Showing 16 reviews of 8

Scoop Solar

Solar work management & automation software

4,6 /5 (8 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 16 reviews of 8
Jason C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Scoop Solar Review

Reviewed on 2019/08/26

Pros

Scoop has been a great partner and the platform is a tremendous asset. The system is very easy to use and it has helped streamline our field operations & reporting capabilities considerably. They are also very responsive and continuously update/improve the platform.

Cons

There really wasn't much to dislike. Reporting tools were somewhat limited initially but have since been enhanced.

Jamal A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service Tool

Reviewed on 2019/07/30

Pros

User friendly, and professionally looking.

Cons

Need more options to expand services like trouble tickets generation and dispatch capabilities.

Fletcher D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Field Service Reporting Freedom

Reviewed on 2019/07/30

The software is exquisitely designed, very user friendly and flows with what my expectations should be for reporting and their team has been very hands on with bringing my team up to speed on how to best build out and use the platform. Thank you Scoop!!

Pros

I really like the ability to build out the content as i see fit and tailor it per client application

Cons

integration for all in one type platform (Scheduling/Dispatch/Reporting/Billing).

Steven M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall, very pleased with Scoop as a inspection and service reporting product.

Reviewed on 2019/08/01

Scoop has helped us create a professional product for our clients that exceeds expectations.

Pros

The Professional style of the reports that are produced in PDF format are great for our clients. For Technicians, it is clear what we need for each inspection or service call.

Cons

Its inability to deal with the incredible size of our full inspections without having to break the inspection into multiple parts for processing. More related to the size of the projects we deal with than a limitation of the software. The team is incredibly helpful when we do develop issues related to that.

Sally M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great customer service, takes a while to get used to interface

Reviewed on 2019/07/31

Our application is to have a couple different standard forms that our engineers can easily fill out with textual information and photos while onsite at buildings across the US. We have had a few learning pains with our engineers, but Scoop has worked with us to make the best possible custom forms such that engineers are easily able to use them in a field environment.

Pros

Scoop has great customer service. Every time we have a question or want to create a customization that doesn't exist, they're very quick to respond and work with us to make it happen. There are a lot of customization options across different parts of the software, making it possible to create forms that fit nearly any organizational need.

Cons

The user interface is not very pretty, and takes a while to get used to. There are a lot of customization features that are hard to find or hard to interpret their true importance. If you have a complex and constantly changing structure that you are trying to create forms for, it can take a little more work to set up than seems necessary.

Mark S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Very useful field engineer app

Reviewed on 2014/12/19

This is a great appliccation that helps a remote workforce to collaborate over technical issues saving time and energy. A great addition to any engineers tool kit.

Katrina S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Scoop is a flexible tool to help your organization achieve it's goals

Reviewed on 2015/01/07

Our company had many commissioning and troubleshooting reps that were based regionally across the U.S.. We were trying to get a handle on the quality issues we were seeing by model and by region and had no effective way to document with the team always on the road and no central database to store information except email.

Scoop allowed our team to classify and quantify the situation at each jobsite. The additional pictures and video with datapoints and captions were invaluable. We could create presentations to our factories around quality control and manufacturing procedures. With the built in analytic tools, I was able to spot trends, document issues, and react much faster than we could have using spreadsheets and email saving us on travel, replaced equipment, and our most valuable resouce; the time of our technicians. We were also able to keep case histories for each jobsite location and to keep track of what actions were taken previously and their result. It really helped our brand to be able to show up to a site where the customer is frustrated because the equipment isn't performing as expected and say that we know what the issue is and how to fix it. This went a long way toward customer satisfaction.

Overall, the Scoop team was really enjoyable to work with. Any issues we had with the app were addressed promptly and they are continually looking for feedback to improve usability and functionality. This is a great tool and I've continued to find new uses for it at the other companies I've worked for.

Ethan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Versatile platform for info collection

Reviewed on 2019/07/31

Pros

Versatile platform for consolidating pictures and collecting data from site visits. Useful to package Punchlists and send reports quickly. Excellent customer support and incorporation of user feedback into new features.

Cons

Features are still in development, and interface could use some refining. Support is excellent, though, and company is dedicated to hearing from users and incorporating their feedback.