24 reviews

Truepush

Cross-platform push notifications

4,7 /5 (24 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,9
Features
4,7
Ease of Use
4,8
Customer Support
5
96% recommended this app
24 reviews
Marco P.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The best free alternative to onesignal

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/19
Review Source: Capterra

Very good startup team from India that is receptive to ideas.

Pros

The pricing is free, it is hard to beat that. Onesignal is now free for up to 30k subs

Cons

UI could be improved a bit to be cleaner and more modern.

Response from Truepush

Thank you, Marco

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jair P.
Industry: Internet
Company size: Self Employed

I gave up using

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/07
Review Source: Capterra

I gave up using it due to the very low number of subscribers that I entered in comparison to competitors

Pros

Free and easy to use and implement service

Cons

I noticed that because the number of subscribers is free, it is very small. Compared to a paid service that I had previously, the number of subscribers is very low

Response from Truepush

Sorry about the experience, Jair.

We will reach out to you soon to see if we can fix it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Mehdi M.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best Free Notification Service

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

A solid and always free solid service for sending notifications

Cons

The only option that is missing in truepush is the possibility to monetize the pushs

Response from Truepush

Thank you, Mehdi

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Vikrant G.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Always free push notifications

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The product features are at par with any enterprise marketing solution for free
Easy integration and hassle free

Cons

They are not available on Android as of yet. Looking forward to it

Response from Truepush

Thanks Vikrant

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Vijay Y.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 2-10 Employees

usefull for start up companies

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

push notification are usefull to get the customers for new startup companies

Cons

as of now nothing as the software has already met requirements

Response from Truepush

Thanks Vijay for the Feedback

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mahdi M.
Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to use and fully support

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Free and easy to use
Have good customer support
Have many features

Cons

It's better to have integration API that we can use in our application

Response from Truepush

Thanks for your valid feedback and ratings

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Limbani M.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Truepush such a good product!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Forever Free to Use
Segment feature
Live Data

Cons

As of now no

Response from Truepush

Thank you for your feedback, Mehul

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Manish S.
Industry: Market Research
Company size: Self Employed

Bit difficult in start and notification preview is not much good

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The good thing is it's free and have some good features like notification, editing the color of Notifications box.

Cons

There's no image in custom notification and it's installation is bit difficult.

Response from Truepush

Thanks Manish , Will work on your feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Bernardo S.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The perfect tool to delight clients

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/27
Review Source: Capterra

We have configured about 3 tools before knowing Truepush and for the team at the agency it turned out to be the best to configure and teach our clients.

Pros

It is a product that focuses on showing what is necessary with a clean design which allows you to start configuring it very quickly.

Making use of the tool since it was configured is a step by step, the content and customer service team learned how to use it in less than 20mins.

Cons

The option of having more user or change the email address since the profile was configured.

Response from Truepush

Thank you, Salazar

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Igwe ugochukwu M.
Industry: Online Media
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The Best Push Notification Plugin

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/08
Review Source: Capterra

Today I can re-engage with my Visitors, I do not miss my first visitor anymore cause once they accept they keep coming back to read articles.

Pros

I Was looking for a way to re-engage my visitors and boom, True Push made that possible for me.

Today I re-engage up to 90% of my visitors, They keep coming back via the push notification.

Cons

I will likely say since i started using the software there is no con or any issue.

Response from Truepush

Thank you for the kind words. Appreciate your feedback

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hamouchi M.
Industry: Publishing
Company size: Self Employed

This site offers a very great service and I didn't face any problems with it

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The good thing about Truepush is that it's completely free and the number of subscribers is unlimited . What I liked most is that the rss notifications are sent at the same moment, not once every few hours. Like some sites

Cons

Frankly, until now I have not had any problems

Response from Truepush

Thank you Mohammed

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ulises G.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Very easy to configure, Free and with a excellent technical support

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/05/13
Review Source: Capterra

Very well attention of technical support.
Very easy to configure on my site.
Very happy with the result.

Pros

I'm searching a push system for every of my client on my project and when I search an alternative to Onesignal I have this result...Truepush!
I configure my site [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and when I have 2 question, with the chat on Truepush, the attention is very fast, professional and easy to understand.
I recommend this tool to every people.
Thanks to the support to make me easy all the proccess.

