5 reviews

Ujoin

Cloud-based grassroots policy advocacy management solution

4,4 /5 (5 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,4
/
5
Value for Money
4,8
Features
4
Ease of Use
4,8
Customer Support
4,4
100% recommended this app
5 reviews
Steff H.
Industry: Public Policy
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Ujoin is THE. BEST.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/04
Review Source: Capterra

We have always had an excellent overall experience with Ujoin. I encourage any organization that needs this type of intelligence and outreach / communication capacity to sign up immediately.

Pros

Stunningly easy to use, with fabulous customer service that is seemingly always immediately there when we hit a snag or need guidance, Ujoin is a powerful tool that provides our member state coalitions with the legislative insights and outreach capacity we could never have expected to be able to afford on our grassroots budget. The Ujoin folks have created a tool that is pure GENIUS, and many of our state activists don't know what they would do without it. Kudos to Ujoin for developing this incredibly strong tool. We are SO grateful for your big brains!

Cons

There is nothing that I like least about this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Josh F.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: Self Employed

Unbeatable for the price

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Price. As compared to ANYTHING else in the universe of similar services provided nothing is even remotely as affordable. LIke not even close.

Cons

I would love some flexibility and customization. that being said I know the uniformity is a big piece of what makes it so affordable.

Response from Ujoin

As far as design flexibility, Ujoin does have an embed feature which allows you to embed the action page on another web page (similar to the way you would embed a youtube video, for example).

We are following up with the reviewer for other suggestions for consideration.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Anastasia S.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Cost efficient advocacy program - need your own database

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

UJoin provides us with a barebones system to sent advocacy outreach alerts out to elected officials in our target areas. The flexibility of the system's integrations allows us to keep this information in our CRM database in a meaningful way. We are happy with the product we got for the price we paid, and love that there is a lower-priced advocacy system on the market that allows us to reach our advocates and officials without breaking the bank.

Pros

The price and ability to quickly set up action alerts for our different advocacy needs.

Cons

Ujoin isn't a database, and therefore there was a learning curve for our team as they learned the restraints of the system.

Response from Ujoin

A quick note on the database comment: Ujoin (and really all apps) technically are a database. You have full access to your database of people who sign your action pages. You can connect this database to other apps using Zapier, and you can also export your list via CSV file.

More, with Ujoin you are assigned an account manager who will be your first line of customer support for the life of your account with Ujoin. We can help you through most issues you encounter.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Chris S.
Industry: Government Relations
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Ujoin makes advocacy quick and easy

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/18
Review Source: Capterra

Extremely positive. The Ujoin team is accessible and we know our advocacy messages are reaching decision-makers. Just last week a legislator cited a high volume of email on an issue we were working on during a committee hearing.

Pros

The ease of setting up a quick advocacy campaign focused on state legislators is key for us. It's easy to select which decision-makers receive messages. Our members like the campaigns because they can be used quickly and allow a custom message to accompany the talking points. They also find it is easy to share our campaigns. We also like the price and the fact that it integrates well with our CRM.

Cons

We haven't had any big issues. I've occasionally had a question, but Ujoin is always quick to respond.

Response from Ujoin

Thank you for the feedback & review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Marcus C.
Industry: Government Relations
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Ujoin works very well for us.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/18
Review Source: Capterra

We use it for several projects and find it a great platform for the cost and we have had great results!

Pros

Very easy platform and basic features. Has good reporting and feed-back monitoring for our users. The only real con that we have had is would like to see more graphic options in the "Learn" section, and titles.

Cons

The only real con that we have had is would like to see more graphic options in the "Learn" section, and titles.

Response from Ujoin

Thank you very much for the feedback. We will be in touch to get more specific feedback for consideration.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10