8 reviews

Atlas Planning

Supply chain management solution for firms of all sizes

5 /5 (8 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
8 reviews
Toni P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Global Demand/Supply Planning and Replenishment

Reviewed on 2021/03/24

The ability to customize the solution based on our business needs is a benefit and has been a great experience with proven results.

Pros

Very easy to configure and customize. There are so many options and ways of working. You can accommodate many business processes in this application and make them better.

The ability to create hierarchies and organize data is very important.

Ease of use is a key feature.

Using across the global supply chain and global locations. The application supports multiple business units and processes within our organization.

Cons

Always room for improvement for the software. John Galt is very receptive to hearing our ideas for improvements and they provide monthly releases.

Robert D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Atlas Planning - Powerful capabilities, Feature rich, and user friendly

Reviewed on 2021/03/25

We are able to more effectively manage the more style focused and longer lead time aspects of our business, where there is a definite introduction, maturity, and phase out stages of the product life cycle.

Pros

Comparison of different forecast results. Ability to adjust forecasts at different levels of the hierarchy.

Cons

Integration was a challenge. Custom programming written to aggregate our data, and populate the tables for data load into the software.

Grant D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Automate and Optimize Daily Store-Level Replenishment Planning

Reviewed on 2021/03/18

Atlas Planning has allowed Reddy Ice to take a quantum leap forward in our delivery planning process. We were able to move off of manually updated spreadsheets that used rough averages and extensive assumptions to create fixed delivery plans that required hundreds our labor hours to update monthly or quarterly. Our delivery planning process now runs automatically based on the business rules that we have defined, and we are able to achieve the holy grail of providing BOTH better customer service and greater operational efficiency.

Pros

The product is extremely easy to use and highly configurable for specific business needs. Additionally, we are able to leverage the automation features to achieve dynamic results without the need for ongoing manual intervention or maintenance.

Cons

Because we use the on-prem version of Atlas Planning Suite, it is very important to work closely with IT Infrastructure Team to ensure that available server resources are sufficient to fully leverage the capability of the software.

Miguel G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 2017/01/20

Atlas Planning Suite is a great tool to manage your supply chain planning process. (Demand Planning and Supply Planning/Inventory Management)
So far, I have worked with the Demand Module and the Inventory Module. Tool is really easy to use, making learning process easier for users.
They have an amazing customer service. They are always available, and as a company we have direct line with their team to solve any issue, even travelling to our place if it was necessary. They are a really good partner for the supply chain transformation we are doing. The integration between different modules work good, facilitating implementation process.

Pros

System really easy to use.
Amazing customer service. John Galt is a partner to work with long term.
Integration between different planning modules
Galt updates new versions periodically
Tool is well designed to structure the planning process

Cons

Reporting capabilities can be improved
Online manual are general sometimes.

Brad S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great System and Support Team!

Reviewed on 2021/03/29

Pros

The ability to scale with our business needs and the simplicity to integrate as we add additional ERP systems and data sources. The knowledge of the service and support team has also been critical in helping us evolve over time.

Cons

There is plenty of training documentation and material for the standard functionality of the system but would like additional material for our specific setup

Gunnar S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Demand Management

Reviewed on 2020/10/19

Pros

We have developed a robust process around the Atlas Planning process that gets us the results we need. We trust that we understand the tool well enough to provide Forecast accuracy.

Cons

Retagging. Would like to see this built out better.

Jerry S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Routing Principal

Reviewed on 2021/04/05

Our experience with Atlas has been excellent. Our consultants and been responsive and have continued to work out any challenges that may arise.

Pros

Atlas gives users detailed insight into their data over a wide range of time. Atlas also helps users see where they have changes in the system that can result in delayed service, missed opportunities and Atlas offers an easy way to make corrections where needed. With the insights gained from Atlas, Rug Doctor has been able to formulate a plan during the Covid-19 season to insure our staff will properly deploy our employees as we redeploy our of pandemic staff reductions. We were able to predict, through forecasting, what areas of the country needed to be fully staffed and when to delay redeployment. Based on the data provided by Atlas, we have not only survived during this time but have slightly increased our profitability by knowing where and when business increased. So in essence Atlas saved our company and saved jobs.

Cons

With so much data in our system, the program can sometimes run slow in it's calculations when all data points are visible. Also, a large amount of server space and great IT team are necessary for a smooth running system.

Jonathan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing experience using this software as this is like learning to drive a Ferrari safely.

Reviewed on 2018/05/15

Pros

There are many things I like about this product. We moved to Atlas from a software system that didn't quite fit the needs of our business. Atlas Planning has so much flexibility that there is really little that the tool can't do. Just over the last couple of years since integrating Atlas, other departments are adopting process around the output from Atlas and other regional supply chains have actually expressed interest in wanting to integrate this tool for their use. We still have a long way to go as continuous improvement never stops, but the nice thing about Atlas, it's such a powerful tool that there is so much flexibility and room for continued change and improvement.

Cons

There are so many functions and features of this tool that the only Con would be the learning curve on how to operate all functionality. The upside is that the company does a great job offering training and customer support.