29 reviews

YM Careers

Job board software for associations and publishers

4,6 /5 (29 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
29 reviews
Felicia T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Your Membership Career Center

Reviewed on 2021/02/23

We have received some traffic on the site, however the job market for my organization's field of interest is flat so our sales are not what I expected.

Pros

The set up and integration was seamless.

Cons

Training opportunities could have been more frequent.

Response from Community Brands

Felicia,

Thank you for taking the time to review YM Careers. We appreciate the feedback and work hard to continually update our product and services.

I'm so pleased that you had a positive implementation experience. In regard to training, we have multiple channels available to our customers to support the use of not only our product but also marketing, member engagement, promoting the career center to employers and job seekers, and a host of other topics.

I will forward your comments on and have a member of our team contact you to explain how to find our training content and discuss ideas on how to drive more traffic to your site.

Dawn DiLorenzo
Director of Marketing
YM Careers

Franco H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

F. H. Review

Reviewed on 2020/10/20

we are a nonprofit organization, and we use the Career Center as a benefit to our partners. Our partners are Engineering companies of a variety of disciplines that are souring talent and recruiting NSBE members. We host a number of events every year. We want to ensure the software is either meeting or exceeding the needs of our partners.

Pros

When working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], she is always so informative and professional, and she listens and understands the needs of our partners with respect to their use of the NSBE Career Center. She assists me in remedying problems; however, she assists me with respect to brainstorming to determine how to meet and exceed the needs of our partners.

Cons

Sometimes it takes a long time to implement new project initiatives, but I can say since working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] she goes and above and beyond with respect to following up with me about the rolling out of new software functionality that is designed to meet the needs of our partners.

Response from Community Brands

Hi Franco, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that our partner services team has gone above and beyond to provide exceptional customer support and exceed expectations as well. We strive to keep our partners up to date with our product updates and answer all questions that may arrive and provide further explanation.

John K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Review

Reviewed on 2019/05/30

Very Good.

Pros

Easy to use and always innovative with the job board market. Fantastic website and ability to measure success

Cons

Nothing Really. I cant see myself using any other.

Response from Community Brands

Hi John, thank you for your review! We hope to continue providing innovative ideas for our products and our partners who contribute to our success.

Marian T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Software & People That Help Host a Thriving Career Center

Reviewed on 2020/06/10

YM Careers has been very helpful, responsive and great at training. They take the time to make sure all admins of the software are given the opportunity to learn the capability of it to host a thriving career center.

Pros

I really like how user friendly this is for both job seekers and recruiters. There are many features for the seekers to utilize during their job search, such as resume review, job alerts, etc. This is a really well developed platform.

Cons

The admin side of the software does require some training to understand and learn. There are a lot of features for the software administrator to take advantage of, it just takes some investment to learn the full capability of it.

Response from Community Brands

Hi Marian,

Thank you for your review! We aim to provide both job seekers and recruiters with the best user experience. Our features such as resume review and job alerts that you mentioned enable us to further provide job seekers with the ability to find their next career opportunity, and help to continue making your career center a thriving destination for job seekers and members.

Matthew L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

YM Careers Easy and Beneficial

Reviewed on 2019/05/24

I've worked with YM Careers while at two associations and strongly recommend the job center to everyone looking for a turnkey operation and member benefit. The support staff is excellent, and responsive.

Pros

Very little required effort on the client side, excellent ease of use for members, royalty program is great for the work/investment put in.

Cons

Lack of ability to modify job center look and feel

Response from Community Brands

Hi Matthew, thank you for your review! We too have enjoyed working alongside your organization and are proud to provide our partners with turn-key solutions.

Sydney H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

YM Careers Review

Reviewed on 2020/07/14

Honestly for the volume our career center gets I think YM Careers is too robust. Since we are so niche, we can't implement some of the features and we don't get enough traffic to justify the cost.

Pros

I liked the pane view option and the search options that are available.

Cons

There is really no way to run financial reports without oversight from YM.

