137 reviews

SMTP2GO

Fast, reliable mail delivery and management solution

4,9 /5 (137 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
99%
recommended this app
137 reviews
Steve P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful SMTP services without the headache!

Reviewed on 2019/01/09

Pros

SMTP2GO gave us a simple solution to enable web applications hosted within our own network, so send emails from .NET pages easily. It removed the overheads in setting up and maintaining local email services, plus allowed us to keep our own server IP's away from blacklists - especially useful when providing shared hosting space to many different customers!

The web dashboard for SMTP2GO provides simple configuration and online reporting and usgae stats, plus provdes simple logging of mails, deliveries and failures.

Cons

TBH, nothing - it just works! SMTP2GO provide fast reliabel support and there is a wealth of information online to get you sorted, IF you get issues.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

It works-ish

Reviewed on 2019/04/27

Pros

Provides SMTP on the go which is great for temporary email solutions

Cons

Had a couple of tests with this to ensure it works via temporary email addresses. Account got blocked. Other than that, its great.

Response from SMTP2GO

Accounts are blocked if they do not meet the Terms of Service agreement, as is the case in this incident.

Cesar G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Solution to send a big quantity of Mails

Reviewed on 2020/09/23

We need this solution to send more than 800 mails instantly

Pros

Easy to use. Possibility to send a big quantity if mails and not be a spammer

Cons

For us this product is perfect and I have nothing to say against

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Cesar!

Thank you for leaving such an amazing review! We really appreciate that!

Happy emailing!

Philip K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A reliable solution for problems sending e-mail

Reviewed on 2019/05/15

I previously used the SMTP servers from my web host and my ISP and both would have occasional but annoying problems; I would send e-mails to certain recipients that wouldn't arrive. When this happened the companies would blame other people and be generally unhelpful. With SMTP2GO, I never have any problems and can trace everything.

Pros

It is easy to set up and provides excellent and complete reports. Also the company is the most responsive provider I deal with. Any e-mails to them are responded to by a human within minutes.

Cons

Ideally, my ISP or web hosts should provide a better service and I shouldn't need to pay extra for SMTP2GO. But since I made the choice, sending e-mail has been flawless and so I consider it to be worth the money.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Philip,

Thank you for the review! We are so glad you are with us!

If you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

Happy emailing! :)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SMTP2GO - Well rounded, easy to use MTA service

Reviewed on 2019/01/09

Our main client is a animal welfare NGO. They have experienced some issues in balancing service quality with budget. Some of the test/ support features that a fully commercial operation might have access to have yet to happen. Rick - our usual support person has done a really wonderful job of getting us through a few roadblocks

Hope the team feels our appreciation

Pros

The main things:
* Outstanding service quality
* Heavy commitment to quality customer support
* Smooth considerate and competent handling of a variety of mission critical incidents
* Easy memorable setup process
* Caters for a wide range of end user use cases
* Adequate metrics -- easy to use and not over complicated

Cons

We're in New Zealand. Sometimes the backend load is a bit slow

Hendrik D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SMTP2GO

Reviewed on 2020/02/05

Pros

* the new statistics.
* the ease to handle bounces/softbounces
* their strick police about the quality of their users. Read: no spammers allowed ;-)

Cons

* the slow website. It can take a while before everything is displayed

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Hendrik,

Thank you for the awesome review!

We look out for our customers equally, large or small!

Please reach out to us anytime and happy emailing! :)

James W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A simply solution to sending as many emails as you want. Side step ISP email limitations.

Reviewed on 2017/10/05

Overcoming ISP email monthly and daily limitations at a modest cost. Not more I can say to that is there?

Pros

No limits on the number of emails you can send from your email client. Overcomes the email limitations of many ISPs. Good metrics and support if there are issue with blacklisting. They are strict that only opt-in listsare used and that there are clear opt-out instructions.

Cons

Nothing. It does what it says on the tin. Sometimes there can be issues with blacklisting, but support always are responsive and help fix the issue quickly.

Mike H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SMTP2GO Works Flawlessly

Reviewed on 2019/05/15

We find interfacing with Office 365 Exchange online is sometimes very slow and a bit temperamental. SMTP2GO works every time. It is also perfect for bulk email distribution without the blacklist possibility.

Pros

It is simple to setup. It does what we want it to without fuss and problems

Cons

The payment processor. It is cumbersome and doesn't always work first time.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Mike,

Thank you for the amazing review!

We really appreciate that! Let us know if you ever have any questions!

Happy emailing!

Roger S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Perfect for us

Reviewed on 2019/02/08

Makes managing the email output from our clients websites simple and secure.

Pros

Allowed us to dump a dedicated mail server for all our website traffic and save a lot of grief. API is useful for doing some bespoke reporting for clients and individual limits allow us to manage how clients use our resources. When you call they answer and have a sensible conversation not just reading from a script.

Cons

We have to pay for it, only joking. Would like to filter reports by more criteria, more closely related to our clients rather than email processing criteria.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Roger,

Thank you for your review. We love your suggestion about reporting! We appreciate it!

Reach out if you have any questions.

Happy emailing! :)

Brent T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Allows you to send emails with confidence

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

I am a web design agency that hosts my clients sites and provides POP3 email services as part of it. Outgoing emails being blocked by spam lists was a huge problem and very frustrating - SMTP2Go solved it! I highly recommend it.

Pros

Easy to setup and use with no hassles with a simple but effective admin area. The ability to monitor and filter sent emails is fantastic.

