Sendlane

Email marketing automation for eCommerce Stores!

Overall rating

4,2 /5
(34)
Value for Money
3,8/5
Features
4,2/5
Ease of Use
4,2/5
Customer Support
4,2/5

88%
recommended this app
Sort by

34 Reviews

Rahul
Rahul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An Email Marketing & Automation Tool Loved by Digital Marketers

Reviewed on 2022/06/08

Advanced automation workflows allow you to send emails in response to a range of subscriber...

Advanced automation workflows allow you to send emails in response to a range of subscriber behaviours which is a plus. There are a few integrations, but they aren't as advanced as those offered by main competitors. I'm confident that this will improve with time.

Pros

When I contact them, their customer service is always available. And a lot of help. That separates Sendlane from other email marketing tools. Deliverability is also excellent.

Cons

They only lost points because they recently updated their price, which is sort of a bummer. It's still a good deal; it's just not as good as it once was.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Choosing Sendlane

Mailchimp is cheap but I don't like their cluttery UI. Still, I am not able to figure out certain options.

Reasons for Switching to Sendlane

After a lot of research, I found that Sendlane is specifically made for digital marketers and eCommerce. Their integration with Shopify is super easy.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sendlane Makes My Business Easy

Reviewed on 2020/10/14

Overall, my experience has been really great and solid. Sure, I've had a bug here or there or...

Overall, my experience has been really great and solid. Sure, I've had a bug here or there or trouble figuering out how to use the platform, but for the most part Sendlane is more polished than companies that have been around for years.

Their customer service is the best I've seen. Sometimes they will stay with me on the phone for an hour or two until the problem is resolved. They follow up, they ask detailed questions and they want to improve. I've literally had companies treat me as nothing more than a dollar sign.

Sendlane has always made me feel welcomed and I can tell they want me to grow my business. The [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has even taken time out of his day to make me feel welcomed. How many companies do that? Their interface needs some work as it's a little confusion, but it has all the functions I need. They allow me to run my business and automate it in a way I could never do on my own. And because of the tools and features it has allowed me to increase my income.

Pros

My favorite feature is how they allow me to automate my marketing message, followup and feedback with customers. Their platform allows me login, manage my customers and even create additional income through following up with them and offering them new products.

I also love their customer service. I've been with other companies who act like I'm part of the family only to never have my back when I need. So far, everytime I've had any issue, problem or even a question I'm able to reach someone from Sendlane and get the help I need.

Cons

My biggest compliant is the little things with a company that is growing. The occassional bug or certain features not acting how they should. Keep in mind, these are rare and not a huge concern. I also find that their user interface is a little complicated. It's nothing that I can't figure out, but they could def improve in that area.

I also feel their knowledge base could be updated more to reflect the unique ways in which Sendlane operates compared to other similar services. This would save me alot of time dealing with customer service. It's not a huge problem, but one of the things I wish they would improve and I'm sure they will with time.

Response from Sendlane

Dear Reviewer: Thank you for taking time to review Sendlane. We appreciate your honesty very much. Am so glad to read that you perceive our focus on customer success and the fact that we value our relationship with our cusromers. We are aways improving the product and please do not hestitate to reach out to us if you have any suggestions for improvements.
Best,
Sonya, VP Marketing

Michael
Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fishery
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Waste of Time and Money

Reviewed on 2023/03/16

I am the marketing manager for a D2C eComm company, and my experience with Sendlane was a nightmare....

I am the marketing manager for a D2C eComm company, and my experience with Sendlane was a nightmare. They offered 40% what we are currently paying for SMS and email marketing for the same features and credits. Sound too good to be true? It is.I found out after the contract was signed that their cost per message was actually HIGHER for SMS, and their platform lacks key features that are available on our currently platforms (Klaviyo and Postscript). This includes basic things like template and campaign duplication, and also important behavioral and automation customizations.When it became clear Sendlane could not meet our needs and we could not move forward, they refused to address any of my specific concerns and would not issue us a refund for our thousands of unused credits. Instead they told me we should be grateful they wouldn't enforce the entire annual contract. Honestly, if they had tried to do that we would have taken them to court.Sendlane was an enormous disappointment. They oversold, underdelivered, and wasted our small businesses time and money. If your considering switching or signing up, I highly suggest looking elsewhere (Klaviyo and PostScript, while expensive, have outstanding customer service and a much better product).

