58 reviews

Schoolbox

LMS, Community Portal & Engagement Platform for K-12 Schools

4,6 /5 (58 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Support
4,6
98% recommended this app
58 reviews
David H.
Company size: 201-500 Employees

A great partnership with a team that actually cares about their customers.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/03
Review Source: Capterra

We use this software for so many purposes, more than what we originally thought. We can communicate to students and parents regarding news, projects, due work, markings etc.

Pros

The product owners and developers have always been very clear with how they see their product growing and how we can influence and feed in ideas and features. Even through rapid growth they have still remained true to their vision which convinced us to sign up 6 years ago.

Cons

There are quite a few settings in the admin panel that need better explanation, for us who have been using the system for a long time we know them but new users might be overwhelmed. That said, the more granular the settings the more you can customise it for your own environment.

Response from Schoolbox

Hey David. Thanks for spending the time to provide such a great review and great feedback. We've loved working with you and your team thus far.

The superuser's admin area certainly does offer a wide range of configuration. I see that in our community Ideas forums that our community of schools are discussing and voting on how our administration area can be presented in an easier way. Hopefully we can improve this area in the future. Thanks so much for the feedback and support. :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Samantha C.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

MFAC Review of SchoolBox

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/11/01
Review Source: Capterra

- We have had a number of priority issues with Schoolbox which we have received support for but unfortunately resolution has taken alot longer than we had expected.
- Generally when we call, the support staff have been very responsive.

Pros

- Once you know how to maintain the product, it is highly configurable which enables the pages to be tailored to meet College's requirements.
- The product is rich in functionality but the good news is you can phase the implementation of this in line with College's requirements and timeframes.

Cons

- It currently doesn't integrate with our School Management System - TASS.
- On the UPS, there is internal processing which is not visible to administrators of the systems which has caused us challenges with our data.

Response from Schoolbox

Hi Samantha. Thanks for taking the time to review Schoolbox and provide us feedback.

The TASS School Information System (SIS) has been a close partner of Schoolbox for many years, where we've built a deep integration with TASS. See our TASS Integration documentation here: https://help.schoolbox.com.au/account/anonymous.php?page=/homepage/497

We also have documentation on the TASS UPS Queries which can help calrify some of the processes. See here: https://help.schoolbox.com.au/account/anonymous.php?page=/homepage/2402

I suggest our team reach out to assist with enabling the Schoolbox + TASS integration.

Thanks again for your review and wishing you all the best.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Cherie N.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Bringing the community together

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Schoolbox allows us to have a single platform that all users within our community can engage with. Instant delivery of curriculum content, feedback and results means we can enrich our learning environment with minimal impact of teacher admin overhead. Our notifications, news and alerts can be delivered more dynamically and with audience targeting we can reduce the white noise of all community news blast outs.
The product is always evolving with innovative approaches to classroom delivery.

Cons

The product does not include a lot of typical administrative features (permission structures, capacity management, deleting).

Documents within the system are not dynamic. It is upload and download, which seems a little archaic in the modern collaborative world.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jason B.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Schoolbox for Secondary

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

With the implementation of all new software solutions, planning is key and Schoolbox demonstrated their ability to perform this in the most efficient manner.
From the server configuration templates to the necessary training involving the relevant staff and estimated time it would take to meet production, all went as planned.
The management interface is fairly striaght forward to use from administrator's point of view and once staff training was completed, courses and class pages were produced in a reasonable timeframe.

Cons

Initially, the rollover process with a little cumbersome given the way we had originally implemented and linked our class pages with courses.
We have streamlined this process and staff are now self sufficient with this.
Some of the integration with Synergetic was also limited but this is expanding year by year and now we have most of the student information being accessible in SchoolBox.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Nicolas C.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Schoolbox - An effective LMS for schools of all sizes

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, Schoolbox has allowed us to develop effective teaching and learning, marketing and communication strategies. This has allowed us to increase our reach with sharing information and increasing engagement.

