47 reviews

Agilon One Donor CRM

Customer relationship management & fundraising solution

4,1 /5 (47 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
81%
recommended this app
47 reviews
Lisa B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Agilon One Review

Reviewed on 2019/07/10

Seamless integration with our financial system. This was a once a month manual process with our previous system. And the most important piece is the customer service we receive from the Agilon staff they are always prompt, knowledgeable and easy to work with when you call with questions. Always helpful in suggesting different ways to accomplish your goals.

Pros

The flexibility of the system. One was written for colleges and not for other non profits but we are able to adjust the look and feel of the system to meet our needs.

Cons

All report writing has to been done on a higher level there is no way for daily users to create on the fly reports.

Calvin B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Working through Agilon and its various uses

Reviewed on 2018/10/08

University / Higher Education efforts have been well received when working with the CRM.

Pros

Certainly like the efficient and quick response for delivery of needed info when entering a Contact/Corporate name into the search box. Also, really like the ability to access Agilon via my mobile device and incorporate a 'contact report' for delivery to the program.

Cons

Sometimes the bugs that need to get fixed (IT side) takes away from the efficiency of usage of the program. But the IT team at our institution and the good folks at Agilon seem to get any issues taken care of quickly.

Garrett H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

ONE's Okay!

Reviewed on 2019/07/17

My job is to build out large, complex reports (mostly for fundraising purposes) for people across the university, from the Chancellor on down, and to help build data interfaces between ONE and various other databases and services. On a daily basis I'm usually interacting with the backend of ONE, querying the database directly. It's generally easy enough to work with, and I've encountered no major obstacles.

Pros

Fairly straightforward database structure. Extremely helpful, responsive support team over at Agilon.

Cons

Front-end interface is laggy, and has a dated, unattractive style. No API, and the built-in support for querying is cumbersome, unintuitive, and enough of a pain to work with that I just dig into the database directly for our reporting.

Brett S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fund-Raising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Agilon ONE from a Development Officer perspective

Reviewed on 2019/07/10

I spend most of my day working in One and have very few complaints.

Pros

Our organization has had Agilon for many years and has been able to tailor the platform to our specific needs. It serves our functional requirements well and is dependable. I have heard positive things about their customer support team.

Cons

The user interface is outdated. For users who are used to intuitive and responsive site layouts, Agilon seems clunky. I also wish there was a mobile app for on-the-go development professionals.

Lori H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Agilon ONE

Reviewed on 2019/07/10

Pros

The software has great potential. A great resource for tracking donors, alumni, etc. Ability for tracking is endless.

Cons

Reporting is a bit difficult. Though the capabilities are huge, getting the exact information you want/need is not always the easiest of tasks.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Agilon One

Reviewed on 2018/12/10

As a back-end server administrator, most of my work involves setting up the servers and prepping them for Agilon. Agilon has been excellent customer service wise. If I ever needed to contact support, I honestly never recall leaving a message. If I did, I received a call within minutes. They administer and support the product fully and provide the infrastructure for us to build our database, application and email servers. Very good experience with Agilon.!

Pros

There are a lot of features for Higher Education that Agilon One has that make it easy for integration with Alumni and major donors. We also have an interface that links our call centre application to retrieve database information from particular grad years so that we can target our alumni to be contacted.
Easy to use, easy to integrate with Oracle. Vendor was exceptional in providing support, assistance, and migration to newer versions. Many modules such as events and relay which provide an internal way to email alumni without resorting to 3rd party mailing houses.

Cons

it is fairly complex for staff to use in terms of if they sparingly use it, they may be slow or resistant to use it or use it properly. End users have a difficult time in adopting ANY system, so they tend to forward their data entry requests or even search / report requests to our data entry / reports team. It should be more self serve, however, in my organization there is a culture of laziness and pass the word to someone else.

Kim R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2019/07/10

We are successfully sending emails that can be created and/or duplicated quickly and easily. Training others on the system is simple.

Pros

I mostly use the software for creating emails. I enjoy the ability to create email templates so we don't have to start from scratch every single time on an email. I occasionally use it to look up donor information.

Cons

The email production software is a little clunky. It is frustrating that the page doesn't move with the user (the WYSIWYG tool bar) and dropping images into place can be a challenge. I also noticed when accidentally using "cntrl+S" to save, I lose all of my work and the page freezes. Please fix that!

