13 reviews

FactoryLogix MES

Integrated suite of manufacturing execution system software

4,8 /5 (13 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
13 reviews
Carl D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Factory Logix saves us money and time

Reviewed on 2020/08/25

Any time we have had issues with the system, we needed to understand how something could be done in the system, or just general questions, the Aegis Support Team have never failed to be there for us. They are a World-Class group and always go above and beyond to help us out. With the features that Aegis' FactoryLogix offers, it has helped us get new customers as customers are asking for more and more things. We view FactoryLogix as both a manufacturing execution system and a sales tool! Aegis gives us a competitive advantage, enabling us to meet our customers' changing requirements, ultimately helping us to capture more business and consistently deliver exceptional products and customer service.

Pros

One of the major issues we had was paperwork on our production floor. The creation, distribution, and updating of paper documents on our production floor creates an extensive amount of work for our staff. With FactoryLogix we have gotten rid of all the paperwork we were creating. We went from having many cabinets full of paper documentation to all of our documentation now electronic. No longer do we have pages and pages for each work order. With FactoryLogix, if anything changes, we go into the system and immediately make any changes required, and the production floor gets those changes instantly. The entire documentation process is real-time and much easier. We can also now track the product from the cradle to the grave.

Additionally, we can let our customers know if items inside any of the units have been replaced due to using Sub-Assembly collection capabilities. FactoryLogix has saved us much in the way of dollars and time of creating production orders. When it comes to reporting, while this is an area of the solution that we do not use as much, anytime we need something, a pre-existing report can be leveraged, or a new report can be created. The depth of information captured in the system provides us a rich data repository that can support any level of data investigation or reporting that we need.

Cons

We do not have any negatives to report about FactoryLogix. Whenever we were not sure how to use the solution to meet our needs, the Aegis team was always there to support us and help us with any challenge we encountered.

Alfredo S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Quick time to value and excellent, localized customer support

Reviewed on 2020/07/31

There are many different manufacturing technology solutions on the market, but you can’t afford to pick the wrong software solution or company. It is essential to take a more in-depth look into the true capabilities of a product. Aegis’ complete transparency throughout the entire process has been very refreshing. They never misrepresented their company or their solution, and that is something we found unique during this process.

Pros

We were expanding factory locations, and we needed the ability to stand up a new factory in Mexico quickly. One of the critical components of this quick timeline was selecting and implementing an MES solution. When we evaluated software providers, we were primarily looking for a cost-effective solution with a rapid deployment timeline but would also support our short-term and long-term needs. We wanted a solution that allowed us to start with a smaller scope of capabilities but was comprehensive and easy enough to expand in the future when needed. More importantly, we needed that solution expansion capability without having to deal with heavy customization, time, or costs. FactoryLogix had that flexibility, enabling us to start with a smaller subset of features and expand capabilities when we were ready. The other essential requirement for us was access to Spanish-speaking support. Given the vital role that the solution has in our manufacturing operations, we knew we needed to ensure access to the right resources at the right time for optimal success. We selected Aegis Software and their FactoryLogix MES platform because they were able to meet our requirements at a reasonable cost, and we have been pleased with this decision to date.

Cons

Slow system learning curve, but once the Mfg. Engineering team reached an expertise level, it turned smooth

Ricardo G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Successful Worldwide Digital Manufacturing Engineering Platform

Reviewed on 2020/07/28

Having worked with other enterprise software solutions, the stability and scalability of the FactoryLogix solution is hands-down one of the top benefits that we are experiencing with this solution. On top of that, we are a global organization that needed global installation and ongoing support. The Aegis Software team has been responsive, consultative, and dedicated to our success for many years now. They care about their customers and have a vested interest in our success, well beyond after the sale is over. Aegis has worked with us and our machine vendor partners over the years and made sure that our digital manufacturing engineering platform remained current and capable of supporting each new machine platform as they would become available to our factories.

Pros

As a global manufacturer with factories across the world, we needed a single digital platform for transforming customer CAD and bill of materials information into the many different machine program formats our factories require. Accurate and fast machine program generation in an enterprise manufacturing for thousands of customers and supporting a wide variety of production machinery is critical to our responsiveness. Aegis Software’s FactoryLogix platform meets those requirements, and more. FactoryLogix transforms all of the varied forms of data from all different customers into ready-to-run programs for our equipment so we can launch to production rapidly.

Cons

Not applicable.

James B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EPE Corporation review of Aegis MES

Reviewed on 2016/06/20

We have been a user of the Aegis MES software solution for more than 10 years. Every product we release to our production floor is processed using the Aegis MES system. It has allowed us to lean our operation by making our entire shop floor paperless. It has enabled complete transparency into our manufacturing operation, providing us with limitless data from which to drive continuous improvements and efficiencies. Bottom line - it provides the necessary intelligence and data from which to grow and improve your manufacturing operations.

