Showing 26 reviews of 16

Mercer Mettl Assessment Battery

Talent measurement and pre-employment assessment tool

4,2 /5 (16 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
Showing 26 reviews of 16
Gaurav K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Saves both time and money!

Reviewed on 2018/09/10

Pros

The best tool for those who want to save their time and money. Simply choose a format, design, layout, and questions from the test library and you are all set to go! Helps in recruiting highly-skilled, productive, efficient and knowledgeable employees in less time. No need to invest in other recruitment resources hence it saves your money.

Cons

Question library can be improved by adding appropriate questions for each domain.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Proven technology still a long way to complete functionalities

Reviewed on 2019/05/13

We were trying to solve bulk hiring but somehow the test felt too cumbersome and lengthy , Also improvement on the dashboard regarding the account balance was never clear , could have been better and provided a real time number as and when a test has been attempted.

Pros

Real time updation of applicants and viewing their test reports and also their recorded test attempt.
The

Cons

Verification of the candidates can be done in a better way as OTP is generated through the number provided by the candidate however cannot be verified whether the number is authentic or not , you can include verification through LinkedIn or any social media profiles for better background check.

Once the test was abruptly submitted, candidates could not reattempt and cost was incurred on the client side. This can be done in a better way without occurrence of additional cost for reattempts

Tanu A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

worst experience

Reviewed on 2019/06/04

It was a horrible experience. if there was an option of negative marking ; I would give negative marking instead of zero.
Your so called Business Development people have no sense to talk to clients. It seems as if we are the one serving you .

Pros

NOTHING AT ALL!!!!!
there were various glitches in the software and almost 50 percent of my team faced it

Cons

i did not like any thing and my team also complained about various glitches

Dileep T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thanks to Mettl

Reviewed on 2019/05/09

Mettl has helped us for a campus hiring drive. We had to conduct an aptitude test for close to 200 people at once and with Mettl, it was a piece of cake.

We are a small company and all of us play multiple roles and we hardly have any time to do many interviews especially for lateral hiring where you have to screen individually. We wanted to do lateral hiring and wanted to use mettl to save time with the coding test being given to candidates remotely. However, the cost and minimum recharge was not making sense for us as we do lateral hiring once in 3 or 4 months.

When we decided that we would want to do a campus hiring and we would be taking 200 tests all at once, the recharge and the price made sense and it was a quick and easy solution to go for. The tool worked well on the day of hiring except for a few candidates who had network issues and the tests had to be started again from scratch.

Pros

The ease of use to plug and play different questionnaire from the Mettl's database and make use of it. We can also create our own questionnaire as well. Any test is divided into multiple modules and the ability to pick and choose which module to pick and which ones to leave or combine multiple modules into one test is just amazing.

Having a coding test is also a blessing for lateral hiring

Cons

Honestly, haven't used it extensively to find out what I dislike most but overall it's a good tool.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Savior for enterprise, small and medium sized businesses

Reviewed on 2018/09/12

I loved it. It works well and gives the desired results. You can use it the way you want. What else do you require? For me, it does a great job!

Pros

Using this tool, any business can create standardized assessments according to their requirements. It provides everything such as the test library, customization, reporting feature and what not that is required to create a relevant test. It is a perfect solution no matter which purpose your choose be it to recruit candidates or assess your employees. The best part is you don’t have to solely rely on face-to-face interviews where biases might creep-in. It’s more of a holistic assessment model that I think should be the criteria for every growth-centric business.

Cons

Free trial should be extended a bit so that the user can get familiar with its features and basic functionalities.

Ankit J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awesome Tool to Assess Remote Employees

Reviewed on 2018/09/10

A great product! It is easy to use, has an intuitive interface, comes with the automated administration of assessments, and helps to track remote employees without any hassle.

Pros

I am running a customer-centric business due to which now and then I need to provide training and assessments to my team to enhance their knowledge, skills and at the same time to assess their cognitive abilities. I am using this tool since one year to evaluate my team especially those who are working remotely. With this tool, I can easily monitor multiple remote employees simultaneously via live video. All I need is a device and the Internet connection. For me, this tool does a perfect job!

Cons

Need to increase the number of relevant questions for preparing assessments, rest is fine.

Kalyani T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Tool to Measure Employees’ Skills!

Reviewed on 2018/09/10

I usually use this tool to track employees’ skills and knowledge. Overall it is an excellent tool. Its highly-responsive user-interface allow to take the assessments remotely from any device be it a smartphone, tablet or desktop. I love the way it works.

Pros

The tool allows me to create assessments in a variety of formats be it beginner MCQ’s, skill-based, or objective questions. It is not just user-friendly but is also a reliable source to measure individual employee skill-set. It helps to generate instant reports based on several factors such as time taken to complete the test, level of difficulty, the number of questions answered and left unattempted.

