21 reviews

AeronaClinic

Practice management for dental clinics

4,8 /5 (21 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,8
/
5
Value for Money
4,7
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,8
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
21 reviews
Clodagh M.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Delighted with Aerona as a Patient Management System

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/21
Review Source: Capterra

Very quick to add functionality that we request. Responsive to problems

Pros

Cloud based
Easy to use
Intuitive
Reliable

Cons

Would like more functionality around Vat

Response from Aerona Software Systems

Hi Clodagh,

Thank you for such a glowing review!

We always appreciate the kind words and we are very happy to see how pleased you are with our team's responsiveness to suggestions and problems.

We are always striving to improve and we are able to do so much more quickly with fantastic product and functionality feedback from customers like yourselves.

Best,
Gerard

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joe O.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Simple! Simple! Simple!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/17
Review Source: Capterra

As an IT Provider to the Dental sector, Aerona Dental Cloud based Software takes the traditional headaches away of supplying and installing Dental Software, No Server Needed, No expensive upfront licencing costs, can run on your existing hardware through your browser, no software installs needed!
The small monthly fee makes it easy to manage your monthly cash flow. Aerona Dental Training & Support is excellent and no fuss over converting your existing data over to the cloud based system.
One of the most important benefits from an IT providers view is all your data is safe and secure in the cloud. No more Monday morning panic calls, my PC has crashed, can't open my dental software or all our IT equipment was stolen over the weekend! Its works on your mobile, iPad, tablet, laptop login and go, simple!.
Busy day in the surgery? Do your notes at home in front of the fire watching your favourite box set!
The Cloud is the future for software delivery, Aerona Dental is the future for Dental Software!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Miss O.

very positive experience. easy to adapt to using the system and great customer service.

Reviewed on 2016/02/15
Review Source: Capterra

the pros are that the software is relatively easy to get used to and it is so handy to have all the info available at our fingertips.
the cons are that sometimes there are some teething issues but the customer service is so great that they are sorted out very quickly (thanks lisa!) .
everything was explained so kindly to us!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jane O.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Dental software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/14
Review Source: Capterra

I’m very pleased with how progressive the software has been over the last couple of years. Lots of new functions. Cloud based is essential to my business.

Pros

I really like how it looks... pretty simple to use, and can customise a lot of it.

Cons

I’d like it to be a little more customisable... I’d like recalls to be easier... without running reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Napsugar S.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great help for dental practices

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use, straightforward software with great features. The customer service is always great!

Cons

It's hard to use/view on a phone. An app would be great

Response from Aerona Software Systems

Hi Napsugar,

Thank you very much for your kind words!

We will make sure your feedback regarding use on phones is passed on to the team! :)

Best,
Gerard

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sarah D.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Product Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/27
Review Source: Capterra

Very good and helpful

Pros

Easy to navigate - color coding - block booking appointments

Cons

some things are long winded - too many clicks - trying to organise family groups a little difficult

Response from Aerona Software Systems

Hi Sarah,

Thanks very much for your review!

We're happy to see that you're likely to recommend Aerona to others and that navigation through the software is pretty straight forward for you.

We are always looking for ways to improve our software, so if you could send us a ticket with more details on your suggestions, we'd be happy to review them!

Look forward to hearing from you.

Best,
Gerard

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Desislava V.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Aerona review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/14
Review Source: Capterra

Very happy with the software

Pros

Very easy to use, great customer service, very quickly solve issues

Cons

Nothing that I don’t like. They are open to recommendations and apply them when doing updates

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Roisin O.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Perfect!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/19
Review Source: Capterra

The online support team are very helpful and respond straight away to any queries!

Pros

Its so easy to use and to navigate very user friendly!

Cons

There are none its a great piece of software!

Response from Aerona Software Systems

Hi Roisin,

Thanks very much for the kind words!

We're actually very proud of our hard-working support team, so we're really pleased to see you highlight them in your review. :)

Best,
Gerard

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

John B.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Clean ui, cloud based so it can be accessed anywhere, reliable.

Cons

Some icons could use updating, sometimes too many clicks needed for certain common actions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David B.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Quality customer support

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great support from the team, any and all questions asked, open to implementing new ideas.

Cons

At times a little muddled in its layout.

Response from Aerona Software Systems

Hi David,

Thank you very much for your review!