Pros

Platform has good web design, and their sales pitch is very effective.

Cons

The product is missing key features, their prices are misleading, and their customer service is abysmal

Charles
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

IMHO The best email platform out there.

Reviewed on 2020/10/05

I'm a huge fan. They are constantly innovating and trying new things and making it better.

I'm a huge fan. They are constantly innovating and trying new things and making it better.

Pros

Their customer service is top notch. I get a response quickly.
The platform is super easy to use.
The deliverability is great.
TONS of ways to create emails and workflows
TONS of ways to segment an audience
They allow affiliate marketing

Cons

It's a ferrari. I feel like I'm still driving it like it's a ford focus.
There is so much that it can do, It can easily get overwhelming.

Needs the ability to track revenue that workflows produce monthly instead of just overall. BUT, after talking with them, it's coming in the next 4 months.

I wish it integrated with more softwares such as optimonk. They integrate with a lot, but there are a few apps I use that would benefit from an integration.

Response from Sendlane

Hi Charles: Thank you for taking the time to write a stellar review. And, also great suggestions on product improvement. We are very proud of our focus on customer success and really happy to hear that it has made a difference to you.
Best,
Sonya, VP Marketing

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sendlane is truly a gem

Reviewed on 2021/02/23

AMAZING!

AMAZING!

Pros

-Ease of use
-Customer support is amazing
-The owner and staff are always super friendly

Cons

They just updated their price and it kinda sucks, so that's the only place they lost points. It's still a great value, just not what it was.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Choosing Sendlane

Bronto was way more expensive and we never used all the features. Sendlane was just the perfect fit for what we need.

Reasons for Switching to Sendlane

Price at first, we stay for the top-notch support and ease of use

Response from Sendlane

Hi John,
Thank you for your stellar review. We appreciate it very much. Yes, we did increase prices recently, after 22 months of product development, to reflect the new functionality and features. And, we are continuing to add value to the product.
Best,
Sonya Pelia, VP of Marketing at Sendlane

Chetan
Chetan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sendlane is the amazing Email Automation tool

Reviewed on 2021/06/23

It was an amazing experience with the Sendlane, and I have used this tool to maximize my store...

It was an amazing experience with the Sendlane, and I have used this tool to maximize my store revenue.

Pros

Sendlane is the nice email automation tool I have ever used. It has the nice email sequence features mainly for Shopify, and has the rich accessibility.

Cons

Sendlane is mainly a complete software, and best for the Shopify stores, with the amazing sequence feasibility.

Alternatives Considered

Brevo, Klaviyo, Omnisend and Keap

Reasons for Choosing Sendlane

Sendlane is the best tool I have used in the email industry. It has the rich amazing features.

Switched From

Constant Contact, Klaviyo and Omnisend

Reasons for Switching to Sendlane

Sendlane is the nice Email Software as comparison to others, as it's has the rich features mainly for the Shopify stores, and highly targeted sequence parameters.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Email Automation for marketers by marketers

Reviewed on 2021/08/29

This is a very solid tool that's modern and frequently updated. It has all the basis features you...

This is a very solid tool that's modern and frequently updated. It has all the basis features you would expect and a wide range of advanced automation features as well, so overall this is a very good tool It's widely used by internet marketers and keeps getting better. This makes it definitely worth trying.

Pros

What I like about Sendlane is that it's created by marketers for marketers. There are less restrictions than some of the traditional email marketing tools out there and some advanced automation features that you'll love when you get more experienced. They know what the average marketer wants and have created a robust but modern tool. The user interface is intuitive and quite straight-forward, which is what I like as I'm usually spending a lot of time in my email marketing tools on a daily basis.

Cons

I'd like to see more email templates and more user-friendly ways to create good looking forms that I can add to my own pages and sites without issues. Also would like to see more variation in the landing page templates that are included in the landing page tool Sendlane offers. Sendlane has grown a lot over the years and chose to focus on other things first (e-commerce for example), but I feel these are the areas where it can be improved. That being said, there are also advantages of using Sendlane, like less restrictions and good automations.

Jeanne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Long time SendLane User

Reviewed on 2020/10/13

Every issue I've ever had has been quickly resolved with their wonderful support team.

Every issue I've ever had has been quickly resolved with their wonderful support team.

Pros

Setting it up and beginning to make templates for emails was fairly easy. What I like the most is the customer support. And I love the fact that they embrace affiliate marketers without any worry of penalty.