The email reports are also very cumbersome to look up when you have to know what date the email was sent to enter a range before you even can see the data.

Response from Agilon

The HTML editor area should auto-fit the size of your content when you open the email edit page. You can also expand the area to any size desired by clicking and dragging the lower right corner of the editor area.

With drag-and-drop images, you can right-click and copy an image, then place your cursor where you want the image to be and right-click and paste (or CNTL-V) to place the image there.

The CNTl+S key combination activates the web browser's HTML page save function, which doesn't save your email content. Pressing the Enter key will save your data on any page. We'll research to see if we can catch the CNTL+S key combination to avoid this problem in the future.

For reporting, if you click the Campaign Reports icon on the Campaign Dashboard or the Campaign Details screen, the Report From date will be default to the first day the campaign ran and the end date will default to the current date.

Veronica A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Museums & Institutions
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

This software is very user friendly and allows for excellent customization.

Reviewed on 2017/06/13

The software has allowed us to track gift details (which was very limited prior to our use of this product and Ascend.) We have also found the prospects module useful in tracking donor contacts and plans. The virtual directory is also a great place to store policy/procedural documents so all users have a centralized location for these documents.

Pros

The software is easy to adapt to our organization and extending the database is very intuitive. Easy to use even for non IT professionals.

Cons

Our application often runs slow which is the primary complaint I receive from our users. I also don't like that we can't copy giving pages. The ability to copy giving pages would make it a lot easier and faster to create new giving pages.

Penny K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

I use this software both from the front end and through database in the back.

Reviewed on 2017/07/25

Great customer service. The vendor actually knows my name.

Pros

Ease of use for the casual user. Takes very little training to use the product but it's a little more complicated to enter gifts.

Cons

Unable to batch process reports which forces us to have a receipt system outside of ONE. Lacks quality controls like pledge payments can exceed the size of the pledge. Diffuculty controlling the giving tree, we would like to ignore unpaid pledges.

Kristina L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Agilon One Review

Reviewed on 2019/07/10

Pros

Great customer service and numerous customization options depending on your organization needs.

Cons

Not always intuitive where some unique donor information is stored. Some processes like sending pledge reminders, gift receipts and acknowledgements aren't very effective, and it would be nice if these were handled more efficiently within One.

Scott D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One CRM to rule them all

Reviewed on 2019/06/27

Overall, I think it's a great system with a lot of capabilities. It works well for both Foundations and Alumni Associations.

Pros

This is one of the few systems I've seen that has a designated component for membership. It easy to use and most importantly has great flexibility.

Cons

You have to learn as you go as there has never been an actual "user's guide".

Kay M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Agion ONE Donor CRM

Reviewed on 2019/07/10

Pros

Customer service ranks at the top for me. Agilon has always exceeded expectations in providing help in a friendly, courteous, prompt and positive way.

Cons

Reporting needs to be improved. The application has a very dated look.

Jim D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Agilon Review

Reviewed on 2018/10/05

We have used this product but are exploring other options that are more user friendly.

Pros

The customization of tracking unique donor data.

Cons

The events module functionality is overly complex for the size of our institution.

Amy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to learn & use

Reviewed on 2019/03/29

Pros

It is easy to navigate and to train others to use.

Cons

None - it is easy to use and navigate through the modules.

Dale W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Unparalleled customer support

Reviewed on 2017/04/12

Agilon ONE provides a comprehensive suite of tools for your organization's fundraising needs.

Customer support exceeds anything I have ever gotten from another software vendor, whether it is for installation, configuration, customization, even integration with other software.

Misty W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Agilon ONE Donor CRM experience for Murray State University Office of Development

Reviewed on 2019/07/10

The leadership and support staff at Agilon are an amazing group of people to work with. They are friendly, and always willing to help out when an issue arises or to offer suggestions on ways to be more productive by using the software. The turnaround time for phone calls or emails regarding questions with the software are answered promptly.

Pros

I really like the availability to house almost any type of data we wish to track in the system (biographical information, student info, family and business relationship info, wealth info, donor records, gift clubs, volunteer info, etc.) The database is very user-friendly and easy to navigate within the modules.

Cons

There are several modules or features in the Agilon software that we don't utilize or subscribe to because they don't interact with other software platforms that other areas of our organization are under contract with at this time. We find it difficult sometimes to get other software to incorporate or "talk with" Agilon unless we have reports written specifically for that communication between systems.