We're extremely happy that you know we're always open to ideas and improvements. As such - we'd be very grateful if you could send us a support ticket with your suggestions for improvement or any specific areas you find buggy.

Looking forward to your email!

Best,
Gerard

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Peter B.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 2-10 Employees

CDT practice use of Aerona

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/19
Review Source: Capterra

Working as a Clinical Technician our practice is exclusive to denture provision and found aerona offers everything we need in order to function well and be organised. Took a little to get used to some functions but support have been excellent and the inital days training was expensive but was good value for our small team. Have used couple of other systems before and for what we need this does offer more than what we require.

Pros

ease of use, simply design. Being cloud baed has been very useful as a new buiness getting up and running it has been great to even use mobile phone to log on and book patients.

Cons

when trying to book a patient in, if you are not careful and trying to select a slot to book them if you accidentally click just once on someone elses name then the patient selected at the top changes. Not sure how you would get round this though

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Edward J.

Aerona Software Team - Superb Customer Service.

Reviewed on 2016/02/25
Review Source: Capterra

We have recently had the Aerona appointments system installed in our Dental Practice in South Devon. From the moment we made contact with the Aerona team, regarding the possibility of implementing the system, they have done everything possible to help us through the transition. The system itself is versatile, easy to navigate and most importantly - Web Based, giving us the opportunity to use mail chimp and associated API plug ins - increasing our marketing capabilities. The team have been absolutely magnificent in their approach to and support of us and I would recommend Brigeen and her team unreservedly to anyone who is thinking of changing appointment systems for the better!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jassar E.

Great product and great after sales service

Reviewed on 2016/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

Aerona is a quite straight-forward easy dental software. I've used it now for a couple of month and hardly can find anything I would change. It is cloud based, feels very intuitive to use and any customization proposed is taken seriously.

The people at Aerona are exceptional in their after sales support. Never have I seen so much devotion from a company to get the customer to feel at ease with their product. I would definitely recommend this dental software for its robust design and infrastructure, but also without a doubt for the great people they employ.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Joanne M.

I have had excellent support and the product is very easy to use.

Reviewed on 2016/02/12
Review Source: Capterra

I continue to learn the software. The pros are the ability to tailor the software to your practice. I have not used the practice management part of the software as I am a new practice building up my patient base. Previously I used S.O.E. but the cost is prohibitive. I don't believe that I am in any way disadvantaged using Aerona. The customer service is amazing and they really help especially with a start-up. The cons are like any cloud computing and Ireland's poor broadband network.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Billy W.

Review of Aerona Dental Practice Management Software

Reviewed on 2016/02/15
Review Source: Capterra

It wold be very hard to find anything negative to say about this company and its software. They have been amazing to us here at the Cork Dental Clinic and have really transformed our practice.
They have facilitated us with every problem we have had and have been instrumental in us gaining a high profile corporate client contract. They were happy to work with this high profile computer company behind the scenes to iron out any problems that we had.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Dr. joseph B.

First rate software - excellent customer service

Reviewed on 2016/04/21
Review Source: Capterra

Aerona is a cloud based software meaning we have access to our system any time and anywhere. The customer service at Aerona is excellent and the staff are extremely proficient. No challenge is ever too big.
I would fully recommend Aerona to any dental practice. It is a first rate software with the added benefit of easy customisation and flexibility.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Dara R.

Solid, simple & Dependable

Reviewed on 2016/02/14
Review Source: Capterra

Dependable, user friendly software. Clear simple interface. Regular ongoing developments & updates. Generally helpful & responsive customer support. We've had thankfully few problems & those have been addressed quickly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Audrey H.

Aerona Software

Reviewed on 2016/10/17
Review Source: Capterra

Great software. Easy to use and convenient as it is cloud based. Excellent support service. Have used multiple software packages and this is by far the most user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Dee K.

Fantastic Software for busy Dental Clinic

Reviewed on 2016/10/17
Review Source: Capterra

We are very happy with Aerona in our busy clinic, the help and support form Aerona team is a massive plus when having this software in your business!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Paula D.

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2016/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

Lots of ways to make this software work for individual Dental Practices . Great Customer Service team .

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rebecca R.

Easy to use, great customer service aid at all times 10/10

Reviewed on 2016/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

unscheduled and delete button are great features. However the inactivity login can be frustrating at times

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support