143 reviews

Fluxx Grantseeker

Non profits: here is your tool to find and manage grants

4,4 /5 (143 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
87%
recommended this app
143 reviews
Ben E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/06/24

I like it. I'm trying to have it used for our organization

Pros

I began looking for a place to bring all my grants into one place. We were using google drive for this, but it wasn't as great especially when you're running around. The ability to upload grants and all documents plus having a calendar that integrates with google calendar.

Cons

The hardest item is just adapting to the system as I've never had used a grants management program before

Ashish B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Collaboration Tool for Public School

Reviewed on 2020/06/25

This has enabled us to build out our database of possible grants and perform quick searches. It has simplified the grant response process.

Pros

I like the fact that we can invite others to upload information to this and make adjustments. This enables us to grow our database of potential grants exponentially.

Cons

I think better integration with Google Calendar with the name and title of alerts, rather than a generic alert.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great platform to manage all grant activities.

Reviewed on 2020/06/24

Pros

I really enjoy the visualizations and visual tracking around programs and pending/processed requests. It's really easy to see where we are tracking on requests and which programs may need more attention than others.

Cons

It took me a bit to associate which fields report out which information, or really what fields were required in order to see it on certain screens. Now that I know what clicks it takes, its fine but from the outset it wasn't as straightforward to know that "researching" puts it as an opportunity.

Erica L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Think Tanks
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great, low-cost way to organize your grant portfolios

Reviewed on 2020/06/24

Pros

For a small non-profit like ours without a large development budget, Fluxx Grantseeker's flexible pricing structure including a free option is welcome. Several of our donors use the Fluxx Grantmaker platform, making for easy integration. The deadlines, reminders, and ability to organize grant payments and due dates help to keep us on track. Also love being able to have different users from the organization at different levels.

Cons

The interface itself is a bit busy, with so many different options for how to navigate to a grant or due date. Integration with google calendars would be fantastic for streamlining reminders. The search function could be improved to allow for partial words/phrases to produce the intended result. More organization within the "documents" function would make it more readable, e.g. labeled or ability to filter by grant

Abigail W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Value

Reviewed on 2020/06/24

Generally, I like this product and would recommend to anyone looking for a free or affordable product.

Pros

Fluxx Grantseeker is perfect for organizations with a small budget for fundraising and development. Their tracking and notification features are easy to use and the interface is very user friendly.

Cons

I am a free user so I am not sure how about the functionality for a paid subscription, but I do wish the reporting features were more robust.

Kristen N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Pros and Cons of Fluxx from Support Staff POV

Reviewed on 2020/06/24

Pros

The UI is very clean, minimalist and modern. The calendar view was most appealing, as the tracking of grants can be very long and complicated with it's multiple steps and required approvals and follow-up reporting. Of course, being cloud-based is also a big plus. Also really liked the search for other possible grant makers when that was added.

Cons

Some fields are required that shouldn't be, especially for dates and amounts. Yet others are missing, like a completed date field for things like submissions, reports and payment received. But I know the company is still building out the features it offers. For example, the calendar integration is very basic and you can't see much detail without logging into Fluxx. Would also like the ability to be a user for multiple organization/accounts, for example if you are a contract worker or volunteer with multiple organizations.

Avery M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Decision

Reviewed on 2020/06/24

Before using Fluxx we had our grant history and current applications in too many different places, i.e. file drawers, Excel spreadsheets, etc. By using Grantseeker anyone in our organization can have access to our grant history and upcoming grant opportunities, making it easier for me as the grant manager to create my teams and upcoming priorities.

Pros

The ability to run reports has been such a timesaver for our organization. Being able to see what we've applied for and the outcomes of those applications, all in one spot, has given us the ability to determine our weak spots and move forward in a more timely manner to adjust our application strategies. It's helpful that reports can be exported and shared among staff members in our organization. There

Cons

There have been no difficulties up to this point.

Taylor N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simple and Organized

Reviewed on 2020/06/24

It's great! Modern and simple.

Pros

I like how multiple company stakeholders can have an account and see grant updates. Love the ability to track grant opportunities and funding area progress.

Cons

I wish I could save my search preferences instead of having it go to default each time I run a search.

Marty S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Comments

Reviewed on 2020/06/24

Project management

Pros

Ease of use, pricing, dashboard.

This serves our needs much better than our previous tool.

