really good to work with!

Pros

CRO Software has been great to work with. Their people are great! They are always available to help out when needed.

Cons

There are a few things that this software cannot do that we need it to do. We are hoping that we can get these features soon!

Mary C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Customer Service!!!

Reviewed on 2020/11/03

CRO is the bomb! They are revolutionized dispatching software. It is a brilliant software and I love using it every day!

Pros

CRO is the best dispatching software I have ever used! It is so easy to use and has made my work life tons easier. And their customer service is the BEST!

Cons

I like all of their features--just a bit pricey on the per month costs.

Jon M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Translation & Localization
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good company to work with

Reviewed on 2020/11/03

They are a great company to work with. Always willing to listen to an implement ideas i to their system. Great customer service

Pros

Great software for dispatching roll off work.

Cons

Needs some work in the commercial/residential routing side of the software.

Juniper B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We love it! We use it in our office and each of our drivers has the Cro App on his phone.

Reviewed on 2018/03/27

Pros

Cro is very, very easy to learn. The ability to see where all our inventory and drivers are at anytime of the day is really great! The customer service is always there for help and explanations of how or why the features work the way they do. They are very open to suggestions on what the customer needs to make the program work best for them...Really great program and customer support!

Cons

The billing section didn't work well for us at the time, but with their new program updates we hope to use it soon.

Response from Cro Software Solutions

Thank you Juniper, we really appreciate the great review. We love working with you guys and hope to continue taking care of all your software needs for many years to come. We do offer full integration to Quick Books Desktop now as well, we would love to schedule a time to get you all set up. Thanks again,

Eric O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Bin Software

Reviewed on 2019/03/01

Overall a very good experience

Pros

This is the easiest way to keep track of Bin Locations and drivers at all times.

Cons

Only minor things that have come up, but customer service has always helped us out or even changed their software to make it easier for our company

Response from Cro Software Solutions

Thank you very much Eric, please let us know anytime you need anything at all. Thanks again,

Eric R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Growing Company

Reviewed on 2020/12/29

We looked for over a year for a system. They have been top notch!!

Pros

The features line up well with what type of business we do. The team at CRO have been outstanding to work with!

Cons

Having to run 2 systems while the transfer takes place. Not that bad though.

Dino C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Keeping the sanity.

Reviewed on 2020/11/03

Exceptional we have trained many people on it and no complaints.

Pros

People who are not techi can use it, we like the support that we have on line.

Cons

Can not meld with accounting software, we have tried to work with Cro still awaiting an answer.

Joanna S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I Don't Know How We Survived Without It

Reviewed on 2020/11/04

Pros

CRO is very user-friendly and intuitive. It really helps our business run smoothly.

Cons

Every time I log in I check the box to be remembered next time but it always comes back.

Amanda M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

CRO Software review

Reviewed on 2020/11/10

We had a great relationship while we were onboarding, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were great at helping solve issues when the program was not working. Now that they are a larger company, issues that have been ongoing since we started are being ignored.

Pros

The software is web based allowing flexibility in where I work. We also needed a real time routing software.

Cons

The drivers have a very difficult time operating the their app during the routes. There are functions that were supposed to be added / created but do not work the way we need them to, or don't work at all. The billing is also not user friendly.

Susan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CRO Software

Reviewed on 2018/11/09

They are an amazing group of people to deal with. It has made my job so much easier. I can communicate with my drivers and get the job done more efficiently.

Pros

I love that they listen to what you need, and will make changes to the software so it works for you. AND they are all very friendly to deal with.

Cons

There is nothing l don't like about this software.

Response from Cro Software Solutions

Thank you very much for the great review, we love working with you guys and hope to continue being your software provider for many more years to come! Thanks again,

Chris G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Always there to make system fit our needs

Reviewed on 2018/03/27

Helps monitor truck use ,both economically but also aids with communication

Pros

Always accessible and easy to talk with .Always glad to help .regular upgrades to help fit our needs

Cons

It wasn't designed for our particular use but adapted well and are always glad to help all staff undersatnd best way to help .

Response from Cro Software Solutions

Thank you Chris for the very nice review, I hope all is well and if you ever need anything just let us know. Thanks again,

Amelia B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It's great but it could be greater

Reviewed on 2018/11/09

Support team have always been great with help. Thanks guys so much.

