25 reviews

PCS TMS

Transportation Management Platform for mid-large fleets

4,6 /5 (25 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
25 reviews
Mitchell P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PCS Software Review

Reviewed on 2020/08/25

The software is a must to operate a freight brokerage business. It allows us to operate and manage both the daily operations and the accounting operations. It is virtually two systems in one. We are pleased with PCS Software and would recommend them to potential new customers.

Pros

We like the accounting feature that is built into the software. It make accounting pretty seamless. We like the ease of creating dispatch loads and updating the system regarding pickups and deliveries. This software is very straight forward and easy to use. PCS will train you to use the software too and answer your questions. We have used PCS for over ten years and are please with it.

Cons

We do not feel that there are any cons or things we do not like. One reason is because throughout the years PCS has updated it's technology moving forward in time. The system is a great fit for our freight brokerage business. It was a pretty smooth transition.

Shane B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Program

Reviewed on 2020/06/25

We've been with PCS since 2000 and wouldn't think of using any other TMS.

Pros

Flows well from booking the loads to A/R, A/P, Payroll, etc. The TMS is designed to use the keyboard to move through the various windows reducing the amount of mouse pointing. The predictive text makes it very easy to complete any form quickly.

Cons

I would like to see more options regarding carriers. Setting default pay options similar to company driver options would be one improvement. We work with the same carriers on a daily basis and have to enter their pay percentage for every load. This could be improved.

Cyndi B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

They do an excellent job...all staff is very satisfied.

Reviewed on 2020/10/20

Our old software was 2 different programs & they did not talk to each other so fleet maintenance had to be manually input into the other program this one handles all aspects of running a trucking company.

Pros

All features of this software are great Dispatch & Accounting & Fleet maintenance. It is very user friendly. It was a very easy transition when we bought the software.

Cons

We have been using this software for years & they keep improving it so we have not found anything we don't like about this software.

Response from PCS Software

Hi Cyndi, thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review on our platform. We value your feedback. Stay tuned for more enhancements!

Daniel P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PCS

Reviewed on 2021/01/26

Other than the above we are very pleased w/ PCS

Pros

Definitely easy to use and figure out if you don't know what you're doing.

Cons

Sometimes the PCmiler portion is incorrect and miles disappear upon dispatching

Response from PCS Software

Daniel,

Thanks for sharing how we can improve! We will make sure your feedback reaches development.

Thanks for trusting PCS to run your business over the last few years.

Caira S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software - Great People

Reviewed on 2020/12/21

Pros

Easy to use. Great features. I used a lot of software and this is one of the better ones. It brings everything you need into one software program

Cons

I dont like to use units instead of just puttign truck and driver individually

Response from PCS Software

Appreciate your business and comments, Caira. Thank you for choosing us and sharing input we can use to continue developing a better experience in the platform.

Jerry C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Functional software

Reviewed on 2020/11/17

Considering we had a three month install and have been using it for 10.5 months, I have had a positive experience, thus far, using the PCS software

Pros

The feature I like the best is the one that allows the loads and trips to flow through to the accounting side with one click drill down

Cons

The feature the still needs some refining is the reports. The reports are functional, but don't always give you all of the information you need.

Response from PCS Software

Thank you for your feedback, Jerry. We appreciate your business and will pass along your comment about reports. Thanks for using PCS!

Matt M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best TMS in the business

Reviewed on 2021/03/23

Pros

Ease of use and navigation. It is almost common sense. A new user could walk themselves through learning this TMS without a user guide.

Cons

The only con is not being able to run payables reports for pay others such as factoring companies. This is just a small con compared to the many pros of the product though.

Response from PCS Software

Matt,

We appreciate your feedback and are ecstatic to hear that you are leveraging the platform well.

I've passed your feedback over to our team. Thank you!

Jason C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good Trucking Software

Reviewed on 2020/10/20

We are happy with the product

Pros

I enjoy being able to track all facets of my business daily. I can run customizable reports and see how healthy my business is day to day.