Pros

Schoolbox has allowed us to develop and roll out a platform that provides a one-stop-shop for students, staff and parents. The support staff are incredibly supportive, responding to requests in a timely and helpful manner. Their commitment to customer support is one of the best I have ever encountered. Through their open communication channels, we have been able to request features and services that find their way in to future releases. The ability to quickly embed a variety of resources has allowed us to create an engaging instance that has received much support from all key stakeholders in our school.

Cons

It's hard to identify any cons, but for us here in Queensland, I felt that Schoolbox was a bit slow to provide software changes to facilitate changes to the senior schooling system. With that in mind though, our Account Manager and various support staff were quick to provide assistance when we requested it.

Response from Schoolbox

Hi Nick, thanks for your review and feedback. We really appreciate your kind words. With regard to the changes to Queensland's reporting requirements, we're closely monitoring this and working on solutions as new information becomes available. We have many schools in this region and will work closely with them to ensure they have solutions to address these changes as soon as possible.

All the best and thank you again.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Chau C.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

The Right Solution

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

After a review, research and consultation process, we replaced our previous LMS solution with Schoolbox in 2017. It has continued to prove it is right solution. Schoolbox is meeting our technical, administrative and curriculum objectives for a LMS. It has strong integration with our SIS and accessible from different devices. The solution supports and extends the college teaching pedagogy.

Pros

Extends teaching pedagogy
Good technical support.
Extensive range of features.
Integration with Synergetic.
File handling, especially video files.
Homepage creation is balanced between ease of use and customisation.
Price competitive.

Cons

Not able to copy class pages.
Most users will need initial training.

Response from Schoolbox

Hi Chau. Thanks for taking the time to review Schoolbox!

Copying content is a hot topicalthough it can provide starting points for creating similar pagesit also creates a situation that ends up with multiple copies of the same content, making it hard to determine which copy is the most up to date & cause unwanted content management overheads as; time goes by; users come & go; content gets messier. To avoid these problemsrather than allowing anyone to copy contentschools can design page templates that contain placeholder instructions & pre-built content, to serve as scaffolding for new pages. Page components can act as master sources to share to multiple pages, so that when the master is updated, all linked pages receive the update, avoiding copies of content.

Schools are complex institutions & need a comprehensive platform to ease painpoints & cater to many workflows, hence why training can engage/empower uses to get the most value from your school's investment.

Thanks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brad E.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Totally worth the learning curve!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

The experience has been excellent. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been so helpful and assisted us wherever we needed it. Our staff have come a long way in just over 6 months, and the reception has been excellent despite launching at the busiest time of year. Even those teachers who were initially skeptical of something 'new' have had some wins and are excited to see what can be done with the platform.

Pros

I love the way Schoolbox changed the way our teachers and students think about online learning. Schoolbox has become the actual classroom. The class pages have become their whiteboard and classroom posters, and the course and unit pages have become their live strategic planning documents. It is exciting to see teachers eyes light up when they realize they can do the work once, do it well, and move onto the next thing in their extensive list of things to do.

Cons

Coming from a different LMS product, there was a steep learning curve to alter the way teachers were thinking about online learning with Schoolbox (though it has been totally worth it).

Response from Schoolbox

Thanks for the wonderful review Brad. Much appreciated!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Adrian D.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Schoolbox Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

Really positive so far. The online tech support is great, I found it much more useful than over the phone.

Pros

It's a very good Learning Management System but also is very good at helping to run a school. The Unit pages and Class pages are particularly helpful for sharing resources. Assessment options are also great.

Cons

It doesn't do any data analytics and it's quite clunky to export data. E.g. to get an entire cohort of results you need to export from each class page. Other features that we wanted are currently being customised which is great.

Response from Schoolbox

Nice work Adrian. Thanks so much for your great feedback. We love discussing the pain points with schools in the hope we can solve these problems.

We've made significant enhancements in the data analytics space over the last year with the addition of the Course and Rubrics markbooks. A lot of schools have expressed their desire to export these markbooks; therefore, we're keen to make this a reality!

We're also working on a tool to deliver a super simple option for running a PDF run of the Grades page in Schoolbox. :)

Thanks for sharing. :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Liz B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

SchooBox

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Integration with Synergetic, linking staff accounts with the parent accounts for ease of access for information in that "role".