Cons

From my perspective and use there is nothing not to like.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Brent,

Wow! Thank you for the amazing review!

Keep recommending us and reach out anytime you have questions!

Samar H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

No grace or suspension periods

Reviewed on 2020/09/28

Pros

it works immediately. '
good reports
good reputation

Cons

no account suspension period given if we want to suspend.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Samar,

Thank you for the review!

I will be happy to pass along your idea of having grace periods when suspending or blocking a user in your account!

Feel free to reach out if you have any questions! :)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SMTP

Reviewed on 2019/05/17

Pros

SMTP2GO offers a multitude of options to secure the service, and offers multiple guides on how to configure the server on existing mail servers.

Cons

Office365 is tricky to secure fully via IP.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi there,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it!

Please do let us know if you have any questions!

Happy emailing! :)

Ryan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service

Reviewed on 2021/04/07

Great Product, customer service, extremely reliable

Pros

Easy management interface, reliable uptime, simplicity of the service

Cons

Nothing so far - after nearly 3 years of use

Paul S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nice easy outgoing SMTP service

Reviewed on 2020/09/21

Pros

Nice and simple setup, easy management interface. A nice simple way to send SMTP emails.

Cons

No issues with SMTP to GO. Setup was easy and it just works!

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Paul,

Thank you for your review!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoy our service!

Please reach out to us at anytime!

Ivan D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Service

Reviewed on 2019/01/29

It’s provided us with a reliable SMTP relay that we use for all our clients that aren’t on Office365. I haven’t had any issues in all the years we’ve been using it and as a result haven’t had to contact tech support even once.

Pros

Extremely user friendly and easy to use.

Cons

Nothing. Can’t fault anything about this service.

Jobin G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product at a great price.

Reviewed on 2017/10/05

Less delivery failures.

Pros

Configuration was was simple. The steps were well documented and available for the most popular web servers.

Cons

Technical support is only available at certain times. It would be ideal if technical support was available 24/7, 365.

Wally R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Working the SMTP2GO Route

Reviewed on 2019/05/17

I like the system except I dont have full confidence in the unsubscribe as I have customers that complain every so often that they are not receiving their weekly articles. There should be another level of security to ensure that unsubscribes are genuine.

Pros

Able to send multiple newsletter at once

Cons

When the SMTP2GO system was unsubscribing clients that did not request it. Fault software which initially they did not believe. I even had my own email address un subscribed before they did something about it. Thus dont fully trust SMTP2GO software

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Wally,

Thank you for the review!

If you ever have any further questions, please do reach out to us! :)

Jeremy C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use and great value

Reviewed on 2017/10/05

For the price and the security in knowing the docs and emails are delivered also the UI is easy to use

Pros

Ease of use admin UI is easy to use and costs for the volume is fantastic
Support is quick and efficient

David D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

needed a solution for sending SMTP mail that was being blocked

Reviewed on 2020/02/07

sending out email to customers that were being blocked by O365

Pros

the fact that once the IP address is registered no username or password was needed, dead easy to set up

Cons

nothing really, apart from the fact of having to pay for it but that's not SMTP to go's fault, that is down to Microsoft lol

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi David,

Thanks for the glorious review!

We are so happy that you are happy.

Let us know if you ever have any questions! :)

Nathan C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very easy to use and fills a gap reliably!

Reviewed on 2017/10/05

Pros

It provides an easy sending mechanism that prevents bouncebacks due to shared hosting environments.

Federico D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome product

Reviewed on 2019/05/21

Pros

Easy to use. Provides useful information.

Cons

Some reports only consider the last year.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Federico,

Thanks for the review!

We are so glad that you are using our services!

Reach out anytime and happy emailing! :)

Stuart C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SMTP2GO Review

Reviewed on 2019/05/17

Very happy, helped identify problems we were experiencing with emails being bounced and email servers being blacklisted. Makes tracing emails much easier

Pros

Easy to setup and use with our existing mail servers

Cons

Sometimes a bit confusing to find options on the menu

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Stuart,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate it!

If you ever have any questions, our support team is ready to help! :)

Happy emailing!

Daniel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good stuff!!

Reviewed on 2017/10/10

Pros

It is easy to setup and get going. The interface is easy to navigate. The report statistics are good and useful.

Cons

A lot of governance issues regarding the enforcement of TOC require us to deal with a lot of technical issues, which is useful but can also be time consuming.

Gary W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Smtp2Go

Reviewed on 2020/03/11

Overall, this has been a great solution to still being able to use older gear after moving to newer, hosted, email systems.

Pros

We started using this at a client of mine after a move to Office 365. Some of their older gear would not allow us to put in usernames/passwords. This has been a great solution for us to use and it is not very expensive either.

Cons

There is nothing wrong with this service. It fits a nice niche for us right now. If anything, I just wish the pricing was just a little less costly.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Gary!

Thanks for the awesome review! We are glad you are with us!

Reach out to us anytime and happy emailing!

Bernd K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best SMTP Provider

Reviewed on 2021/02/01

We are an IT Service Provider and are using SMTP2GO for many of our clients. Mostly to send out emails on the local Mail Server but also for any custom build software which needs email sending functionality.
SMTP2GO has proven to be rock solid. In all he years, we have never looked anywhere else. And if there is an issue such as a bad IP, their support is super fast and always got the issue sorted on first try.

Pros

It's extremely simple to get started, the software is straight forward and offers all the features we need.

Cons

I didn't find any cons for this software.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Bernd,

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate it!

If you ever have any questions, you know where to reach us. :)

Happy emailing!