82 reviews

Walls.io

Social wall for websites, events, and digital displays

4,9 /5 (82 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
82 reviews
Maria ilona H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best social hub tool to aggregate, curate and display the best content! ❤️

Reviewed on 2020/03/03

The greatest tool to collect, curate and display social media content from more than 10 social media platforms. Perfect for event promotion, raising brand awareness and powering the hashtag campaign.

Pros

I love an intuitive and easy setup process, advanced text and spam filters which allows blocking explicit words using the generated list. The visibility of certain posts can always be controlled and it's really easy to do it. The design is possible to change just with one click, – it has 5 awesome social wall themes to choose from and you see on which screen it works best. I love that it's so easy to embed the Walls.io widget on a website, – just to copy-paste the code snippet that is given to me, it brought the website to life and increased brand awareness. My Social Wall stays always up to date and fresh!

Cons

I couldn't find any cons. It fully satisfies my needs and wishes!

Response from Walls.io

Hi Maria,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about Walls.io.

We're glad to hear that you found the social wall easy to use and that you're happy with it overall.

All the best,
The Walls.io Team

Nichelle T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great service and product

Reviewed on 2019/04/15

Walls.io provides a great service by allowing me to integrate my social media platforms with my website. Had a few challenges in setting up but their team was available immediately to assist with troubleshooting the problem. Couldn't ask for better service.

Pros

Quick and easy sign up with a great team of friendly professionals to help.

Cons

If you edit your social media username, it poses a problem for the widget to update. Had to delete and sign up, clear all data from Facebook and re-link Instagram and Facebook.

Response from Walls.io

Hi Nichelle,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here. We're sorry that you had some issues during the setup, but we're happy that our customer success team was there to assist you in a timely manner.

We will take your feedback into consideration. Several issues, such as the one you pointed out, are caused by the various social media APIs we are working with. But we know that there's always something to improve also on our side.

We're happy to have you as a user of Walls.io.

Greetings from Vienna,
The Walls.io Team

Steven C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Walls.io in ybe public school!

Reviewed on 2019/07/16

I just love how quick and easy it is to feed into and post

Pros

I love creating an open house environment in the hallways of our school.

Cons

Free software meets our needs. On a 42" monitor, the feed is great!

Response from Walls.io

Hi Steven!

Thank you for using Walls.io to bring everyone together at your school. Glad you find it easy to use. We really love the social walls for schools and universities use case.

All the best,
The Walls.io Team

Johan henrik D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great aggregator for all your feeds!

Reviewed on 2020/02/10

Great - nop complaints - always up, always ready to edit. Nice inclusion of my team.

Pros

It is so easy to set up and it is possible to mix your content with the content from influencers in your domain and build a great inspirational element. We present the wall within our app BLOCSER. It gives our users frequent updates and great inspiration trying to make it as truly independent freelancers. BLOCSER - We take no cut :-)

Cons

It is pretty costly when you start out. But if you calculate the hours going into making something similar yourself it is a steel....

Response from Walls.io

Thank you, Henrik!

It's great to see how you integrated the social media feed in your app. BLOCSER is great! Keep up the good work!

All the best,
The Walls.io Team

Robert M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic platform, easy to use, adaptable to your brand image and looks great

Reviewed on 2018/04/11

Fantastic way to showcase your social media content,

Pros

Ease of use, adaptability to your brand image and modern contemporary look. Really recommend this software.

Cons

The cost, not affordable and priced out the market for charities or small businesses. Would like to see wider variety of price packages, even if this includes external advertising posted onto the platform.

Response from Walls.io

Hi Robert, thanks a lot for your kind review, always great to hear from real users of our product! :)
Re. pricing: I hear your pain - please get in touch with us next time, we do offer discounts for selected charities!
Best

Wendy R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing social media wall, it gets our customers engaged.

Reviewed on 2017/11/08

Customer Engagement

Pros

Ability to use multiple hashtags and the moderator tool was very easy and convenient to block unwanted content of people using the same hashtag. I find wall is easy to use and I highly recommend it to all businesses.

