Showing 36 reviews of 35

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
Showing 36 reviews of 35
Melody B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

2020 Migration from TeamMate AM to TeamMate+

Reviewed on 2020/10/07

Because we are a newly migrated customer, I cannot speak yet of how day-to-day functionality of the software is working in our environment.

I would like to provide feedback on our migration experience as certain phases left us feeling unsupported. The migration team we worked with was very professional. The migration plan and necessary steps were clearly defined. Between COVID and folks working remotely, I'm sure this introduced additional challenges on all sides.

In the future, when migrating, I would offer the following feedback to ensure the customer experience is the focus point:

1. Focus less on the migration schedule/milestones and more on whether the customers are up and running as intended. Once the software was installed in our environment, we began noticing issues immediately (missing icons, dashboards not sticking, advanced integration not working correctly). But instead of putting a hold on training, or ensuring the issues were given adequate time to troubleshoot, the migration coordinators chugged full speed ahead. This produced a less than stellar training experience that included a lot of “well, there’s supposed to be an icon there, so just keep hovering your mouse in this blank white spot until it appears you can click on something….it’s currently invisible, but it’s there”. Most issues have been resolved, but it has taken months. I would assume a migrating customer would receive more assistance to ensure the product is working as intended.

Pros

TeamMate+ has a simple and easy to follow layout. It's cleaner looking than TeamMate AM and navigation is much easier. I appreciate a cloud-based application.

Cons

We have only used TeamMate+ minimally and look forward to using the full functionality to assess pros/cons. The report template looks a little disjointed with several different fonts. Hopefully that can be easily customized. Adobe advanced integration has not worked as we hoped. Word/Excel work fine, but Adobe struggles have been challenging.

Response from Wolters Kluwer

Hi Melody, thank you for your review and feedback on your migration experience. We always strive to provide our customers with a great migration experience. We would love to provide support and ensure you have a five star experience.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for Internal Audit

Reviewed on 2019/01/10

TeamMate has really helped organize our work papers and segregation of duties with work paper review. Overall, I would say our team is satisfied with the product and will continue to use it.

Pros

TeamMate is a great one stop shop for all things Audit. It keeps work papers very organized, has inherited segregation of duties (one person has to create a work paper, another review, another approve etc.). Its interface is very easy to navigate, and you can copy/paste/edit audit program templates to save time as well. Overall, I would say the department is very happy with it.

Cons

There were 2 major cons to TeamMate from our perspective. First, when you deleted a work paper in your procedures area, the link still stayed live in the references so it makes the references section messy and inaccurate unless you manually delete it there as well. Second, when we wanted to share our work papers with our external auditors, it makes it a bit difficult. You have to individually export all the work papers/attachments which makes it time consuming, yet we don't want to give our external auditors direct access.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent audit workflow tool

Reviewed on 2020/10/23

Pros

TeamMate+ helps organinize the testing in Risk, Control and test procedure objects that improves readability. Moreover the Reporting module helps generate reports to extraxt information across different audits

Cons

It can lag sometimes in loading the requested projects. But, other than that no lag issues or performance issues are noted

Eddy L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A tool that makes work easier and delivers results

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

Pros

The ease of use and the great flexibility in its configuration in relation to the work methodology.

Cons

It is missing some functionalities that TeamMate AM has.

Kea A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adopt Best Practise

Reviewed on 2019/02/08

Ease to use, mobile, agile, latest technology and adopt best practise like IIA IPPF etc.

Pros

This software always adopt best practise from IIA. Dimension & Prespective, Document Request, Combine Assurance and many more great functionalites in TeamMate+

Cons

So far nothing found fundamental cons, all works as expected

Julie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

TeamMate+

Reviewed on 2020/08/17

Overall, we like the tool. Choosing the vendor hosted SaaS solution has been a huge advantage for our small team. We no longer have to coordinate with our IT staff and perform testing for new releases. This time savings is invaluable. While I have found success with the support team, I feel it is understaffed which has led to longer wait times than should be considered acceptable. We are in it for the long term though and look forward to helping shape TeamMate+ into a tool valuable for audit departments all over the world.

Pros

Being a TeamMate AM user it was fairly easy to transition to TeamMate+. The concepts were the same so we understood the framework that was used to develop and modernize the software. This made it much easier for our small team to pick up learning TM+ versus starting completely from scratch with a new vendor.

Cons

TeamMate+ is not done being built. Of course one is never done, but some basic functionality that existed in TeamMate AM is not yet available in TeamMate+. This is frustrating as some of that functionality was used by our team and now we have to wait to see if and when it will be added. Due to these items not being explicitly defined it has taken us a while to identify all of them and causes delays as we figure out acceptable workarounds.

