54 reviews

HammerTech

Cloud-based, mobile EHS & operations platform

4,3 /5 (54 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
87%
recommended this app
54 reviews
Danny O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

HammerTech as Hutchies' WHS Support Tool

Reviewed on 2020/12/15

HammerTech has a genuine desire to improve their product offering in line with client requirements.
The owners and senior management are active in seeking opportunities that will enhance the client experience.
Since the implementation of the HammerTech system Hutchinson Builders has experienced;
- improved data integrity and elimination of data conflict due to operating within a single system.
- gains in productivity through a significant reduction in double handling of data,
- increased visibility into trends and spikes in 'issue' and 'incident' outcomes,
Other areas which have had positive outcomes are;
- contractor registration process
- plant induction process and records
- Permit To Work process
- inspection and issue recording processes
HammerTech is currently re-configuring the incident and injury management modules to better match Hutchies current operational requirement.

Pros

HammerTech has an overall good fit for the construction industry.
HammerTech presents as a 'partner' in our commercial arrangement opposed to a 'fee for service' supplier.
This is amplified by the fact that the owners and senior staff have hands-on construction industry experience and understand the challenges of maintaining internal and external compliance requirements that present as a part of the construction industry.

Cons

Some aspects that could be redesigned to better suit construction businesses in today's environment are the;
- the recording and management of regulator notices,
- the issue an receipt of CARs,
- the recording and management of incidents.
The system as it stands does have functionality in these areas however recent internal reviews and external audits have highlighted opportunities for improvement to our systems in these areas.
We are currently in positive discussions with HammerTech to facilitate these revisions on our behalf.

Heather B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

After our Pilot the decision to go Enterprise was easy

Reviewed on 2020/12/22

Hammertech the Software and Company has been great to work with during our investigation, pilot and now go live phases. They are a great group of folks that truly care about fostering partnerships with their customers and deliver a good software to solve our Orientation Issues.

Pros

At DAVIS we are able to take our existing Safety Orientation Process and not only streamline it but make it better. We have always done safety orientations for all workers on our jobsites; but now with COVID, that process was taking up valuable time from our field staff. Because of gathering size requirements, we had to do multiple orientations each day to get through the workforce. With Hammertech, the workers are able to do the orientations before stepping foot on the jobsite and complete an assessment to make sure they understand DAVIS' Safety Standards.

Cons

I want to Preface this statement with; Any issue that we have found with Hammertech has been brought up in our weekly meetings and is already getting worked into the development schedule. Items that Hammertech is working on for DAVIS;
Procore Integration
Block the ability, through duplication checks, to create an additional worker profile
Ability to create Regional Specific Orientations
Block the ability to fast forward through the orientation video(s)
Obscure Date of Birth as part of already identified Confidential Information

Matthew E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Safety Software that suits

Reviewed on 2020/12/10

Hammertech has been integral in the upskilling of staff and standardising of our safty system. It's ease of roll-out has struck the right balance with not being dumb whilst ensuring everyone is educated to use it as a tool to do their job.

Pros

Its totally customisable to the company. This means you can be compliant but streamlined in your approach.

Cons

It's lack of integration with document management and other software, sure you can use it for multiple aspect but it's key focus is compliance and safety

Stephen P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of management of workers

Reviewed on 2018/12/17

The system is great at recording vital, basic information, but you can also be as detailed as you want. It’s quite customisable

Pros

Excellent method of capturing inductions, worker critical information, completely mobile. Awesome.

Cons

Some workers are confused with re-induction messages the register, then don’t read the message properly to sit their induction.
It doesn’t report very well, reports are difficult to extract, but it’s improving all the time

Theo O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User feedback

Reviewed on 2020/12/10

I like it. When implemented it would be a one stop shop for all on boarding, training, equipments and permits and makes it easy to track the work being done.

Pros

Once you get started and using you will be good to go. For functionality it does not take long to get sub contractors up and running. It is easy to use mobile if you have good phone connection.

Cons

There is no app and you can’t work offline.

Andrew P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HammerTech System Review

Reviewed on 2018/12/28

Pros

Overall the Hammertech platform was able to integrate seamlessly with our management system and was easily understood and implemented by all users on project sites.

Cons

Not applicable - any shortfall in the system were quickly rectified by friendly staff and in addition our processes have changed to increase efficiencies in the platform.

Chris B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

CBs Review

Reviewed on 2020/12/10

Monthly statistics across all our projects is more streamlined and accurate and less paper being used.

Pros

On line inductions and management of all site records. Paperless system which is good for the environment.

Cons

Uploading documents, photos can be somewhat confusing for new users.

Heidi P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

strikes and gutters

Reviewed on 2020/12/10

Pros

This program can be very helpful in maintaining employee profiles and document management.

Cons

Lots of folks are resistant to change and switching to a new software. The inspection flow with its dropdowns/nested items, etc. can be difficult for some to use.

Monique F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Hammer "Time"

Reviewed on 2016/12/18

Hammertech has been an inaugural change to the business form a QHSE perspective and the best decision we as a company have made moving forward. The ease of use is just so much better than paper trailing! The easiest part is training team to use the system, the hardest is getting the subcontractors to understand that they have to do their part.
Still, a few items to get sorted through the Hammertech system, and looking very much forward to when these happen.

John A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Construction Review

Reviewed on 2020/12/22

My experience is alright so far.

Pros

The access to utilize the software to streamline subcontractors from project to project is awesome. The ease of having pretty much everything in 1 spot.

Cons

There is no app. Doing safety inspections is a cumbersome at best and takes substantially longer than the time we have.

