15 reviews

7SIGNAL

The leader in enterprise wireless network monitoring

4,3 /5 (15 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,3
/
5
Value for Money
4,1
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
3,5
Customer Support
4,4
87% recommended this app
15 reviews
Paul C.
Industry: Wireless
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

7SIGNAL WIRELESS USER REVIEW - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/22
Review Source: Capterra

LOTS OF REPORTS THAT DIFFERENT DEPARTMENTS WANT, 7SIGNAL IS ABLE TO PROVIDE DETAILED DATA METRICS ON. THIS HELPS US TO LOCATE AND SOLVE MANY ISSUES

Pros

EASE OF USE, MANEUVERABILITY WITHIN THE PRODUCT, HIGHLY EFFECTIVE DATA ON BACK END.

Cons

NEED FOR A SEPARATE DEVICE ON MY NETWORK

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Robert T.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

7Signal WiFI analyzer review

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

I have used it to view connection speeds of clients, interference, DHCP time etc.

If the interface and report was easier to use, I would use it more.

Pros

The Saphire Eye has a great feature set with really great potential

Cons

Getting the data out of the system is painful. I feel like a need a PHD in 7Signal to get the data out of the system. Because it's difficult to get the data out of the system, I don't log into it very much.

The Eyes are not smart enough to pick and chose the AP to monitor. It is a daunting task to go through every eye and choose what AP to monitor. It would be nice if I could add a threshold and then let it go.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Steve E.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Great idea, but not quite there

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The initial GUI was easily digestible with graphs.

Cons

Drilling down into details was cumbersome. It was also not intuitive to generate reports. Gave up the product in 2017.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Tyler S.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

7 Signal

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/22
Review Source: Capterra

Very good and quick support on issues. Only thing stopping me from using it more is limited time.

Pros

Love the mobile eye as a tool on any platform to monitor and troubleshoot issues. Also they’ve put a lot of work into the dashboards and making issues quick and easy to find.

Cons

The configurator tool could be a little less daunting for the user side to make changes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Edmund T.
Industry: Computer Hardware
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Target for users with WiFi health monitoring requirements

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/30
Review Source: Capterra

Only for the highly motivated users.
It cannot address class-of-service connectivity issues we faced.

Pros

Offers a wide set of radio, authentication, network connectivity, bandwidth, roaming metrics.

Cons

Its very difficult to read some of the graphs and pinpoint issues without help from the experts.
Graphs are rather raw, only the trained eye can make sense of them.
The subscription (licensing) is untrackable.
I cannot tell how many licenses currently in use and how much life they have left.
Subscription starts on date of shipment, regardless of external delays.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Robert M.
Industry: Wireless
Company size: 2-10 Employees

7signal

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Supports broad range of WLAN platforms and models.

Cons

Installation requirements for existing WLAN not supporting 802.11n

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Alex N.
Industry: Wireless
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Such a valuable tool

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

This product platform had been invaluable for several key wireless customers. 7Signal is constantly improving the interface and product as a whole.

Pros

This platform allows us to quickly gain an understanding to issues on the network that are not necessary wireless but impactful to wireless. The customizable KPIs and reports are incredibly handy.

Cons

There are several places where the interface is not intuitive nor consistent across modules.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Lee H.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

More data than you can shake a stick at

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It collects data. Pure and simple. But it does that 24/7 for as long as you ask it, and on all the radios it can use. It's like being on site with a packet capture tool all day and everyday.

Cons

Once you've collected the data, you need to make sense of it! The reporting is extremely comprehensive, so there are many ways to slice & dice the collected data. Therefore you actually need to do some brain work to get the right conclusions out. This is not a bad thing - it's a GREAT thing, but it is the thing I like least!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jeff C.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

7 Signal

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

Very good product, but I needed more.
Hopefully they will enhance the product in the future.

Pros

The product showed you a lot about your wireless network, for example RSSI, and SNR, and onboarding times.

Cons

I di not like the lack of Packet capturing.
Need the product to capture longer periods of time, not just when you're looking at it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Glen V.
Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Does what it says.

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/07/22
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy to use and a great benefit to monitoring our wireless network.

Pros

Ease of installation. Very capable of monitoring my wireless network.

Cons

Really there were none. I guess the cost would be one.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Dennis C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

User Experience Improver

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/29
Review Source: Capterra

The experience has been good. Customer service helped when we needed and users have been happy.

Pros

Being able to monitor the wireless network from the point of view of the user versus just looking at metrics helped us provide better and more proactive support to our users.

Cons

Cost. It’s not a cheap solution to implement.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ricardo T.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Wifi health check, just need this!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/22
Review Source: Capterra

Provides a better view and health / performance of wireless infrastructure, to support and avoid business impacts.

Pros

Easy to use and provides rich information about wifi infrastructure.

Cons

I've liked it all! Nothing to dislike on this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ken D.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Great insight into health of clients

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/06
Review Source: Capterra

7Signal is a great partner to work with

Pros

It's very easy to filter on different attributes of the network or client type to hone in on potential issues. The dashboard also provides an easy to understand drill down method of navigation.

Cons

Very little to complain about with this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mihir M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Review

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

Good product overall help us to identify an issue's with the configuration on wireless product

Pros

7 signal sapphire eye analyzer great product where you got all in-depth details.

Cons

Analyzer report should be improved and add more features on it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Chayee X.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Still new to 7Signal

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/23
Review Source: Capterra

Overwhelming.

Pros

There's alot to it. I haven't had a chance to go over it all.

Cons

We have to deploy the sapphire eye. It's a lot of work to get them out there.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10