Cons

I would like some features to be easier to use or info to flow between modules

Response from PCS Software

Hi Jason, thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review on our platform. We value your feedback!

Katherine W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Moving Forward

Reviewed on 2020/07/28

Good

Pros

The software is moving forward to new changes that trucking companies really need>>. Keep moving/Keep trucking!

Cons

The clearing loads section could go back to pulling up the next record in line and the operator not having to
manually key the next record.

Also, need help with the repoing--I do not understand this item.

Carol G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ADLI - Transportation user

Reviewed on 2020/10/20

Less $ spent on accounting because of integration

Pros

Integration and load tracking start to finish

Cons

Minor issues at the beginning, but were handled quickly.

Response from PCS Software

Hi Carol, thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review on our platform. We value your feedback!

Dan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing

Reviewed on 2021/03/23

Pros

Easy to use, never lagging. Drivers also have info.

Cons

Updates, always have updates. Gets logged out

Response from PCS Software

Dan,

Sincerely appreciate your review. Hope you are doing well!

Jamel D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great

Reviewed on 2020/06/25

Pros

Ease of use
Attentive y
Centralized database

Cons

At times inputting entries can be redundant

Kris R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

PCS

Reviewed on 2021/02/25

Pros

Now that I'm getting use to my job it is easier on me. Still have some issues figuring out things.

Cons

Sometimes very complicated how to change my errors as I am new to this job and learned alot at once.

Response from PCS Software

Kris,

Thank you for your feedback. Please reach out if there is anything we can do to help while you get adjusted at your new job.

Best of luck!

Emrakh A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Will keep your business in control

Reviewed on 2020/12/21

Business is running smoothly and growing.

Pros

Easy to keep track of everything and manage all driver.

Cons

Difficult to learn everything.
So much piled in to each tab.

Response from PCS Software

Thank you, Emrakh. Thanks for choosing PCS and for taking the time to share your feedback. We continue to invest in the platform and aim to improve your experience. Thanks!

Ralph N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PCS Software

Reviewed on 2021/03/23

We used it daily for our trucking dispatch.

Pros

The easy access to training videos. The ability to navigate throughout the program with ease.

Cons

Not sure there is a function I would out in this category

Response from PCS Software

Ralph,

SO glad to hear you enjoy the training videos. We will continue to create them and ensure they are up to date.

Thank you for your review.

Keith R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PCS is Awesome

Reviewed on 2020/09/23

I have been using PCS Express for over 6 years and it has allowed our business to grow and enabled us to work from home when needed. Their support is second to none and the on demand training videos are great. The integration with our partners was seamless.

Pros

Ease of Use, Training is Top Notch and On Demand, Support is Fast, Cloud Based to use anywhere with an Internet Connection, 100% up time in 6+ years, Accounting in Software so no need for outside solution, Endless detailed Reporting, Integrates with Omnitracs ELD System, Integrates with EFS Fuel Platform, HR Management, Equipment Management. This software is such a great solution for us as an asset based Trucking Company.

Cons

I have no complaints about this software. They are constantly improving and adding relevant features.

Response from PCS Software

Hi Keith. Your review is very much appreciated. Thank you for using PCS Software to help grow your business!

Emerson D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PCS Express helps to streamline

Reviewed on 2021/03/03

It's been a good experience the last few years. Without Express, we'd still be spending dozens of hours weekly just typing up invoices within Quickbooks.

Pros

The biggest thing that we love about Express is the auto-rating features. It makes training new billing clerks a snap, because we don't have to show them the intricacies of each different customer. Further, we really enjoy the access to load information. You get back what you put in, so if you add all the information on a BOL, it means you can easily search for that information when you really need it.

Cons

It's not built for Canadian companies, and you have to manually add GST to each invoice which can get tedious.