Cons

The calendar is not as easy or user-friendly as other systems. Not being able to access timetables on the weekend (feedback from Students)

Response from Schoolbox

Hi Liz. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide such a great review and feedback. We're always interested in hearing from schools and in helping schools improve our product/services, for getting more out of the product.

You'll be pleased to hear the calendar has had an overhaul in the latest major release v19.1. See the release notes here: https://help.schoolbox.com.au/account/anonymous.php?page=/homepage/2567

We've improved the calendar's list view look/feel (as well as overall), with simpler filtering. We've also added a new calendar event detail page; notifications will now land on this page!

Also in v19.1 we've built a new Assessment Calendar feature, for planning assessments & school events across multiple campuses/years/classes, in 1 view.

This release is about to be available!

Finally, students can quickly see their timetable on weekends by clicking the timetable link in the main navigation. They can even easily check it on mobile!

Thanks again :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ryan M.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Schoolbox - A great LMS tool for schools to improve communication and increase student engagement

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/11/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Once it gets up and rolling, and past the initial set up and transition phase, the features of Schoolbox is a great addition to Alamanda College. It has assisted us with tracking student learning and also developing consistency in the delivery of our curriculum to multiple classes across different year levels. It is also a great tool to assist with parent communication.

Cons

The initial set up phase with the software is complex. A lot of dedicated man-hours is needed to get the initial set up phase ready. Plus the training of staff to use Schoolbox effectively also takes a lot of time and energy. However, once set up, it can be rolled over from year-to-year which saves time in the future. From initial setup to effective usage will take at least 2-3 years for the adoption cycle to take place.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jacqui L.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Digital Transformation through Schoolbox

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Schoolbox's user friendly learning management system and fully customisable platform makes digital transformation simple. The ability to customise and personalise the skin means that your school can maintain its cultural identity while bringing learning into the digital space. Flipping learning and making resources accessible to learners means there is more time in the classroom to focus on the learning that matters.

Cons

Some inflexibility around changes to particular modules required to suit the school's needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrew K.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Forever evolving

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/12
Review Source: Capterra

Customer service is outstanding and this is so important.

Pros

This software has become the hub for communications and learning within our school. The software is constantly being developed to meet the current needs of teaching and learning. This development is done with consultation with all their customers therefore giving us a product that is a solution to our requirements.

Cons

Some of the logic does not flow the best with class pages and units, however the product is always improving.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Daniela B.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great Learning Management System

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Schoolbox is a user friendly software application, that allows teachers, parents and students to keep track of their learning outcomes. The learning analytics can provide useful data in monitoring student growth. The team at schoolbox are always will to help and find solutions that best meet the schools priorities and needs.

Cons

the ePortfolio and pastoral system could be improved to better meet the needs of individual schools

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cameron A.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Australia's best LMS

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/07
Review Source: Capterra

While recent circumstances surrounding moving classes 'online' have been challenging, our school's situation has been helped significantly by the use of Schoolbox; we have had so much positive staff engagement with Schoolbox and staff have really apprecaited what the platform can do to help them to be better teachers. This is a comprehensive and responsive LMS product. Please pass on our thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team!

Pros

Schoolbox provides schools with the communication, classroom management and community building capabilities they need to flourish in the Australian educational context. It is responsive and highly adaptable and is built upon a deep understanding of what Australian schools need.

Cons

The App just needs to scale a little better for iOS devices

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Greg A.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

SchoolBox Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/04
Review Source: Capterra

SchoolBox has become our Learning Management System, our staff Intranet as well as our communications portal to our parents and other community stakeholders.

Pros

The ease at which the software can be configured, customised and used. The drag and drop style of adding components is something end-users are able to do themselves.

It is an off the shelf prodcut purchased that was able to replace a number of bespoke, complicated solutions previously used. We had rapid on-boarding of staff due to it's ease of use.

