6 reviews

Rentware

Rental software for a variety of equipment rental businesses

4,8 /5 (6 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,8
/
5
Value for Money
4,7
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
6 reviews
Steffen S.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great rental software solution, cool guys

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/23
Review Source: Capterra

Nice, fast, cool.

Pros

We sell and rent out trailers. For our rental business we started to use Rentware to receive online bookings and payments and manage our inventory and our extras. We have a very complex pricing model. With Rentware we are able to use our pricing model online and improve it and do a kind of yield management.
Most important for us besides that: Best mobile UX, great design and lean processes in the backoffice by generating order confirmations, payments, rental contract and invoice by Rentware.
The team is smart, nice and gives us great support.

Cons

There are so many possibilities in settings, that it´s a hard to understand how best to setup the shop at the beginning. But with the support of the Rentware team no problem at the end.

Response from Betterware Software

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, Steffen. It means a lot to us!
We are working hard to make the complex settings more intuitive and simpler.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Frank R.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Bookingsoftware for the future..

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/01/04
Review Source: Capterra

Our business is growing with thes software and our costumers and employes love to use ist.

Pros

The easy booking expirience for our costumers , the pricing module and that this software can handle the complet workflow.

Cons

..nothing. it´s good an rentware makes it better and better.

Response from Betterware Software

Thank you for the positive Feedback and our long-lasting business relationship, Frank. In early 2020 we will implement new features to even further expand the functionality of Rentware.

It is an honour to develop https://spreeboote.de - one of the most awesome boat brands we have seen.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Julia S.
Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The perfect software for rental companies

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using Rentware since 9 months and it has greatly improved our workflow.

Pros

Rentware makes it easy for our customers to book our boats online, and also makes our work processes so much easier and more efficient by bundling all functions - bookings, billing, inventory, automatic e-Mails, etc. - in one place.
It is easy to learn (plus the developer team is very helpful in answering any questions), has a simple and appealing design, is highly customizable (without needing any programming skills), and the integration of the shop system into our website was uncomplicated.

Cons

We are looking forward to the upcoming multilingual option, which is due to be ready shortly we've been told!

Response from Betterware Software

Our gratitude for the extensive and kind review, Julia. We have such a good time to work with you. Renewing your https://wasserkutsche.de was fun.

We worked hard to finalize the multilingual support and it will be deployed within a couple of weeks.

[UPDATE]: We have the multilingual feature ready - you just need to find the time to activate it. It comes with a build in google translation which makes it easy to get started. On click and the Shop is translated - adjustments can be made of course!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sebastian S.
Industry: Photography
Company size: Self Employed

my software for my busines

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Before I started my business I was looking for a software to do my online-rent-business in a very simple way: online, quick, easy. With Rentware I found the perfect software for my business. Rental contracts, invoices, occupancy calendar and a lot of other great functions are. And if you have any problems or you need some help you can reach the guys from Rentware round the clock.

Cons

To be honest there is nothing I do not like. Do you want use Rentware - it is not free but you will get the best software for you rent-business.

Response from Betterware Software

Thank you for your kind review, Sebastian. It is a pleasure to work with you and watch our businesses grow and improve together.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ricarda H.
Industry: Maritime
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Rentware review

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

very good support, functional solution for booking / boat rental

Cons

nothing

Response from Betterware Software

Big thanks to you, Ricarda for the kind review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Thorsten S.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Schneller Support & individuelle Betreuung

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Individuelle Produktkategorien, schneller Support, schnelle Updates, gute Reservierungsmöglichkeit

Cons

Backendoberfläche könnte noch einfacher gesrickt sein. Die Disposition der Artikel und die integrierte Suchfunktion müssten noch angepasst werden. Der Suchfilter wird beim Wechsel auf die vorherige Übersicht automatisch zurückgesetzt.

Translate to English

Response from Betterware Software

Vielen Dank fur das Feedback, Thorsten. Wie du wei?t, entwickeln wir unsere Software standig weiter und haben gerade bei der Disposition in letzter Zeit viele neue Features, auf Basis neuer Kundenanforderungen, implementiert, was die Komplexitat naturlich erhoht hat. Mit dem nachsten Release werden wir die UX der Disposition nochmal deutlich vereinfachen. Wir freuen uns auf eine weiterhin erfolgreiche und enge Zusammenarbeit mit STADT.LAND.BAD. und bedanken uns fur die ehrliche und ausfuhrliche Rezension.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10