Response from PCS Software

Hi Emerson,

We are so happy to hear that PCS has been helping you over the last two years. I've passed your feedback to our developers.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

Gary S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great at dispatch/Much to be desired for other features

Reviewed on 2019/09/08

The dispatch is great, and if they offered only this as a module with driver payroll & fuel card imports with the ability to interface with Quickbooks I would love this program. As it is they force the whole package on you and it falls just short in so many areas that is makes the program overly frustrating. The support is great and they are willing to offer you many work-arounds for items that fall short. They are also willing to offer paid customizations for changes that the program should already include. The program is just not quite done in so many areas.

Pros

Dispatch is a breeze and is the shining star of this program.

Cons

Accounting is inflexible and many features do not work as intended. The time off function is nearly unusable. Maintenance is clunky. They have plenty of "work-arounds" for items that come so close in concept but just cant seem to cross the finish line for full functionality.

Steve H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product/ Great Support

Reviewed on 2021/02/25

This is a great software with good technical support when you need it. Product is very easy to use compared to other software I have used in the past. PCS has great price points compared to other software.

Pros

very user friendly with great support .

Cons

I really cant find anything that I don't like with this Software.

Response from PCS Software

Thanks Steve! Your support is much appreciated and we are happy PCS has been helpful for your company.

If you ever need anything, let us know!

Joseph L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

15 Years Strong!

Reviewed on 2020/08/25

PCS has been an awesome experience and partner for Transco Express Corp.

Pros

PCS has allowed us to grow with ease. As we have added terminals, installing and training new employees has been a breeze. The training videos and support provided by PCS is above and beyond any other. Transco Express has grown from 2 trucks to over 150 trucks. PCS has been with us every step of the way.

Cons

This is a hard question. I am trying to pin point an area that PCS can improve on. However, I am struggling to do so. I really have no issues with PCS at all.

Derek G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

D&G Trans PCS Soft

Reviewed on 2021/03/23

PCS TMS give our company the information we need.

Pros

It is an all inclusive system, and contains all the we need for a trucking company.

Cons

It is not very user intuitive. The system is rather cumbersome at times.

Response from PCS Software

Derek,

Thank you so much for your feedback, as well as being a customer over the last 2+ years.

Please reach out to us if you ever need anything! We would love to help :)

Darian B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Software

Reviewed on 2020/12/21

Overall the experience is excellent.

Pros

Ease of use, all in one transportation software solution.

Cons

Freezes at times when billing or using multiple screens, dual monitor view is iffy.

Response from PCS Software

Thank you, Darian. We appreciate your business and are grateful for your feedback. Your feedback will be shared with engineering as well. Thanks!

Kimberley K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Satisfied customer

Reviewed on 2020/09/23

Pros

PCS is great in that everything I need on a daily basis is at my fingertips in one place.

Cons

It does not happen often, however; it is frustrating at times when entering a bill, if you tab through too fast and don't assign it an account, it will freeze and I have to "end task" to get it to close and then re-open the program.

Response from PCS Software

Hi Kimberly, thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review. We value your feedback and will use it to improve our platform.

Ana K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very satisfied

Reviewed on 2020/11/17

very happy with the product

Pros

it is easy to use, self explanatory and they are always doing some updates

Cons

imaging is just a touch slower that desired and some of the identifiers are too broad

Response from PCS Software

Hi Ana, thank you for your feedback. This information is super helpful & we'll pass along your comments to our development team. Thank you for using TMS Express!

Reena S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Pro and Cons

Reviewed on 2020/12/21

I am satisfied overall

Pros

It is easy to teach to the new employees.

Cons

Firstly, there isn't an app to monitor the loads and do billing on the go. Secondly, it is not available on macOS.

Response from PCS Software

Thank you for providing feedback, Reena. We'll be adding more and enhanced capabilities in the Mobile Express app. We appreciate your business and will continue to invest in the platform to meet and exceed your expectations.