Bryntum

Web Components Suite for Planning and Resource Management

Overall rating

4,8 /5
(11)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,8/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,4/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

11 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Gantt Review

Reviewed on 2018/10/08

Overall, I had a positive experience with Ext Gantt because of the ease of the software.

Overall, I had a positive experience with Ext Gantt because of the ease of the software.

Pros

I liked that this software makes it really easy to organize all events and projects in an orderly fashion.

Cons

What I least liked about this software was that if I wanted to switch dates or times of the events, it would mess up other parts of my chart.

Metin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Comprehensive Review of Bryntum's Powerful Scheduling Features

Reviewed on 2022/12/11

Bryntum is a great tool for scheduling tasks and managing projects. The interface is intuitive and...

Bryntum is a great tool for scheduling tasks and managing projects. The interface is intuitive and the features are powerful and customizable. The cost may be prohibitive for some users, but the features more than make up for the price.

Pros

Bryntum is an incredibly powerful tool when it comes to scheduling tasks. It is highly customizable and allows users to create complex schedules with ease. The interface is intuitive and easy to navigate, making it easy to set up and manage tasks. The visual timeline feature is especially useful for quickly seeing how tasks are performing.

Cons

While Bryntum is a great tool for scheduling tasks, it can be a bit expensive for some users. Additionally, the dashboard could be improved to provide more detailed information about tasks and to give users more control over customization.

Antonio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bryntum review Jan24

Reviewed on 2024/01/29

In general, the experience with Bryntum has been good, it made a complicated task easier for us,...

In general, the experience with Bryntum has been good, it made a complicated task easier for us, such as visualizing shifts and activities, in addition to being able to make movements

Pros

The gantt and the ease of distributing elements between objects

Cons

The lack of clarity in the official documentation

Craig
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Great tool - very bad use/pricing model for internal company use

Reviewed on 2022/04/08

Seemed good at first (tech support, sales), however - once we purchased the recommended license...

Seemed good at first (tech support, sales), however - once we purchased the recommended license (i.e. license recommended at the outset of our testing period), the sales person insisted we needed to purchase the license that was 3x more expensive. This would have eliminated the tool as a viable solution - so we have wasted several months and lots of developer time getting their tool integrated.

Pros

Ease of use (both from a development and end-user perspective)

Cons

No true pricing model for internal company use.

Response from Bryntum

Sorry to hear about your experience. We cannot find any trace of anyone recommending you to purchase the 1-seat. This option is *only* available for true Startups, as clearly stated on our pricing page.

In our reply to you, we wrote:

"Our Small Team license starts at USD 2820 (3 developers)."

Mats (CEO, Bryntum)

Brett
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great ExtJS tool for our School Management Application

Reviewed on 2021/06/03

Easy to deal with; understood our needs and responsive service.

Easy to deal with; understood our needs and responsive service.

Pros

The framework itself is easy to code, it is fast and very reliable. The company offer great after sales support.

Cons

Upgrading from major version numbers requires some coding/rework but this is more a function of ExtJS itself than the tool.

Nadeem
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Gantt Chart Module

Reviewed on 2021/02/24

Excellent. Friendly team that actually listens and are very responsive.

Excellent. Friendly team that actually listens and are very responsive.

Pros

We reviewed several Gantt charting modules but this one came tops due to its fluid drag and drop functionality and general ease of use. The developers found the support to be excellent.

Cons

None so far. To date, everything has been really good.

Joanne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Bryntum Gantt has saved us time and money

Reviewed on 2021/02/23

By using a third party product for this feature set we have saved time and money. The support team...

By using a third party product for this feature set we have saved time and money. The support team has been great in helping us implement the product and answer our questions.

Pros

Feature rich product with little effort to turn things on and off once you know how to. Easier for the user to use than MS Project.

Cons

Takes a little to understand the integration and implementation of the product but once you do it's gold!

Jari
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Bryntum Scheduler

Reviewed on 2021/02/04

This has been a very useful product since it covers a lot of functionality I had to support.

This has been a very useful product since it covers a lot of functionality I had to support.

Pros

There are lots of options possible that you can also configure in different ways. The default look and feel is already really nice. It's possible to use different themes.

Cons

It took some time to configure the component correctly to my needs and to find my way in the extensive API (but the support is really helpful and quick responding).

Pavel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Bryntum scheduler

Reviewed on 2022/02/28

We use Bryntum Scheduler for visualisation of scheduling tasks in a web application for climate...

We use Bryntum Scheduler for visualisation of scheduling tasks in a web application for climate management within building facilities. It was quite easy to integrate Bryntum scheduler in out web app and provide rich UX for custom schedules of the buildings' climate control systems.

Pros

- high quality UI components for scheduling tasks
- useful API
- integration with popular UI frameworks and libraries incl. Angular, React and Vue
- extensibility
- well-developed options for customization of components

Cons

Quite heavy standard 'Store/Model' core for managing state of the schedule tasks, which could be difficult to integrate or customize if needed.

Rodrigo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2021/03/08

Pros

The integration of Bryntum Gantt with my software generated a very good final solution to our customers. The final result looks very professional and well integrated. All the other options I found had an amateur look compared to this one.

Cons

As I started using this tool a very long time ago, sometimes was a little hard to find other people's talking about some topics that could help me during implementation.

Joe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bryntum

Reviewed on 2021/03/29

Pros

It has so many features and easy to use. We integrated and got a prototype working is weeks not months.

Cons

No cons at this time. We are in the prototyping phase.