Showing 39 reviews of 28

EmployTest

Pre-employment Tests for Job Applicants (Skills, Aptitude)

4,7 /5 (28 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
Showing 39 reviews of 28
Jennifer T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

EmployTest Feedback

Reviewed on 2020/12/29

Pros

I really enjoy using this software to review our incoming candidates. It gives us an ideal of their skill set and what they can bring to our organization. Our account contact responds very quickly to any questions that may arise.

Cons

I do not like the timing out feature. I'm constantly having to login all the time. I also miss the previous lay out of the dashboard when you login.

Response from EmployTest

Thanks Jennifer for your comments. We're happy to know you are getting a better understanding of your candidates' skills, as well as that your account manager is giving great service. The account "log-out" frequency relates to account security and we'll look into your comments about the frequency. Thanks again for your feedback and best of luck with your hiring plans.

Karen B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for testing competencies

Reviewed on 2019/04/17

My experience with Employ Test has been great. I would highly recommend to anyone who would like to test candidates before hiring or test competencies of staff to create development plans.

Pros

It is a great tool to use when screening candidates on competitions. I really like is that it is user friendly, test results come to me directly soon after the test is completed and the response time when we contact the company is phenomenal.

Cons

I wish there were more test options such as mechanical aptitude.

Response from EmployTest

Karen, Thanks for sharing your thoughts about the system and how it has worked for you, including our customer service and the easy to read results. Best of luck with your future hires!

Luann D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review for EmployTest

Reviewed on 2019/04/17

We are able to quickly assess a prospective employee's skill set in a matter of minutes. This saves us from wasting time in the interview process. In addition, we have used EmployTest to assess current employees that we are considering for a promotion or job change and this has been invaluable.

Pros

We get so much for such a reasonable price. There is a good variety of assessments and the assessments are very comprehensive. Prior to the recession we used a much more expensive software system and in all honesty EmployTest is much more user friendly and much more comprehensive. We would never go back.

Cons

There are no cons. I like everything about this software.

Response from EmployTest

Thanks Luann for your comments about how the EmployTest system is helpful to you and your recruiting efforts.

John T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

It is Ok

Reviewed on 2019/10/11

Pros

There are many options to choose from to assess the individual computer skills

Cons

I dont think it serve our purpose for the positions we are recruiting for.

Response from EmployTest

Thanks John for your comments. Part of our commitment to you is to help match the tests to the positions, so we'll connect with you to learn more about the positions and how that can better be done. We have multiple test options for most positions, plus our customization tools (mix/match questions and content) could be helpful as well.

Caress F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Excellent assessment service

Reviewed on 2021/02/02

My overall experience has been positive. The customer service is excellent, the Employtest team is always there to help me if I have questions. Most importantly, the assessments have allowed us to determine the best/most qualified candidates for our company.

Pros

I love the ability to customize tests in order to align with our organization's expectations. Our hiring managers have thoroughly enjoyed receiving the candidate assessments, and they have helped our company hire quality AND qualified candidates in many different skillsets.

Cons

The only thing I wish could be more easily visible are the ability to see examples of the assessments. When looking at the list of test options, it is difficult to determine which test would be the best option without having access to easily viewing example questions prior to sending it out to candidates.

Response from EmployTest

We're excited to have Healthcare customers like you and Syneos as part of our customer team. We hope customers will sample each test before using with applicants, to ensure suitability and we'll connect to make sure you have the test descriptions. Thanks!

Howard Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helping us to make better decisions

Reviewed on 2019/04/22

It helps us make better choices in the hiring process - we are a better organization because of EmployTest.

Pros

EmployTest helps us discover key traits in job applicants. Many times, we feel these candidates have these traits, but using the testing allows us confirmation by an independent means. It also allows us to target follow-up interview questions in areas where we may have some concerns.

Cons

Nothing - very happy with this product.

Response from EmployTest

Thanks Howard for your feedback. We're happy the follow up interview questions, based on scores, are helpful to you and your team.

Jessica C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Customer Support

Reviewed on 2020/07/31

Pros

Very easy to use, customer support is always quick to respond and very helpful.

Cons

The old dashboard was a bit outdated but has now been updated and is much improved.

Response from EmployTest

Thanks Jessica for allowing us to help with the District's hiring processes for the fifth year now. We look forward to 5+ more years of the relationship.

Karen M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EmployTest Review

Reviewed on 2019/04/17

Pros

Easy to order, easy to administer. Overall a great company to work with.

Cons

I don't have any cons. We have never had any problems.

Response from EmployTest

Thank you Karen--we appreciate your use of the tests for 7+ years now!

Nicholas S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Employ Test Review

Reviewed on 2019/10/24

Very good!

Pros

We have the ability to create Customization tests

Cons

We cannot create multiple choice questions

Response from EmployTest

Thanks Nicholas for your comments and for our 5+ year business relationship.

Monique C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service

Reviewed on 2021/02/01

great experience

Pros

We like the customer service, quick response time, and easy access to use the test. We do not have the man power to create test like this own our own. Being able to use EmployTest has been very helpful.

Cons

no problems. we like all the test we have used.

Response from EmployTest

Glad to know we're helping AC Transit save time with your entry-level hiring processes. Providing great service is our specialty, for both large and small customers, And transit & other government orgs make up a big part of our customer base, so Thank You

Misty O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Hiring Support

Reviewed on 2020/08/16

Both the product and the company are tremendous. The team is very responsive and help anytime we need it.

