ScalePEO Reviews

ScalePEO

Payroll and benefits management for HR teams

4.7/5 (9 reviews)
Stephen R.

Broker friendly PEO and more!

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/02/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We have proposed ScalePEO on a number of occasions to our clients. The proposal packet and the presentation from ScalePEO is first-rate. They make it easy to understand and the employer can see the value in combining HR and payroll. As a broker however, this PEO is excellent to work with because they include you as a partner rather than an outsider.

Cons

Although we have proposed ScalePEO to a number of prospects we have yet to experience their software. If the software is anything like their sales presentation I would think that the on boarding process and customer service would be excellent.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Justin F.

"Outside the box" solution for small and mid-size companies

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/26
Review Source: Capterra

Relationships are crucial and the customer service ScalePEO provides is top-tier and people first. Overall the software solution and platform combined with a real and tangle human element make ScalePEO easy to overwhelmingly recommend.

Pros

A single platform for payroll, benefits, HR, reporting, compliance, and peace of mind.

Cons

ScalePEO is not a "one size fits all" solution for all businesses and does take more front-end work to ensure it is a good fit.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Hugh H.

Benefit Broker's Perspective

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/26
Review Source: Capterra

This has been a learning curve, understanding the ins and outs of a PEO. But our rep has been so very helpful. Scale upgrades our offerings and level of service to clients, so now we have what previously we only competed against.

Pros

We get quotes very quickly. And usually they are extremely competitive.

Cons

Once we adapted to providing all the data required, this has actually gone quite smoothly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Bleu B.

Great Product

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/07
Review Source: Capterra

Consolidated a number of existing benefits into single solution
Access to better medical coverage along with reduction in premiums greatly enhancing the employee benefit.

Pros

web based
easy and intutitive employee interface

Cons

Admin portal not nearly as polished as employee interface
Admin, employee, HR are all separate websites

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Greggor H.

Buy-In Beyond Medical Premiums

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software provides HR tools and resources that many of our clients outsource elsewhere. If the client buys into Scale as a service beyond a way to access certain medical plans/premiums then they will buy to the product for a long time.

Cons

The challenge with Scale is that we need to have the clients buy in on the product outside of the medical premiums. Once in the Scale system they will be hooked (hard to leave due to number of services tied in) and if the renewals are bad on the medical premiums then its a huge shift to move elsewhere.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Marion S.

Scale PEO a bonus

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use and follow along. It's not designed for only those who are software experts.

Cons

There was nothing that jumped out so far. I think it is a great tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Christine B.

C Barker PEOScale

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/02/26
Review Source: Capterra

ScalePEO is a very good option for employers that don't want to worry about the complexity of HR , reduce their liability, streamline the payroll and reporting and also getting very competitive health proposal.

Pros

This software is very simple and easy to use. I can express my opinion.

Cons

I don't think there are anything that I don't like with this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Dennis Y.

Great Value for my Clients

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

ScalePEO brings great value to my clients in health insurance benefits and combines consulting practices to allow my clients to focus on things that bring in revenues and makes the companies more profitable.

Pros

It takes the busy work out of a companies daily activities in HR, L&I, Risk Management, Payroll and Health Insurance Benefits.

Cons

Conversion software to a new system takes time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Nikolai B.

ScalePEO

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/03/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Large Group Plans and Underwriting for Small Groups
Robust Benefits Administration Platform

Cons

Confusion over what size employers are eligible.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10