Showing 43 reviews of 33

Loadbalancer.org

Cloud-based & on-premise IT applications management solution

4,6 /5 (33 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 43 reviews of 33
Srikanth G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing product with stability and absolutely zero maintenance

Reviewed on 2018/04/04

Pros

Amazing product with stability and absolutely less maintenance and effective one time setup . Glad to know there are providing Cloud based Load balancers as well. Without doubt would propose Cloud based load balancers for my customers.

Cons

Improvements like multiple scheduling algorithms for distributing client load, All hosts in a cluster must be located in the same subnet, Cannot provide reverse proxy services functionality that is required for applications etc..

Response from Loadbalancer.org

Srikanth, Thanks very much for your kind review. We often get some confusion with how we describe the deployment options for multiple subnets. Rest assured our products definitely support all deployment methods including reverse proxy and the backend servers can be on any routable network. Please don't hesitate to contact support to start a conversation about the available options - including our server-based adaptive feedback agent.
Once again thanks very much for your review.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We purchased it from web and in notime with the help of support it was up and running

Reviewed on 2018/04/17

We are running dual server farm for end user computing and financial application. We were using 2x LoadBalancer as most of our users connect to windows servers from linux platform. Initially we started using this for Windows Terminal Servers and then we tweaked it bit further added other services available locally. Since it works on TCP services we were able to add multiple services in single platform. The comparing product was 10 times more expensive and providing very similar features. We found loadbalancer quite effective in terms of both cost and functionality.

Pros

Based on Linux platform, it is robust and secure. And provide unlimited customization levels. You can actually request something to suit your organizational needs. You can run multiple services not limited to operating system e.g. you can run to loadbalance Windows Server Farm and Web applications simultaneously. you can introduce new servers in existing setup and take out old without any downtime

Cons

Web UI to configure is bit complex , However the support is excellent and provide service promptly. Agent less there is not much information you can what going on target services

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very easy to deploy and manage on production servers, excellent performance on a VM

Reviewed on 2018/04/11

Pros

The layer 4 configuration is as good as a hardware LB if not better, the deployment on our network , the dashboards for monitoring the traffic, load and performance is very satisfactory, management and maintenance is relatively easy and there have been hardly any support requirement sought from us, towards trouble shooting any issues. Excellent to deploy on a production environment in a virtualised platform, especially on a layer 4 configuration.

Cons

SSL certificate implementation as part of the SLB needs to be incorporated or improved
Traffic analysis to be made in better readable form and the dashboard especially for traffic management could be improved

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We have worked with Loadbalancer.org for a number of years, their support is second to none

Reviewed on 2018/04/14

Load balancing and SSL Termination and visibility of concurrent connection in

Pros

The HA ability allows you to make changes and reboots without affecting your environment. Updates to existing infrastructure assets is easy and SSL requests are a breeze

Cons

My only Fault is that the updating of the Loadbalancer.org virtual device is not simplistic like other virtual or physical devices. An update can take out the services to a long time. Now they may have fixed this but this is why I am hesitant to upgrade our revisions

Trevor R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reliable product with excellent support

Reviewed on 2020/07/01

This is a mission critical system for our business and it has never let us down.

Pros

Totally robust and the support team are amazing

Cons

Interface and especially reporting is now quite dated - new version promised!

Response from Loadbalancer.org

Hi Trevor thank you for your time to leave us a review, we are putting a lot of effort into reviewing the reporting, as several customers have mentioned it.
Serena
www.loadbalancer.org

Craig P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Implemented when another application required the use of a load balancer

Reviewed on 2018/04/16

Pros

Cost effective - we had a small number servers that needed to be load balanced. Great support. Purchased the virtual machine model which made setup very easy.

Cons

We had one minor issue shortly after implementing that was resolved with a software update. I would like the software upgrade process to be more wizard point and click oriented.

Response from Loadbalancer.org

Thanks for your feedback. We're aware of some historical issues and we have redesigned the whole update process in v9 to separate security from functionality . This is to make the whole process simpler in order to help customers get ever closer to zero downtime...

William F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Loadbalancer is a great team who are knowledgeable and helpful

Reviewed on 2018/04/17

A reliable product that does what its designed to do and is stable.

Pros

The software has always been reliable and stable, it is technical staff who enhance the product. Their ability to configure the product to our bespoke requirements, this makes the difference to other load balancer products on the market.

Cons

We currently have no cons using the software. The dashboards may look less modern but I really don't mind.

Christian M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our two Enterprise R16 Load balancers are running now for years without any problems.

Reviewed on 2018/04/11

They simply do what they were bought for.

Pros

The load balancers are running very stable, provide a good performance and after a while you do not even know you are using them because they are inconspicuous.

Cons

There is nothing to complain about, no performance or stability issues, no need to reboot. Rare software updates because there isn't much you can make better when the product is perfect. :-)

Joel G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Loadbalancer.org is a very solid solution that handles our complex data center needs.

Reviewed on 2018/04/13

It allows easier administration of SSL via SSL offloading as well as better resource utilization.

