14 reviews

HammerTech

Cloud-based, mobile EHS & operations platform

4,9 /5 (14 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,9
/
5
Value for Money
4,9
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,9
Customer Support
4,9
100% recommended this app
14 reviews
Mark W.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Increases productivity so we can spend more time on site supervising and identifying hazards

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/08
Review Source: Capterra

An enormous productivity dividend. We are estimating that our site safety supervisors are on site, identifying, assigning and fixing hazards about 2 hours more each shift, a 25% dividend just there. But more than that we have safer sites. We are also now collecting very sophisticated data to monitor site teams performance, safety performance and contractor performance. This software has many, many hidden benefits.

Pros

Uses our forms and templates, creates a huge productivity dividend by having our safety supervisor on site more (instead in office completing forms), The real time notice and assignment of safety issues to a responsible person, data reporting, Site Managers (and myself as the OHSA Manager) can monitor everything on site that is safety related at just a few clicks of a mouse, I can also compare team and contractor performance. We are getting better contractor data now, very helpful for me in calculating more accurate incident frequency rates and a bonus for our contract admin team in assessing financial v productivity performance of a contractor. I have assessed and reviewed many of these types of platforms and HammerTech is the ONLY one that ticked ALL of the boxes i needed. Their customer support is fantastic too and they are very keen to better their product and tailor it to their clients' needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kate E.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Love it!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/05
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent software package that is built around ease of use on site. There is no point having a system unless the site based employees use it and support it and they love HammerTech. Even the old timers are able to use it and use it well.

Pros

Client Customer service is excellent!
The number of improvements within such a short time is indicative of how well HT listen to the feedback they get from their customers.

Cons

it is inconvenient that forms can’t be duplicated and amended. this would save so much time.

The reporting element has been challenging

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mark M.

Review of HammerTech

Reviewed on 2016/12/18
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of functionality has seen great buy-in by users. Training and technical support second to none. Great value for money when considering time benefits in using the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Stephen P.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Ease of management of workers

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/17
Review Source: Capterra

The system is great at recording vital, basic information, but you can also be as detailed as you want. It’s quite customisable

Pros

Excellent method of capturing inductions, worker critical information, completely mobile. Awesome.

Cons

Some workers are confused with re-induction messages the register, then don’t read the message properly to sit their induction.
It doesn’t report very well, reports are difficult to extract, but it’s improving all the time

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Yvette S.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Assisting our business to mature

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Review Source: Capterra

Our overall experience with Hammer Tech has been a positive one. Contractor Management can be difficult, particularly the review of key HSEQ documents. Being able to track document reviews has been the greatest benefit.

Pros

Hammer Tech is an easy to use system that allows the user to access information in real time. It has enabled our sites to remain compliant with our safety management system without the need to be reliant on paper. The ability to track inductions, competencies, actions from inspections and manage contractor documentation has been crucial for our business.

Cons

The only Con has been the inability to access the system in remote regional areas.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joanne T.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/17
Review Source: Capterra

We are enjoying Hammertech, all our site staff are now well versed and inductions to site have never been easier.

Pros

Very easy to use, logical in its approach to capturing safety requirements.

Cons

limited reporting functions, would be good to be able to print our user reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

James A.

HammerTech is an awesome tool which aids in site safety management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use, one stop shop, has great functionality to keep construction sites compliant, makes orientations easy, collects safety plans, JHA's, and SDS with acceptance workflow.

Cons

I can't think of any cons of HammerTech

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Andrew P.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

HammerTech System Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Overall the Hammertech platform was able to integrate seamlessly with our management system and was easily understood and implemented by all users on project sites.

Cons

Not applicable - any shortfall in the system were quickly rectified by friendly staff and in addition our processes have changed to increase efficiencies in the platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kate X.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Made my job 100% easier. So easy to learn. Customer service is second to none.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/09
Review Source: Capterra

Time saving, efficiency, easy to learn.

Pros

Free for subcontractors so it is easier getting them on board. Accessibility in the field. I can fix and change stuff if required, not contacting a support service and being charge for every single thing we want changed.

Cons

Sometimes the roll out can be clunky which is not a reflection on Hammertech itself just the reality of new systems.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Josip (joe) L.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best OH&S system that i have used

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Review Source: Capterra

The team at Hammertech and the transition to a paperless system easy.

Pros

Easy to use for all, regardless of computer skills

Cons

I have not yet found anything that could not be changed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

John H.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

HammerTech Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/04
Review Source: Capterra

Great and easy to implement, great support from start.

Pros

Search engine make it very easy to search. no paper work.

Cons

Toolbox meetings we find it easy for us to use hard copy for employees to sing at the end of the meeting.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Francisco R.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Awesome time saver

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/02
Review Source: Capterra

Very user friendly and self explanatory after the first week of using it.

Pros

Perfect tool to conduct site safety inspections
Makes safety net look like a children's game
picture upload is also a great option on this program

Cons

Getting subcontractors to enter in their company information is too much of a hassle and trying to keep up with man count and man hours.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mark H.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Very positive user experience and great support from Hammertech.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software has reduced auditing time on projects. The ability for workers to induct themselves and their plant before arriving on site has streamlined and sped up site inductions.

Cons

Lack of cooperation from some contractors to use it correctly or upload documents within timeframes can be frustrating.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Monique F.

Hammer "Time"

Reviewed on 2016/12/18
Review Source: Capterra

Hammertech has been an inaugural change to the business form a QHSE perspective and the best decision we as a company have made moving forward. The ease of use is just so much better than paper trailing! The easiest part is training team to use the system, the hardest is getting the subcontractors to understand that they have to do their part.
Still, a few items to get sorted through the Hammertech system, and looking very much forward to when these happen.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support