Cons

I wish there was an easier way to get facebook posts on the wall, since you are unable to use a hashtag.

Response from Walls.io

Thanks for your kind Review, Wendy! We're glad you like Walls.io! Agreed on the FB Hashtag issue - unfortunately this is a limitation of the official FB API, so we can't do much on our end, sorry!

Younghun Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It features a well-ordered, convenient interface. Prices are reasonable for other services.

Reviewed on 2018/03/28

The API of a premium account can help me do more work. It is a key ingredient in making products based on the posts on social media. WALLS.IO gives our business a boost with a stable system and a reasonable price. We plan to use it continuously in the future.

Pros

An intuitive interface seems to be Walls.io's biggest advantage. Anyone can use it as if it had been used for a long time. In addition, customer service via Live Chat is extremely friendly and responsive.

Cons

Instagram Post collection can sometimes take up to two minutes. I live in Korea. People here love being quick, so some customers are uneasy about the fact that their posts don't come up immediately. It may be a problem with Instagram API, but it would be nice if we could make improvements.

Response from Walls.io

Thanks for your kind review! :) You're right the API of Instagram an others limit us in terms of update speed - but we're always doing our best!

Patrick V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Innovative way of getting social media platforms under control

Reviewed on 2019/04/20

Pros

With aggressively operating in the social media realm, keeping track and control of posts can become a bit challenging. Walls.io helps me regaining that control. Even though I am just trying it out, I already saw that set up is very easy. I am excited to see how this can further contribute to our goals

Cons

At this point, no negative points. I am not sure how walls will help me in practice, but I am ok with giving it a go.

Response from Walls.io

Hi Patrick,

Thank you for trying out Walls.io. We hope that it will help you meet all your goals. If you have any questions at some point, don't hesitate to ask for help. Our customer support team is always there to guide you.

All the best,
The Walls.io Team

Andrea C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It was a perfect support for our party "Put on your cap" in benefit of children with cancer.

Reviewed on 2018/05/16

Good image, and contextualize the theme of our important and necessary party.

Pros

It was a very important improvement for our public image because the theme of the party was the social networks. The party of Put on your cap! Tarragona 2018 was a great success thanks to you too! From Afanoc we want to give voice to this big and common problem and being able to translate all the people who collaborate on a screen was incredible and everyone valued it a lot. The tool is so easy to use and has got everything that we need to delimit our campaign and achieve our objectives. We hope that from Walls.io, you will be able to cooperate with us in this type of events.

Cons

I just can say that it is what we were looking for and we don't have any kind objection or a complaint.

Response from Walls.io

Wow, thanks for this glowing review, Andrea! :)

Claudia E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Tool for showing live social media interactions

Reviewed on 2018/12/04

Pros

We've been using Walls.io to have a physical social media screen at a recent local meetup. They claim it's easy to get started in 5mins, and really, it didn't take any longer to setup a social wall with our event's hashtag, customize our logo, colours etc. We've been using different solutions before, but none was as easy to use (and affordable).

Cons

If anything, we'd like to see more layout templates available or make the existing ones more versatile (f.e. support for auto-scrolling would be a nice touch to keep a wall "alive" even for smaller events with less posts.

Response from Walls.io

Thanks a lot, Claudia - happy to hear Walls.io did a good job at our event! Got you on the template feedback - we have some cool updates in the works f. 2019 :)

Susanne T.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It is a great instrument to collect all social media posts during an event

Reviewed on 2018/05/31

Pros

How easy it is to get an overview about people involved in the topic, and how easy you can evaluate the radius

Cons

the difference between to whitelist and to block someone, it took a while until I got this difference, the "how" to was not clear

Response from Walls.io

Vielen Dank für dein Review, Susanne!
Dein Feedback bzgl. Block/Whitelist gebe ich gerne weiter!

Stewart M.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Walls.io helped our seminar reach a new level. The interaction was fantastic!

Reviewed on 2018/01/02

Pros

The ease of setting up and the overall look. I liked the way I could manage everything from one control panel and view the results on the same monitor.