Cons

There is nothing specific we dislike about the software, they all have there quirks and sometimes the way things are done don't always suit how users want it to work.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jonathan B.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Out of the box School wide Learning Management System - Easy to use and engaging for all clients

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I have been happy with the product. It has achieved most of the goals we set as a project team for our LMS we went were searching to upgrade. There are some problems with it but there are with all systems. We rolled out to our whole community (approximately 1400 students + 200 staff + parents) at once and have experienced some hiccups and concerns but overall the system and the support team at SchoolBox made the process relatively easy.

Pros

The ease of use for storing information that is shared with multiple students across multiple platforms. The customisation of the product allows us to use only the features that we want and to trial those features that are new to the LMS during different releases. The best thing about SchoolBox is the network of users who regularly problem solve and develop solutions in a collaborative way.

Cons

There is considerable time being spent trying to ensure the product talks to our school wide administration system. Having said that we knew this would be an ongoing problem on both vendors sides and were prepared for the delays that are occurring.

Response from Schoolbox

Thanks very much for your feedback and review Jonathan. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete this and provide such valuable feedback. It's been a pleasure working with you and your school and we look forward to continuing the service and support. Always feel free to reach out when you need us. Thanks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ben D.
Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Schoolbox - the LMS for Citipointe

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/11/11
Review Source: Capterra

We love that Schoolbox listens to its clients and strives to implement those features schools are chasing.
An agile company that is adept at setting and communicating its priorities to clients, whilst staying true to its core business.
A reasonably smooth implementation and roll out over the past couple of years, and looking forward to working with Schoolbox well into the future!

Pros

We like the ease of use for students, staff and parents.
Customisation of the dashboard for various audiences.
Relative ease of management for staff and administrators.
Powerful communications tool for community.
Allows students access to curriculum and extra-curricula information anywhere, anytime.
Allows the College to provide relevant messaging to parents.

Cons

Permissions structure does not always allow full administrative control. eg. sometimes easy for staff to accidentally delete an item which requires Schoolbox to restore.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Paul L.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Schoolbox Review - The Scots College

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

Very good. I recommend Schoolbox all the time (they should pay me for it...)

Pros

In a nutshell it covers two birds with one stone for Scots. It's our LMS (Learning Management System) and our Intranet/Portal for communications to all campuses (8) and users. Most other educational software packages are either/or whereas Schoolbox is both and both core areas are great for Scots (well developed).
That's it.

Cons

Not much I can put here. I like it. They could focus on completing some of their modules a little better but most of them are great. It gets better and better with every update.

Response from Schoolbox

Hi Paul, thank you again for taking the time and providing your positive feedback. It's been a great journey working with you and your team. We're proud to have you a part of our growing community.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Natalie R.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Makes my life as a Teacher so much easier

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

It is an extension of my teachers arm so my experience has always been positive

Pros

A very intuitive LMS that requires minimal training at all levels of ability. To me it is a one stop shop for all teaching and learning matters and eliminates the use of other software's.

Cons

Unable to copy and paste homepages in the backend.

Response from Schoolbox

Hey Natalie. Thanks so much for the wonderful feedback! Thanks for taking the time!

Copying content can lead to some headaches. On one hand you make it easy for users to replicate existing content; on the other hand you make way for spawning large amounts of duplicate content that's unmaintainable; and then face that common problem where 10 copies of something makes it near impossible to tell which copy is most up to date/current/accurate etc a nightmarish situation that decreases search effectiveness, reduces content value, and makes management of a system harder.

We recently improved page templates to allow for adding more content inbuilt inside them. Templates will help solve 90% of cases. Hopefully we can deliver more improvements to templates in future.

You can also use the 'alternate source linking' ability where you have one master version and reference that master version many times, which when update will update all references.

Thanks for the great support

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Katie M.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A useful integrated virtual learning environment

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/11
Review Source: Capterra

Schoolbox has been a positive rollout at our school. Three years in and all teachers and students are using it daily for class and assessment work. A lot more collaboration happens between teachers and with teachers and students. Support has been very strong and the Schoolbox Meetups for customers have been useful and well-planned. We are about to add parents in as users and are looking forward to using even more of the softwares, capabilities.