Luciano P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Great Audit Management Software

Reviewed on 2020/12/02

I use TeamMate+ on a daily basis to document audit procedures and evidence. It provides a great platform for an audit management tool. I would highly recommend to other looking for an audit management tool.

Pros

The ease of use via navigation, Cognos reporting, time tracking, and some project management features.

Cons

The coaching note feature needs some enhancements. I would love for it to open in a separate window. Also, it would be great to have a Kanban board feature for project management.

Chris C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

TeamMate+ User Experience

Reviewed on 2020/08/14

Overall, whilst TM+ is an improvement on the AM, there are many areas of functionality which still require improvement and the Release road map seems to be very slow in addressing what are obvious weaknesses in the product which significantly reduce user productivity. Therefore, TM+ has not met my original expectations which were for a modern and intuitive product to replace AM.

Pros

We are a relatively small audit team of ten staff, previously using TeamMate AM and migrating to TM+ in April 2020. TM+ is a significant improvement on AM, particularly the integration of time sheets and findings / issues management and tracking. TM+ is a flexible tool which can be configured to meet the requirements of most audit teams. The speed of connectivity and response to our cloud solution is also a great improvement on the old AM+ version. TM+ has excellent availability and reliability.

Cons

There a number of functionality areas which should be enhanced:
- "Look and Feel" of TM+ is somewhat old fashioned and not in line with the latest web style browsing products.
- The requirement to open up multiple tabs to input data results in there being some overhead in using the product, particularly in relation data input into objectives and procedures. Using the Form View feature helps, but still does not mean that TM+ is intuitive to use.
- Adding in an attachment (insert workpaper) is creates a new document with unnecessary tabs for workflow, assignment and history, when the only requirement is to see an icon the attachment.
- There is also a requirement to mark each individual document as In Progress / Complete / Reviewed and this applies to every attachment - this creates considerable overhead and makes presentation "clunky" - unlike in AM, there is still no batch sign off / approval functionality, making it difficult to identify which documents have not been signed off.
- The functionality for workflow is also "clunky" and it cannot be just set once at the top level for the whole of the review / audit.
- The dates in Schedule for the stages of the review all have to be manually entered and are independent of the review - there is no integration so that changing the status of Planning, Fieldwork, Reporting in Review does not automatically populate the schedule with the completed date.
- The Dashboard feature is also not intuitive & not working.

Kerry S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Teammate + Audit Software

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

Teammate + has been helpful in getting our department to use a software. Its integrations with Microsoft Excel and Microsoft Word, paired with the linking capabilities to reference between audit evidence has also been beneficial. However, customer service is hard to get in touch with!

Pros

Teammate has an intuitive user interface. It is easy to navigate around and was customizable which allowed us to use our own taxonomy.

Cons

We had several errors that were hard to work around when implementing the software. It also seems like the software is still in progress and did not have all of the features fully developed that we originally thought that it would have.

Blaine B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

TM+ a Must have for your team

Reviewed on 2020/09/23

Pros

The easy of working/communicating with my Team. Additionally I love the Coaching note management and the ability of changing the perspectives.

Cons

Not having the ability to keep the existing relationship automatically when approving items for the TeamStore.

Daniel S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Value in Audit Software

Reviewed on 2020/11/18

Pros

The sign-off features and document upload is really user-friendly.

Cons

The software times out too frequently and I can't really idle from the software and then pick up where I left off.

Andy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Joining the TeamMate+ Audit Fan Club!

Reviewed on 2020/04/14

Pros

TeamMate+ has given us the tool we needed to power our journey to 'world class' auditing. It has really been a lifesaver since our office transitioned to home working - everything we need is still right there accessible securely through our browsers. A vast array of powerful features - and we're going to be using it as our entity's risk management software, not just our internal auditing software. It's making it easy for us to give our audit clients access to their reports, issues and recommendations - they provide us updates online - and soon will be adding their own risks and controls. The software makes it all possible and has saved us hours and hours of 'admin' time with its clever automation of audit tasks from recording time spent through to populating audit report templates. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others!

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve having moved on from the prior TeamMate - and likely more so if you are totally new to TeamMate products... but this is balanced by the first class customer support that is available.

Response from Wolters Kluwer

We appreciate your feedback and are excited to hear that your transition to home working has gone smoothly with TeamMate+. If there's ever anything we can do to help your team please don't hesitate to reach out.

Diego O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Ferrari of Internal Audit

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

a complete success, can't imagine our audit process without this tool

Pros

Ease of use
always at the forefront of innovation and technology

Cons

not the cheapest but compared to the functionality, it's worth every dollar invested

Hector L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Regular user looking for expanding funtionality

Reviewed on 2020/04/14

It has been good in general, but the way the information autosaves on the templates and brings you back to the top of the window is a little bit annoying.