Cons

There are a few features that have to do with adding in graphics to emails that are a big clunky to work with. But even though I wouldn't choose to do things this way, there's always a workaround.

Alternatives Considered

Keap

Reasons for Choosing Sendlane

Active Campaign shut me down in the middle of a huge promo. I lost thousands of dollars. There was NO good reason, and they apologized and told me we "could work it out." NO THANKS!!

Reasons for Switching to Sendlane

Price, ease of use.

Response from Sendlane

Hi Jeanne: Thank you for taking the time to write a great review for us. We appreciate all feedback. We are continuing to improve usability of our product continuously.
Best,
Sonya, VP Marketing

Justin
Justin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of my favorites

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

It’s outstanding.

It’s outstanding.

Pros

Their customer service is alwayssss there when I reach out. And help a ton. I think that’s a difference maker. Deliverability is great too.

Cons

Not any cons I can think of really. The bigger your lists gets the more it costs but that’s typical.

Response from Sendlane

Hi Justin: Thank you for taking the time to give a stellar review. Much appreciated. As always, please do not hestitate to reach out if you need help with anything.
Best,
Sonya, VP Marketing

Patrick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sendlane review

Reviewed on 2021/02/24

Good, overall it's a solid product which offers the necessary features.

Good, overall it's a solid product which offers the necessary features.

Pros

Easy and clean user experience, neatless integration.

Cons

Form design is complicated and takes a lot of time.
Pricing is too high for users with low number of contacts.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Sendlane

Good review by other users.

Response from Sendlane

Hi Patrick,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate it very much. If you do need any help or tips in getting campaigns set up, do reach out to our Customer Sucess Team. They will be happy to help. We did increase prices recently, after 22 months of product development, to reflect the new functionality and features. And, we are continuing to add value to the product.
Happy to answer any questions you might have on this.
Best,
Sonya Pelia
VP of Marketing at Sendlane

Alexander
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sendlane - Marketers Best Friend - A must have in the toolbox

Reviewed on 2020/10/20

Epic. They are consistently releasing new features, the UI is simple and intuitive, the delivery is...

Epic. They are consistently releasing new features, the UI is simple and intuitive, the delivery is great, the customer service is great.

Pros

We have used Sendlane for over 2 years and the experience has been a bit great. The sendlane platform has from day 1 been intuitively easy to use and segmenting non active subscribers has been incredibly easy - something which for me is a very important feature.

Sendlane have actually helped me become a BETTER marketeer. Unlike other ESPs who often close accounts for the smallest of issues. Sendlane actually take the time out to personally reach out and try and resolve the issue and offer advise and industry knowledge on how to improve your marketing.

They have helped me to refine my skills and helped our team become better at automations, segmentation and copy writers.

Cons

when they moved from legacy to their 2.0 version but that was a one off and was worth the annoyance.

Alternatives Considered

GetResponse and AWeber

Reasons for Switching to Sendlane

Sendlane is better

Response from Sendlane

Hi Alexandar,
Thank you for giving us such a stellar review. Much appreciate your compliments for our customer success team. We work very hard to make our customers successful.
Best, Sonya
VP Marketing at Sendlane

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Saves time!

Reviewed on 2021/03/01

Fantastic! Their support team is outstanding!

Fantastic! Their support team is outstanding!

Pros

The automations are amazing! Very easy to set up and looks after my customers automatically which leaves me free to do other things for my business.

Cons

The new plans are far too expensive and I may need to look at cheaper alternatives.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Sendlane

Recommendation

Response from Sendlane

Hi there!

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. We are happy to hear that you and your team are using the Sendlane Automations to free up time for other marketing efforts.

I have received your feedback on the pricing update as well; we have not had to adjust our pricing for our customers in over 2 years and it is our commitment to continue offering a best-in-class product at a competitive cost for our customers. We appreciate your advocacy and look forward to many more years of continued success together!

If you'd like to discuss the pricing change further, please reach out to me at [email protected] or (858) 774-6116.

Best,

John Hall, Strategic Partner Manager

Romano
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hands down, ELITE Email Marketing Software!

Reviewed on 2020/10/05

We have found that Sendlane provides the best bang for the buck and overflow of value for the price...