Jake N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Extremely Valuable Tool, but tough to get folks in our field to use program to it's potential.

Reviewed on 2020/12/21

Pros

The data collection helps out tremendously.

Cons

The amount of time it takes to train employees to use the program. In our industry, we need a more elementary version; something that even the Vietnam Vets can use on their Nokias.

Roger O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Roger's Hammertech review

Reviewed on 2020/12/28

Overall a rather difficult system to navigate until you gain experience

Pros

Safety Document Management tracking is easy with the HT system.

Cons

Safety Audits are slow and painful to input. The detail that is allowed is impressive though.

Kate E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love it!

Reviewed on 2019/01/05

Excellent software package that is built around ease of use on site. There is no point having a system unless the site based employees use it and support it and they love HammerTech. Even the old timers are able to use it and use it well.

Pros

Client Customer service is excellent!
The number of improvements within such a short time is indicative of how well HT listen to the feedback they get from their customers.

Cons

it is inconvenient that forms can’t be duplicated and amended. this would save so much time.

The reporting element has been challenging

Joanne T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy!

Reviewed on 2018/12/17

We are enjoying Hammertech, all our site staff are now well versed and inductions to site have never been easier.

Pros

Very easy to use, logical in its approach to capturing safety requirements.

Cons

limited reporting functions, would be good to be able to print our user reports.

James A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

HammerTech is an awesome tool which aids in site safety management

Reviewed on 2018/05/11

Pros

Easy to use, one stop shop, has great functionality to keep construction sites compliant, makes orientations easy, collects safety plans, JHA's, and SDS with acceptance workflow.

Cons

I can't think of any cons of HammerTech

Mark T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Rewarding - streamline approach to workplaces regarding health & safety

Reviewed on 2020/12/15

Reward - has enabled to reach all workplaces - ensure process implement at a management level - are introduced at a workplace level

Pros

The ease - to implement workplaces - view documents / process from head office - sent bulletins - follow up on injuries without going to site

Cons

N/A - -------- (None)....................................................

John H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

HammerTech Review

Reviewed on 2019/01/04

Great and easy to implement, great support from start.

Pros

Search engine make it very easy to search. no paper work.

Cons

Toolbox meetings we find it easy for us to use hard copy for employees to sing at the end of the meeting.

Bill W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

HT Review

Reviewed on 2020/12/18

Been good but constantly learning it.

Pros

Having data in one place for the quick access

Cons

Clunky for myself and our subs. Subcontractors have a huge learning cure.

Josh B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Takes time to get used to the program

Reviewed on 2020/12/16

Wish it would link with our procore daily logs for sign in

Pros

Daily sign in records. Contact less sign in and out.

Cons

Wish it was easier to tally between sign in and daily sheets

Frank H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good place to track personell and issues. Inspection feature needs some work.

Reviewed on 2020/12/10

I've heard about the implementation of this product for years, and now it is here. Mobile access is not great, usually wait till i'm back at my computer to use hammertech.

Pros

Tracking individual workers and trainings.

Cons

Inspections/dropdown checklists are slow. Paper document uploads should go away and have text boxes to submit electronically.
Interface creating zones for permits and deliveries is not intuitive.

Chuck R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

HT review

Reviewed on 2020/12/15

Not a users friendly system.

Pros

Like the online orientation feature, but can be confusing for subs.

Cons

Very time consuming to maintain and utilize

Edgar N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Hammertech Review

Reviewed on 2020/12/10

I think that the system is as good as you make it. Meaning that it can give you the info you want to see in it but it take a good safety mindset culture to drive it home. That said it should be driven by the head of the team and not the safety guy. Project Managers, Superintendents, Project Engineers, Foremans, and Safety Professional. They all have to support safety to a full extend meaning that they get the understanding of the system first and pass that down to the subs, but in addition for them to also follow up with them to make sure that they area having the same input as we are. It can easily create an office job for one member if he does not have support from his team.

Pros

It can be very easy to navigate, basically it is user friendly. Make it simple to follow and it gives a clear understanding as far as what to do for each section.

Cons

It can be time consuming for some extend. Like when you get a new team that's never really worked with the system it can take time to get them aligned with what you need to do in the system.

Ivan A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/12/17

I feel that we are more organized and structured with this process. In the pass all this safety data was left in someone's inbox and was not readily available upon request.

Pros

The most impactful is that there is one platform to control and store all this information. The more you use the system the easier it gets. System works great when you have a commitment from the project.

Cons

The difficulties are that it is different and people are use to what they are use to. It has also been said that this feels like its more work. The area I find hard to use is the equipment section. I have actually chose not to use this section on my current project.

Bruce G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

HammerTech has Improved our Safety

Reviewed on 2020/12/16

Excellent - Previously health, safety, environment and quality (HSEQ) record keeping was paper-based and very few site managers did it at an acceptable standard. With HammerTech, they are all keeping on top of the HSEQ requirements and developing supporting evidence to demonstrate this.

Pros

The HammerTech software system is user-friendly and there is flexibility to adjust specific requirements as the needs arise or change.

Cons

There is no way to add in check questions to be completed by site management, when they are approving workers and substances for use on site.

Adrian A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Does great job, with a little bit of improvement it could be the best.

Reviewed on 2020/12/10

Great software, working closely with contractors for improvement will make it even better.

Pros

Enrollment - Is very helpful when subcontractors get their orientation done prior showing up to the jobsite. And it makes the "jobsite specific orientation" much shorter and easier.

Cons

Permit process, is kind of confusing. And in my opinion so many steps to be followed.