Pros

The way it is presented offers a nice user interface, it seems to be done and prepared to use with touch devices(tablets) as well as computers.

Cons

Some of the functionalities like reporting seem outdated in the sense that the out of the can reports that you can generate require a lot of customization and Cognos understanding to use it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Does the job just fine, could have more functionality

Reviewed on 2020/03/30

Pros

I enjoy how easy it feels to navigate the tool. There is not a huge learning curve!

Cons

The sign off feature could be improved. For example, if something is signed off both at the preparer and then the reviewer level, and then someone goes ahead and makes a slight change - or even better, simply saving it over again without a change - the item is flagged. It might be great for version controls but is annoying to have to deal with this even when things weren't changed.

Nick B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good upgrade from TM AM, but some lost functionality

Reviewed on 2020/04/15

Pros

It's easy to use, but then I think that about most software packages. I can see how the different ways of expanding project folders and other objects can be a little confusing to some. Teamstore is great!

Cons

Whilst dashboards are highly customisable, there are still items that I would like to see, but am unable to configure properly (e.g. project budget hours vs actual spent hours). It would also be good if a planning feature could be added that could be used to map out the budgeted hours onto calendar weeks and compare those to the submitted timesheets.

Nicole Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good program

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

Pros

Currently using TeamMate AM and it is easy to use and understand.

Cons

Currently using TeamMate AM but, seems like it could be tricky to set up TeamMate +. The videos during the video conference are a lot of help.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

TeamMate Audit Software

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

Pros

It's a great place to store all your workpapers and it's convenient to collaborate with other colleagues. You're able to work on/edit the same documents, leave feedback, and sign off on them.

Cons

Just small things - I encountered a lot of challenges when hyperlinking documents. Sometimes the software would just crash but my work would not be saved. I always worked offline and copied and pasted into TeamMate just to be safe.

Rickell M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Solid audit management tool.Reliable audit management software

Reviewed on 2018/04/25

The TeamMate application is a well-rounded audit management suite which is regularly maintained and updated to meet our audit management requirements. It provide many benefits such as accurate reporting.

Pros

The product does what is required but needs improvement to become user friendly. Great Interface. I can also say that the application is a well-rounded audit management suite which is regularly maintained and updated to meet our audit management requirements as expected.

Cons

The product could be updated for better documentation interface. It lacks the current available functions in other applications, such as auto spell checks and fonts options.Web version not very user friendly when compared to desktop version

Christopher T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

TeamMate Review

Reviewed on 2019/07/30

Internal and external audit documentation

Pros

It works very well with SQLServer, it does not require much maintenance.

Cons

There is not much online documentation regarding this software, currently, we have an issue with AD authentication with users that exist on multiple domains, it's unresolved for now.

Michael T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

TeamMate+ is an Upgrade

Reviewed on 2020/11/12

Pros

Features most impactful:

- The easy to use UI
- The ability to upload documents quickly.
- The integration with Microsoft and Adobe applications.
- Stability

Cons

Least liked feature:

- Inability to do a single way hyperlink. Small gripe.

Yaman A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

TeamMate+ facilitates remote auditing

Reviewed on 2020/04/15

It supports remote auditing specially in the hard time we are going through now due to COVID-19. We can conduct the audit and communicate with the auditees easily.

Pros

It covers all audit steps as per the leading practices from risk assessment to planning to fieldwork, and reporting. You can easily monitor the work progress and involve various stakeholders within the organization.

Cons

I like the software and nothing to dislike, but there could be a chance of developing it in more simple way for the end-users with basic understanding of the audit processes.

Cristy L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Audit

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

Overall this application is easy to navigate and helps in keeping projects and files organized pertaining to each phase. There are some feautures that could use an update (as mentioned) but overall this application serves its purpose.

Pros

I like the feature where you can open any spreadsheet and save directly into TeamMate without having to upload file into my project again. I also love the linking of documents: ie: I can link an important email into a project file without attaching the entire document. The outlook tiny icon will take you directly to that specific email pertaining to that project.

Cons

I dislike the project dashboard that has multiple tabs to search projects in. There should only be one search bar to search for all projects in the application, versus searching in each tab until finding what you’re looking for. Also, I dislike that a file that was labeled complete for review will automatically go back to incomple or “yellow” each time you touch the file without asking if that’s what you intended to do.

Francine S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Auditing Software

Reviewed on 2020/09/24

Pros

The team store templates are so helpful, and the software makes audits much easier to do, especially with a workforce spread across the state.

Cons

Software seems great so far! I really can't think of anything to add.