Cons

So far so good. No such cons faced up till now. Planning to try out other products as our business needs expand.

Sam P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Efficient & Ease to Use

Reviewed on 2020/01/23

Mettl helped us evaluate candidates in areas that are very difficult to ascertain through traditional job interviews. Additionally, we used Mettl to screen candidates early in the hiring process to save our hiring managers time and reduce interviews that weren't likely to lead to offers.

Pros

Mettl's assessments are easy to use, cost effective, and available for a wide range of skill sets and job functions.

Cons

My only complaint was the billing setup. Rather than have a simple credit card system that would automatically charge based on usage I had to keep buying credits via paypal whenever we were running low.

Shamal P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Mettl psychometric assessment

Reviewed on 2019/05/14

1. Quality of hire has improved
2. Candidates fit the organization culture well
3. Strengths & weakness of the candidates are highlighted which give a better understanding of the candidates working style

Pros

The report displays genuine recommendations, strengths & weakness of the candidate. Inputs on candidates working style which helps the manager to define goals & set expectations. The report also helps in indicating area of improvements which allow the manager to be aware of it before the candidate is on-board and work around it in a better manner.

Mettl allows video monitoring so that candidates do not cheat during the test & also indicates if the candidate is using any other link while the test is on.

Cons

Link & report download options at the front end need to be more user friendly for any to access to review the reports.

Ali A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It significantly improves our quality of hiring

Reviewed on 2019/03/18

Mettl has a very good sales and technical team they are available almost 24/7

Pros

Cost Effective assessment salutation, Excellent customer experience, high flexibility for candidates, easy to understand results, bilingual ( English & Arabic tests)

Cons

- If there is a bulk assessment like our situation 1000 of tests no Excel report showing details of each candidate in on sheet ( Full Name, email address, score, results ( Recommended, Moderately Recommended, Cautiously Recommended & Not Recommended)
- No local or global benchmark (AVG Score) for each assessment.
- No enough reports

Estrella M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great testing platform

Reviewed on 2019/10/04

Pros

It is very easy to use. You can edit the questions simply and grading exams are a breeze.

Cons

Nothing so far. It's been super easy to use and the team is very responsive to any questions.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Mettl Assesments proving useful for hiring needs

Reviewed on 2019/05/10

Pros

The features is the mapping with the competency requirements of the position specification to be evaluated. The ease of the understanding the competencies with graphs as well as with the subjective content about the competency eases out the understanding of the profiles and their finalisation for the jobs.

Cons

In the initial evaluations we were getting a dual recommendation based on the content competency that was happening in sales profiles this was creating a bit of confusion as the human interface in finalising the positions which was later on corrected and now is working fine

Yashasvi J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A useful assessment software for any job role.

Reviewed on 2018/09/02

Pros

Mettl provides support for conducting online assessment and evaluations for different job types. We can create a custom test and host it on Mettl. It provides great amount of flexibility in assessment. You can create different sections, the types of questions asked can be single or multi-select as an example. It also provides support for time bounded evaluations and unfair means detection mechanism.

Cons

The evaluations take a little long to start initially, This time can be reduced. There is also scope of improvement in user interface to make it more user friendly.

Roshan R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It is useful to find the feasible candidates for our organization.

Reviewed on 2019/03/15

The Mettl is a very good tool to find the feasible candidate. It helps in filtering the candidates and get the best among the interviewed individuals. Also different type of tests are available with respect to designation so match making becomes more effective.

Shymas Honda is Happy with Mettl.

Pros

This gives us a data through which we get confidence to hire a person.

Cons

Felt like if it was having reports function its would be better.

Abhishek K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Used Mercer Mettl Assessment to filter candidates for IT Recruitment at EarlySalary

Reviewed on 2019/05/20

It has required features that an executive needs to have in the organisation for engineering recruitment, so that she sleeps peacefully, knowing that it will filter out candidates who should not be part of your company. It is a value for money given other players in the market.

Pros

Pre built tests by experts, browsing tolerance which prevents a candidate to switch tabs when giving tests, visual proctoring, which flags suspicious activity by the candidates.

Our sales executive [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was super available for any query or help that we needed even on weekends. On request, we can also see the questions that candidates answered successfully or incorrectly, which helps us assess the candidate in much more verbose way.

Cons

When a test disconnects due to bad internet or accidental shut down or hung computer, not very intuitive way to restart the test, where it ended. Had to start another test with different credentials, and then merge the two tests. The user experience of checking question wise detail of candidate test has room for improvement.

Sonal J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Mettl Assessment

Reviewed on 2019/04/01

Customer support is amazing that reduces all pain points.

Pros

helps easy the process of recruitment. Especially Campus Recruitment.

Cons

Sometimes reports get complicated to understand .