Pros

the ease of adding orders, being able to see where everything is, and rearranging the day

Cons

when adding a new site for an existing customer there special pricing doesn't auto populate. Also if you have a site that is getting serviced more then once in the day it doesn't show that on the main dispatch page.

Response from Cro Software Solutions

Thank you very much for the review, the, shared special pricing option was corrected, please contact support if you are still having issues with that option. As far servicing a site more than once a day, maybe I am misunderstanding your concern as we can see multiple stop counts for the same address per day? Please contact support anytime to discuss. Thanks,

Danielle B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2018/08/13

Pros

What I like most about this product is that it's easy to use and you can login anywhere.

Cons

I really don't have anything that I least like about this software.

Response from Cro Software Solutions

Thank you so much Danielle for the great review, we truly appreciate it. We are always here for you if you need anything at all!

Tim P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Needs Fixed

Reviewed on 2020/11/03

Pros

We believe that it is what we are using now and will be using in the future hopefully they can get it smoothed out

Cons

It is not reliable and often there is an issue that rather then fix it, they seem to look for work arounds. It is also a monthly occurrence that when they make changes or fix something it breaks something else. and we as customers are left to figure it out

Robert W.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great software that helps and aids in waste management

Reviewed on 2018/06/08

Helps manage the waste management process in our company

Pros

The pricing formula is fair and friendly
The software is supported by the various leading platforms such as Windows etc

Cons

The developer should consider introducing the billing features to aid in processing of dispatch of many waste truck hauliers

Response from Cro Software Solutions

Thank you very much for the review Robert. Cro Software does have full invoicing built in including recurring invoice set up. We would love to connect and go over the billing training with you anytime. Also we have billing training videos in the Support and Training Portal. Thanks again,

Adam W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User Friendly

Reviewed on 2020/11/10

Friendly service and available

Pros

UX, asset tracking, dispatching, driver app, reporting

Cons

No dislikes. The software has met all my objectives

Jody L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Cro

Reviewed on 2020/11/04

I have really enjoyed using Cro

Pros

I like that I can track all the dumps and see the length of time it takes to complete a bin.
I also like how easy it is to use

Cons

I am not liking the new updated billing .
I find it hard to get use to

Emanuel T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very happy using CRO as a waste hauler!

Reviewed on 2019/03/01

With CRO, I have been able to serve all of my customers that are recurring extremely effectively. One of our trucks does 100+ customers per day and getting the driver to know which bins to empty and not forget other customers is great! Great customer service!

Pros

Ever since we started using CRO, we've effectively been able to stop using a whiteboard and paper to compile jobs. All stats about assets, asset history, customer information, and even driver feedback get recorded effortlessly.

Cons

Vehicle tracking has not yet the best. If I was able to have drivers do pre-trip inspections using CRO, and automatically calculate Hours Of Service as well, it would be even more valuable. I currently use GeoTab, although it is integrated, I'm not sure what the point is in the integration. I think CRO could take the place of GeoTab's ability to tracking and record inspections.

Response from Cro Software Solutions

Hello, thank you for the review. We are working on a new Off Line Drivers App, we will then add the pre and post inspections etc. We are looking at every available option to improve the Drivers App. Thanks again,

Derek R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cro Review

Reviewed on 2020/11/04

The Cro system has enabled our company to transition from a paper and card dispatching system to a digital one. There have been some bumps along the way, and we're still ironing out some of those issues almost a year later, but the day-to-day operations go smoothly almost all the time. The inventory and dispatching systems have both positive and frustrating aspects to them, but the customer service team is always willing to help us along, and they are patient when we take a while to comprehend. They work with us to make the system function better and encourage requests for new features.

Pros

Simple functions can be performed quickly. Assigning a job to a driver or moving a job from one driver to another is very simple. The ability to create requests and modify routes for the drivers instantly has been incredibly useful as we've moved away from route books and paper dispatching requests.

Cons

Some of the more advanced features can be cumbersome and require several steps for every single job that is created. There are also a handful of features that have quirks that require the user to be very familiar with the system in order to know how to work around them. If your drivers are in an area that has spotty reception, the app will freeze and not work until reception is regained.

