10 reviews

ProTransport

Transportation dispatch and fleet management software

5 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
10 reviews
Giorgio F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Pro Transport Good for Small Trucking Companies

Reviewed on 2019/03/27

Overall pro transport gets the job done for any Trucking Company you can track huge amounts of statements and load entries easily.

I recommend pro transport for any small size Trucking Company

Pros

Pro transport has everything and Trucking Company needs it’s very easy to use it said me Pro transport has everything and Trucking Company needs it’s very easy to use. The software is segmented in different categories as needed driver profiles, assign drivers, safety, maintenance, accounting. Basically there’s a drop-down field for every division of the office.

Cons

You can’t upload/attach pictures to attach to maintenance entries, yes would really help cheap photo and records together all in the same entry. This is one of the reasons we considered Citrix.

Protransport is a bit outdated, a newer version needs to come out with more, much needed, features serving larger fleets

Milan R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Since RTS took over it's getting better and better

Reviewed on 2017/09/18

Pros

Simplicity of use, very easy to train new people, create users, customize to your needs, great idea for the product price.

Cons

It would be great to have 24/7 support for the software and to make it a little faster. Customer support is improving at least on sales side of this company. The customer support was very helpful and took care of an issue within 30 seconds of my call.

Ivelina A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

User friendly, Must have Software for Every Trucking Company

Reviewed on 2015/09/21

- User friendly
- Huge time saver for all departments within a trucking company
- Great flexibility to create different reports and pull data that is already stored in various modules of the program
- Wonderful Dispatch Planning module
- Contractor and Driver Statements creation is simplified to the point that you are able to create statements for 50 drivers/contractors for 1-2 hours. It takes not more than 2-3 minutes per statement.
- Scheduled deductions take a great burden of your mind by simply having everything you need to deduct on a regular basis organized and scheduled for you. Once you set them up, you don't have to think about them as they are automatically made available for you and appear on your Contractor/Driver statement screen
- Importing fuel is another option that make people's lives much easier. Fuel is imported within seconds, it is released to Contractors statements with 2 clicks enabling you to control your fuel spending and make you sure you collected everything you need to.
- IFTA calculation feature is another huge time saver! IFTA is calculated for a few seconds, you only need to make sure that all the information you need to calculate it is imported/entered in the program
- Driver and Equipment warnings are another features that help you easily manage your fleet and stay in compliance

Dinko M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, great customer service

Reviewed on 2017/09/12

Pros

Easy to use , very friendly customer service , you can grow you company with Pro Transport , you can upload the fuel with one click .

Shukhrat D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We opened company HBS Cargo , inc on January and from the beginging we planned use this...

Reviewed on 2018/05/18

Pros

We got fast response and detail expansion how to use and set up this product . The training was very clearly explained how to use it and separate training on accounting. Later , weekly got calls from Pro Transport if we had any question about using it. Also , had additional training in how to do scheduling on contractors weekly. It is very confortable to use to save time and value this amount.

Cons

It helps to do accounting and save time . Also , you can keep all docs in software. One one who use in our company can find any documents. We choose this product also because there are ifta, 1099 and safety sections.

Jelena I.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellet Software for Trucking Company

Reviewed on 2015/10/20

Look no more! This is the software you need to run a successful operation. Using ProTransport truly simplified our office operation and streamlined our billing. I highly recommend to anyone in the trucking business looking for a peace of mind

Ussein A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best In Class

Reviewed on 2015/10/21

As an owner of mid size trucking company, using ProTransport have saved us a ton of headache. It made accounting, maintenance, safety and equipment records so simple and easy.

Summer H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pro-Transport is the easiest user friendly system in transportation that i have encountered.

Reviewed on 2017/10/02

It helps me keep track of my business in a "all-in-one spot".

Pros

That from the minute you enter the load in the system to final collection of the load tendered, and then 1099's, and IFTA's are accounted for as well as Driver Pay, bills and all Driver qualification Records. This system is set up to be the cash register of the company. All transactions are accounted for as well as searched and tracked in the system.

Cons

That we cannot upload bank statements or credit cards into the system to help keep track of financial records.

Amrik T.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software for Trucking business

Reviewed on 2018/05/11

Pros

It lets you upload your fuel receipts and makes IFTA calculation lot easier, and lets you upload all load bills right into it. you dont have to print anything which saves lot of time and paper. Overall its Great Software , no issues , great customer support. Saves me lot of time.

Cons

none, its great software.

Alan N.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

MUST HAVE FOR TRANSPORTATION COMPANY

Reviewed on 2015/10/19

Excellent & Easy to use system with a clear comprehensive reporting.