Showing 26 reviews of 16

Smarp

Employee communication, advocacy & experience solution

4,3 /5 (16 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 26 reviews of 16
Mischa Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

INNAX has become more social thanks to Smarp

Reviewed on 2019/07/12

Certainly try it! It doesn't cost much compared to other services.

Customer Service is awesome.

Pros

I like the ease of use. It's very easy for other employee's to adopt the platform if they've used any kind of social media. There is little to no explanation needed for someone to get started. The platform makes sharing content with co-workers and social media easy without the hassle and commitment of time to find content. The only time they need to invest is the time to interact on the social media platforms itself.

Cons

That it's not possible to mention users or companies, its an API thing. All employee advocacyplatforms suffer from this.
And that the preview takes the content from the cookiewall, if there is one, instead of the newsarticle.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Social Media Engagement Platform for Employees

Reviewed on 2019/05/03

Pros

Easy to use, small learning curve. Great high-level reporting and analytics features and "Resources" where users can read industry content from a number of collected publications.

Cons

Lack of live chat for customer assistance can be challenging at times.

Often times Smarp (and other platforms) functionality is limited due to API restrictions placed by the various social networks such as LinkedIn.

Linda H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool for marketing purposes

Reviewed on 2019/08/02

Pros

Great thing about Smarp is that is it extremely easy to use and it's effective.

Cons

The "log in" button is hard to find on the front page.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Enhancing employee advocacy through social media

Reviewed on 2019/07/18

Pros

Smarp is very user-friendly, which is important because many of our consultants are novices when it comes to using social media to market and brand themselves. Onboarding is very easy. And the price point is good for organizations taking their first dive into employee advocacy.

Cons

There aren't a lot of bells-and-whistles, making for a somewhat boring user-experience for advanced social media users.

Tammy G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software, but wish it wasn't so expensive

Reviewed on 2019/07/14

Getting Smarp launched was a long process because we were still trying to learn the platform ourselves. We've definitely needed a lot of guidance around the prizes and what points to tag to them, etc. and we've had issues with missing features. All that said, overall, our team loves it. Even our C-Suite executives are obsessed with it. We wish we had more resources to help manage it beyond 1-2 people.

Pros

Out of all the platforms that I evaluated, Smarp definitely had the best UI and UX (similar to LinkedIn) with a lot of valuable features. It also includes a ton of data and analytics.

Cons

There is no LinkedIn API so we can't tag companies or people in the posts. We wish they had more features such as the ability to list prizes outside of allowing people to claim them because we award prizes sometimes based on most engagement, etc. and not points. Customer service is often slow and takes more than 24 hours to get back to us. We also wish we could allow employees to like comments. Also, we've tried to make the integration with Slack work but it never does and that's disappointing because it was one of the main reasons we chose Smarp. Lastly, the pricing is insanely high. We want our whole company to use the platform but the pricing makes it almost impossible.

Response from Smarp

Hi Tammy,

Thanks for the feedback. Happy to hear that SpotX is enjoying using the tool despite some small hiccups!

I jumped on a call with the SpotX team yesterday to go through the issues you have been experiencing with Smarp and Slack. We are taking measures to fix this as we speak.

Best,
Aleksander Cardwell
Product Marketing Manager, Smarp

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

This is the easiest way to get your teammates to engage in social media advocacy

Reviewed on 2018/07/19

Social media advocacy that was widely adopted by teammates.

Pros

It is super easy to log in and use right away. The interface is intuitive and akin to any other modern tech.

Cons

The points make it too gamified and people post just to post and be a leader, not because they care or want to publish the content.

Emma B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A smart tool to increase the results of your marketing effort

Reviewed on 2019/07/12

With Smarp its easy to engage more people whitin your organisation. People sees your marketing efforts and uor marketing department has got more internal status.

Pros

Easy engaging people with the competition tool

Cons

The Sharing can sometimes be a bit off brand because of low knowledge in social media.

Response from Smarp

Hi Emma!

Thanks for the review. Glad to hear you are getting a lot out of Smarp both internally and externally!

We find that authentic messages from employees on social media provide the best results in terms of engagement. You can, however, add suggested share messages for employees to choose from when they are sharing your content.