Response from Community Brands

Hi Sydney, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the new innovative Pane View and search functionalities. Our product team works constantly to roll out world class features and provide the best job searching experience for all members. We love to see customers that are enjoying our AMS integrations like YourMembership AMS.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very pleased!

Reviewed on 2019/05/30

Very, very happy.

Pros

YM Careers functions as a true partner. We've been very happy with the product, and especially, with our partnership. They are professional, helpful, and very proactive. Couldn't be happier!

Cons

The marketing emails aren't flexible/customizable enough.

Response from Community Brands

Hello, thank you for your review! We appreciate our partners and are happy to provide the best experience possible with continuous ideas for a lifelong partnership.

Kathy L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good experience

Reviewed on 2019/05/30

Pros

Dashboards, customer support, responsive account manager and reporting.

Cons

Not being able to build the content and fields by myself, so any changes has to go through our account manager.

Response from Community Brands

Hi Kathy, thank you for your review! We will continue to create a more customized experience for our partners so we may be able to provide more value and a great experience!

Tamara O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Executive Office
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Career Center

Reviewed on 2019/12/13

Very happy. We were able to provide additional member benefits to our clients at no extra costs.

Pros

We launched our Career Board about a month and are very pleased with the result. It was a long process screening different job boards and finding the solution that would be a perfect fit for my client. We are a non-profit and having the ability to use such a sleek and enhanced software with no upfront costs is definitely a plus and huge advantage for us. The revenue sharing model is fair and also provides additional value and opportunity for us to generate some revenue (through upgrades)

Cons

Nothing thus far. The software is pretty intuitive and the YM team worked with us on building the site that would match our branding. There were some limitations in the design but we found a work around. I guess one of the cons is that their marketing site has been downs and we can’t download their marketing resources directly. There are a lot of interesting promotional materials and we look forward to being able to utilize them directly. Now their support team sends us the files we request.

Response from Community Brands

Hi Tamara, thank you for your review! We're glad that through your screening process it led you to YM Careers. Branding and marketing your Career Center to fit your audience is extremely important for awareness and we are thrilled you are happy with our marketing & branding resources. We will continue providing our customers with the most innovative software platform to continue to generate non-dues revenue.

Seth T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Political Organization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Clean career center

Reviewed on 2020/07/23

Pros

This is a clean design and well maintained, software that allows us to have many options for sales of career posts. We definitely love the network that allows customers to syndicate jobs to other career centers, including diversity network.

Cons

Backend feels a little bit dated and our share of sales is sent in a monthly check instead of a daily transfer.

Response from Community Brands

Hi Seth, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that your association is enjoying the many functionalities and options our career center platform provides, especially the diversity network! We will also keep your feedback in mind as we continue to work on updates to our backend.

Pat M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Why We Use YM Careers

Reviewed on 2019/05/31

Have used YM Careers for almost 12 years and have found when we have a problem (which is rare), we receive the appropriate customer service and resolution. We've worked together to build and maintain a strong and positive relationship.

Pros

What we like most about the software is... Good financial tracking; great and responsive customer service; reliable job and resume database; easy to use; priced reasonably.

Cons

What we like least about the software is the reports are limited.

Response from Community Brands

Hi Pat, thank you for your review! We pride ourselves in our ability to identify and resolve problems our partners face to ensure the value of their partnership with us.

Kristin O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The software easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/08/13

SIAM has successfully partnered with YM for 13 years on our Job Board. YM upgrades the Job Board site, software, and is proactive with introducing new products. My contact, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], works closely with me to convey new ideas, strategized, market, and offers valuable insight.

Most recently SIAM has partnered with YM for our Virtual Annual Meeting (AN20) and Virtual Career Fair. SIAM will partner again with YM for our next Virtual Career Fair in 2021. I look forward to collaborating with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in the future.

Pros

The software is intuitive for all user levels.

Cons

I did not require additional training but was offered the resources to assist me.

Response from Community Brands

Hi Kristin, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that our partnership is still going strong and you're happy with the offerings we provide. We strive to continuously provide new ideas and strategies for our partners for many more years.

Brittany P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Used for Resume Database and job board

Reviewed on 2020/07/14

Mari is a savior and could not function without her!