Cons

N/A - To date, no complaints. Highly satisfied.

Erica W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fluxx helps to publicize and share our agency successes

Reviewed on 2020/06/24

My experience with Fluxx has been positive. The software is straightforward and facilitates tracking, sharing and celebrating the progress we make toward our mission to end homelessness in DuPage County.

Pros

Fluxx is very easy to navigate and helps to stay up-to-date with all of the good work happening as a result of commendable causes throughout our region.

Cons

I wish I had started utilizing Fluxx sooner.

Brandi C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Nice functionality and I see more non-profits using it all the time!

Reviewed on 2020/06/24

Pros

Easy to get started using and I like that it has a set of tools and uses for someone receiving grant funds as well as distributing grant funds.

Cons

There could be a few more features, but it has a solid set of general features.

Kema C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Small Non Profit Help

Reviewed on 2020/06/24

I've been using for a while to notify me of grant due dates and I love it

Pros

I like that I have one centralized place to manage grant submissions

Cons

I don't know yet how to use for grant searching

Lina B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Helpful tool

Reviewed on 2020/06/24

I have used out with a couple of organizations and it continues to evolve into a fairly robust tool

Pros

This is a great free tool that can help a small organization better track grants process.

Cons

Would like to be able to attach docs to specific phases of the process.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Pretty Good

Reviewed on 2020/06/24

Pros

Easy to navigate and look for specific grants.

Cons

Not as many grants as I originally thought available for my organization.

Vernette R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for small not-for-profits!

Reviewed on 2020/06/25

Pros

Easy to use. Customization makes applying to grants less cumbersome.

Cons

Would be improved by providing more information and examples of data. Best practices should be helpful.

Jessie G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Free trial only

Reviewed on 2020/06/24

Pros

Haven't used it much but seems like a handy tool to track grants

Cons

It crashed horribly when they were partnering with the US Chamber of Commerce grant a couple of months ago

Kendra R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Grantseeker is the Truth

Reviewed on 2020/06/24

Pros

User friendly and kept me organized. It was easy to pass along to someone else.

Cons

I would like to integrate a variety of templates and donor management with labels.

Natalia L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

glitchy

Reviewed on 2020/06/24

Pros

cost, functioning all right vs spreadsheet

Cons

super glitchy, login credentials not saving, cumbersome tasks feature, search function is bad

Kevin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Nice & easy

Reviewed on 2020/06/24

Positive experience overall!

Pros

Access to lots of different grant programs

Cons

Somewhat difficult to navigate the dashboard having not used it previously.

Joel R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy for funded organizations to provide information

Reviewed on 2020/06/24

Pros

As a nonprofit required to report on the impact of a grant, I was able to be trained to use Fluxx quickly and find it easy to use. The user interface is intuitive and I'm able to make weekly updates in a matter of minutes.

Cons

I can't think of anything which could be improved.

Sarah M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good value

Reviewed on 2020/06/24

We have been able to access many grants that we would have otherwise not been aware of

Pros

Ease of use to track prospective grants, access to many potential grants

Cons

Functionality is lacking to be able to transfer prospective grants into active grants

Leah L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding Product!

Reviewed on 2020/06/24

This is our most used method. That speaks volumes.

Pros

It’s ease of use is outstanding. We deem it a very worthwhile investment and use of our time.

Cons

I honestly do not have any complaints. So, I do not have any recommendations.

Dallas N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

non-profit

Reviewed on 2020/06/24

Great way to store all the documents, collaborate with team members, and more importantly track grants.

Pros

The features are amazing. The one-stop-shop for all our grants allows us to streamline our work.

Cons

It can be a little difficult to navigate through the features if you are unfamiliar.

Lucy K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Grantseeker makes sense if you also use Fluxx Grants Manager

Reviewed on 2020/06/24

Pros

Able to look up funders and connect them to my Grants Management portal.

Cons

Didn't have that much funder information - still had to go to their website to find out focuses and past grantees.

Peter S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Used it for a specific purpose, haven't used it since

Reviewed on 2020/06/24

My experience is limited. I only registered for an account to apply for a specific grant, and only had the free trial.

Pros

This is hard to say. I signed up for an account for the purpose of applying for a specific grant. The application never worked correctly, and I never finished it, and my free trial expired.

Cons

The grant I was seeking that was utilizing Fluxx was overwhelmed and I was never able to apply.