Pros

This software is easy to use. We have every potential staff person take a skills assessment and sometimes take a personality/organization fit.

Cons

The Microsoft testing only allows for one correct answer.

Response from EmployTest

Thank you Misty and team for using our tests for the 7th year now. Appreciate your kind comments about the product and our team. As a side note, our interactive Microsoft tests do allow more than one answer method, including shortcuts keys. We'll connect with you separately about that. Thanks again and we look forward to growing with you.

Lauren C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Product

Reviewed on 2020/08/10

Very happy with the product.

Pros

We chose this product because they offer a customizable assessment at a fair price. Great customer service as well.

Cons

Some of the areas are very subjective and are therefore difficult to measure. However, this is more of an issue for the employer than it is the fault of the assessment.

Response from EmployTest

Hi Lauren-thanks for your comments. Yes, the customizable tests, tailored to your job description, is what sets us apart from other options. Your firm uses a test that was designed specifically for your roles, which makes it pretty handy when measuring applicants' skills. We appreciate your past business and look forward to helping with your hiring in the future.

Amanda M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Grateful

Reviewed on 2020/12/03

Great! I have had nothing but a positive experience and I am truly grateful for Employtesting.

Pros

Easy to navigate from the employers and candidates' perspectives.

Cons

There is nothing to report. We have been very happy thus far.

Response from EmployTest

Thank you Amanda. Companies are competing for the top talent these days, so the candidate experience is very important. We're pleased to hear it's been easy to use for your both candidates AND your admin team.

Veena H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

EmployTest feedback

Reviewed on 2019/04/18

Overall experience has been of value add to the recruiting and selection process. It is another objective data point used to analyze the applicant's skill sets against the criteria that we are seeking to fill.

Pros

There are a number of assessments to select from depending on the role and what the employer is looking to assess (skill or knowledge).

Cons

Unsure of how the weighting and scoring process is determined and what is the population used for comparison of the results?

Response from EmployTest

Thanks Veena for your positive comments and feedback. We'll connect with you to make sure you understand the supporting documentation for each assessment you use.

Jamie G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

EmployTest feedback

Reviewed on 2019/10/11

My customer contact at employ test has always been very quick to answer all my questions and helps me solve any issues and offers other products that may suite our needs.

Pros

the ease for applicants to understand and maneuver the system

Cons

Nothing. This software continues to be useful in recruiting

Response from EmployTest

Thanks Jamie for your comments. Keep us posted if there's anything we can help with, including test customization or reviewing any other test titles for suitability for your job positions.

Bobby Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2019/10/11

Our Account Manager is friendly and very attentive.

Pros

Many assessment choices over a wide variety of topics. It has proven very accurate, as the skill levels reflected in the tests are right in line with candidates' capabilities after they start a new position.

Cons

Nothing stands out. It is easy to use, or to find reports whenever needed.

Response from EmployTest

Bobby-thanks for your feedback. Happy to hear the tests are good predictors of job performance. That's the goal, right? Please let us know if we can help in any way.

Richard R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great alternative for software testing

Reviewed on 2020/04/02

Happy to say that the tool does the job just as well as any other more costly competitors.

Pros

The software was easy to set up and use. I was looking for an alternative to the Kenexa Prove It! tests and this one works just as well and doesn't lock you into a contract.

Cons

I have not come across any cons worth bringing up to date. The layout could use some refreshing but since that has no impact on the results, I don't stress over it.

Response from EmployTest

Thanks Richard for the positive review. It's true that we don't require an expensive annual contract--you just buy on a "pay as you go" plan, based on usage. You also have access to 100+ test titles (EEOC compliant, validated tests). We look forward to continuing the relationship with you for years to come.

Felicia G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Employee Test

Reviewed on 2019/04/17

They have great tests and exceptional customer service. I won't even meet a candidate until they have taken the tests . they save everyone's time.

Pros

They have a multitude of test options to appropriately screen candidates in different departments. The online platform is very easy to use.

Cons

I wish I could bundle the tests for different departments instead of picking from the list every time.

Response from EmployTest

Thanks Felicia for your comments and review. Glad to hear it's easy for you to use and you like all the options for test titles. We'll connect with you to set up the "Filter" so you can bundle those tests as you wish. -EmployTest

Denise C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

EmployTest Review

Reviewed on 2021/02/03

We have had a great experience with EmployTest and use it frequently.

Pros

The range of tests available for candidates to fit every need, web based and very easy to use.

Cons

I can't think of any at this time. We have not had any issues with the product.

Response from EmployTest

Thanks Denise for your comments. Yes, we have hundreds of test titles (all EEOC compliant) and a range of price/packages for large down to small use. There's something for everyone. Happy to know our partnership with Infosync continues to be strong.

Stephanie P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Employ Test Review

Reviewed on 2019/04/22

I have had a very enjoyable experience with Employ Test with testing and with customer service. I have not had a bad experience.

Pros

This software's usability is what makes it top-notch. It is easy to navigate and for end-users to use.

Cons

I do not have a least favorite thing about this software.

Response from EmployTest

Thanks for your comments. Your use is slightly different than others, in that you're testing student knowledge of Microsoft programs. We're happy that you find it so easy to use!