Best,
Aleksander Cardwell
Product Marketing Manager, Smarp

Adam L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Second to none

Reviewed on 2019/07/25

Pros

This is with out a doubt the best EA tool you will find - its second to none!

Cons

I can’t think of anything, no matter how hard i try...

Riikka L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Smarp helps to share relevant and versatile content, especially for social media beginners

Reviewed on 2019/07/30

In our company the separate business departments don't know much about the others, but with the help of Smarp everyone can share stories from all the other departments too. We are using Smarp as a B2B and a B2C marketing tool, and it also helps us when recruiting new staff. Also the messages about sustainability have been shared successfully.

Pros

Sharing a post is super easy. Just select the posts you want to share, and click the social media icons to share.

Cons

For an admin it would be nice to see, how the posts look in various channels - you easily write too long texts, which are not visible in the posts, when people share them to social media.

Kati T.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I don't really use Smarp, please se my comments below.

Reviewed on 2018/03/09

Pros

Good is that many of my colleagues seem to like it and they share news very eagerly. Even of language versions they don't know.

Cons

I prefer to publish the news myself and slightly change the message so that it's more personal. To see the exactly same message published many times looks to me too automated. I appreciate people adding their own flair to the message. And I definitely do not like that the app can, according to what the introductory text says: update my profile. Why's that?

Imran K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Terrific platform of engagement and amplification

Reviewed on 2019/07/12

Have been using Smarp since 2015 and the platform has really evolved over time. Great for sharing corporate and curated stories to amplify the messages. In the first 2 years, we have over 500% growth in our Corporate exposure on Social Media. The Smarp team takes feedback / comments seriously and is constantly evolving the platform.

Pros

The platform is very easy to use and mobile. Great customer support too

Cons

Unable to attached multiple photos, nor videos (yet). Also the dues to API updates (especially LinkedIn), we need to reconnect which can be a bit frustrating.

Response from Smarp

Hi Imran,

Thank you for the review! Glad to hear that you have been happy with the platform

We've enjoyed working with Wartsila over the years and look forward to serving you in the future as well.

Best,
Aleksander Cardwell
Product Marketing Manager, Smarp

Paul Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A great starter product with a dedicated team

Reviewed on 2020/09/30

Pros

Smarp has a straight forward interface that is easy to use. Smarp is constantly evolving and I appreciated how often they checked in to see what improvements they could make

Cons

I struggled to understand the calculations used in the reporting and how to slice the data to get the reports that would be the most meaningful to my team. This is where I spent a lot of time with the support team who weere very helpful walking me through the reports.

Jenna W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent platform, easy to use, the results speak for themselves

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

Pros

User experience/ease of use - onboarding and training was a breeze because of this
Analytics - very comprehensive reporting
Leaderboard - ensures employees remain active and engaged

Cons

Sometimes content may not pull through and you have to add manually, but this is rare and doesn't actually take long to do.

Robine D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best solution ever for (large) companies

Reviewed on 2019/07/11

Smarp is a company that continuously develops and improves its software. The customer success teams do an excellent job, they are very involved with their customers in how business objectives can be achieved. Our suggestions on specific parts to improve the software are always taken into consideration and often lead to actual improvements or new available features. Even though there is quite a distance between the Netherlands and Finland: I have never experienced such a pleasant cooperation with a supplier. We are a very satisfied client!

Pros

Extensive data analyzes and insights, user-friendly.

Cons

Not being able (yet) to upload and then share native video’s through Smarp ;(

Response from Smarp

Hi Robine!

Thank you for the positive feedback. We're happy to have worked so closely with Dura Vermeer and look forward to our continued co-operation.

Best,
Aleksander Cardwell
Product Marketing Manager, Smarp

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great way to increase website traffic and get more eyeballs on your content

Reviewed on 2019/05/22

Our sales and marketing find it really useful and are highly engaged. Also a great way to promote content

Pros

Really easy to use. I was in charge of onboarding and training employees on this and found that people caught on quickly.

It's also been extremely helpful in getting our content to reach a wider audience and bring more people to our site. I was surprised to see how many employees participate on a daily basis.

Cons

-creates a "smarp" link with your content instead of leading right to your website (though there's an option to go to the source material)
-admins can't edit what users propose, only accept or decline
-you can't add multiple social messages per channel so a lot of the messaging is exactly the same
-scheduling only caters to your time zone