Response from Walls.io

Thanks for your kind review, happy to have you as a customer! :)

Angela R.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Used for1day event, it did a great job pulling in feeds from multiple sources and looks good...

Reviewed on 2017/11/27

Encouraged participants to engage in social media discussion about our project.

Pros

It looks great projected and on screen. Easy to customise. Pulls in feed from multiple sources. Easy to share a link to the wall too. Lots of people commented on how much they liked the wall.

Cons

Videos didn't show up or auto play on screen. Everything else was fine.

Response from Walls.io

Hi Angela, thanks for your kind review!
As for the videos - they should definitely autoplay (at least Twitter, FB; Instagram - unfortunately not for YouTube). Let us know at [email protected], of you continue to see this issue!

Saul O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great experience, easy to use, very helpful

Reviewed on 2017/11/16

Interactive meetings and events, people getting involve in the events, memories of the events,

Pros

very quick to bring the posts, easy to set, lot of optiones to customize the backgrounds, lot of comunication channels, very good look and feel

Cons

the price, i do have many church events, but the price is very high, you shoud have a plan for people that need to use very often, but not for commercial puorposes.

Response from Walls.io

Thanks Saul! Glad you like our product! Re. price - did you check out our 72hour event passes?

Stefano W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This product was exactly what we needed to setup our Social Media wall at a recent trade show.

Reviewed on 2017/12/19

Pros

Easy setup and ease of use were the biggest "pros" of this software. It functioned just as advertised. We really liked the free version to get it setup in order to test the functionality, and then we upgraded to the trade-show version once we knew it was working to our needs. We will certainly use this product again.

Response from Walls.io

Thanks for your kind review, Stefano! :) We're happy to have provided the value you expected!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reliable, easy to use and good-looking Twitter wall

Reviewed on 2017/11/10

Pros

The free option gives you a great deal of the tool's functionality. I've used it at several one-day conferences, and seen it at another international conference. I'll be using it at our conferences from now on.

Response from Walls.io

Thanks a lot for your review! :)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great experience with a great product. Helped us meet our event communication and promotion...

Reviewed on 2017/12/01

Pros

Easy to use and a great value for the money. We certainly will continue to use the product. There are a lot of competitors out there, but none that met our needs.

Cons

Great software. Would like more presentation options, but would certainly use as is as well. It could also be nice to get more frequent (live updates).

Response from Walls.io

Thanks for your kind review! :) We're always working on new presentation styles etc., did you see our recent theme, Kiosk, yet? :)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great free product!

Reviewed on 2017/11/16

Free social wall for our conferences!

Pros

The platform was super simple to set up and manage. The social wall looks great! It is awesome that they offer a free service!

Cons

Wall.io branding shows up on free version (but it's FREE!) Every so often I get an email if I don't login that Walls.io will delete my account if I don't log in.. knidof annoying.

Response from Walls.io

Thanks a lot for your eview! :)

Florian F.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I've known Walls.io for years and it's simply the best social hub tool out there.

Reviewed on 2017/11/09

Pros

Walls.io is easy to set-up and allows us to engage even more with our customers throughout various Social Media channels, as the moderation panel gives a perfect overview. Furthermore Customer Support is really fast, in case you have any questions.

Cons

As Walls.io is run by the same software developing company as Swat.io (which we use as well), there are no intentions to integrate "deeper" engagement functions inside Walls.io. E.g. I will always have to click a link to the specific Tweet or Instagram post to like and post a comment to it (both features are however integrated in Swat.io).

Response from Walls.io

Hi Florian, thanks for your kind review! :)
Re. having direct engagement/response features within Walls.io - that's definitely an interesting idea, we certainly don't rule out doing something in this re. :)

Jason H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

High Impact Solution

Reviewed on 2019/09/23

I've been very pleased with Walls.io. We needed a creative way to display social media posts and this product clearly delivers. There are multiple designs available, so changing the look every semester helps keep content looking fresh.

Any time I have reached out to user support, they've been nothing but helpful and extremely responsive. We also use this product to help engage paying customers who rent our spaces. We're able to add a conference's designated hashtag to the feed and now their guests can see posts in real-time throughout the event.