Pros

It's ease of use, and the quality of the support staff at Aegis.

Cons

No negatives to note.

Dan J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BTW has complete control, traceability & visibility with FactoryLogix

Reviewed on 2020/08/19

We pride ourselves in delivering top-notch service to our customers, so we expect this from vendors. While we are pleased with the benefits that continue to derive by using FactoryLogix, the product is only a piece of what we expected when we chose Aegis. The team behind the product was crucial in the overall implementation success, but also our ongoing success. Throughout our journey with Aegis Software, service and support has been unwavering and rapid when we need it. Their knowledge, responsiveness, and support have been necessary, given the critical role that FactoryLogix plays in our overall business. They are a true partner and dedicated to helping manufacturers be best-in-class.

Pros

Before we implemented FactoryLogix, one of our biggest challenges was related to paper documentation and enforcing its use and revision on the production floor. Paper documents would often get lost, or an incorrect document would be used that ultimately caused quality issues and negatively impacted our production schedules. When it comes to WIP tracking, before FactoryLogix, if we wanted to know the status of WIP, account managers would have to walk around the production floor to locate where their products were in process. FactoryLogix WIP tables and dashboards make all that a thing of the past.
In our manufacturing environment, accurate and in-depth traceability is essential. With FactoryLogix, traceability is automatically inherent throughout the platform. In an instant, we can find out who did rework, when, why, and the entire history of the assembly for anyone who needs to see it. Without FactoryLogix’ rich quality data collection and reporting capabilities, our employees would still be wasting time manually entering quality data into spreadsheets to track and report on our quality metrics.
While product features are important, it is sometimes challenging to find feature-rich and flexible software that is not complex or hard to use. So, ease of use was essential to us when we initially decided to select and implement FactoryLogix. We knew that if the solution wasn’t easy to use, we would have user adoption issues and never achieve the return or benefits we

Cons

We do not have anything to report on the negative side for this software.

Jon F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thanks for the help :)

Reviewed on 2020/12/13

Aegis has gone above and beyond to help me as an end user regarding issues I was previously experiencing with the software. It turns out that some of my issues were intentional restrictions set by our factory logix administrator at our company based on data collection needs of our administrator.

For the items that were actual issues, aegis has their team working diligently on those items to resolve them.

I’d like to take a moment to thank [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and her team at aegis for going above and beyond with their customer support regarding the things that I brought to their attention.

Aegis’s willingness to collaborate with me and our administrator to help resolve issues I was experiencing is extremely appreciated.

Pros

Digital traceability, digital download, paperless.

Cons

I was having struggles with the software but learned that many of those are set by our administrator.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Average MES

Reviewed on 2019/02/20

Manufacturing operations

Pros

User interface graphics are good, access control is solid, flexibility on adding and removing different modules, can be customized for the dock to stock operations.

Cons

it is a complex MES, needs extensive training and resources to get simple things done, some functions and buttons keeps missing.

Russell M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Manufacturing superior quality products with FactoryLogix

Reviewed on 2020/11/02

Aegis’ customer support team has been very accommodating when I have needed to reach out to them. They are very knowledgeable about the product they are supporting and always eager to help. There is also a customer support portal that offers numerous training videos. The portal has been a very helpful tool when new employees need introductory training. As a power user, I often refer to these videos as a refresher or learn new functionalities.

Pros

FactoryLogix has extensive quality management capabilities throughout the entire manufacturing process. As an OEM manufacturer with large work order quantities, the in-line first article feature in FactoryLogix allows us to catch and prevent incorrect builds, which provides high dollar cost avoidance. Regarding data collection, before using FactoryLogix, defects were generally applied at the component level making it difficult to extract useful information when investigating root cause. Now with FactoryLogix, we can enforce the level at which defects are assigned, which could be at assembly, component, or even down to the pin of a circuit board. This level of granularity gives us the rich data needed for accurate and efficient root cause analysis. FactoryLogix will automatically prompt the operator to perform quality checks periodically during the production process, ensuring that critical quality parameters are being met throughout production. Having the ability to catch non-conformances, while in-process, has dramatically reduced our amount of rework and associated costs. Additionally, we have instantaneous access to all quality data collected throughout the entire process, which we did not have before using FactoryLogix. This real-time access to information enables us to instantly trigger alarms if something is not performing as intended.

Cons

The response time of the software can sometimes be painful

Emmanuel D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Successful Worldwide Digital Manufacturing Engineering Platform

Reviewed on 2020/10/09

We think that digitalization is not just about software. It is really about the evolution of best practices with new tools, and ensuring that everyone using the software sees it as beneficial in their roles. Aegis has clearly understood this, and has created an overall experience that combines the software together with confidence and know-how, challenging us, guiding us, and working together to achieve the best possible result. And we don’t stop here, every day we strive to improve, to continue to be differentiated towards our customer-base, and we feel confident that the Aegis team is with us, our partner for the latest benefits from MES technology.