Cons

All is correct for a free tool, is a perfect tool.

Response from Truepush

Thank you, Ulises

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Harish K.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Truepush is a best push notification service

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- Free to use
- Clean UI
- Welcome messages
- Triggers

Cons

Nothing to complain as it has no bugs as far i noticed.

Response from Truepush

Thanks Harish

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Rahul B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Full of features at free of cost

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/06/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The graphical representation of the report is very good. Very quick to review the report.

Cons

None
All features are good. So, There is nothing to write.

Response from Truepush

Thank you, Rahul.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sid Z.
Industry: Writing & Editing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Love this software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to intigrate and easy to use dashboard and its free.

Cons

No cons till now and i don't think I can find

Response from Truepush

Thank You, Sid

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Simon M.
Industry: Music
Company size: Self Employed

The best alternative to any other push notifications software

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/19
Review Source: Capterra

The biggest problem I've had is audience retention. There was always a problem with the old provider where subscribers would just fall off for the most benign reasons. Never have I faced that problem with Truepush.

Pros

The ease of setup, minimal hassle & user retention is one of the main reasons I switched over to Truepush without any second thoughts. To top it off, Truepush is absolutely free with no limits. That's something that no one else can boast about. I've never found the need to contact support till date and I've been using it for almost a year now.

Cons

Really wish there was something bad that I could write about Truepush, but it really is exceptional in the way it works. Only wish they marketed it a little more.

Response from Truepush

Thank you, Simon. I appreciate your words!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Prajjwal S.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Wonderful Service

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/12
Review Source: Capterra

True push has a clean and simple interface and is free. This is almost unbelievable.

Pros

These guys are just awesome, I moved to truepush after my previous service suddenly became too expensive .

Cons

Nothing till now. I just hope that they do not become expensive too.

Response from Truepush

Thank you, Prajjwal for the appreciation.
Our Push notifications offering will always be free.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Pankaj K.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best Push Notification Service

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1. Absolutely Free, no hidden agenda
2. RSS to Push Notifications
3. Simple and Easy to setup and use

Cons

Sometimes the RSS to push notifications are not going. But it's a new software, so I guess it will mature in some time.

Response from Truepush

Thank you

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Vishal K.
Industry: Internet
Company size: Self Employed

Very good for beginners

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/12
Review Source: Capterra

My experience with true push is very unique because before I use single one single notification services but I am not satisfied and then I come here and I really satisfied by the services of truepush thanks for this

Pros

The trupush is very good for beginners because in this situation people are not ready to buy services from any platform so this platform is good for the send notification through laptop or something else

Cons

I like all things I am not say any listing about the software that all things are good but one thing that I can suggest you take more easy to installation for new user thank you

Response from Truepush

Thank you, Vishal

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rahul R.
Industry: Writing & Editing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best Alternative

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Best alternative of sending free web notification, Platform is very easy to implement & use. A good service free of cost soI want to contribute with donation but they do not have the option of contribution.

Cons

Still does not support android notification, but I think they'll give this soon also.

Response from Truepush

Thank you for your review

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Abualez A.
Industry: Newspapers
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Truepush is best for free and easy to use.

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/05/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Truepush is best for free and easy to use.
perfect to push.

Cons

nothing to improve . The Truepush is a perfectly .

Response from Truepush

Thanks for your feedback, Abualez

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shaha A.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: Self Employed

I love true push for their service

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like their service and its totally free..
I recommend you can use it for your website

Cons

Notification system, service and support

Response from Truepush

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your patronage.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

A s k chaitanya R.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Ease, Feature Rich and Free for ever

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The tool is pretty easy to integrate and helps to re engage lot of our subscribers. The support team is very responsive and patient in answering queries.

Cons

Didnt find anything off but adding up feature for more reports will really help

Response from Truepush

Thanks Chaintanya

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jimmy C.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: Self Employed

Great Service

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

I am noticing new ways to interact with new users to my website.

Pros

I like that it's free forever and they don't steal my user data as One signal does. I also like that their support team is super responsive and helpful. Makes my life easier.

Cons

I can't think of anything at of the moment.

Response from Truepush

Thank you, Jimmy

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10