Jillian K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Heave Away Cro Reveiw

Reviewed on 2020/11/13

Great! like all software there is a learning curve and sometimes the way things are done in the app are not always that instinctive when they could be. It has taken some trial and error and I have the hang of it all now but trying to show someone new how to use it sometimes its tricky

Pros

How quickly support responds and how easy and convenient it is to set up training and support. Everyone that I have encountered while working with cro have been very knowledgeable, kind and great at their jobs!

Cons

Seems like there is often little bugs. For example this week for the first time since we started using cro all our requests that were set up as reoccurring all went unassigned from a truck so I had to go in and reassign all the services to a truck. Now that isn't a huge deal but if I hadn't of noticed we would have missed clients since they weren't on his driver app under his truck

Terry M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Makes asset tracking easy

Reviewed on 2019/03/01

We were tracking our assets (all 850) using excel spreadsheets. Was almost impossible as drivers would forget to write numbers down or transpose numbers and very difficult to accurately track. CRO gives the drivers the power to enter their own numbers and also alerts drivers immediately if their is an issue which means problems can be solved immediately onsite before driver leaves.
Also love the mapping system that shows where assets are deployed and the report that shows bin duration so we can pick up under performing bins.
We were scrambling before CRO and literally searching for something for almost 2 years.
Not perfect (but nothing is) but CRO checks a lot of the boxes we need.

Pros

Very easy to use and navigate and icons make it basically self explanatory. Love that I can now track my assets by location, bin number, type, address etc.

Not foolproof as input errors still occur and must be corrected before assets can be re-deployed, but if drivers are "careful" problems are minimal.

Cons

Because it is cloud based, software is designed for all users which means there are updates and functions that do not apply to us. That being said, CRO is very accomodating and responsive to requests and needs of its individual users and always does their best to implement.

Response from Cro Software Solutions

Thank you very much for the nice review, keep an eye out for the Scrap It integration coming soon as well. Thanks again,

Joanne P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing, user-friendly software!

Reviewed on 2018/03/27

Too many to state. Top 5: Asset tracking and inventory, tracking trucks (whereabouts & speed), ease of billing, route efficiency, time stamped jobs.

Pros

Cro has so many Pros! Customer service is excellent and the software features/functions make the work place efficient. Software is simple and streamline making it super user-friendly for both drivers and dispatch.

Cons

Not much that I don't like. The only thing I wish Cro offered would be a mobile friendly dispatch page. They are constantly making updates and improvements, so maybe this will be down the road!

Response from Cro Software Solutions

Thank you Joanne, as always it is a pleasure to work with you all at Ideal Refuse. Yes we are working on a mobile dispatch option, however in the meantime we do offer Driver Dispatching that will cover all your needs. Give us a call and we can discuss. Thanks again for the great review!

Daniel K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good program easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/03/26

Pros

Ease of dispatch and scheduling. Cloud based and browser is simple to use. Driver app is user friendly.

Cons

Box location tracking is difficult and we have not ever got it working correctly. We are still using tickets to track then

Response from Cro Software Solutions

Hello Daniel, thank you for nice the review. I have your rep Glenda contacting you ASAP to make sure you have all the tools you need to make sure you are tracking all your boxes as expected. If you number your Boxes you can go to the Asset Page to view all your Deployed, Reserved, Returning and Available Boxes by Type. Also check out the Deployed Asset Map and Report for details on all your deployed boxes. I am sure we will get you on the right track, thank you again for everything.

Kim L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

overall Satisfied

Reviewed on 2018/07/13

Much better organization of our bins.

Pros

-Works well for organizing bin pick ups with our drivers and managing of our bins.
- Inputting bin pick ups and adding new customers is fast and efficient.

Cons

- mysteriously duplicates bins
- Drivers sometimes have a hard time running the app on there iPad.

Response from Cro Software Solutions

Hello Kim, Thank you very much for the review. We would like to connect with you to see just what you mean when you say duplicates? Also, have your Drivers had time to watch the training video for the mobile app, that can really help out as well. We will reach out to you guys right away as we just saw this review. Thanks again,

Ray H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

CRO Software has been a great solution for our company.

Reviewed on 2018/03/27

Pros

Ease of use for dispatchers / drivers as well as the open lines of communication with CRO employees. They go above and beyond to listen to their customers in order to provide the best product possible. Keep up the good work!

Response from Cro Software Solutions

Thank you very much Ray, I hope all is well. However, If you ever have any issues at all I am sure you will give us a call. Thanks again for everything,