Pros

The use of Aegis software has resonated throughout the manufacturing organization and operation. Our customers look for perfection, and in order to assure this, we needed digitalization in many key areas. We wanted these functions to be part of a genuinely single IIoT data-driven platform, so as to protect our continued investment, while assuring ROI. Paperless work instructions has enabled us to accelerate the creation of documentation, coping easily with quick changes, increasing our agility to respond to customer needs. In manufacturing, we have an excellent digital synergy between Aegis and our Europlacer machines, with the whole line connected and interlocked for active quality management, as well as full traceability. Our customers, as well as ourselves, get immense benefit from this software.

Cons

Nothing special, the preparatory work in contact with AEGIS engineers allowed us not to encounter any particular problem during the deployment.

Tevin Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FactoryLogix MES is used in our Suzhou factory operations and throughout our company’s EMS...

Reviewed on 2021/01/27

Pros

There are several advantages we can note using Aegis:
Visibility – The most essential benefit using FactoryLogix I find as an engineering manager is the immediate information I have to our operation’s performance and the insight it offers to make improvements in both quantitative and qualitative ways.
Compliance Assurance – One key area of our operations where we rely on Aegis MES is in our packing area for finished goods. It is here where the system’s extensive validations ensure we are delivering accurate and the highest quality products to our customers
Customer support – Whenever we have needed assistance, we have direct and immediate contact to their support staff without having to deal with an automated voice menu or being put on hold. They have a sense of urgency when responding to us, listening to our needs, and delivering solutions in a timely manner.
Factory-wide coverage and configurability – FactoryLogix supports our entire factory from automated electronics assembly to manual system builds, with its MES interface for our assemblers, inspectors, and technicians, and with connections to our assembly, inspection, and test equipment. All of this is covered with standard capabilities that required little customization, and as our manufacturing environment continues to change over the eight-plus years since first using Aegis software, its extensive configurability enables us to change processes, rules, and behaviors as necessary to meet our own customers’ expec

Cons

We do not have anything to report on the negative side for this software.

Curtis Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Spartronic’s Review of Aegis’ FactoryLogix MES Solution

Reviewed on 2020/08/28

Customer Support – Spartronics utilizes FactoryLogix at 6 facilities where proper production control is critical to our operations. When issues arise, the technical support Aegis provides is timely, knowledgeable, and constantly exceeds expectations.

Pros

• Traceability – In the highly regulated markets Spartronics serves, FactoryLogix fulfils the manufacturing requirements for product realization. Spartonics utilizes FactoryLogix for product and component level traceability, to provide controls for product measurement tracking, and to ensure all manufacturing operations are successfully completed.

• WIP Tracking – With the high mix of products Spartronics manufactures, having real-time data on product status and location in WIP is crucial to our daily production planning. FactoryLogix also provides automated daily reports on product status on the manufacturing floor.

• Quality Metrics – The quality reporting features of FactoryLogix provides Spartronics an extremely valuable tool to monitor process effectiveness and drive process improvements. These reports can be generated ad hoc, scheduled, or set up as alarm features to notify Engineering personnel if predetermined parameters are deviating from expected values.

• Document Control – FactoryLogix provides Spartronics’ critical manufacturing process with paperless controls. FactoryLogix controls the build instructions, by assembly or process revisions, delivering the correct documentation to operators on the production floor.

• Machine Data – Spartronics utilizes many different types of automated build and test devices. FactoryLogix integrates with those machines to automatically collect pass/fail and defect information.

Cons

None reported at this time. Experience has been very positive for the organization.

Ken M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Aegis is the centerpiece of our manufacturing systems

Reviewed on 2016/04/27

Overall goal for MES is an integrated process development and factory floor system providing visibility, traceability, and metrics for our internal systems; and ultimately to support our end customer requirements for quality and traceability.

FactoryLogix was purchased and deployed in 2014 and is currently running at 6 of our facilities (with full MES.) We have planned projects across 6 more manufacturing facilities, primarily in PCB assembly and discrete manufacturing (12 facilities in total)

Why we chose Aegis FactoryLogix:
- Adaptive to the many of our complex manufacturing operations
- Offers us full manufacturing quality, traceability, and metrics.
- Key functional traceability for Medical, Defense, user and rights controlled environments and signoffs
- Almost zero custom coding or services to implement, to meet our operational needs plant to plant
- Modern intuitive interface

Michael H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Aegis MES software is a great fit for our manufacturing processes at K2 Energy

Reviewed on 2016/06/09

Aegis FactoryLogix have built-in operations that can be customize to fit manufacturing processes. This system has provided us with information we need to have an accurate history of product and able to eliminate lots of paper trails.