Pros

Walls.io provides an easy solution to engage our campus population and display their social media posts. It's easy to set up, easy to use and easy to customize. Having the ability to moderate content, especially content supplied by a student body, was extremely important. It couldn't be easier to filter posts, both through a web browser and on the fly through a mobile device.

Cons

With our current plan, each social media channel is limited to five sources. Being a large university with hundreds of departments and even more social media sources, it would be great to have more sources available.

Response from Walls.io

Hi Jason,

Thank you for the detailed feedback you shared here. Glad you're happy with the product and the support. We really love the setup you have for the wall and the insights you shared with us in the showcase we published on blog.walls.io

Regarding the sources, perhaps we can find a custom solution. Could you please send me more details about the extra sources you need and for which channel.

All the best,
Daniela Turcanu
Senior Marketing Manager at Walls.io

Lucy G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple and cost effective

Reviewed on 2017/11/29

A greater understanding of our social media community. Within it we can share many more experiences than just the ones that we put together as a marketing team. It helps us to understand our audience much better as well.

Pros

Ease of use and excellent value for money makes this piece of kit an easy purchase. It is clear, concise and effective when trying to build your social media community.

Cons

I think their are other platforms that offer similar capability but with better presentation. Colour coding each social media platform for example would be make Walls.io more visually appealing.

Response from Walls.io

Hi Julie, thank you so much for your kind feedback! We are constantly working to improve the visual side of things - color-coding social platforms is certainly a great idea, thanks for that!
Best
Michael

Brad B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Walls io

Reviewed on 2019/08/22

Pros

Easy to use. Works well for what I want it to do. I like receiving emails about the usage rate.

Cons

The monthly usage numbers needs to be higher. Daily minimums do not allow to use every day. On a very tight budget!

Response from Walls.io

Hi Brad,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback here. Regarding the pricing, we offer a 25% discount for all schools and universities. Learn more about our discounts here: https://help.walls.io/en/articles/1388116-eligibility-for-discounts

We hope that helps.

All the best,
The Walls.io Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great way to engage our campuses.

Reviewed on 2017/11/27

We can engage our students, instructors and staff from multiple locations.

Pros

I like that we can curate content using both a hashtag and a social feed. Being able to combine content from more than one place keeps content fresh, and use of a hashtag makes posting easy for end-users.

Cons

I wish I could moderate from an app via mobile. I can only approve posts by logging in via the web, currently. A simple app would be so awesome, especially since often those who need to approve posts also attend events.

Response from Walls.io

Thanks for your kind review! I'm sorry, we don't offer an app at this point, however we go great strides in optimizing our web app for mobile use - did you Try it out? It should do the moderation job pretty well...

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Option Out There Right Now

Reviewed on 2019/03/28

Researched several aggregators and found Walls to have the best free option and best look compared to other options like Curator.

Pros

It has a free option which fulfills my general needs in a social media feed display. Has a nice look and able to highlight posts.

Cons

Unable to use linkedin for my social media feed. The paid options start very high and if my needs expand I wont be able to keep using the free version.

Response from Walls.io

Thank you for taking the time to share a review here. We're happy that you like the Free plan. Walls.io is the social wall for everyone and we're trying to provide great value also to our Free plan users. Only in the past year we enriched the Free plan with free embeds, Twitter lists and collections, various moderation features and auto-scrolling.

Chris T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good Social Media Wall for Events - 72 hour window, not expensive

Reviewed on 2020/05/22

Good, inexpensive, quick to set up.

Pros

Ease of setup and use, speed of posts, variety of layouts and options.

Cons

Need a way of saving a wall after the event - PDF, JPG, PNG etc - also: Beware walls.io, public sector has WCAG requirements, and we might not be able to use you in the future if you don't have a VPAT, or do not meet WCAG requirements!

Response from Walls.io

Hi Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here. We're glad to hear that you found Walls.io easy to set up and use at your event.

We passed the feedback regarding exports and the WCAG requirements to the product team.

All the best,
The Walls.io team