Showing 21 reviews of 11

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
Showing 21 reviews of 11
Gregory F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Software

Reviewed on 2018/09/12

Pros

Integrates really well with Wordpress site and Buddy Press

Cons

Its expensive and support is a bit slow. They also need a better dashboard

Response from CometChat

Thanks for your feedback :)
It's wonderful to read about the experiences our users have with the product. Will surely bookmark your suggestions too!

Allie T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Changed Business Model

Reviewed on 2019/01/31

Pros

Relatively easy to use.
Intergrates with many platforms.

Cons

They recently changed their business model and now the plugin that I purchased (8 months ago) is not supported. If I want CC on my dating website I have to $$ monthly.

Customer service is slow. It takes a min (usually) of 2 days to hear back from them and then a couple of days after that to solve the problem.

Neo A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Its been only a month but I am lovin' it

Reviewed on 2018/07/31

Pros

We recently developed a healthcare website & our rather new in the industry. Not being from a technical background, I was looking for a product that could be easily integrated and handled. Their support team was quite patient with us, they answered each and every query in detail.

We have also implemented their role based access model, this is something which no other product has. I am actually seeing the ROI coming in from that. Till now the experience has been good. I hope this continues

Cons

Support could be a little better. There is a little bit delay in getting replies from the team but at the end it usually comes together.

Noble O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 2018/07/11

All applications now appear seamless, no issues with communication thus far

Pros

I love the monitization features as well as the compatibility of the app during integration with other apps or even into websites.

Cons

The customer support in North American region could be better. I personally believe that this may be attributed to a difference in time.

Mayer R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing

Reviewed on 2020/07/01

Just integrating comet chat made it very easy for clients and service providers to interact

Pros

How easy it was to integrate and the customer service and the pricing.

Cons

Everything is working perfectly no cons on my end

Mckenzie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for Wordpress Apps

Reviewed on 2020/12/23

It helped us create an online chat community without using Buddypress or an external social network.

Pros

Enables Wordpress products to offer a light community without heavy coding.

Cons

The UX design could use some work. My staff has to work on it so and added time to our product development. Its over priced for the value and now there's new competitors now that are way cheaper.

James B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Did not live up to sales agreement

Reviewed on 2018/09/04

Used it for years to service our social community peer to peer chat needs. NOT worth the new price structure they have

Pros

-Gateways for various platforms to be tied in.
-Service to take load off of our servers

Cons

-Support slow and typically took several attempts to have bugs fixed (usaully tells you that its working when its not
-Recently changed their business model and those of us who purchased are being forced to pay fees which the original sales contract said would never happen

Supriya S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Love the product!

Reviewed on 2018/08/03

Would definitely recommend to give Cometchat a try

Pros

CometChat is easy breazy to integrate, takes less than 5 minutes to set up on the website.
I can customise the chat feel and features without any technical knowledge. Their pricings are modest and acommodate everyone's budget.

Cons

Support takes time to get back issues are resolved nonetheless.

Siobhan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best in Class Chat Integration- Love it

Reviewed on 2018/07/12

Chat Integration

Pros

Comet chat is so easy to Integrate, It also has very customizable SDK and Loads of other features.

Cons

The support particularly in North America can be glitchy and it generally takes some time to get in contact with a support staff.

Darren F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great features but expensive

Reviewed on 2018/09/12

We used Cometchat on a Buddypress site.

Pros

The features of Cometchat are really great. Love the way it integrates with Buddypress

Cons

Really expensive, Customer support and Dashboard not the best

Kshtiz S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to integrate, took us barely 5 minutes to set it up on our website

Reviewed on 2018/07/31

Certainly improved my website's engagement.

Pros

We wanted SDK for our app. Managed setting it up very quickly. WE did come across some problems but they were taken care of then and there. I especially like their product offerings. I have worked with some chat integrations before, while they were okay, they never had rich features like CometChat.

Cons

Support is not the best right now but we did manage to receive personalised communication when we reached out to them.