Pros

There are a great many options to build your load balancing solutions to suit requirements. The support staff is exemplary and works very quickly to resolve any issues.

Cons

Upgrades do not always go smooth, but the support staff is always great to resolve the problems in a quick timeframe.

Daniel L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Loadbalancer Setup for Broadcast Operations

Reviewed on 2019/04/05

Working with Tech support was easy and very helpful. In a day where it is hard to get ahold of anyone to get support they made it very easy for us.

Pros

This software is easy to use and very well laid out. It is easy to navigate and find operations needed on a weekly basis.

Cons

Don't have anything bad to say about it.

Sean K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Loadbalancer.org has been a great solution for Patra

Reviewed on 2018/04/13

Pros

Runs on VMWare. Easy to configure. SSL offloading works great. Layer 4 and Layer 7 load balancing both work very well. We didn't have success with session stickiness with a couple of the other load balancers we tested. Was one of the main factors we chose the product. Support has been very good. Have not had a single failure of the software in over 4 years.

Cons

NIC assignment on the VM host machine is not very clear. The last update we pushed broke all of our configs and we had to recreate manually.

Response from Loadbalancer.org

Hi Sean.

I would like to apologize for the issues you had when deploying our solution, specifically with NIC assignment.

I passed your feedback onto our developers to look at ways of improving the NIC assignment in a future release.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Email load balancer

Reviewed on 2019/03/21

The load balancers allowed us to set up a DAG and have redundancy where we needed it. This brand was a great value for the money. Every time I called support, they were extremely helpful and very competent. I would definitely use this software again, and I would recommend them to anyone.

Pros

It works. I was using the software as an email load balancer. Support staff helped get this configured and working as designed. I did not need to be an expert.

Cons

The software is complicated, but that is the nature of the software.

Eric M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The product and support are rock solid!

Reviewed on 2018/04/16

Pros

-Stability
-Fantastic support team
-Multiple deployment options
-Support for the most popular hypervisors

Cons

-Could be a little more user friendly
-Although functional the UI could use a refresh
-No API support

Response from Loadbalancer.org

We've given the user interface a small refresh (simplifying the modify virtual servers and SSL Termination sections). - Much more to come in v9.
But we've always had an API - Have you tried contacting support to discuss your requirements?
Check this blog: http://www.loadbalancer.org/blog/how-do-i-automate-load-balancer-deployments/

Angelos D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

good product, great value for money, with excellent support

Reviewed on 2018/04/13

full load balancing for exchange, without the pricetag of much more expensive hardware. No "expiring" hardware (As we got the vm) and it was even supported in hyper-v environment...

Pros

very good, stable, and understandable product. I cant pinpoint anything for the use it is running on, to the contrary I can feel system is overall a winner. Support is very good, and know their stuff, and that's what puts everything together.

Cons

well, nothing much really - we forget that its actually there, the only problem is the boss thinks you are not working hard enough...

Srinivas K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Load balancing works very well. easy to setup and config

Reviewed on 2018/04/16

reduce in tickets related to servers high utilization and 24/7 up time for applications

Pros

the setup of the appliance is very easy and straight forward. the design is very simple. no complex steps involved.

Cons

features of the product should be increased. when compared to other LB appliances its lags support for virtual environment

Maheboob S.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I enjoyed working on loadbalancer.org

Reviewed on 2018/04/16

Pros

Haproxy on command line is difficult to manage but it became much easy due to graphical interface.
Here there is no such dependency that unix guys only can manage it. It's easy tool from configuration perspective.

Cons

Whatever the commands we need to execute can be executed on graphical interface. This helps everyone to get required information such as netstat output.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Used in multiple data centre locations paired and standalone

Reviewed on 2018/04/13

Pros

Ease of configuration being used in multiple sites globally. With the ease of setup to handle failover this product has been a great asset in or infrastructure.

Cons

Reporting could be made more configurable along with addition potential for motivations of status etc etc

Ankur G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product Enterprise MAX

Reviewed on 2018/08/03

Overall great experience and stable product for Class A services

Pros

Easy to administer, monitor and support team is very good.

Cons

Robust Monitoring via email is required

Lotsie W.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We utilize our load balancer to balance the load of our internet traffic. It has been great.

Reviewed on 2018/04/17

Pros

What I like about the loadbalancer is its ease of use with balancing our content filter traffic to the two content filter appliances that we currently have.

Cons

It took sometime to setup the load balancer to work with our content filters but once it was finished, it has worked very well ever since.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

This is a solid and well executed load balancer. It saved us a ton of time and money.

Reviewed on 2018/04/16

We were able to replace our previous LBs and add speed/features for a nominal price.

Pros

The ease of use and implementation are huge pluses with this software. It provides everything that 90% of companies would use and does it very well. The price allowed us to get 2 pairs of LBs instead of just the 1 pair we were looking at from the competition.

Cons

The interface is a bit clunky and the reporting/monitoring is less than robust. Some of the graphs are a little difficult to decipher as to the roll up of data and what it is reporting.