Showing 17 reviews of 10

EquityEffect

Cloud-based equity management solution

3,6 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
60%
recommended this app
Showing 17 reviews of 10
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Finally a platform for VC's that actually helps....

Reviewed on 2020/03/05

Pros

Easy to use, great customer service, does a lot

Cons

Looking forward to new features being added -- e.g., more portfolio KPIs

Patrick R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Becoming an Integral Part of Our Operations

Reviewed on 2021/02/22

The EquityEffect team has been incredibly responsive and helpful.

Pros

EquityEffect has made it easier to aggregate our fund information, investment documents, and other pertinent materials in a centralized location that is accessible to both our team and our investors. The system provides nice visualization tools and other features that aide in our reporting and portfolio management.

Cons

The software is missing a few key features that would enable us to upload without having to go to the Diligent portal, easily update investments on the platform , etc. All in all, it seems the system is still being iterated upon but will eventually reach a point where it provides a seamless interface for VC fund management.

Anat A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Software is not reliable enough

Reviewed on 2020/03/11

On a daily basis, I use the software mainly to check options status of the company's employees. I perform exercises and cancellation of options. Also, I manage the company's cap table and all other relevant equity updates (pool increasing, warrants updates etc.).

Pros

Easy to understand how to use. Menu is simple.

Cons

In my opinion, the software is not reliable. I don't trust it to save my data in proper way. I usually do double checking when performing actions.

Sam K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Don't buy EquityEffect

Reviewed on 2020/03/05

Pros

They seem to have a general sense of their product strategy, roadmap, and useful features

Cons

Data inputted by their team is often wrong, software is buggy, and lots of key features (like companies that have shuttered being reflected as zero) are not yet implemented. Save yourself the time and frustration and wait until their product is usable.

Erez S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ES review

Reviewed on 2020/03/08

Pros

What did you like most about this software: user-friendly interface

Cons

no forget password mechanism
some features required to reverse other data so it will be affected

Sergey K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Zerto

Reviewed on 2020/03/17

Recommended for use by small-medium enterprises with a lot of controls in place to constantly verify the data.

Pros

Helps with the daily large database management.

Cons

1) Not reliable - sometimes the saved changes are lost.
2) Upon some updates, the data may be altered.
3) No flexible reporting functionality - build-in reports vs having a flexible reports building tool.

Gil B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

my review of EquityEffect

Reviewed on 2020/03/05

generally satisfied, the software delivers but there is definitely room for improvement.

Pros

Friendlier than similar software, ticks all boxes for my purposes

Cons

often you run into bugs both in the UI/UX and in the core capabilities.

Ben P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great solution for fund construction

Reviewed on 2021/02/24

Overall great. The onboarding team was very detailed with building our environment and we have enjoyed working with the team. They have been very responsive to answering questions, too.

Pros

I really enjoy that it gives you a one-stop shop for evaluating future financing rounds (via the scenarios tool)

Cons

A bit trickier to handle international (non-USD) cap tables

Genevieve G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Refreshing and functional!

Reviewed on 2021/02/22

The team at Equity Effect is great to work with! They are super responsive, helpful and patient. Great team and great customer service!

Pros

We really like the capabilities for managing cap tables and modeling scenarios. It is easy to use and has sophisticated functionality.

Cons

So far, there is not anything I do not like.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Complicated and unreliable

Reviewed on 2021/01/23

This software has increased the time required to manage the cap table by 10X compared to a spreadsheet

Pros

Could have some nice features like waterfall if data was reliable

Cons

Complicated to navigate and fix errors
Slow customer service in updating cap tables
Data entry unreliable and data spontaneously changes