We have found that Sendlane provides the best bang for the buck and overflow of value for the price point. From the software to customer support, Sendlane provides tremendous value and we're happy to provide a GREAT review for the tremendous value they continue to bring to the table.

Pros

Sendlane provides an arsenal of useful tools and service, far more than any of the other platforms we've used in the space. The software is loaded with metrics that directly relate to the eComm business and help us make better and smarter decisions around our automations / email follow up sequences. The deliverability is OUTSTANDING and the service from their team is the fastest we've experienced...EVER.

Cons

Some of the previous metrics or features that were missing were quickly heard by the Sendlane team and implemented to improve our user experience - hard to provide a downside when their team continues to address and improve!

Response from Sendlane

Hi Romano: So glad to hear that Sendlane provides great value to you and your team! And, thank you for taking the time to give us such a stellar review. Deeply appreciated on this end.
Best,
Sonya, VP Marketing

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sendlane Always Delivers (No Pun Intended!)

Reviewed on 2020/10/06

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] of Sendlane runs the company very well and you feel like you are apart...

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] of Sendlane runs the company very well and you feel like you are apart of their family. Most importantly they have a team of experts to help you with delivery, setting up campaigns, etc. They know what they are doing and we love Sendlane. We always get excited when a new feature comes out.
Sendlane Always Delivers!

Pros

The 247 customer support is top tier. Every time if there's an issue, their team is always on top of it. The breakdown of stats is very nice and we love how helpful they are when it comes to making sure our delivery is 100%. The way we can easily build out segments and create automated email campaigns is a true blessing. When we first started, we were completely new to email marketing. Now our team has learned a lot just about email marketing just from using Sendlane alone.

Cons

Hard to say because every time we send a recommendation, their team gets that feature built out sooner or later.

Response from Sendlane

Dear Sendlane Customer: Thank you for taking the time to review our product and company. We appreciate your feedback and it means a lot that you are happy with all aspects of Sendlane.
best,
Sonya, VP Marketing

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Less expensive, but all the perks!

Reviewed on 2020/07/20

If you are doing email campaigns, take a demo with Sendlane. They've been fantastic.

If you are doing email campaigns, take a demo with Sendlane. They've been fantastic.

Pros

I've used Listrak for years and Sendlane pushed to get me over to their platform. After seeing their demo and their costs, it was an easy decision to change over. Saving thousands of dollars a month, but still have all the same ease of use and automation perks!

Cons

Haven't found anything in the short time I've been with them. Customer service has been awesome.

Alternatives Considered

Listrak

Reasons for Choosing Sendlane

Saving thousands of dollars a month.

Switched From

Listrak

Reasons for Switching to Sendlane

Less expensive but still all the perks!

Response from Sendlane

Hi Peter: So glad you are with Sendlane! Thank you for taking the time to give us a stellar review. Much appreciated by the team.
Best,
Sonya, VP Marketing

Shawn
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My 2 to 3 years with Sendlane

Reviewed on 2020/09/24

Been with Sendlane for over 2 to 3 years now. One of the best deliverability for an ESP I find. I...

Been with Sendlane for over 2 to 3 years now. One of the best deliverability for an ESP I find. I have referred Sendlane to many peers of the same industry and am very glad that all reviews were positive.

Pros

Sendlane is extremely versatile with good quality delivery. Customer support is top notch and the customization of segmentation are a cut above the rest of the competition.

Cons

It used to be less pricey, but prices have gone up as more features are added. You may not need some of the features, but the prices are fixed.

Response from Sendlane

HI Shawn: Thank you for being a long-term customer of Sendlane and taking the time to write this stellar review for us. Happy to hear that you feel we have great customer focus. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have feature requests.
Best,
Sonya, VP Marketing

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Customer Support and U/I

Reviewed on 2021/03/01

Pros

Anytime we have an issue our account manager is on it with their developers. The User interface is very easy to comprehend even for those that are not an experienced deployer.

Cons

We would like to see a heat map of clicks :)

Response from Sendlane

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sendlane solution; we really appreciate it. Also, it always makes us happy to hear that our customer success team has been providing you with great support!

We do have a comprehensive roadmap for the product based on customer feedback and we will take your suggestion into consideration. If you'd like to discuss the future of Sendlane features, I'd be happy to chat with you. You can reach me at [email protected] or (858) 774-6116.

Best,

John Hall, Strategic Partner Manager

Antanas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

My review

Reviewed on 2021/02/24

Daily broadcasts

Daily broadcasts

Pros

Relatively easy to use overall given my experience.

