7 reviews

Shop Methods

Cloud-based shop management application for small businesses

5 /5 (7 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
5
/
5
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
7 reviews
Ronny M.

Very simple and inclusive shop management software with high versatility.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/09
Review Source: Capterra

Great data management with super easy year end review visuals allowing for easy tax setup.

Pros

Customer support is very responsive. Any problems are patched within 24-48 hours, and even before the patch is applied, a solution is granted for the faulty case much sooner. It's an intuitive system with very clear navigation and great ease of use.

Cons

If anything were to be improved, it would be the implementation of a more colorful GUI.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tyler K.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Very Easy and Accommodating

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/05/28
Review Source: Capterra

Good, then Great, to Could not ask for anything better.

Pros

Easy to use, works great for our customer with the portal. Outstanding customer support that is right there when you need something or have any issues. Record keeping is a breeze and you are not forced to buy quick books or have additional software. Shop Methods is a one and done for all your software needs. If you want something changed or need a new feature that will help you use the system and make more Money. Don is the man and makes it happen. Cant say enough good about the service and support even after a few years. Easy to read Invoices for the customers leave nothing to question. Texting and Email communication features makes reaching busy and young customers easy. Ability to take notes and pictures along the way is awesome when working with an Insurance estimate.

Cons

The minute you find a con you contact them and Its no longer a con. Instead they ask how could we not only fix it but lets make it better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Roger M.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: Self Employed

Shop methods review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/19
Review Source: Capterra

Shop methods has been a very helpful tool to get my business going, it is easy to use and well organized. It saves me from having to enter information in multiple times and does most of the work for me. All you have to do is create the estimate from there the system looks after the rest of the paperwork including the ability to take payment right from the program

Pros

What I like most about this software is the Main page, it gives me the ability to review all open invoices, estimates and jobs in progress at a quick glance. As well as it shows Revenue, invoice and payment summaries that are easy to see.

Cons

So far what i like the least about this software would be the inventory management system and p.o. issueing. But I am not really using those features yet

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Allen B.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: Self Employed

COULD NOT BE HAPPIER

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/18
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

The customer service is amazing. They have taken all the time i needed to get trained and teach me how to operate the system to be the most efficient. every change i have needed to make they have been able to get taken care of promptly.

Pros

The software being internet based allows me to access the information i need from anywhere i am which is important when operating a mobile business

Cons

I wish it was faster but i think it has more to do with my set up then anything else.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Don M.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great! Customer's Love the Customer Portal and Paying on Their Phone.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/28
Review Source: Capterra

We really like the automation. The automatic emailing of invoices and receipts to the customer. The customer can also make their own appointments through the customer portal and the scheduler lets us view the shops capacity with a quick glance. The nice thing is, if it doesn't exactly do things the way you want, just ask, that functionality is probably coming soon.

Pros

It is cloud based. Very simple to use with few rules, but very detailed if you want to use those details. The automated interactive texting to customers is a great time save...keeps me off the phone. Online is good too, I can work from home. And I like the subscription on a month to month with no contract.

Cons

The inventory piece is a bit basic. Could use a few more reports, they have been adding them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nathan G.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Amazing Product

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use and simple design so everyone can easily learn how to use it.

Cons

None. The software is great we really love using it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David W.

Great software

Reviewed on 2017/01/19
Review Source: Capterra

Using Shop Methods in our dealership, our writers and technicians love it. Much easier to use than our previous system and support by their team is above and beyond anything else we've experienced from a third party provider. Highly recommend them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support