Pros

The filtering, and candidate report were most beneficial to our sponsors

Cons

limit of functionality. No bulk download, when viewing resumes, there is no identifier that you already viewed etc.

Response from Community Brands

Hi Brittany, thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Mari excels at providing you with support when needed. We also continue to work on new updates, functionality, and capabilities in order to provide our partners with the best overall experience.

Susan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

job board software

Reviewed on 2019/06/04

Pros

customer service provided to employers posting jobs

Cons

metrics/tracking of apply clicks and applications

Response from Community Brands

Hi Susan, thank you for your review! We make it a priority to provide the best customer service possible to our partners while continuing to work on new features and updates for optimization.

Amy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Updates Done Automatically!

Reviewed on 2020/07/21

Pros

I'm very impressed by the professionalism of the Your Membership staff ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], etc.) and the fact that they updated our job board web page without us even asking they do so! We are very pleased with YM's overall support and desire to work with us to customize areas of our site.

Cons

The dashboard/reports are very complicated. We have a hard time pulling out the data we need, although they attempt to provide any KPI you would ever need. This may be an issue of semantics with our lingo and YM's.

Response from Community Brands

Hi Amy, thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that our team have been providing you with the best support and continue to work to with you to customize your site to your liking. We also will continue to make updates with our reporting and hope to resolve any issues you may be having with that in the near future!

Kryste F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great non-dues revenue generator

Reviewed on 2020/07/22

The YM Career customer service is superb. They provide us with great marketing templates and help us keep up-to-date on current trends.

Pros

The YM Careers software is easy to use and implement. As a YM AMS customer this was a no-brainer to add onto our existing services. We can generate non-dues revenue and provide another service to our members.

Cons

It would be nice to have more control over the homepage layout and design for those of us that know how to operate our main website.

Response from Community Brands

Hi Kryste, thank you for your review! Being a revenue generator for our partners is a #1 priority of ours and we're glad the customer service our teams provide your association is valuable. We will also take your feedback into consideration when we make future updates to layout and designs.

Angela T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Customer Service

Reviewed on 2020/05/29

Pros

Extremely helpful in achieving and exceeding our revenue goals. This is truly a turn key experience for us. Our rep., [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], has done an excellent job, and is always looking for ways to improve our bottom line. Any question we have, we get immediate response. So helpful.

Cons

nothing to note at the moment, we need to work on integration with social channels.

Response from Community Brands

Hi Angela, thank you for your review! We aim to continue exceeding all goals and provide the best customer service always.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

YM Careers has a quality product and some of the best customer service

Reviewed on 2020/06/05

What I like most about YM Careers are its customer support services. Our account representative is efficient, fast, knowledgeable, and will assist us with our questions to ensure we got the right solution to our challenges. They even help to anticipate the future needs of our organization and membership, then advise how we can better serve our members with their product services. Truly one of the best customer service experiences I've had the pleasure of working with. It's as if they are a member of our staff!

Pros

As a program manager, I appreciate the quality of administrative control that I have behind the scenes. I've been using the product for under a year, yet the ease of use and the quality of support I can provide our users is excellent! Their products are so well-tailored to our industry; we are considering adopting a second service because of the quality and easy-of-use of there products and services.

Cons

What I've suggested for future consideration is for YM Careers to consider better integration of single-sign in if we use multiple products. It's a challenge to our members when we have to provide them various usernames and passwords if we were to use different products/services from YM Careers.

Response from Community Brands

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that your experience using our product has been an easy and productive one! We also continue to work on our integration points to better provide a better overall user experience for members.

Angelia P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ASRM Career Center with YM Careers

Reviewed on 2020/06/08

The ASRM's experience with YM Careers has been extremely positive. YM Careers continues to innovate and upgrade their software leading to more options for us and our members. We have a dedicated service representative with YM Careers who is always knowledgeable and prompt to give us information on new offerings and opportunities.