Cons

Price - I have to pay for 5000 minimum subscribers

Response from Sendlane

Hi Antanas!

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave Sendlane a review. We are happy to hear that you've found the Sendlane platform easy to use and saves you time to focus on other marketing efforts!

I have received your feedback on the pricing as well; If you'd like to discuss the pricing further, please reach out to me at [email protected] or (858) 774-6116.

Best,

John Hall, Strategic Partner Manager

Alexandra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Top fan and !

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

Pros

The software is simple and easy to use (which is a huge plus for me because I'm not the most tech savy) and
the customer service team has been above and beyond helpful.

Cons

Nothing so far, I'm loving it! Thanks Sendlane. :)

Response from Sendlane

Hi Alexandra: Thank you for being.a top fan! We appreciate your review very much. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you need any help.
Best,
Sonya, VP Marketing

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Email Provider

Reviewed on 2020/10/06

I have worked with several email providers, what I like the best about working with them is the...

I have worked with several email providers, what I like the best about working with them is the real person approach. Everyone is a skype call away. There are there to help, and the platform has been a joy to work with.

Pros

Its very easy to use and deploy email. My deployment team loves the simplistic design.

Cons

That's a tough one, any issues I have had with the software has been addressed by product dev or we found a solution.

Response from Sendlane

Hi Mark: Thank you for taking the time to review the product and our customer success team. We appreciate all feedback. Please do not hesitate to let us if you need features that are not already in the product roadmap.
Best,
Sonya, VP Marketing

Josh
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great bang for your buck

Reviewed on 2021/03/01

GReat

GReat

Pros

Tons of features that are being updated constantly.

Cons

Not always that intuitive to use. Software can be a bit confusing at times.

Response from Sendlane

Hi Josh,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sendlane solution; we love the feedback! Also, it always makes us happy to hear that Sendlane customers are seeing the value in our features and the work we put into optimizing Sendlane for customers, like yourself.

If you'd like to discuss how Sendlane could become more intuitive for you and your team, I'd be happy to chat with you. You can reach me at [email protected] or (858) 774-6116.

Best,

John Hall, Strategic Partner Manager

Jonathan
Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Committed to customer success

Reviewed on 2020/09/18

Couldn't recommend it any more highly... exceptional customer support and care!

Couldn't recommend it any more highly... exceptional customer support and care!

Pros

It's clear that this software was created by people who understand and care about effective email marketing for small to mid sized businesses

Cons

Undo when editing automation needs to be improved asap.

Response from Sendlane

Hi Jonathan: Thank you for taking the time to give Sendland such a stellar review. Much appreciated from the team.
Best,
Sonya, VP Marketing

Bruce
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Affiliate rookie

Reviewed on 2021/02/24

Was good till lately when I am now on probation. I paid the full year

Was good till lately when I am now on probation. I paid the full year

Pros

Easy to use and understand. I’m new so I found it easy to use and understand

Cons

Didn’t know that’s clicks mattered that much

Response from Sendlane

Hi Bruce!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We love to hear from our customers.

I have received your feedback on the account probation as well. Please reach out to [email protected] to speak with our customer success team about your account issues.

Also, if you'd like to discuss our affiliate program further, please reach out to me at [email protected] or (858) 774-6116.

Best,

John Hall, Strategic Partner Manager

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sendlane is great

Reviewed on 2021/01/08

Overall, love using the Sendlane software for email campaigns.

Overall, love using the Sendlane software for email campaigns.

Pros

Simple, easy to use. Intuitive features and dashboard.
Customer support is 2nd to none.
Always coming out with new helpful features.

Cons

Nothing as of yet . The customer support is also fast to resolve things whenever I have encountered an issue.

Response from Sendlane

Hi there, Thank you for your review. We appreciate it very much. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you have any feature requests; we are continuing to add value to the product.
Best,
Sonya Peila, VP of Marketing at Sendlane

Jess
Jess
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great option for email marketing beginners

Reviewed on 2018/06/09

Pros

I found Sendlane to be fairly simple to use. The interface is pretty intuitive and making landing pages was pretty easy too. The landing pages are really nice looking.

Cons

At times the landing page software would freeze up/stop working suddenly and if I didn't save I'd have to start over...so there must be some bugs that need to be worked out still.