Pros

Smooth Live Integration with our Student Information System (Synergetic)
Customisable - we branded and named it using our colours, etc.
Support is very good
Embedding video and google slides particularly useful.
All required pedagogy tools are there.
Easy to make visually interesting

Cons

The Course management is difficult for an average user to understand so really requires top-down control.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

David C.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

The software every school must have

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/23
Review Source: Capterra

It solves our communication and teaching and learning needs right across our College from K through to 12.

Pros

Schoolbox provides end to end communication with the entire school community. It provides a place for teachers to distribute learning resources of all types to students. The product is constantly evolving and improving to what is a stable offering. It is easy to use and the support and developer teams listen to customer feedback and aim to work on further improvements and innovation.

Cons

There is not a lot I like least about Schoolbox.

Response from Schoolbox

Hi David. Thanks for the wonderful feedback. Thanks for taking the time to review us. We love working with you and your schoolloving the support from you and your team. Cheers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Antoinette S.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Tech Ready 4 Learning

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

Communication & access to information are the two major problems we are solving.

Pros

Easy to share a multitude of digital resources with students & teachers
Ease of finding student & teacher timetables.
Ease of communication with students & parents.

Cons

There is a process to adding tasks on class pages.
It takes time before teachers understand the difference between the course pages & class pages.
Only one role per user. In some cases, this can be difficult to define.

Response from Schoolbox

Thanks for the feedback Antoinette, and for taking the time! Such a nice review!!

Great feedback like this helps our team refine the platform. We have been working to simplify the course vs class paradigm. Courses certainly make it easy to manage resources centrallyso we're investigating ways to more clearly define the two spaces.

One role per user keeps things easy to maintain and manage in Schoolbox. A user can also have multiple profiles linked together. Also, groups help achieve that fine-grain control over pages, resources, and targeted communications, across roles.

Thanks for your support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David H.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Transformational software for schools

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/31
Review Source: Capterra

The developers respond to client and industry demand when building new features, they don't always just cave into the squeaky wheel but help them understand why it might be better to go in a different direction. They are always open to feedback both good and bad and have a great support desk.

Pros

Love that it is mobile responsive, clear communications to parents, students and staff. Powerful grader, markbook and reporting platform. DB that can be read from for analytics.

Cons

User provisioning can be a little bit of an unknown as to why certain things happen or don't but this is being addressed by the developers.

Response from Schoolbox

Thanks for the feedback David. We really appreciate you taking the time to review the Schoolbox product and our services. As you've pointed out, we're focussed on continually improving what we do/how we help schools. Coincidentally we've just released further improvements to the user provisioning system (UPS) and how it reports. Love working with you. Thanks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Adriano D.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Learning Matters

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

SchoolBox provides our inclusive faith learning community a dynamic platform to empower young people in all aspects of them taking ownership of their learning, self-efficacy and overall wellness. It provides a user friendly structure to engage staff and our families as we, together, support the growth and achievement of each young man in our care.

Cons

My only challenge is that I don't have enough time in the day to fully unlock the potential of SchoolBox!

Response from Schoolbox

Thanks for your great feedback Adriano, we're proud to have the opportunity to continue supporting you and your school through our ongoing partnership. As someone who demonstrates strong appreciation for quality pedagogy, your review means a lot to us. Don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything you feel we can do to continue ensuring you have the best T&L tools available for your staff, students and parents.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lyndon C.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great Product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

It's a great product, but requires a concerted effort to implement, perhaps more than anticipated. School leaders need to own and understand the product for an effective rollout. A direction, strategy, policies etc need to be created, adopted and communicated well for Schoolbox to have an impact. You cannot just buy it, install it and hope people will use it.

Pros

Ease of use for end-users. Look and feel of the site.

Cons

Back end can be difficult and integration is not as it was explained.

Response from Schoolbox

Thanks for the feedback Lyndon. We appreciate you taking the time and will pass the feedback on to our team. We'll work on how we communicate our integrations and product specifications, as well as how we manage expectations with our partnered schools and users. Cheers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10