Pros

This software meets a variety of needs of ASRM users. It's easy to both post a job and search for a new position. I especially like that a user can purchase job posting add-ons to help with discoverability. It has a self-contained messaging system that allows users to search for a job while holding down a current position. And their marketing tools are amazing - so useful and constantly updated. The Career Fair module is a must for our organization. It is both easy to use and implement allowing employers to easily connect with job seekers during our annual conference.

Cons

I think that there's a little bit of a learning curve for our members who are physicians and do not often read instructions sufficiently but this is often solved by YM's customer support.

Response from Community Brands

Hi Angelina, thank you for your review! We strive to continuously meet the needs of all our customers and those of their members/users to provide the best experience possible.

Karla B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of use and accessibility

Reviewed on 2020/07/14

Pros

We have hands on, instant access to our platform. The ease of controlling the pricing, discounts, promotions and approving messaging is a wonderful feature.

Cons

There are none we can think of at this time.

Response from Community Brands

Hi Karla, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that your experience with YM Careers has been a positive one. We strive to deliver the best platform to our partners that is easy to use and efficient, while allowing partners to have full access and control to use it as needed.

Brock S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Risk-free way to add member value & increase non-dues revenue!

Reviewed on 2020/07/15

Partnering with YM Careers helped us raise our profile to continually become the most invaluable resource to people in our industry. Our Career Center is now a major tool for exposure within our industry. It also allows us to capture more non-dues revenue from member organizations that don't fall within their traditional advertising/exhibition/sponsorship budgets. We're now capturing revenue from their Talent Acquisition budgets that were previously not coming to our association.

Pros

The fact that YM Careers runs it's own sales operation and then pays out a royalty to the client, makes this a completely risk-free way to add tremendous value and increase non-dues revenue! It also allows small staff associations to largely "set-it-and-forget-it" once they've determined their market segment and added the appropriate links to their own websites and newsletters.

Cons

Even though our AMS is also within the Community Brands family, there still isn't really a true integration with our AMS. New Career Center leads should automatically feed into our AMS, but unfortunately, this still doesn't happen.

Response from Community Brands

Hi Brock, thank you for your review! Becoming the premier resource for talent and jobs in your industry is one of the benefits we want all our partners to experience, and we are happy to hear how valuable your association has become to your members and industry professionals. We are also continuing to work on our integrations with our AMS products to provide a more seamless experience for you.

Karla M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent career platform!

Reviewed on 2019/05/30

My experience with YM Careers has been extremely positive! The team is helpful, attentive and professional. YM Careers cares about its partners, but above all it listens to its partners' needs and evolves accordingly.

Pros

Ease of use. Customer support and marketing ideas provided directly by YM Careers to your inbox.

Cons

It needs more international partners. At the present time most job postings are from the U.S., I would like to see more job posts from around the world.

Response from Community Brands

Hi Karla, thank you for your review! We really do care about our partners and providing them with what they need and want will always be our #1 priority!

Brian D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Platform for Job board or Career Sites

Reviewed on 2020/10/22

Excellent

Pros

UI design
Job Panel
Network of job openings feed

Cons

So far I have not experienced anything I would call a con.

Response from Community Brands

Hi Brian, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that your experience thus far using YM Careers has been a great one, and that you're enjoying the new UI design as well as the Pane View.

Gilberto R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

HDA Review

Reviewed on 2021/02/23

Pros

Our members and potential employees find it relatively easy to access and enter their information.

Cons

We honestly don't have any complaints at this time.

Response from Community Brands

Gilberto,

Thank you so much for being a long-time YM Careers customer and for your positive review. We are so happy to hear when our customers find our solution easy to use and valuable to their organization.

We host regular webinars on various aspects of member engagement, marketing to members and driving revenue so be sure to join us on a future event! Also, review your Admin regularly for new content and resources to help make running your career center and little easier!

Best wishes for a successful 2021!

Dawn DiLorenzo
Director of Marketing
YM Careers

Shari B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Your Membership Job Board

Reviewed on 2019/06/03

Pros

Easy to use, good support team and pricing suggestions

Cons

Reporting capabilities need to be enhanced

Response from Community Brands

Hi Shari, thank you for your review! We will continue to work on new updates, features, and capabilities to provide our partners with the best overall experience.