Shang T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Agilon ONE is very easy to use and manages donor, alumni data efficiently

Reviewed on 2018/10/05

Pros

The interface is clean and easy to use. Manage donor and alumni data effectively. It is also highly customizable; almost every page has “user preferences” option that you can customize to which data and in what order that you would like the information to show. Their customer service is top-notch; polite and respond to your question quickly.

Cons

Searching a donor or switching from one page to another could sometimes take a long time. Like all software, there are limitations before the actual feature is developed; such as in event, to be able to display custom design page header or words for different events; To be able to use mobile device to check people in and print name tag at the event.

Tim C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

AQHA Review of Agilon One

Reviewed on 2018/10/29

Very satisfied with the Agilon One Donor CRM. The team at Agilon have been working together for many years and have been good partners with our organization.

Pros

The support staff at Agilon go to extraordinary lengths to enable your desired use of the product.

Cons

A little rigid in terms of interfacing with other packages.

Hrire M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Agilon One recommended

Reviewed on 2019/06/26

Very good experience. The data if correctly entered is a great system to have to report on and so on.
However ... In our organization, lack of quality control in terms of data entry made the database prone with errors. Garbage in and garbage out. Also non data entry staff refuse to learn the product and they complain about it not working. It is not hard to learn but if implementation in your organization, you must make staff to understand how to use the product ... And not strong arm their way to not use it!

Pros

Many features, small but contactable support where they get back to you almost immediately. I don't ever recall their lines going to voicemail.

Cons

It was out of the box in 2004 for US clients. However, we asked for Canadian customizatons and they delivered.

Diane C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Agilon ONE

Reviewed on 2019/07/10

Pros

I like the ease of retrieving information, data entry and access within the software.

Cons

I would like to have be able to do more with matching gifts. I believe there may be a module that we do not have though.

Response from Agilon

Agilon's new Matching Gift automations include:

New search screens for matching employers and matching expectancies.

Automatic updates of matching employer data from HEP.

Automatic application of matching employer criteria in gift entry to create matching expectations.

Automatic capture of matching employer information from online giving.

Matching Employer lookups integrated with online giving.

Email links to present donors with matching employer information.

Call to action buttons linking to the matching employer's application form.

Click tracking to update matching expectancy form status with donor actions.

Forest P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We have used Summit and ONE for years The features and functionality have continually been...

Reviewed on 2017/06/19

It is an easy software to accurately record and track giving and donor data. There are modules available for most users regardless of the size of the organization.

Pros

Web-based; user friendly. Ability to populate fields with information important to your organization for user understanding.

Cons

Selection Wizard is hard to understand and use compared to other reporting tools. Help tools
do not provide enough detail to understand the processes to accomplish goals.

Jana M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Agilon - a relational database is a relational database...but

Reviewed on 2018/10/08

I can't speak to the overall experience, but for donor relations, we're using the modules to tie up some important data points. For example, tying donor to fund to scholarship recipient will be very powerful for fundraisers who want to solicit for specific scholarship funds.

Pros

Agilon works for us because we are able to bolt on some home-made applications written by our IT department. It is entirely functional for most uses for OU fundraisers.

Cons

The interface is outdated and not intuitive. There are some modules that are designed for very specific use, so we wind up using user variables to get what we need out of the product (I'm thinking scholarship and stewardship specifically). In other words, I think we hack Agilon to make it work for us. But we appreciate that it's not so proprietary that we are unable to tinker.

Deborah L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Agilon ONE

Reviewed on 2018/10/09

Pros

It has many features that provide a full view of donors and fundraising efforts

Cons

The Reports that are available are very limiting.

Rich H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Nimble, Customer Service oriented company, strong accounting partner.

Reviewed on 2019/03/19

Pros

Direct access to core management team; Accessible user group conferences; affordable cost; Unit4 Agresso accounting partner highly recommended for user friendliness and flexibility.

Cons

Smaller company - unfamiliar to most new fundraisers so a manageable learning curve.

Trevor J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Agilon ONE CRM Review

Reviewed on 2019/03/15

It's been okay, but I choose to use our reeher software more than ONE as it's easy to prospect donors.

Pros

The amount of information you can see on one page.

Cons

Far too many clicks to get from one page to the next.